Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3 stars

1379 Howe Street, V6Z 2R5 Vancouver, Canada

#50 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 756 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    I liked the staff and the hotel was very pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found empty beer cans in a drawer in my room that I suspect another guest left. Also there was peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and the water ran far too hot and I burned myself every time I went to wash my hands or bathe.

    I liked the staff and the hotel was very pretty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.8
    position in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they gave us an awful room, noisy, without AC, small. sleeping in that room has been a nightmare. fortunately after our request they changed us the room and the next nights goes better. obviously no discounts or apologies was given to us.

    position in Vancouver

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    We had a lovely stay at the hotel despite the conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated and very expensive for its condition. The entrance was covered in dust and gravel.There are 2 building sites on either side of the hotel which are very noisy at 7 30 in the morning ?

    The staff where very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an update. It,s a bit worn-out. The construction that is currently going on around the building is noisy and messy.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Bed linens were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel in noisy area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise from costruction early into mornings and throughout day. Lots of homeless wanderers in Area.

    Location was close to beach and water taxi to Granville Island. Also proximity to Stanley was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are clean and comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevator was not working at the time of our stay, so we opted to take the stairs most times. The stairwell doors are not well marked and look the same as staff stairwells. The stairwells are surprisingly dirty! And the garage doubles as storage, taking up space and just looking horrible.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff are friendly, cheerful and helpful. The fact our dog was welcome was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at the executive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property was close to Granville Island, and reasonably close to downtown vancouver. 15 minute walk but it suited us to walk. The hotel had (free) bicycles we could use so we took opportunity to cycle around Stanley Park (mind and go the right way round the route - anticlockwise!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly staff, and really nice clean and comfy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little gym, but the rowing machine was broken 😬

    Super friendly staff, and really nice clean and comfy rooms. Complimentary wine at the lobby. Location was a little bit out of the action, but only a short walk to pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately construction going on around them. Felt we were in the middle of a construction site. Breakfast choices limited.

    Location was good. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Location good buy got a poor sleep due to building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were poor, beds were not comfortable and very noisy

    There is a big building site outside hotel Meaning hotel has diversions on two occasions also noise was very loud from building works which started early in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    It’s noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s noisy! The room has a portable aircon unit which is really loud. Plus it’s ducted through an open window, which means the traffic noise is also loud. After a long flight I was tired enough to sleep through it but very glad I had ear plugs! The foyer was being renovated so it was a bit of a mess but looked like being finished soon. Having said all that, it’s one block from the beautiful waterfront and very central so for one night to sleep off jet lag it was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    All in all a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is older and needs some updating for the price. And calling that a "lobby bar" is quite misleading.

    The restaurant was very good and all of the staff, especially the concierge, was Fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 double beds in our room, we would have preferred one of them was a kingsize bed.

    Short walk to great restaurants and shops. Water taxi just down the road to get to Granville Island, and 5 minute taxi ride to Canada Place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee Mate for the tea and coffee instead of real milk.

    Great comfortable bed. Plenty of space in the room. Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Good coffee/tea maker in the room. Large TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Good city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price they could include breakfast

    In good location able to walk into city and tourist attractions, good clean rooms, wine tastings to meet other guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    There is construction on two sides of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in-room safe did not work. It is an older hotel and some of the bathroom fixtures show it. But it was clean.

    There is construction on two sides of the hotel. We were there on the weekend so it was not a problem for us specifically. At first we thought the location was not good, but it turned out to be just fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Decent sleep and lovely staff in downtown for a fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The washing and drying machine were kind of noisy but I guess I noticed as I spend many hours in the room. Also breakfast could be more interesting, it is how we start the day!

    I actually booked this hotel for a family member as I already stayed in it for two weeks. For what you get around Downtown Vancouver, the Executive offers pretty good quality for a reasonable price. Staff were really nice and helpful, room was spacious and the bed quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, love the name!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey for one night’s stay but didn’t come with complimentary breakfast

    Pretty good hotel, best location and views, very helpful staff. Hot tub with views, amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30$ a day for car parking. Was an expensive stay overall. The location is noisy with the roads and construction happening.

    The hotel was good. Had a lot to offer the customer. I was comfortable here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked the option, through your site, to stay in a double suite. When we got into our room it was a single. I called the front desk and they said the hotel didn't even have any 2-bedroom suites. Surprised it was even offered as an option on your site. I expect to be reimbursed for the difference between a single vs double room. Looking forward to your reply Ali

    Very close to waterfront

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Vancouver short visit trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility for lunch dinner in hotel restaurant,since they serve just breakfast.Poor offer of fruits in buffet,just bananas n apple,no ham n cheese is quite disappointing. They have standard offer for breakfast.Construction was in vicinity of hotel what made lot of noise during the day.

    Location is good,near main interesting parts in downtown n good restaurants close by.Staff is very polite n helpful. Rooms are big n king size bed is large enoug to sleep even with toddler in the middle,like it was in our case.Clean n comfortable hotel when you are visiting city n using it for night rest n good bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff were amazing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was, or very much seemed to be an extra charge. Drink more than 1 coffee in your room then extra charge. Park a car extra charge. Room and hotel very clean but the room I was in was in desperate need of update. I could not use the closet as the knob to open it was not attached. The bathroom wall paper was pealing more than sticking. A few of the drawers would not pull out. Those issues turned this hotel to an below average dive when with a bit of work it could be amazing. just sayin. Oh and one charge for your complete stay works. All the extra charges just upsets your client base and is very rude.

    Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Glad to have a comfortable place to stay overnight.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access and parking felt a little compromised by all the construction around. Cost at high season is high, especially since we are used to hotels that include parking and breakfast in the cost.

    I liked that the beds had been washed in low scent laundry soap so did not reek of scented products as many hotels do. The lighting in the rooms was excellent--enough light to see to read, etc. Wine was a nice touch. Art is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be at a bad time as there were so many building construction work and noise around the hotel. The parking rate ($30/day) seems too high for customers. Will be more convenient if there is a microwave in the room. (Maybe I forgot to ask for a room with a microwave.)

    Very clean room, quality services, very nice staffs and good location. Special thanks for your service personnel who left a hot-water pot on the table after seeing that I was drinking the green tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    Do NOT stay here unless this is your only choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was hot. A/C could not catch up. Hotel itself is dated, old, out of shape. Needs remodeling or tear it down and start over. Way over priced.

    The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall, an okay experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very tired; the room itself could use substantial work in some new wallpaper (scratched off in many places), paint, bathroom fixtures, etc. While it's understandable that, for the price, one shouldn't expect a top-end hotel, the existing improvements are at the end of their useful life.

    The staff was very friendly. The location was good, allowing access to both downtown and the south shore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda awkward to get to with the construction

    Fantastic staff! Albert went above and beyond to help us daily with restaurant suggestions and tourism spots. The drop off to the cruise ship terminal made life so much easier than trying to find a taxi or uber.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport. Stayed here for an early morning flight. There was a guy in the lobby that was being very loud at 3:30 in the morning. I called front desk to inform them and they handled the situation within minutes of me calling. Great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Have stayed there before and expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the smallest I had been in and was hard to move around. The bed was too soft and had a sag in the middle of it and the pillows were visibly lumpy and very uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Staff are always very friendly and location is great down downtown activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Another overpriced worn down hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why do I always have to pay extra for a pet, but never a discount for travelling alone? (General ? to all Hotels) Now to start. Receptionist told me they would put me in an upgrade to another room because it had just been renovated and wanted me to give feedback. Sorry But I have to have a go here: If you renovate a hotel room, it needs to be completely renovated. The 1950/60's building seems to be last renovated in the 1990's. Nothing much has changed, except a new shower/bath/sink poorly fitted mirror and flat screen TV, which didn't work. The Room was less than 180Sqf with dark wallpaper, and all the skirting's painted Mission Brown. Celing not completed properly. New double glass widows poorly fitted but needed as there is Major building works on 3 sides of the building . Industrial noise starts at 7:15am. Value for money: Not a chance

    Getting a refund for overnight parking. Normally $30 Extra Tiling on new shower/bath professionally done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Pretty in the lobby. Good 2 person bath. Horrible construction outsidde, couldn’t sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t stay here again. There was construction on BOTH sides of our room that we weren’t informed of. It literally shook the room & there was no way you can sleep past 7am, plus the view was of a back alley. The room was smaller than any room I’ve ever stayed in. If you wanted to turn on lights by the bathroom, it turned on lights in the room too which might wake up someone still sleeping. (Yes there’s a master switch for all lights for yo to use if you’re leaving, but that’s not what I’m talking about.)The free bikes were new enough, Canadian tire brand. They had peddle breaks and only 1 speed, plus you cant adjust the seat height. Basically the kind you had when you were 5 which are bad for tall people & hills!

    The wine tasting was great, you get a small glass in the lobby. The lobby always had fresh flowers & smelled wonderful. The bathroom had a great two person tub. They technically had free bikes for you to use, but they were so bad we could’t use them. The bathroom was dated but fun, there’s a light under the whole counter space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overpriced and identical to what is available at no charge from other hotels. The 24X7 “Euro beat” music throughout the lobby and common areas makes it impossible to have a quiet conversation person to person or over the phone.

    Great place and location. Friendly staff, comfy beds, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too small and the bathroom was very small.

    The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the view from the room was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    My second time staying and it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time staying in this hotel, and again I had an amazing experience. The bed is really conformable. Room is clean and spacious. I enjoyed my evening baths and morning coffee. And location is excellent., I walked from there everywhere. But the most important thing are the staff, always welcoming and smiling, ready to help in any situation, proactive and efficient. Good time staying there. Higley recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Nice place to start a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that I did not like was that they do not take Discover (but neither does most of Vancouver). Might have put me in a bind, but we had backups. The shower its self looks like it has had multiple tiles repaired and just needs to be revamped

    Stayed at Executive Hotel for a couple nights before a cruise. The staff was friendly and always smiling. Room was clean and comfortable. Location was in a good spot, we were able to walk about anywhere in downtown Vancouver.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean sizeable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was 30 CAD, no matter how many hours we stayed, so even for one night. That was like 30% of the hotel room rate so a bit much. The curtains were a bit broken, so could not shut the windows well.

    Clean sizeable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great lovely place; excellent staff, hot tub was a plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure what was happening with the restaurant or breakfast. Both were empty at breakfast and dinner time with no service

    Bed was comfy, rooms were cleaned to a great standard everyday, staff were lovely, wine tasting was great, free bikes were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    A nice hotel overall, but this stay fell drastically short of my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is construction ongoing on almost all sides of the hotel, which started very early and created an unpleasant atmosphere for resting. This also made it difficult to leave the hotel by foot because some of the sidewalks were closed on several occasions. While these factors are not the fault of the hotel, little is done to remedy them, and the price is not reflective of a stay under these conditions.

    The hotel was clean, and the room was unique. Aside from breakfast, everything you would expect from a standard hotel stay was included. The Keurig coffee machine was a nice touch. The location is within easy walking distance of Granville Island, and Davie village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    I really enjoyed the stay here. Will possibly stay here again, after renos will be even better :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in time was a little late. What about people who have really early flights and no other options? The heater was a little difficult to maneuver, and the bottled water was not free. Hallway on the 6th floor was way too hot.

    The bed felt really soft. Great pillows. The location was awesome, right in downtown. Near the shops, beach, and close to the train station. Cool patio on the 9th floor. This is a great couples hotel. Staff were really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Proximity to the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaulding hot water even with the cold tap turned on. The price was high we could have stayed down the street for less and had a continental breakfast. They charged us upfront the full amount plus incidentals.

    Proximity to the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are old . A lot of things are repaired or patched up . There is building work all around this hotel that starts at 7am .

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor is older but it looks like they are starting some renovations. Our bathroom had an eclectic mix of green, rose, yellow and brown but it was clean and that is all that really matters.

    Check-in was quick and easy; all the staff we encountered were very cheerful and helpful. Our room was very cute, lots of windows and although not big was designed with good flow so felt bigger than it looked. There was a Keurig coffee machine and mini-fridge so we could have our own breakfast (there is a mini-market just one block away). The best things about this hotel are the perks! We borrowed the complementary bicycles and rode around False Creek to Granville Island and beyond - they were comfortable single speed and came with helmets and locks. We also arrived back at the hotel in time for the evening wine tasting in the cute Lobby Bar - there were generous samples of a white and red and it was relaxing to sip wine and visit with fellow travelers. The location is perfect - just steps from the waterfront pathway and only a 10 -15 minute walk to Stanley Park. Unfortunately, there is lots of construction happening at this time in the neighbourhood so if early morning noise is a problem, make sure to bring along ear plugs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    The location is good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was not hygienic enough. If you are planning to rent a car, just keep in mind that the hotel parking lot is CAD 20 per day.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Could improve but nonetheless a good hotel and excellent value for the price I got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not bad by any stretch, but it could have been much better. There were three or four varieties of toast, eggs, hash browns, bacon and sausages. There was also butter, fruit jams, peanut butter, a couple flavors of juice (that wasn't very good) and the waffle station. It was pretty nice and made great waffles but I feel like they could have been orders of magnitude better if there had been more toppings available. As is, there only really was butter, some fruit jams and syrup. Could have definitely used, I don't know... maybe chocolate or other sauces, whipped cream, fresh fruit, or other stuff like that. Besides that, there weren't really any sweet options other than the waffles.

    In general it was a great stay. The place was undergoing renovations but even so it was a comfortable place, everything I needed was available. Over e-mails with the staff, I had requested a room upgrade; having been informed that they didn't explicitly listed the better rooms because there were only a few and they depended on availability and of the price of the upgrade I said yes. When I got to the hotel, they told me they HAD upgraded my room, but they were going to waive the upgrade fee, which was definitely very nice. The room was spacious and very comfortable; the bed was good, there was a nice TV (although we didn't really use it) and a pretty nice bathtub that could fit two people also. Everything but the toilet and shower were in the same space, the floor on the part of the room was tiled instead of carpeted and had grates so it wouldn't be an issue if some water got out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    the city is expensive, I still expect better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very outdated with dark spots on the bathroom tiles and stains on the wall. Wall paper was peeling as well. Unfortunately we stayed when the marijuana festival happened. The elevator and hallway smelled like pot because of other guests. Lots of construction around building.

    The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Satisfied wit my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work was going on next to the hotel at the time of my stay.

    Location is amazing. The room was cozy and clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and polite. They let me storage my luggage before and after checking in. Awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff is so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction beside the hotel started at 6 am and went all day long. Woke us up early and prevented us from napping during the day. Came home exhausted.

    The staff is so friendly. The complimentary bikes are so handy ! The hot tub is super great after a long day of touring

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    It was ok .I would of loved to take a bath in the tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee maker didn't work. The soaker tub had hair all in it.The wall outside the tub had brown dirt all down the wall.

    The bed was so comfy..I loved the size of the soaking tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know the hotel was under construction Also put me in the alley where there was construction going on in the morning right outside my window

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Include parking and raise rate as it seems petty to charge...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Include parking and raise rate as it seems petty to charge for it. At one time it would not have been considered to put it into the bill. Travel on a plane and the same thing has happened for baggage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    The room is clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if there is a hot water pot although I understand that most of the hotels in vancouver don’t provide it. The location is quite far away from the metro station.

    The room is clean and tidy. The staffs are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Too bad
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water Was given a room facing the construction site of thier renovations without warning ⚠️!!!! Was woken up by construction Windows let in too much cold air Heating fan was too loud to sleep with

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was construction right outside the building and it was a little difficult to actually find the entrance to the hotel.

    Staff was very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable and had awesome pillows and bedding. There was no noise from other guests. The view out the window was beautiful. Conveniently located within a ten minute walk from the downtown area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Area was under construction, and the neighbourhood...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was under construction, and the neighbourhood wasn't the greasiest. The room was very small. The heater/air conditioner and bathroom fan were both extremely loud. Pillows were lumpy. Not what I'd consider "executive."

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    will probably not stay here again. Sorry guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    According to the booking.com website, we could book a 2 bedroom suite. We received an email from the hotel 3 days before leaving stating that Vancouver has a bylaw preventing them from renting suites for less than 30 days. We were given 2 hotel rooms for the presumably the same price (end was eventually about a $100 more expensive than the suite) - unfortunately this meant we lost the other benefits of a suite (kitchen, laundry, extra space with our family). We accepted this sacrifice knowing we had little to no other options at such short notice. In addition, my credit card was somehow compromised during our stay. I kept this on me throughout our whole trip in Vancouver and only let it out of my site once - during check in at this location. I attempted to call the hotel manager and left a message but received no call back. I can't place the blame on this location for a compromised credit card (VISA security took care of it after all) but I have no other location where this could have happened. Watch your card people!

    Housekeeping staff was amazing. Those ladies kept the rooms clean and was always early or on time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.5
    Great location and service
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in proximity of a busy street

    The location was great, as I needed to attend a workshop in Granville Island. Walking distance from restaurants.One ofthe consiege was so nice, offering a ride in the hotel's shuttle to an event I had to go while it was rainy and cold outside :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous harbour and urban views, great sleep, and easy access to downtown shopping and services
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed some snacks for quick purchase. Water provided everyday would be great before heading off to a conference.

    Nice location and comfortable room. Outdoor hot tub and outdoor/rooftop terrace were stunning. Floor to ceiling/wall to wall window provided for a great urban and sea view. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms are very tastefully decorated. Location is a short cab ride to the airport with a good flat rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    2.5
    Was not a pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size was too small Bedding did not cater for what we booked Staff very un helpful Huge development next door

    2 bedroom appartment The second bedroom was too small For two people . The bed was a king single not a double bed . No bedding for our 5th person and very difficult to get linen for all gear during the whole stay. Problem not fixed throughout the stay Staff keep passing the problem on No assistance to take bags to rooms There is a huge development next door and it is extremely noisy Very disappointing So many nicer and friendlier places to stay in Vancouver They said they would compensate our stay Have never heard from them

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    christmas wasnt a disaster like the last time i went home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they charged $14.00 for the same breakfast that is complimentary at any hotel in Alberta.

    it was a nice hotel and a good experience. im glad i booked it and will definately return again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Great one night stay while in Vancouver. Location worked perfectly.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a very long drive staff was very accommodating with allowing early check in. Thanks and will book here again. Room had excellent view. Was on the small side but had everything we needed!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Good apartment style stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the hotel, I prefer a location a little closer to downtown

    Suites are great especially when travelling with friends so there is separate rooms and a living space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Noisy with lack of rest!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction site next door that are room was facing at 8 am in the moring the dump trucks and the rock crushers began to run, waking us up for the rest of the morning. The contructuon should be alerted to the customer and the rooms facing the construction should not be rented without the customers awareness. Room was pretty small with all the furniture crammed in it.

    Top floor balcony with hot tub was cool. Room was clean and well maintained. Unfortunately the hot tub had a view of the construction and a creepy guy sitting in his wondoe staring at us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Close to walking areas, free wine tasting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been more clean, it smelled murky. Heater was loud and the floor vibrated as the downstairs heater was on. Also, they upcharged the price that we confirmed through booking.com from $80 to $120.

    Close to walking areas, free wine tasting. It was a good place to simply lay your head down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    The devil is in the details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Vent of the heater was so loud, that I had to turn it off at night. The room was very cold, also at my arrival. The taps in the bathroom (shower and sink) were leaking. The wallpaper in the bathroom is coming off, and there seems to be mold underneath. The handle of the cupboard is falling off. The water dispenser in the corridor sprays the water all over the place.

    The free wine tastery was nice. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    The room is at an acceptable size and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnace was dated and making a lot of noise every 10 sec. Our room card was mistakenly deactivated 1 night before we checked out which trapped us in an elevator for minutes--which was quite annoying.

    The room is at an acceptable size and good location. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. Overall good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very compact in size. I prefer more space, but for a couple of nights, hey, it's dueable.

    Location, location, Location. It's hard to beat. We walked everywhere and only drove the car to get there and then home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well when you book the room a 2 room luxury suite,Your not told its not really a part of the hotel it's the condo side and you don't get really treated as a guest the complimentary things you don't get like robes,water ect.

    The location was pretty goob6

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    It was nice having a covered hot tub even if the water was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was very noisy from the traffic outside. there was a musty smell on our floor and the restaurant in the hotel was only open for breakfast. The sidewalk by the hotel was very narrow.

    It was nice having a covered hot tub even if the water was not warm enough. The wine tasting was good. The price was reasonable but did not understand why it showed a sliding scale on the bill

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Over priced!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof had water damage Rooms were not were not Ready in time! We paid 289.00 for each room People checking in next day got rooms for 110.00 because they walked in didn't book in advance ????

    Beds were cozy. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    will certainly stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing ,....everything was excellent!!

    big windows and a great view of the city, staff was very helpful with directions, easy check in and check out, newspaper present, easy access to internet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable but fairly small room, comfortable bed, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of construction around the hotel, doing re-modeling, would like to have known this. Also, loud construction went on until 5 PM in the lobby area. Starbucks is only 2 blocks away, and you can walk to Yaletown for great options.

    Comfortable but fairly small room, comfortable bed, clean and nice. Good breakfast, not included in price, but very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub pocked with jacuzzi spouts (but jacuzzi function disabled); pillows too high--should provide flat pillows as well; toilet-paper dispenser should be cleaned more often--was dusty and tarnished; other items hadn't been dusted in awhile.

    The shower had excellent pressure. Tub was nice and big. The woman at reception was very well-presented and professional; liked that I was able to keep my car parked for part of the day after I had checked out; interior design (colour palette) well done--nice ambience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    We were in town for a medical emergency.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to figure out how to get the shower to work. We have never seen one like this. Got it though

    We were in town for a medical emergency. Our 5 yr old grand daughter had brain surgery and we were at the hospital and didn’t know what time we would check in. The staff were marvellous. No pressure to be here at a certain time and they were very pleasant and professional to deal with. The rooms are always very clean and in good condition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    Average rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It is very noisy because of construction around the hotel. The room was very cold and I do not recommend going for breakfast in the hotel. The staff is staring at you the whole time. It is not worth it at all.

    Close to Canada Line

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Just OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - reception desk not very useful and quite strict check-in policies - room keys failed most of the time, even had to change 4 times the key, going up and down to the reception, before I could get inside the room - waiting time in the elevator can be excessive - breakfast ok, but not much choices: after some days you get tired of the same stuff

    big rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: