Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver 4 stars

900 W. Georgia Street, V6C 2W6 Vancouver, Canada

#25 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Devine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. Everything was excellent- from the comfortable bed, the superb shower and the fantastic staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent service standards exceeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room for all our leftovers.

    I like the attentiveness of the employees. I got a text to check in on how we were being taken care of. I loved how close we were close to everything we wanted in town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gallery Queen with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the staff didn't give me enough info of the hotel. For instance, they didn't let know how to work the elevator to go to my room. I was told by another person. They also didn't let me know about the mini fridge in the room or let me know if I needed anything to let them know, like the microwave I asked for but on my second day. It would have been nice on my first day. They need to treat every person like if it were their first time. Don't short change your service.

    Staff was friendly. The hotel was well kept.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Staff were so welcoming and seemed genuinely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so welcoming and seemed genuinely friendly. Most workers in hospitality in Vancouver come across very fake. Your staff seemed genuine and overall lovely! Particularly the concierge, chamber maids and guy who brought my suitcases to the room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small for two people and could use updating. The beds squeaked. The cleaning people were very noisy at 8:15 in the morning.

    Excellent Location! Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Through the Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beautiful upgraded room was still a room from a hotel built long ago. More plugs to plug in our stuff would have been great! (And that's it. Everything else was FANTASTIC.)

    Through the Booking.com interface, we indicated that our visit to the Hotel Vancouver was for the first day of our honeymoon. We were greeted at the front desk by a heartfelt congratulations and were told of the gestures the hotel took: A beautiful upgraded room and access to Fairmont Gold. We went for an afternoon walk and returned to a wonderful additional gift. If you have a special occasion, celebrate it at the Hotel Vancouver -- this was a top-shelf experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great dining in onsite restaurant, excellent experience except for awkward bathroom arrangement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in a deluxe king room on the 11th floor which was lovely and spacious, except the bathroom set up was just awkward and unpleasant for a female putting on makeup or drying hair. There was inadequate bathroom counter space, the makeup mirror pulled out over the toilet, and the electrical outlet also was on the wall next to the toilet, so it was just an unexpected unpleasant thing to deal with trying to get ready to go anywhere. There was ample space in the far corner of the room that had a bench seat in it, and I wondered why they didn't at least set up a dressing table with a makeup mirror and good lighting there and have a plug in there for the dryer. Maybe I was the first female to stay in that room, but it made no sense and for the amount of money we paid per night I did not anticipate standing over the toilet to dry my hair or apply makeup.

    Elegant hotel with pleasant and helpful staff. Beautiful indoor pool area with warm pool for relaxing swim. Nice gym and locker room. Excellent onsite upscale restaurant that exceeded our expectations for a romantic dinner experience and amazing meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel but beware of taxes in the final bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an older hotel which makes the bathrooms on the smaller size and they don't have a fan. But that's just being picky. Taxes should be included in the price especially since the 3 taxes add over 17% to the final bill. Why do Canadian hotels not follow the trend elsewhere in the world and include taxes in their price? The reception staff is OK: not like a lot of hotels we stay at where they really make you feel welcomed.

    The room was fairly quiet and the beds were comfortable. Having a fridge was nice, as was the coffee machine in the room. Great location, minutes from the airport skytrain and walking distance to everywhere downtown. Concierge staff is great, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so incredibly rude and terrible. The room was tiny with a window that didn’t open, dated furnishing, poor lighting and oversized furniture. I’ve stayed in a top floor suite before which was lovely, but this time booked a normal double queen room for $450 and it was the biggest waste of money! Book a modern hotel near the water instead for $100 less. This place is so historic but the rooms lack any historic features and just feels old and sad! The pool was so chemically we only lasted 5 minutes in it! The restaurant waitress was actually the worst i’ve ever come across. Wanted to bite my head off for requesting sugar with my coffee. I would never stay here again!

    The location is excellent. The historic building is unique and beautiful from the outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gallery Queen with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf was in general very neutral and not very friendly (mostly the front desk, the concierge and bell hops give you very little time). Expensive breakfast.

    Location, comfort and cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    In short, hard product is solid, soft one not so much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was booked in a superior room, kind of a suite, and was surprised that for the price I paid breakfast was not included. It felt like flying in business class while the airline still charges you for everything it possibly can. Besides paying for a better room, the hotel did not offer anything else to make your stay great. Internet is another issue. They don't give you the access code but they force you to either become an Accor member or to pay from your own pocket. I became a member but the new system they were using couldn't process me as there was some sort of an issue. After 24 hours of using my roaming internet for work, they decided to give me the code. Staff is an absolute hit or miss. Some are truly great while some are disastrous. I was having a business lunch in the hotel restaurant so this waitress comes over, takes my partner's soup before he finished it and asks us if we want anything else. We said nothing for the moment so she brings us the bill without us asking for it. Not only that, within a time difference of some ten minutes she came twice to check if we paid. It felt as if we were being chased out just because her shift was finishing. It created a totally awkward situation. I paid so she would leave us alone. Later on I came back because I forgot to take the bill so her colleague Matt bent over backwards to find it for me. He was extremely polite, courteous and devoted which was totally different from his colleague. Fairmont should definitely reward him for his commitment to the guests in the hotel. The day before, I had another business meeting in the hotel restaurant/bar and we experienced the same situation with the bill. If you are having an important meeting make sure you are prepared for this. It can actually derail the whole business meeting as the other person might feel as it's time to leave. Reception is another place where it's hit or miss. Some are great while some are not.

    The best thing about this hotel was its location. Everything is close to it and there are many shops all around it. Hotel itself is really pretty and very clean. Another benefit is that the hotel has 4 exits so you don't have to go around as is the case with most hotels around the world.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Not impressed. View not great and bathroom was ridiculously small, but closet was huge??? Why??
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny!! Beds were not comfortable and really boring at night. We walked a long way to Gastown for dinner and pretty far from Stanley Park and the train station. Staff was very friendly but King Gold room was too hot.

    Great shopping location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our coffee was never replenished by housekeeping. We had to keep on asking each morning. When we called room service it always took ages. We were extremely jet lagged. All we wanted was coffee! Rooms a little outdated.

    The location was perfect, very central. The indoor pool facility and shower area was fantastic. There was a lady at the conceirge and she was magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff! So very helpful in every way! Loved the turndown at night! We had a little trouble with our tv and got a new room! All of our luggage was moved! Excellent service, great location. Everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gallery Queen with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The valet parking is a bit expensive but probably reasonable in a city like Vancouver.

    Highly recommended hotel. It is in a great location, super comfortable beds, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service ..lovely hotel that has been renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cool...no heating in room joust cooling in the summer, but can get chilly at night

    The breakfast on 9 th floor was very intimate and excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridor to the rooms look to old and the doors look too cheap beacuse of the diferent colors between the frame and the door

    Bathroom a little small and would be great to power Off all lighting from the table bed Also find unuseful that they leave the tv on all day and lighting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend to others beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gallery King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guest having consideration for others who are sleeping.

    Beautiful hotel, central location. Staff were fantastic very helpful, only thing I could complain about was the fact that we were woke at 6am in the morning because other guests had no consideration for other people as they were slamming doors at 6am. Apart from that our room was beautiful and everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    3.8
    The ground floor has been renovated and nice but the floors...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mouse in our room. Staff took it as a routine call and didnt do too much effort to move us to another room.

    The ground floor has been renovated and nice but the floors old and crummy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is good and the staffs are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no ready toiletries

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. Special compliments to the conceige, Mr David who is very patient and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Kept well, clean and a convenient location.
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. The suite was nice ( in laws got upgraded because they messed up twice in the room arrangement.)no compensation for the mess up in which strangers were handed cards to room that were considered "available" ... they were walked in on...Twice! Wtf. First time here, and it already seemed like the security feels a bit lack up at the front desk. The hours for breakfast could be open earlier on the weekend The pool area looked better in pictures. Didn't swim. The hot sauna was more like... Luke sauna. Clean area overall. 🍁Overall❤️... Eh...5+

    Kept well, clean and a convenient location. Valet was exceptional and the service was excellent. Checking in was easy and efficient. Staff overall was very nice, well kept and exceptional in service on the gold level. Loved the food selection, teas, yummy desserts and drink selection... For after hours, you could have an area that's always open with a smaller selection of stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    I love the greeter dogs that work at the hotel- they are so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the greeter dogs that work at the hotel- they are so sweet and I love the warm welcome I always get from them (and the humans too). Lovely property, great location. I stay here every time I’m in Vancouver

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The beds were comfy and the room had a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub, unfortunately.

    The beds were comfy and the room had a great view. But the best amenity was the health club - great sun room for the pool and excellent change rooms. The location is close to everything (train routes, bus routes, restaurants, art gallery, cafes, etc).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    Maybe walk-through to search for the hotel history, before Fairmont turned it into low end
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service was horrible, loud banging noises, hammering, drilling, all morning and into the evening. We had "high" tea, but it was moved to the basement or storage room of the restaurant. There were no windows at all, of course, nothing to view except dorky posters. The food was like cafeteria food and the décor was tacky/ghetto with strung wired lights along the walls, supposed to be a movie theme, but you can tell they did not have enough budget to make the basement or storage room. Of course they still charge $65 per person.

    Location to other areas and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    We shall return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little disappointing. A hotel of your standard should have freshly pressed orange juice.

    Very stylish, very comfortable with a very relaxing atmosphere. Helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, hair dryer was old and not working properly, coffee service in room was poor quality, refrigerator was not usable for personal items.

    Location, room was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gallery Queen with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    and wifi is so expensive and advice is free.

    location is very good for shopping and trip. service is very good and the dog is very cute and lovely. location is convinnice for everything. pacific shoping centre is closed and the sky train is next the 50m.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    very good locations , very nice hospitality and nice heated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no omelette or fried egg ( only boiled egg) on Gold/ Club floor breakfast setting. and all wines need to be charged in Gold / Club floor . I think most other hotels don't or at lease can allow 1-2 free alcoholic drinks.

    very good locations , very nice hospitality and nice heated swimming pool and gym .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.6
    For the same price and location wise Four Season would be a much better choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and outdated. We booked 3 rooms; bathroom was very smelly in one room (sewage smelling) and the other room’s window couldn’t close completely - it got really chilly at nigh. It was just not 5 star quality.

    Great location and the restaurant notch 8 was superb. Staffs were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Incredible stay on the gold floor!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing😀

    Was amazing stay. Most attentive staff and fabulous amenities. We stayed on the gold floor and received the best service from attentive staff we have ever had at a hotel. I can't rate this stay high enough. All the extras included in the gold level are so worth it from the staff to the afternoon tea, canapés, desserts and breakfast all at no extra cost. The bed, linen, pillows and personalised toiletries were devine Amazing!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    The porters at the entrance where wonderful and so friendly. It is a pity the receptionist was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that your swimming pool was not accessible and it did not say this on your web site. This was very important as it was a get away for a young lady with multiple disabilities and she had saved for this. When my daughter talked to the receptionist about this while checking out she was very rude. Told her that the hotel did not have to be accessible. Also scolded my daughter for using the snack fridge to store her sisters medication.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was lovely and the location was good. Afternoon tea was terrible for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Gallery Queen with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Afternoon tea at Notch 8 which we booked through the hotel for the price was not good. The service was sub-par they just put the afternoon tray in front of us with no explanation as to what we were being served. The menu was in front of us for us to figure it out. For the price the experience should be part of the service. Very poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel after its refurbishment, but miss the nostalgia of the old decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    Refurbishment has made the hotel more workable and better for most guests. For me I enjoyed the nostalgic feel of the old hotel more, and it was the attraction for me staying there. Used the fitness room and found ti good. Couldn't find a whirlpool but the sauna and pool were excellent. Business centre out of step with other hotels by charging small amounts, $5 for 10 minutes or something. Seems a stingy approach for people paying several hundred dollars a night. New restaurant/bar works brilliantly and very popular despite my misgivings that it has come at the cost of the old era decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    Good...but prefer higher floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping..on the signal for make up room around 2pm came back late in the pm still havnt make the room...have to call up for make room...when they did its in a hurry can tell from the tell tale signs

    Notch 8

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance was the only entrance we could use as we had a stroller. The other 3 have stairs. The main entrance does not have a proper sidewalk, so we had to weave between cars/taxis with the stroller to get in

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer was in two pieces, and a fire hazard. We were given dirty linen. The accommodation booking was for two people, yet only one bath robe. We checked in having just been skiing and had to sit in our room in cold wet ski gear for 20 minutes before the bags were brought up. Would have been quicker doing it ourselves. Had to wait 10 minutes for someone to check us in. When our bags were finally brought up, staff offered to show us around the room - whilst I was in the toilet. I expected more from somewhere with such a reputation. Not worth the money I spent treating a friend. Disappointing to say the least. The view from the room was great however and we were really close to all we needed on the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    We had a nice time visiting Vancouver and this hotel location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff when calling the front desk (every time). Noise from the hallway and adjacent rooms. No hot tub as was advertised on website.

    Cookies and milk for the kids. Location. Historic building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    This is the second time we have stayed here. We will definitely visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Fairmont property is in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Shopping and dining are easily accessible by foot. The hotel is lovely with comfy beds all ready for a great nights stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay at a classic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very large but shower was worst part of room. Bad controls and little water pressure. An old hotel but still, a bit disappointing. Doormen were helpful but disappeared when we came to claim our bags after a bit of shopping. 5+ minute wait for anyone to help us

    Nicely appointed, clean room was big as were halls and other spaces in hotel. Bed was large but mattress very soft; too soft for my liking. Check-staff were friendly, if a bit rushed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst sound insulation ever. I can hear every word my neighbor said although they talk in a normal level volume. The best thing is that they didn’t have sex that night, or I will be crazy.

    Convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint is that you're paying nearly $300 per night for one room already and then they charge you $15 for wifi. Just seems a little odd- should just be an open network for the guests.

    The hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean and the staff was great! Great location as well, and the restaurant downstairs served good drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    The Gold Level has an extraordinary level of food service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Gold Level has an extraordinary level of food service and staff. Really beyond expectations. We received very good restaurant recommendations, including the Indian place across the street, Salam Bombay, the best meal of our trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    I received an upgrade to Fairmont Gold and it has been a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received an upgrade to Fairmont Gold and it has been a total treat. Personal concierge, a lounge only for the Gold floor open all day with drinks, food, places to stay and read. Amazing experience!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Overall it's a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot tub in the pool area. Disappointed as I thought there would be one. Other guests said the same. There were no robes in our room so we called and asked for some. It was no problem but there was a pill on the carpet and thread etc like the room wasn't vaccumed very well. It was ok but I've stayed in nicer places for the amount of money they charge I expected better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    The room and view we're excellent.
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was understaffed for check in and check out. The room was too warm even with the thermostat turned down.

    The room and view we're excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait a couple hours after 4PM to Check in becuase tbe front desk said there was a crib that had to be removed from our room. Upon arriving in the room, said crib was still there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A little slice of heaven in Downtown Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Guests have to pay for Wifi

    I absolutely loved staying at the Fairmont. The grounds were stunning, everything was pristine. The rooms were cozy and the beds were super comfortable. The highlight for me was the availability of a vegan dining option from room service. They offered the most delicious vegan cheese as a pizza topping! I have yet to see this at another hotel and I travel often. This hotel was a nice escape from the noise of downtown Vancouver. The building is gorgeous and I highly recommend it to other travelers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Unforgetable for the bad reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long wait for check in as there was only one person at the front desk. Bed had bedbugs as we scratched ourselves all over. Parking on site costs 60$ (selfparking) when you can park at the exact parking for 40$ if you just pay at the mechin. Found that a 3 star hotel 10 minutes drive from the city is much better.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    All in all, it was a lovely stay in this hotel with a minor "wrongful billing incident"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were surprised that somebody was inside the room when we entered. It was one of the staff , checking or fixing something near the TV. She was very courteous but I feel that there should be a warning that somebody is going to enter the room before we arrived at our room. Also, I was charged with a lager drink that I did not consume. I complained at the front desk and I was told that it will be credited back to my account. However, these mistakes should be avoided considering that there was already a staff who checked the refrigerator upon billing and before charging me with the drink.

    Perfect location, classy and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    I love the hotel and it’s location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they no longer have a hot tub, the noise from the Reno’s and there were some issues with my room

    When I had issues with the room the staff was amazing at fixing the problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    I would have given this hotel a much better score had the price been a bit lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi and a surprise fee for parking made it seem like a bait and switch deal. Most hotels these days have free WiFi. This was really the biggest issue as we are both full time students and couldn’t complete our assignments while traveling.

    Location and staff, size of the room and quality of bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    The room service starts cleaning the rooms pretty early in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room service starts cleaning the rooms pretty early in the morning. Even if you ask them to not disturb sometimes the noise they make in the corridors is enough to wake you up. There is no free wifi. The room temperature could not be regulated by the client, and it was a bit cooler than my preference. There is no room in the refrigerator to place any personal items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great experience, espeicially the friendly staff. Will definately come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gallery King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I didn't like were the old cushions in our room. They had a bit of a musky old smell to them. Apart from that everything was excellent!

    I liked the front desk staff the most. All staff provided excellent service (we also stayed at the Fairmont in Quebec and the staff was equally as helpful and polite). When we checked in my wife only happened to mention we were on our honeymoon and I could see the front desk staff (David) jotting down some notes. We went to the hotel room to drop off our bags then went out to return our rental car. We were not gone for more than 2 hours, upon returning we saw a lovely card and a complementary cake congratulating us on our Honeymoon. This was an excellent touch which makes my wife and I want to stick with the Fairmont group for all our vacations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and very dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly overpriced at $ 680USD/ night !! poor facilities, bathroom was tiny and awkward, shower was difficult to use as shower head was never secure "city view" was another room' window, no shuttle from to airport, absolutely nothing included (no internet, no breakfast etc etc)

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Staff was very professional and kind! Close to all amenities Downtown! Parking was pricey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very expensive, $44.00 for a night made it a bit pricey! If they had their own parking facility that was included in the price of the hotel I would stay here in a heart beat!

    I loved the fairmont! It was beautiful and very clean! The room was older style but HUGE and SO clean! I would definitely consider staying here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    They have hand-held shower heads
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub plumbing did not work properly, no tub mat for slick tub, tub resurfacing was peeling off, sink would not drain, toilet did not flush completely, walls were a dismal nauseous taupe, no mirrors or wall decor other than in bathroom, door security lock was dangling by one screw, bedside lamp would not work

    They have hand-held shower heads

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Beautifully newly renovated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like.

    Beautifully newly renovated room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Excellent staff at all levels providing first class service. Fabulous location near everything, including train service to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Pure luxury. Thank you Fairmont team - in particular Level 9 staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gold Grand King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to report in this area - we encountered no lapses in service or comfort.

    Stayed on the Gold Level - 9. Absolutely everything is setup to ensure you have a comfortable stay; Level 9 has its own breakfast/breakout room that is available for your included room costs and it is open for serving afternoon tea and late night supper, and of course this is also included in your room costs. Level 9 offers its own separate Concierge check-in and check-out service. We cannot say enough about the wonderful service provided by the hotel and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant stay and excellant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    The service and location of this hotel were excellent. The staff could not do enough to help us and we also received a free upgrade as part of our stay. Some floors are still being refurbished, however we stayed in the old part and it was still very comfortably, clean and inviting. The hotel was right in the centre and close to everything especially the Vancouver Art Gallery that is right on the door step. Highly recommended and would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Totally worthy every cent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unbelievably great. So accommodating. They did everything they could to make us feel comfortable. The location is fantastic... central to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Drilling and hammering started on a holiday morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like waking up to Extremely Loud Drilling and pounding from construction going on daily. The construction work was so loud that it shook walls on both sides of the room.

    I like the fact that it was centrally located amongst all activities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    It was a fine stay. It just wasn't worth the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plumbing in this old building was loud enough to wake us up. The walls are paper thin. We could listen to the conversation next door clearly.

    The bed was ridiculously comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    I had booked the best hotel I thought for my girl friend the hotel was a disasapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel floor above was under renovation The bathroom sink was leaking the towel bar fell to the floor poorly installled The price for the room was very high for the quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor sound insulation! The oldfashioned flushing system of the toilets made a terrible noise in my room when the neighbor flushed the toilet!! If you want to sleep, remember to take your ear plugs with you!!!

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Our stay at the fairmont exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Gold Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at the fairmont exceeded our expectations. In particular the staff were very attentive and helpful. A lovely place to stay if you are looking for elegance and style

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont Gallery King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated; masculine looking. The staff didn't have it together, not enough available. The room was a suite, but was two rooms thrown together and not decorated properly. The bathroom was teeny considering the size of the room. The bed was comfortable.

    The Concierge and the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Hotel non adeguato al prezzo richiesto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Gallery King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queue for the bkfst in the morning ar the restaurant is ridicolous....!!bad organized , in any case never wait more of 2 nts for take a bkfst in all hotels ..., the hostess has been at low profile giving answer not in line with the usual standard " you have to come before.."

    Service at the bar rest X dinner e aperitiv (Mrs Kristina)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always long queue at front desk. A low efficiency receptionist who couldn't even manage to fake a smile well, finally assigned me a wrong room, and causing my luggage's absent til 10 pm. Another receptionist provided wrong information about receipt when I check out.

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints or dislikes.

    Unfortunately I became ill on the trip and literally spent most of it in bed. The room was luxurious and I was able to rest and recuperate in a lovely room. Not how I wanted to spend my time there, but glad I was at such a nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Old world charmer.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to pay for Internet at a very expensive hotel and there was nothing complimentary in the rooms. The water was not so nice making the awful coffee worse than usual.

    The size of the rooms and the bathrobes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean comfortable hotel in a great location. Classy staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Fairmont Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators were not very reliable, problems reading room card to be able to move elevator. We didn't like that as soon as a can was removed from fridge we were automatically charged. We needed space in fridge for our food so we removed most of the cans. We found out later that incurred a $200. charge which thankfully was reversed when we explained situation. All cans were returned to fridge before we checked out. That was where Teresa helped us.

    We all found the bed incredibly comfortable. Staff at check in and check out were very friendly. The hotel phone operator (Teresa) was amazing. Great location, handy to skytrain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Great room although expensive, made more so by additional fees for parking and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To get to the side streets for parking is awkward, unless you know they are one way streets. Paying additional fee for parking and breakfast made the room even more expensive. The reception area is L shaped and not as grand as some of the other big name hotels out there. It is an incredibly expensive place to stay.

    The beds were so comfortable. Great view from the room, and spacious for two queen beds. The buffet breakfast and restaurant were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were excellent and a very relaxing time in complete comfort Perfect end to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fairmont Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking this hotel ol booking.com web site we were told breakfast was included but when we went for breakfast we were told it wasn't included This was apparently wrong information from booking.com We were left very embarrassed by this information but the staff at the fairmont were very understanding and gave us free vouchers for the buffet breakfast This sort off information by the website needs to be more careful and exact so travellers arnt leftin our position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Traditional or classic styling doesn't just mean old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room styling is extremely dated. Even though I was "upgraded" to gold class, the carpet, paint, furniture, bathrooms hadn't been updated in 30 years.

    Bedsheets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Fairmount Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean the room once over the three nights. They left a note under the Door saying that they were not cleaning because of the do not disturb sign. (Or as they put it, red light) we didn't use the do not disturb at all!!

    The location was great, easy access to everywhere. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: