Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Executive Royal Hotel Calgary 3 stars

2828 23 Street Northeast, T2E 8T4 Calgary, Canada

#49 of 100 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 356 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The staff at this hotel turned an error and stressful situation into a wonderful experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to spend more time with these great staff members!!!

    There was an error made in the date of stay and the staff we fantastic to accommodate the change in date . . . even though the hotel was fully booked. Joyce and Adam were awesome to fix things and make me feel welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Was alittle disappointing that I was told no bed covers left for our children and they were given sh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late with children, the beds were not made up and they did not have any bed covers left for the kids, so they were given sheets! Not acceptable really!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    It was easy and fast to get our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lipstick stains on the coffee mugs. And the pillows are all the same size and too big. I understand that for some it's comfortable, but I'm sure I'm not the only one who can't sleep on these big pillows.

    It was easy and fast to get our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel has seen some recent aesthetic improvements, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included wifi is, in a word, abominable. I had terrible connectivity and speed issues on two new devices. When traveling I am not a bandwidth hog, but this place made it difficult just to check email and a few sports scores. The wifi quality is one black mark on the property and really needs to be improved.

    The hotel has seen some recent aesthetic improvements, and it looks fantastic. Our room was very clean and the property itself is in great shape. Staff at the front desk were friendly, as was the airport shuttle driver. Our queen bed was exceedingly comfortable, and despite being there over the start of the long weekend, he hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Would stay again 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff set us up in a amazing room(1 & 1/2 bathrooms with 5 people so needed!) We will go back definitely with our kids for that room! The staff how he treated us and worked with us over the initial problem with booking online was super helpful and took away our stress!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great support of hotel staff in a difficult time.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband became ill on our trip and i was so impressed with Chad on checking us in quickly and giving us late checkout on the day we had to leave two days earlier than expected. Thanks for the kind service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    No water pressure at all in the sink faucet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water pressure at all in the sink faucet. It was literally barely more than a dribble. The guest info binder in the room says there is a shop/convenience store in the hotel but apparently it went out of business awhile ago. We asked for a cot for our baby but were told that fire regulations wouldn’t allow it in a room of that size, but there was more than enough room to accommodate it with no exits being blocked or compromised at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    It was off the trancanada highway and that it was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub taps would not close, you had to use all your strength to open them and then again to close them.

    It was off the trancanada highway and that it was easy to get to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    The restaurant downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too large and too hard. I woke up with pain in my neck and back. We booked a king room and were given a room with two double beds instead. After a long day of traveling we didn’t have the energy to go back downstairs to let the front desk know.

    The restaurant downstairs. The staff is friendly Separate washrooms in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed. Disappointing shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service. We booked the shuttle to go to the airport one morning. We were told it would pick us up at 7am because we want to be at the airport for 730. The shuttle picked us up on time but then drove to another hotel to pick someone else up and then circled back to our hotel to pick up another couple. None of these extra stops were communicated to us and we ended up being extremely rushed at the airport as we didn’t get there until 8. I was extremely dissapointed because if we were told about all of these extra stops we would have just called a called a cab.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Property is "tired", staff was friendly, but overly-permissive with my Personal Information
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The registration clerk, while polite, helped herself to my wallet/DL without asking permission and started entering Personal Information without my permission and/or without explaining what Personal Information from my D/L she was entering; I was expecting a non-smoking room and what was delivered was a room that had been smoked in and that had that terrible stale smoke smell; the mattress was also soft and worn; Barlow Trail is now closed for access to the passenger terminal at the Calgary International Airport (location of the meeting I was to attend).

    I knew the property from using it extensively in the mid '00s for group meetings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    I mite come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prebooked for $91but the bill was over $100 +taxes Ther was a sprinkler damages mi Friend fall in the main entrees over a folded rug injured his Kni and nose.there was no apology or reimbursement

    The bed and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    great room, very helpful and friendly staff, very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk from parking lot was snow and ice covered; should have been cleared and sanded/salted.

    Very spacious and well appointed room, larger than expected and well laid out. Front dsek staff very courteous, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    95% Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laminate floors in the room which isn't soundproof. I was awakened @ 6:00 (after a great New Year party!) by a woman upstairs in heels walking back and forth for over an hour! I had to call reception to ask them to have her takes off her shoes and stop dropping things! . Didn't get the advertised 50+ 10% discouon breakfast. I guess it's my job to ask.

    Bed was comfy; great shower pressure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleased with the service and property. We where able to bring our pet which was a make or break for us with the hotel. They treated him as a guest which was fantastic. It was close to Christmas and the hotel was decorated beautifully. My little girl absolutely loved walking through the lobby and seeing the decorations. Room service/food were excellent. Overall it was a great experience. We will be staying again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable 2 night stay with airport shuttle and car rental company on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On a Public Holiday, the restaurant was closed so we ate in the bar, which had sports on TV, and the tables and seating were more suited to lounging with a drink than eating a full meal- seats had high sides restricting elbow room if I recall correctly

    easy quick access from airport so a late arrival was not a problem- food on site - bar or restaurant for food as well as drinks ( RESTAURANT CLOSED EARLIER THAN BAR WHICH CONTINUED TO SERVE FOOD). Not as plush as many hotels - lino instead of carpet in public areas / no carpets in bedroom, but this was reflected in the price- excellent value for money. Car hire company on site, so we did not have to travel to pick up our hire car, nor did we have to pay the usual airport premium. Airport shuttle used

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    It was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone set the alarm for 5:30 am!! Number one: who used alarm clocks anymore?!? Number two: who sets an alarm in a hotel room for 5:30am?!??? Number three: why, after unplugging the alarm clock, does it ring again in 30 minutes?!?

    Was only in the room to sleep. The bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the person at the front desk, knew the correct time frame for the free breakfast. If the hotel provided a discount for the later scrumptious breakfast/brunch for Genius members, that would be a nice treat.

    I enjoyed having the later check out time for Genius members.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall - good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Colours in room very dark, found that depressing.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant food was very good; Sunday Bunch excellent variety. I liked that the room window opened - fresh air to sleep by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Big hotel and rooms. The staffs at the reception are nice.... Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is making a noise. I didn't sleep well. The washroom floor is not clean properly. Also the lady at the lounge is rude and careless.

    The room is big. Nice hotel for a reasonsble price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    front desk guy was polite and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    price was higher and not to offer complimentary breakfast at that price was disappointing internet was quite slow; never seen any hotel with such below average internet more often i have found complimentary (2-3) water bottles in various hotels but there was none here the fridge was not 100% clean

    front desk guy was polite and friendly both beds were quite comfortable lighting was excellent temperature control was good even though the hotel is located on a busy road and room was on ground floor, the noise was minimum

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Setting was nice, staff was courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet, kids couldn't even stream Netflix (4th floor)

    Setting was nice, staff was courteous and friendly. Stayed in a king room, was a beautiful non-standard floor plan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    The room is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff. As we got in there checking in my guest(with his room booked) he said he doesnt have room for him until o showed him the email.

    The room is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    It worked for what we were looking for, few days of vacation in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper almost ran out, so I had to find the cleaning lady to get an extra one. They kept cleaning our room when we were still in our room. She didn't want to wait for my son to finish using the washroom so she asked to leave the extra towels and toiletries and left. Very minimal cleaning service.

    The room we were in had lots of space for all of us. The price was right since it included decent breakfast for all of us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Comfy, clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for the price. Staff was accommodating and helpful. The rooms were very clean, I liked that the flooring was laminate rather than carpet. Beds were comfy. Parking was plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was great I was happy and will return again for our romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service lady when we ordered food was not costumer service friendly I was not happy with that she sounded sarcastic all the time

    The room and front desk service was awesome I very much enjoyed it they brought extra towels when asked I was happy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Sad to say but we would think twice about staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy People walking the floor all night Linen and towels had holes Heard traffic and planes Must be under new management Used to be more clean and the food was much better

    The staff were great and beautiful dining room The room was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Although not able to add a rollaway bed, they did bring extra bedding, towels and toiletries when requested. Staff offered directions to local shopping, and gave a late check out when requested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Convenient to airport and rental car, helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free shuttle to and from airport was extremely helpful. Renting a car on site from Avis was also extremely convenient. Everyone we interacted with on the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value stop over near to airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to date a little, with a few tired floors and decor. Breakfast is overpriced for what you get.

    Halfway between the airport and downtown. Very friendly staff and decent facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Value - On-site Car Rental Convenient and Saved Us Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical airport/urban neighborhood.

    The exceptional rating is because of the value and convenience of this place. We flew into Calgary International Airport for a vacation to the National Parks. This was the perfect airport hotel for three reasons: (1) they have a car rental place on site that offers rentals at half the price of the airport rental offices; (2) they have an airport shuttle; and (3) we booked a room for less than $100 US during near peak tourist season. For the price, I was holding my breath hoping that the hotel lived up to its web reviews and photos and it did. This is a very nice hotel with a great staff and facilities. There is a variety of decent restaurants within walking distance (1-5 minutes). Only downside is that it is a typical airport neighborhood in an urban setting. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this place if you are flying into or out of Calgary and just need a place to stay overnight. Bonus: we stayed here the night before our return flight but not our arrival flight; I called the hotel to ask if we could use their free shuttle to get from the airport to the hotel so we could rent a car and they said "no problem," so long as you are staying at least one night. Double bonus: the car rental is right in the hotel and the staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    The room is comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff should be more hospitable and friendly. They didn't do anything wrong, however, I will appreciate if they pay more attention to customers, and smile more often.

    The room is comfortable and clean. I slept very well. The hotel had free welcome apples at reception, that made me felt good after a long flight. There are many restaurants nearby, a wholesale club store where I could buy fruits and other food at a good price. The bus station to Calgary downtown is near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff, Easy Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little overpriced, which I guess it was because of Stampede. The included breakfast was not that good, for example there was no cheese and boiled eggs.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access through highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended for cleanliness or comfort level of the bed. Only recommended for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a drop of urine and a hair on the toilet seat, a wet towel was left hanging on top of shower head, the hotel was not soundproof at all. I woke up to the sound of people talking kn the hallway and footsteps above our room. There was garbage (gum packaging) underneath the bed and the fridge was not working. The bed was too fluffy.

    Location was good and staffs were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was confusing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was confusing. Mentioned it was served starting at 7:00am. But it's a paid breakfast option you can add on to your bill. It's served in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Nice affordable lodging in Calgary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast would have been nice.

    We rented a car from Avis in the lobby! Most convenient . Nice car! And no additional step of a rental car shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person I spoke to over the phone for the restaurant said the chicken & beef noodle dish was excellent...the meat was dry and the dish wasn't worth the money!

    Bed was comfy the bathroom was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    The location of the property;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of anything. It was an excellent stay.

    The location of the property; they truly were "pet friendly", giving our pet a gift bag on check-in as well as written references to local services for pets and rules for the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was plugged with hair- pulled out gob the size of a ground squirrel. The lights didn't work by the bed- flickered, and I found it difficult to regulate the room temperature. There's also few sidewalks in and out of this hotel.

    The room was big and clean. The exercise room had lots of options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    wonderful pet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's still cold outside but holy cow it was like walking into a blast oven when we first got into the room. The air conditioner immediately went on, and stayed on all night. A few more shower size towels would have been nice. Our room faced the parking lot, with a parking spot right right outside the window. We kept the (heavy)blinds drawn, for the sake of some privacy.

    The bed was excellent. The room was clean. We Had a ground floor room as we had our dog with . We were conviently near one of the exits which was great for taking her out for her mini walks, and other doggy business. We were offered a toy for the dog on the onset, which we declined. For those worried about dogs barking. We were not the only visitors with dogs who were in the hotel the night we stayed. We didn't hear a thing. The staff were super friendly. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Prices were very reasonable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    I was in the process of checking out on March 15, and when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the process of checking out on March 15, and when I approached the front desk, one of the agents was on a rant about the number of sharpies that was left at the desk. She was extremely unprofessional and there were other clients in the hotel lobby witness this tantrum. The agent that assisted me seemed embarrassed for her, and did his best to help quickly and efficiently. As we, the agent was not wearing any shoes, and this was visible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Kind staff, the rooms are clean, and the beds are pretty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff, the rooms are clean, and the beds are pretty comfy, I always sleep great when I stay here. I also like the overall look of the rooms especially the wood floors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Nice older hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked online and received a confirmation email, when I phoned the hotel to arrange the airport shuttle they didn't have my reservation. They were able to accommodate us but one of the reasons I chose this hotel was it said breakfast was included. This was not the case. We also would have preferred to arrive at airport sooner but the shuttle was only available every 45 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Excellent Stay! Loved the visit! Comes Highly Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fans in the workout room and perhaps some cleansing towels! That would be my only suggestion! Great Workout room though! Lots and Lots of equipment!

    I loved the Room - It was clean and comfy and roomy! I especially loved the floors- nice not to see carpeted floors! It was a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! We left very very happy! The staff was incredible!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean spacious and big fluffy pillows
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff that checked us in was not friendly at all. She didn't smile ;(

    Ladies washroom in convention centre was spacious and clean - no line up with the large crowd

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    Mediocre hotel
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in our room whatsoever. No fan in the bathroom. No hot tub or pool at the hotel. I felt the rate should have been less for these reasons.

    The cleanliness and quiteness of our hotel/room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.8
    Vehicle broken into in parking lot, security cameras not working?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vehicle was broken into along with others in the parking lot. Despite cameras (supposedly fogged up) and a night watchman no evidence of any value was found. Vehicle was parked near front door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    6.7
    Good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very soft, so sleep was interupted every time my husband moved on bed. I am used to more firm no motion transferred kind of bed like Serta.(individual pocket coils). This was definitely not that. And we are small thin people so I can't imagine getting a good night rest if we were heavier! The receptionists at the front were just polite but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. At checkout she didn't ask how was the night.

    The price was right; hotel was clean and well maintained. Room was spacious. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Great Place To Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had more staff working the front seat to make check ins and check outs faster. The Employees where working as fast as they could and I understand there where a couple people that where hard to deal with and the staff continued to be patient with them. :)

    These beds are the best!! And the rooms are always clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Good but you can get better for same money in Calgary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, there was a rave locally and hotel was very noisy. Right next to noisy lift. No vent in bathroom so very steamy in there! No USB ports to charge phones etc. Which many motels have saves having to buy am adaptor. Staff lovely though and gave us free breakfast due to the noise in the night ⭐️

    Big family room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Wed go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed having a table to sit at rather than a desk and one chair. They offer REDUCED price on passes for the zoo.

    THEY LOVE ANIMALS. Many dogs there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The bed size, view and over all comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed size, view and over all comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    The reception was rode.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was rode.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.3
    Bathtub plug broken, bc only one night I didn’t bother to...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub plug broken, bc only one night I didn’t bother to call for fix

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, floors not vacuumed but mopped the dirt around. Not impressed

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find the hotel good location we all happy stay this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Steamed shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Its ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They giving complementary breakfast to only who ever booked from their website.it was not fair

    Its ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and rooms was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Great bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black hair and dirt all over bathroom floor 😣

    Great bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditions was not good if it get cold get frozen and stop to make could air TV channels were not clear

    Location is excellent Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is super convenient and the food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is super convenient and the food in the restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Quite, clean and bed comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air coming out of AC has a dustu smell, may need cleaning or filter change?

    Quite, clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfy, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfy, great experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Having accommodations in Calgary for my daughter’s dance competition was great!
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine with our stay no real complaints other than the room is a little dated!

    Restaurant service was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Awesomel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was iffy at times

    Cleanliness and friendliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Overall excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed seemed like it was worn out

    The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Front end staff concerns on check in.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front end staff concerns on check in. Discussed concerns with Mgnt on check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very satisfied with the overall experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms run down and not clean!

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice rooms and shower
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me more than what it said on booking.com

    Nice rooms and shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Convenient location, near airport, restaurants, shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean, happy that the pub was still serving meals from the main menu at 7 pm, free airport shuttle service is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Needs more access to food.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more access to food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    My stay at the hotel served the purpose for which I needed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at the hotel served the purpose for which I needed the overnight stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: