Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Europeenne 2 stars

1620 St. Hubert, H2L 3Z3 Montréal, Canada

#115 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.4
    The price and the proximity to the bus terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair stuck to the shower, the staff who clearly hate to speak English (or at all?) and the lack of heating.

    The price and the proximity to the bus terminal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    It was a little bit too expensive for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is not always fast. We need to connect often as we lost the connection many times.

    The place need to be cleaned a little more and should repairs what is broken. Croissants are not all the time fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.5
    Can not be qualified as a "Hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly staff. Dark room light. Poor Wi-Fi connection, breakfast only coffee and muffins. Room picture showed 2 queen-beds but actually only one bed. No water-stoppers in washing basin and bath tub.

    Convenient location near central bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    The price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much a view as the room I had was located in the basement portion of the hotel.

    The price was good. Breakfast was fresh muffins and crossiants, coffee and orange juice. It was overall a good experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    1 nights stay, get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were not well looked after. Plugs were hanging out the wall, toilet moved when sat on, no kettle or coffee making facilities inside. Breakfast was poor, only a muffin or crossiant to choose from.

    Cheap, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Good position: 200m from Berri Uqam metro station, 200m from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor internet connection in the room (in the reception/breakfast room was ok), could have been more clean.

    Good position: 200m from Berri Uqam metro station, 200m from the bus stop from/to the airport, 200m from the bus stop for Quebec City. I had to change my reservation and there were absolutely no problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    overall satisfactory....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Location - very good ... very near to berri uqam metro station and central bus station..... plenty of nearby resturants rooms - OK..... basic room and i dont expect more for the price i paid.... staff - co-operative breakfast - poor.... croisant / muffin / orange juice and tea / cofee... breakfast area very small and near reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Location, price, room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a stuffy basement room. Screen on the window was torn and hence I wouldn't risk opening it to freshen it up. Bathroom wasn't clean. Peeled of paint and cracks everywhere. Torn sheets. I had to ask for the bathroom to be recleaned.

    Location, price, room size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was ok, comprising of muffins and croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fans in the courtyard were quite noisy and made it difficult to sleep. The bathroom could have been cleaner. There is no lift or air conditioning at the hotel as advertised in the property description.

    The breakfast was ok, comprising of muffins and croissants. The man at the front desk during the morning was always very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    Strongly Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WORST breakfast I've ever had in the world. It has the DIRTIEST blanket and the clerk can not speak English. Furthermore, we've got an underground room. It smells ugly.

    Nothing to say good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was on the not so clean side. The shower courtain really needs a wash and so does the bathtub. They could change the shower head and have more pressure on the water.

    The location was great. Close to the metro, the bus station , the bus to the airport and walking distance to downtown locations. They changed the toweld everyday and allowed me to leave my luggage there. The price was really good and I can't really complain about it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff were nice, and the location was walkable for all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a smoke free place, it didn't smell like it; I would guess that it once allowed smoking and they never bothered to get the smell/residue out of everything. Also, the wifi range was just enough to make a connection from my room, but not enough to be usable.

    The staff were nice, and the location was walkable for all my needs (though the metro was faster).

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Cheap, hostel-like stay innsrudentnarea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dingy and small, breakfast limited but reasonable quality

    Location was good for accessibility and for proximity to bars/restaurants, if a little edgy Staff were helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were nit kind.The room was so small.The tap water and the shower didn't work immediatly. The price was very high for the quality.The breakfast was very small and very bad quality muffin and croissant.

    It was clean and close to subway station .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have individual climate control. It was unseasonably warm for the time of year and I had to consistently ask to have the air conditioning turned on. After a day of 30 degrees Celsius weather, the air conditioning would not be on and I would come back to an extremely hot room. The air conditioning would get turned off in the middle of the night causing the room to get hot again. It was like a sauna being in the room.

    Staff is very nice. Clean facilities and a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Basic Hotel, Good Location, Wifi OK, Breakfast, Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some guests complaining about bed bugs while we're having breakfast.

    Good location, breakfast coffee muffin, wifi okay, staff helpful. I will book again when in Montreal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Just what I was expecting for a basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television channels were mostly in French.

    The croissants and the muffin were huge but it was a good way to start your morning. The room was scented and cleaned daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.5
    Very Basic room nothing to expect from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noises from the other rooms ( we could hear our neighbour's intercourse three times during the night.....) Rooms are not well isolated at all. Rooms are really basic.

    The hotel is well located and the muffins for breakfast are very good. These are the only benefits from this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Best value for the short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Usual small room. Probably a Canadian thing. Old and dated building but renovation has been carried out. Not sure whether the Air con is working. They gave a fan though. Maybe this is also a Canadian thing. Lucky it was cool weather

    Breakfast croissant is huge and buttery. I like them. Excellent value as the hotel location is great. Walking distance from UQAM Metro and all the entertainment and food on Saint Catherine Saint Denis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    It worked for what we needed. But will not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was 1000000 degrees in our room. Stuffy, no elevators. Very run down hotel.

    The convenience of the subway nearby to where we needed to be. Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    I didn't feel safe or clean there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean. Smelled like smoke. Dark. In the basement with bars on the window. Linens were old. Very noisy. Way overpriced.

    The location was pretty good, in walking distance of restaurants and some tourist sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only muffins No options for gluten free or anyone who cant consume bread products. No fruit or yogurt

    Comfortable Great for a weekend getaway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    A fine location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The breakfast was very disappointing - they should choose either not to have it or improve it.

    A fine location. The hotel was clean and a relatively high standard for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very small overall. The breakfast could be better. The staff members could be more welcoming.

    The room was small but quiet. It didn't have a lot of natural light. The breakfast is included even though there's not much. They don't have enough tables for all customers so I ate my breakfast in my room. The hotel is very well located next to Berri UQAM subway. It is in the centre of everything, you can visit a lot on foot. I enjoyed my stay overall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    Clean hotel near the metro, but bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast, that we had pre-paid, was really bad. It consisted of mushy croissants, muffins and something that looked like orange juice, but did not taste that. And bad coffee. We only ate it once. The rest of the week we ate our own breakfast at the room. The room service never cleaned the carpet in the room, so after a few days you could see dirt directly when you came in. They never changed the drinking glasses. First the temperature in the room was good, but after a few days the temperature outside dropped (but still warm), and then the room got very cold. The hotel adjusted that when we told them, and then the temperature was good in the room at the price that the ventilation was insufficient for two persons. The refridgerator in the room was noisy, but it got better when I turned it down. There was a fan in the bath room that turned on with the light, and that fan was very noisy. The room was very small. There was very little space around the bed. There was no elevator in the hotel and the stairway was quite steep. There was no kettle in the room.

    The hotel is very close to the metro, just a five-minute walk. The bus to the airport has a stop at that metro station. When we arrived the room was nice and clean. The air was fresh with a perfect temperature. There was no bad smell anywhere at the hotel. There was room service every day, and we got new towels every day. The bed was really good. There was a large refrigerator in the room, and it worked well. The wifi worked well all the stay, except for once, and then I asked the man in the reception to restart the wifi, which he did, and then it worked well again. There was a working hair dryer in the bath room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    You pay what you got. A cheap stay for close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath tub is too slippery and my 12 year old son fell during his shower. Luckily nothing serious happened but it is a potential dangerous for guest. Free breakfast is too little choices. Don't even have milk.

    Location, it is close to a Metro station and nearby you can find good restaurants and not far from Montreal downtown area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying in the same room I had 2 glasses that I used and were never changed for clean glasses. One of the staff people when I arrived on the first day was not able to talk in a nice tone seemed grouchy, I didn't like the way he spoke to me, every time he'd worked at the front desk, he never acknowledged me going thru the front desk, he has a problem that needs to be reviewed with him.

    Rooms where pretty decent size. Hotel was close to downtown Montreal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    We were eaten alive by bedbugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bedbugs and the room was unbearably noisy. The staff was rude and we had to argue with them to get the extra bed we paid for on booking.com Would never stay there again.

    The location and price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    4.6
    Fine despite the room's shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels were clean but thin and worn. A Lightbulb in room was burnt out. The blanket on the bed was like some kind of foamrubber and was disintegrating in places. I took out the two extra pillows from the drawer to sleep with. They did not have outside pillow cases. In three days they never put cases on them. The little fridge in the room was black inside and out. It was set so cold my beverage froze overnight. I took a flashlight to see inside the black interior, and it was set to the coldest setting. I adjusted it. The electrical outlets by the bed had no plate covers! Very dangerous. The cover on the bathroom fan was hanging at an angle by one screw. Bathroom towel racks were wooden and quite worn from the wet and humidity.

    Breakfast was only muffins and croissants, but they were wonderful. Location is walking distance from old city. Staff was helpful and curtious. They handed me an actual key, 🔑, to the room. WiFi was strong and secure. Room was nice and cool in August. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.9
    Anywhere but here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was prostitution and people on heavy drugs on the street at night time. Not the place where you want to bring your family. The hotel was very low standard and it was not clean. I would not recommend anyone to stay there.

    The only thing that was positive was that it was walking distance to the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    good location and nice and helpfull people at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had room 45 and a air conditioning was very loud the whole night (no the room does not have one).

    good location and nice and helpfull people at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    If you can pay something else... do it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    - The Breakfast. - Cleanliness always late, some days even they do not clean all the room. - The poor wifi. - Small room - It do not have air conditioning - The staff were not nice. Even I ask for I copy of the receipt to my e-mail and they refused to send me. I got only a piece of paper in handwriting.

    - The price, it was the cheapest hotel in Montreal (at least when I booked). - It is really easy to go from the airport to the hotel, but I believe that is due to the very good pubic transportation in Montreal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Great location with easy access to the metro and walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the cleanest hotel - in desperate need of some renovations

    Great location with easy access to the metro and walking distance to most downtown venues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Too much air conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much air conditioning. Was so cold throughout the stay. Unlike as advertised, there is no parking offered at the hotel, but you can pay 12$ at a bus terminal parking area nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt connect to the wifi with my phone. But i did with my laptop but the connection was way too slow. Took 30 minutes to open up facebook. I used data on my phone as a Hotspot. Cost me 60$ Parking was incovenient, had to pay property 15$/day for parking for a spot that was way too small for my long vehicle Found bugs in the room

    Cheap prices, good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Terrible!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    omg was terrible!! they put us in a floor downstairs, like basement!! wifi?? doesn't work!! never!! no air conditioner!! stuff barely speak english! dark room, dark washroom!! location is good!! somebody bother me in the morning with signal in my door! i ll never recommend to my friends, i ll never book again!!

    location...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Will stay here again if I visit Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was just what I needed for two nights: small and clean. Bathroom was clean, and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, and saved me money! The location was ideal, I actually booked a room here after staying one night at the Old Port. Centre-Ville is much cheaper, accessible, and vibrant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.8
    Not good at all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ask just for one hour cheek out late they refuse , juste 1 heure de plus pour un cheek out et c'etait noooon

    Toilets are very small. trop petite les toilettes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very basic. The room was approx. 10 feet long and five or six feet deep. There was no air-conditioning, just a noisy fan and so it was very hard to sleep. When I moved the bed from the wall there was dust and dirt that had accumulated over years. Then again, I knew it was a 1 or 2 star property and so should have been prepared for the worst.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.5
    Not a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We stayed in 4 th floor and no AC for the whole week. We requested to change the room and the lady on the first day lied to us and advised that the AC is central and working. We cannot change the hotel but it is non refundable once we reserved this hotel thru booking.com. It is so hot that we have to open the windows whole day long.

    Close to the main streets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only improvement I can wish for is having an elevator, lugging my luggage up two floors was okay for me, but is not for everyone.

    Amazing location for the price. Friendly and flexible staff that let me get in earlier, and leave my luggage there for the whole day after. Breakfast was not grandiose but there was enough options.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay if going to Tour d'ile. (velo quebec)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tv reception could have been better. They just had a new system in place and front desk didn't know how to access it.

    Location, room was small but just fine for 1 person.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    Cheap, basic, central accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shabby, unloved appearance of the place, the poor breakfast and coffee in polystyrene cups. Plus the evening / night time receptionist was very unwelcoming and rude. He not only didn't greet the guests but didn't reply when greeted!

    The location close to public transport, the Latin Quarter and the Village which was very central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Very clean, close to everything and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guy at the front desk at night doesn't speak any English at all witch is a sin in hospitality business. Internet was not the best,the blanked had a hole and AC was not good.

    Very clean, close to everything and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.8
    SCARRY! At 02:00 AM while we were sleeping a man entered our room . I had to yell and threaten him.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security is a major issue, considering that there is an abandoned building behind the hotel.One of the latch on the window was broken.

    Nothing to talk about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.0
    a budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were damp, dark and not properly cleaned.

    The hotel is centrally located. Steps from the metro line and bus station. Also is it merele 10 minutes away from Vieux Montréal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    2.9
    Dont opt this place..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was water dripping from the celing. Was room upstair washroom. Dipping water smelled like pee. I asked then to change my room. I was told that all the room are full. And then put thde bathroom towel over the place.. Glass of the room mirror is broken... Overall. Ots disgusting..

    Nothing in short...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.8
    Barely 2 Star Hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room view was a deserted parking lot....... keep the windows open if you enjoy moths and the aroma of marijuana........ room itself, small, stuffy and dim...... a stand alone fan that did not oscillate is your air-con..... bathroom was highlighted by chipped porcelain and a shower that barely worked... weather was great.

    central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    Fairly good for the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in a public lot, without in/out privileges. Unless you're lucky enough to get one of the two spots behind the hotel. You must ask for this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the hotel. This was the second time I stayed there.

    The location is very good, near the bus terminal, the Metro, and Rue Catherine. Many restaurant, and shops. Besides it's a Pedestrian Street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    2.9
    No recommended to any travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, parking, staffs, breakfast. There was not even a bottle of water in room. No air condition, so hot and sweatt whole night.

    Nothing to likf about this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    For the price (an expensive city with expensive accom) and a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price (an expensive city with expensive accom) and a few nights it was pretty good. Comfy enough bed, en suite, decent wifi, fresh coffee and muffins in the morning. Central location for walking around Montreal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Good room. Few things could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Wi-Fi. So poor sign, almost impossible to use. We needed to use personal data. Room was hot and it is not ac or thermostat. The staff could informed how you access the closest parking lot. We have a difficult to find the entrance, it was close, but there was any informations how to access it.

    The breakfast was good enough and the room cleaning and size was ok. The location was great close to the subway and close to main attrations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    2.5
    You're better off pitching a tent in the woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was cheaply put together, the rooms were with very little tempature control. wifi was down every 5 minutes.

    booked the room at one price, charged extra when we arrived. smells like stale cigfarrettes and bad Body odor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    I will not book that hotel again
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the room if there was wifi I think you will have to back were you enter the hotel form the breakfast was a hot mess no one can't eat that for breakfast the TV have 3 are 4 English Channel

    It was near the gay village that the only good thing about it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't smell so good. The rooms are very small. Only meets the bare minimum. The TV is too old.

    The location is close to a metro station with three lines. Super convenient. The single room has a washroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.8
    in general the hotel was good but need to be more clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very hot and the blanket was not very clean and the pillow to we where not really happy.

    the reception guy was very professionel and very polyte.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    I did not realize that the price of 44$ was not net I had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    see above comments

    I did not realize that the price of 44$ was not net I had to add 15$ for taxes. 2. I paid for parking 12$ and in the morning I realized that I parked in next door hotel. respetionist told me I was supposed to be helped by his college ???? 3. the room is a cell not for stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.4
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was a dirty.

    The place was clean , except for the shows curtain. The room was socious and the vest was comfortable. The room was warm. The hotel was literally 3 minutes walk from the metro. It was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Our stay in the hotel is nice.. gave us option for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like it's all went well

    Like the breakfast it's just right... we asked for extra pillow and we got extra very accommodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Accommodated a late checkout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was pretty sorry, but for the price, I can't complain, you can bring your own food and leave it in the fridge...

    Accommodated a late checkout! Very good value for money and location; friendly staff, room has a good sized fridge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.3
    Location next to metro station is the only advantage
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly reception staff The room that I stayed in smelled as if a heavy smoker stayed there for a long time

    Location next to metro station is the only advantage

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.4
    THIRD CLASS, NO HEAT, NO HOT WATER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water NOT sufficiently hot -how do you take bath ? Dim lights, Small room. Soap supplied was very thin and small like a bandage strip. Owner took all moneys when we checked in knowing we won't like it once we go into the room !!! Greedy management AVOID IT

    It is located very close to Berri Uqam which is good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    2.5
    Attention do not go there!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked absolutely nothing I showed up there walked all the way up to the 4th floor when I specifically asked for a ground floor room there was dirt everywhere I felt like I was going to fall through the floor when I sat on the toilet it felt like there was bugs crawling all over me so I decided I wanted to be reimbursed and the lady argued with me telling me to deal with it that it has been 15 mins I here she is not giving me my money back ect. I started to get rude also yes I should have kept my cool but it was extremely hard when they scam you like that! I said I couldn't breath she was like I will not give you your money back then I ask to speak to a boss she argued another 10 mins then she said hang on and called a manager which I think was her husband and he fought with me and said he would give me back half that's it I said whatever they told me they put it in my account on Friday it is now Sunday and I still don't have it. Worst hotel I have ever been too it shouldn't even be called a hotel it should be called a shelter if that.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    My staying at the Hotel-Europeenne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too hot, they should turn their heater a bit down. The staff wasn't very friendly.

    The location is excellent! Right at the heart of downtown of Montreal. The room was clean. Bed was pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Good experience 😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it was not quiet enough! But my room was close to reception !

    I could have tea/coffee at nights that made me so happy cause I had an exam and I needed to stay up!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.8
    Great value...I'll use again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast very disappointing.

    Location was great. Accessible to lots. I did need the car to get to were I needed to go but parking is right next door.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.8
    Stay away from here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bad breakfast, mold in the bathroom and also bedroom, loud ventilators in front of the window. WifFi is very slow and breaks down all the time.

    Good located

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.8
    I spent 2 nights there but until 14 pm of the 2nd day, there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent 2 nights there but until 14 pm of the 2nd day, there wasn't any warm water and I couldn't even take a shower. The room was too expensive, too. I think. But the stuff were very polite and kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.6
    Too pricey for what you get... kinda slummy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    ceiling was leaking into buckets. The room was't the one we had booked. Someone unlocked and came into our room without knocking first.

    Bed was comfortable. Hotel in a good location in the gay village. Was able to check in early

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.8
    Position of the hotel is the best but that's all
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Average price for the area but still high for what you get (even with secret promo) - Pay at check-in instead of at check-out - Lack of an elevator (there are 2 floors) - Old structure and poorly maintained on every aspects (furniture, carpet, mattresses, towels, locks, bed sheets) - Cleaned as minimum as possible and sometimes even less (at my arrival I found bed sheets dirty) - Lack of a safe in the room

    - Position (near the downtown, metro, shops, all services, etc) - Breakfast (simple but quite good) - Professionality of the guy that did the shift of the afternoon/evening - Quiet place (even depends from your room neighbors), warm and the beds are comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok for a day or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theybgave us a password for the wifi but it never worked. Breakfast is really poor. Just croissant, tea, coffee, butter and jam. They could do a better soap for the amenities. It stinked more than it smelled good. The room also smelled bad when we were back from a day out. Not good ventilation. It may be tough on the winter

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Good location, very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although labelled a non-smoking room, the smell of smoke was evident, we even found a discarded cigarette butt outside our room. The only car parking available was a public car park half a block away.

    Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    4.6
    The hotel is not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at the hotel 10 minutes before the scheduled time for the chekin and the room was not ready. We had to wait another 50 minutes to enter. They cleaned the room with a product so strong that we leave the bags and we had to leave immediately. The bathroom was not well cleaned, the curtain was moldy and had scabs on the tile. Every time we turned on the light the hood was a huge noise acordandos others who were sleeping. The beds were very noisy.

    The concierge is kind and helped us whenever we needed. The Hotel is well located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    They were nice to secure a taxi for a 3:15 am pickup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. It was very warm. Because we had to leave so early we weren't able to take advantage of the free breakfast

    They were nice to secure a taxi for a 3:15 am pickup

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Europeenne traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: