Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Executive Suites Hotel and Resort, Squamish 3 stars

40900 Tantalus Road, V8B 0R3 Squamish, Canada

#1 of 10 hotels in Squamish

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great stay for a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took time to check in. The room was not ready for 30 minuets after check in time. Got pet fee waived, so it’s was ok.

    I loved the hotel itself - location is very convenient, has a pool to spend time with kids after long day. The Appartment is well designed, clean, has washer and dryer and fully equipped kitchen. It’s pet friendly and doesn’t have any smell.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay. The sun even broke through for the wedding.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather. You so have to bring rain gear with you. Be prepared for rain or shine!

    I booked this room seven months in advance because we knew, rain or shine, we were there to attend a wedding. Right from the beginning, staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and in a quiet location. There was a minor malfunction in one of the kitchen electric sockets, but otherwise met our expectations. The grounds are beautiful! Squamish city center and shopping are within 2- 4 kilometres away, so a car is needed. Squamish is noted for it’s outdoor activities. There are trails all around you, grab a good pair of walking shoes or bike and set out exploring!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    We had friends who stayed at the Super 8 that were very happy at a much cheaper rate.
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    House keeping was very poor. Upon arrival, we had to ask for a broom so we could sweep the kitchen floor. Crumbs on the counter under the toaster. I had to go to the reception desk every day for coffee pods. The wind howled through our room like the sound effects in a haunted house in an Alfred Hitchcock movie. We had to put a bath towel on the floor across the door threshold to stop the howling. Or close all the windows which was not an option because it was warm outside.

    We stayed at the Executive Suites for our daughters wedding in Squamish. Several of the wedding party stayed as well. We had the pleasure of being served in the pub by Sally. On several occasions during our stay she looked after our table of 10 with exceptional service. Thanks Sally!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Nice with both bedroom and livingroom and your own kitchen. We are on a long trip and needed a washer and dryer - both were in the bathroom. Super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    everything from the view to the hike around the property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    complementary breakfast

    everything from the view to the hike around the property marvellous simply marvellous|, very friendly staff, loved the pool soooo nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice, but slightly overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. The only available breakfast/ brunch is available from the pub inside the hotel. Only one cup of coffee provided per person. Pillows were huge and uncomfortable.

    Very friendly staff, nice little pool area and hot tub, everything clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.0
    no need to return. will try sandman next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pillows are small and lumpy, the bed made poorly, the room temp difficult to control. ashtrays on every balcony yet had to sign for non smoking policy - couldnt open doors/window due to noise from hot tubbers and smokers, room barely clean (all porcelain items were barely wiped and had build up in them - ring in the toilet bowl, ring in the tub. policy about towels and linens is the typical "save the earth" and i do my best to be good about that ( so no sheet change in the 4 days) , only to come back after my work to find two coffee cups being cleaned in the dishwasher put on by the roomcleaner. towels put in tub for replacement were simply hung over tub to dry and left - not replaced. the staff barely notice you come and go. Rare to be greeted. restaurant/pub not open til 7:30 a.m. and no continental available. single cup keurig in room was finicky - kept shutting off instead of heating and going. No milk for coffee available in the sundry store in lobby nor in room fridge - and coffee mate is gross. Asked for a quiet room when booking - but the hot tub is directly under the suite ( suites with 01,02 or 03 suffix are most exposed to this. people smoke and drink in there, so be prepared - better yet - ask for a room facing the golf course. The plug receptacles in my suite were not tight enough to hold a plug in - which is touchy if you have your cell phone plugged in and are on call. woke up to no charge and had to find another socket in suite where it would actually stay in the socket. the bedside lamp would go off intermittently because of the loose power receptacle. wifi kept droppig off so had to keep looking to be sure it was connected and reconnect.

    nothing really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    A nice night away though a bit expensive. Squamish is ok but not worth a return visit for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival we were surprised to find the hotel just off the highway. From the pics and map we expected a remote location.

    Staff were nice and helpful throughout. Room comfortable and view over golf course was lovely. We watched a Bobcat stroll across the golf course in the evening. You definitely want the mountain view, otherwise you're looking at the parking lot and listening to the road noise. Food & beer were also great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable break after +20hour flight to Canada - great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just far enough out of Vancouver to make day one driving fun. On the way to Calgary! Staff were the standout at the Executive Suites. You must try the fish & chips!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Worked great for a working getaway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishwasher is quite loud and the pullout bed is not super comfortable. But, the king bed is very good.

    The fireplace and balcony are lovely. Excellent service!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our room, it was noisy because it was right across from the entrance to the pool and gym. We could hear the elevator shaft also. There was a pool light that had fallen out and was just hanging out by the pool steps, in the water.

    Staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice and spacious. The beds were comfortable and unit was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed better cleaning... there was dust on the nightstands, a dirty towel in the bathroom The pool area was below my expectations... pooling water in the woman’s change room, discarded towels throughout the pool deck and a very small hot tub for a hotel of that size.

    Quiet room, very friendly and helpful staff, great location, beds and pillows were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay only disappointed with the cleaning services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning services was not good as room was cleaned one day and not clean the next. There is a day when they would not even refill the soap and shampoo.

    Room was spacious and have lots of cooking utensil and outdoor pool was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The carpet could have been cleaner and the bathroom had some damage to the wall from water, but was still great.

    The bed was very comfy as was the room itself. The pool and hot tub were very fun and entertaining.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Had great time bringing in the New Year at Norman Rudy's NYE Party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great pricing for a nice room, especially in between Christmas and New Years. Norman Rudy's menu was great, lots of GF items, staff very aware of the allergy. Only 25minute drive to Whistler, if the roads are good! I will stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable room, closed pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is very average and food descriptions not accurate. You’d think a meal with habernos would be spicy not sweet. Also breakfast is not kid friendly. My biggest complaint is that the pool has been closed both times we have stayed here and it doesn’t sound like it is going to open until the weather warms up. They should just say that the pool is not available in the winter!

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures are dusty and carpets stained and dirty. overall the place was clean and tidy. The pillows are 'lumpy ' too.

    The kitchen of the room was great, the bed was comfortable, and the mountain view was beautiful . The big balcony was a bonus as well. The location - perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways were very cold.

    Big and airy rooms. Lots of windows. Good restaurant. Underground parking was fabulous. Special tour guide for river rafting to spot eagles was located in the same hotel lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    It felt like home and the staff was great!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly above the garage gate so every time someone came or went -at all hours of the night - my dog went crazy so we didn’t sleep much for two days which made the drive back to Seattle very difficult. Several light bulbs were out and I brought it to their attention and they were not changed. I will stay again as I am in Squamish often, I will just either not bring my pup or be more specific about location of room.

    The property was beautiful, location was great and staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was such a great deal....spacious rooms, reasonable price, great on site facilities, well-equipped kitchen units, all amenities, personal decks, hot tub, heated outdoor pool, comfy bed, and a window that opens for fresh air! And the staff are incredibly accommodating and warm. Highly recommend Executive Suites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    Best hotel we have stayed at in Squamish. Will return if rate is similiar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub and pool was closed. We were told a child had an accident. Wasn't hotel's fault but was disappointing nonetheless as it was one of the main reasons we booked at this hotel.

    Liked having a suite with a full kitchen, laundry, separate bedroom, living room with a fireplace, balcony and mountain view. Great value. Friendly, efficient and accommodating staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay! Will stay here again if we ever have to stay in Squamish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got stuck in the elevator for over 20mins but staff was very helpful and quick with their action.

    We like the convenience of the location to everything. The room we stayed at has the perfect mountain views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful evening and day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    should have grab rails in the bathtub (seniors??)

    Great place to meet my granddaughter, hubby and great grandson! Very convenient and lots of room for him to play

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    We Love this hotel & can hardly wait for our next visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was the restaurant on site was too slow in the morning. In fact so slow we finally got up & went somewhere else. It was a surprise because it was much better the night before.

    This was our second visit. We had an even better stay than the first time! The onsite restaurant and bar was fantastic the night we went. The rooms and staff were so nice we wished we could have stayed longer! Love Love Love this hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice break - Squamish is a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing in walking distance - you had to drive. We were mislead with the pricing (the price changed whilst we were booking and we didnt notice - a bit deceiving) so it ended up being alot more expensive - I think this was because of bookings.com not the actual place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    beautiful view, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the restaurant expensive and menu not very good. Not many selections to choose from

    Loved the room just like home. The view was fantastic. Pool and hot tub excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Luxury on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night as our suite (224) was opposite the lift and close to the ice dispenser. Fridge was very noisy, dishwasher door a bit wonky and kitchen electrical socket loose on wall. Take your own tea and coffee!! Otherwise perfect!!

    Beautiful mountain views across lake and disc golf course. Heated pool and hot tub outdoors. Lovely friendly staff (upgraded us for free). Very luxurious feel to the suite, very spacious and with great facilities and all spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and comfortable place to stay for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The appartement is spacious and clean. The kitchen is well equiped. The children loved the swimmingpool. Washing machine and dryer. Parking in the basement. It was just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not negatives but just to note- Washing machine only available in 1 bed Suite or bigger. Also golf course is not currently being run but is nice for a walk.

    Staff were fantastic, very helpful and polite. Location great for onward travel north on the 99. Kitchen facilities great- cooker, oven, fridge, freezer, microwave, Krups with complimentary refills. Close to great bike shop (

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if customers could use back golf course as trail

    Nice Kitchen, Swimming pool with hot tub, kind staff, enough parking space including underground parking connected elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    I really liked the restaurant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garbage right next to the pool. Was extremely noisy and smelly when the truck came to pick it up. I thought the bedding could have been nicer. It seemed a little cheap.

    I really liked the restaurant; Norman Rudy's.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were chunky, the aircon kept going off then on and it made loud noises in doing so. The bathroom bulb was also broken and it couldn't be fixed by maintenance on site.

    The room was well furnished with own kitchen and not just a kitchenette! It was fully equipped with almost everything would need to prepare meals. The tv and cable were also excellent and it had its own washer and dryer .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    We had a great stay at Squamish Executive Suites. We'll definitely be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable, including the bed which can sometimes be hit or miss. We had a nice balcony overlooking a scenic Frisbee golf course with ponds and wildlife. The pool was at a very good temperature to relax in on a warm day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No automated front doors. So although there are trolleys for your luggage - it is very challenging to get them through the front door when loaded with suitcases. No offer of assistance from staff either. 2. The tv in the bedroom was useless - remote had to be 10cm away from tv & there were no cable channels. 3. The tv in livingroom had very poor picture/reception. 4. NO service in restaurant! We arrived for breakfast, but after waiting 10-15 minutes without ANY form of acknowledgment, (the booth behind us was served coffee/menus but no notice to us at all!), we were forced to take our 2 very hungry kids to Whitespot for breakfast instead.

    Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable bed and has kitchenette and utensils in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kept running out of pool towels and weren't cleaning the pool from the previous night so ask the floaties and people's hairs and candy rappers floating to the surface- kinda gross. They also said if we want more coffee pods that we have to pay for them but gave us complimentry. But I don't think guests should have to pay for coffee that hotel offers

    Comfortable bed and has kitchenette and utensils in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Misleading description and photos on website.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the hotel on the internet are extremely inaccurate. The golf course was closed and the grass gone to weed. Totally misleading. This also gave a false impression of the rooms which were ok. We will be sending an email of complaint in.

    The staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very very friendly, the rooms are spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included.

    The staff was very very friendly, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, but maybe need refresh... Kitchinette was fully equiped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very dirty. Beds were very uncomfortable. Staff at check in tried charging more then my price at booking.com by over $200. I had to argue and show all my paperwork.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    We find the room modern and well equipped and quite quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were streaks on mirrors and hair on sheets n blankets visibly "blond" leftovers from previous guest.

    We find the room modern and well equipped and quite quiet and peaceful considering the hotel was fully booked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Easily accessible , the grocerystore was close and so were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant at facility was noisy and crowded probably because it had just reopened?

    Easily accessible , the grocerystore was close and so were restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For both of my stays so far the in house resteraunt was closed. First was renos and second was a private function.

    Convenient for a long stay to have a kitchen. I have only had short stays but if I need a longer stay I would definitely stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a beautiful view of the mountains from our room. The room had a full-sized kitchen which was very convenient. The location of the hotel meant it was very convenient which made it easy to go get supplies or go for a hike/bike ride.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a litte tired in the bathroom(moldings chipped). Kitchen not well stocked with dishes and cutlery.not a complete set.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Not your typical hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm. Also a little more attention to detail with the housekeeping.As a former housekeeper I have a keen eye. But a few things I noticed were the dishes in cupboard were dirty..I didn't check them all just the mug I grabbed was dirty. And the finger prints all over the sides of the table in dining area. I also saw one silver fish in the bathroom and I thought that one package of free laundry soap could have been offered seeing as there was in suite laundry. Also, breakfast would be nice. I did notice some breakfast type foods in the hallway but they never did get replenished. So I I got something to eat but my husband and son, didn't get anything. Over all these things are very minor, we enjoyed our stay and will come again.

    Big spacious room. In suite laundry, excellent view, pool and hot tub

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Love this place! Great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this place. Great location. Staff fantastic. Great value for money. Rooms clean and spacious. We loved this place so much that we extended our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice mountain view and close to local grocery stores☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable, paint peeling off bathroom ceiling and our room was too close hot tub and pool so it was loud 😒

    Nice mountain view and close to local grocery stores☺

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Love having a suit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love having a suit! A fully stocked kitchen is great. The hotel is nice and quiet, set back off the main highway,, with beautiful view of the mountains from the patio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Good Value in Beautiful Squamish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The underground parking garage had issues with our card, so we weren't able to park underground the first night. The room was very hot the first night and we couldn't change the temperature.

    The view was beautiful, the bed was comfortable and we were even treated to sparkling wine to celebrate my partner's birthday!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    The staff was pleasant and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noisy refrigerators and being put in a room over the hot tub

    The staff was pleasant and accommodating. I asked for a quiet room but the first night, I ended up over the hot tub which was noisy and annoying. Staff moved me to a very quiet room the second night. The rooms are large and comfortable for an extended stay. Rooms also have balconies which is a bonus as the views are fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Quiet comfortable restful place to stay and a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easter eggs at desk. Very quiet lots of bedding for hideabed We had originally planned to stay in whistler but staying here allowed us to explore Squamish in the afternoon after checking in and travel to whistler the next day. I will stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't open yet which was disappointing but the staff provided helpful tips of great locations to eat.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. The insuite laundry, kitchen and dishwasher was great. Under ground parking was another bonus. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Free use of DVD player was also appreciated. The indoor/outdoor was nice and warm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    They have requested for incidental $100 deposit 🙁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have requested for incidental $100 deposit 🙁 I have stayed n checked out in the morning n I saw my booking was classified as cancelled in the booking.com app 😩😇 Hope I will get the refundable deposit in a couple of days in my cr credit card as what they have told me

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    7.9
    overall it was a good place and nice facilities , hot tub and outdoor pool were popluar spots
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were some stain on the toilet seat when we checked in . I suppose it was left from the previous guests .

    The location is good . each room has its own kitchen . wifi works really well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Great bedding, large rooms, clean, excellent value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was under renovation at the time I was there. There was no hotel bar or food on the premises yet.

    The bedding was very comfortable and the living space was large. I had the smallest room available, the studio, and it could comfortably sleep 4 people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Several of the sockets and lights didn't work in our room which was not a big deal, but a bit challenging (ie we'd plug our phone in to a socket that was working, then when we came to get our phones in the morning they would be dead as socket didn't actually charge; light at furthest end of room was only one that worked).

    Hot tub, pool, underground parking, beautiful views from the back of the property. Shout out to Neil for his top Squamish tips! Much appreciated!! With the addition of a restaurant/bar the hotel will be brilliant as had to drive to downtown, or take a short 10 min walk to the nearest restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Great size room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite 'used'. broken or damages cabinet doors, drawers that don't close. The temperature in the hotel varied a lot too.

    Great size room! We had a girl's night in here; it was ideal and cheap.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The remote didn't work and we could have used extra towels. We would have preferred a larger suite with two bathrooms in hind site

    The location was pretty and the kids liked the pool. It was nice to have a kitchen available.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful spot, with friendly staff and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel restaurant was closed for refurbishment, which was a shame but it wasn't the end of the world. The internet was also down temporarily one of the days, but the staff did everything they could to get it back online.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was in a beautiful location and about a ten minute walk from restaurants and bars. We went on a nearby hike one of the days', which was recommended by one of the staff members. Top value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    Loved it, but could leave it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard. Bathroom really small. Access card didn't always work... sometimes took many swipes

    Underground parking! Staff was excellent!!! Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Very quiet in the room despite it being New Year's Eve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was icey cold (-15C). Unfortunately the swimming pool and hot tub were unusable due to being outside.

    Very quiet in the room despite it being New Year's Eve. great sound proofing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I can fault about this property! Affordable, clean, very comfortable and amazing staff. In the months prior to arrival the staff were kind enough to give great advice not only about the property, but also recommendations for car rental and accessing the local area. The location is within easy access of nearby attractions, shopping and restaurants but secluded enough to be able to relax and the views are amazing! We felt very welcome and it was hard to leave our second home in Squamish! A huge thank you to the amazing staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Had much higher expectations for this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and jacuzzi were closed. They advertise like this place is a resort, but it is far from it. No room service, no food on site, no valet.

    The location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Good value, super service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dvd player did not work, the shuttle to Whisler and or town should be free/ or owned by hotel for cheaper rate. there should be more than one time i.e. every couple of hours.

    The service was outstanding and the finishings in the suite.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Good for a short stay perfect if you bring your own food and groceries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service for food. You had to pick up food from the pub or go out to eat.

    We spent one night and this was a very nice hotel for the money spent. I would recommend this hotel.😀

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    6.3
    Lacks general hotel facilities, noisy nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced a major issue. We were supposed to be staying 2 nights with our 18 month old child but we experienced a constant noise of whirring wind... our 18 month old kept being woken up by it ending in a night of broken sleep. We couldn't stay the second night, so moved our trip on to Vancouver. Don't have any room near 409. Otherwise you'll hear the constant whirring noise. The front desk said that they were aware of the noise and that sound proofng had been installed but was then removed as it messed with the heating of the building. The best that reception could do was take $20 off the first nights stay and would not refund the second night, but we just simply could not stay there with the noise. This hotel is for business trips, that becomes very obvious. There are no facilities to get a drink or any food on site other than vending machines or a tiny convenience rack in reception. The closest supermarket/grocery store is a 20 minute walk, which isn't too bad. If you're looking for a hotel with great location to Squamish centre, Sea to Sky gondola or Shannon falls this isn't it, it's about a 15-20 minute drive by taxi or an hour 20 minute walk. Overall very clean hotel, rooms are great. No cooked food or bar on site and we were very disappointed to not have our second night refunded and only be refunded $20 for the constant noise in our room.

    The room was great, we had the suite and it was well kitted and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    It was very relaxing, comfortable, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdoor swimming pool noisy came into the room. That was the only con.,

    It was very relaxing, comfortable, and clean. I had a great solo getaway here and will definitely go back soon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.3
    Room for improvement
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty. I called the front desk and someone came right away to clean it. The room was really hot - we had to sleep with the windows open. I didn't like having the sink outside the bathroom next to the sleeping area. We were three adults, but there was just a small dining table with two chairs. I didn't like the pillows and woke with a headache.

    We enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. We found the room very quiet. Nice to have a kitchenette and balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    A Let-Down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we were "off season" in the first weekend of September, there was no breakfast option, and our room was full of dust, had piles of unfolded, wrinkled towels draped over the towel bars and a smelly toilet.... Never actually experienced that in a hotel before.

    Great location, lovely facility, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Wedding weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee on hand in rooms. The tv dimmed for no reason. Lack of movie channels.

    The studio layout was well thought out. The pool and hot tub where a rejuvenating and the view of the mountains was relaxing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Nice location, cleanliness needs a lot of work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bed didn't look like it had been made when we arrived. The duvet didn't have a cover on it (gross). There were dark hairs all over the bathroom and the floors had not been cleaned. Our toilet had to be plunged after our first night. The overall cleanliness of the bedroom and bathroom portion of the room was quite poor. The living and kitchen area were adequately clean.

    The location and general appearance of the property and building were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay except for one issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, when we went to bed we realized the refrigerator made a loud rumbling sound off an on all night. Seems to have been a screw missing in fan cover in freezer. We didn't want to move, so late, so just lived with it.

    Very friendly staff. Restaurant staff kindly found tv station for us to watch MLB game while we had a bite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful on the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is time to update some of the furniture and our room was not completely cleaned when we arrived.

    The location was beautiful and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!

    Our room was very nice, it was large and provided everything we needed, even a washing machine & dryer. The staff at the desk were helpful, and we also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.4
    The views were good and the girls at reception were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was very dark and dingy. The furniture was worn. The cleaning service was pretty hit and miss.

    The views were good and the girls at reception were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.8
    good view of the golf course from our window, comfy bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC in living area not cooling the room properly, found an open pop can inside the ref in Rm 108, found one cup unwashed inside the cupboard in Rm 119, not enough plates and cups in Rm 108, no extra toilet paper in stock, no paper towels, no TV inside room in Rm 420, one kitchen outlet and the fridge didn't work when we plugged in the percolator and coffee maker,

    good view of the golf course from our window, comfy bed, electrician very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: