Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Alberta hotel reviews
  4. Edmonton hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Fantasyland Hotel

Reviews of Fantasyland Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

17700 87th Avenue, T5T 4V4 Edmonton, Canada

#37 of 88 hotels in Edmonton

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1164 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    We just had a very pleasant visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think we could find fault with anything about our visit. It was really nice to see that the hotel and the mall is so well kept.

    We were impressed with the friendliness of all the staff - very nice and very helpful - in the hotel and also in the restaurant. Our room was great - very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    5.4
    Rude and unprofessional server in lounge she had a cold...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude and unprofessional server in lounge she had a cold coughing consistently and never once covering her mouth we had 1 beverage and it took her 15 mins to bring bill when we requested it then another 20 mins to bring change ( we had to remind her twice) also unable to count cash back in a professional manner .. extremely rude door and security people.. Will not be returning to this establishment at any time soon nor recommending to anyone

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    Best stay. We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved it all. Super clean. Comfy. Very bright bathroom. And I love the most floors are a different theme so even if your missing out on a theme room you get a wicked walk to your room. I also loved waking up to seeing the sunrise.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Happy to have our clean, comfortable, quiet room to return to after a day of shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe not as updated as it could have been, but no complaints.

    The location, the friendliness of ALL staff (janitors, maintenance man, maids etc.) the cleanliness of our room, the public places and everything smelled fresh and clean!!! Very comfortable bed, crisp white sheets and great sleep!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    6.7
    Kids loved the jacuzzi tub and wife and I loved that we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People smoking marijuana on my floor we had to leave our room and go in the mall for few hrs to let room clear out wouldn't have cared if I didn't have my 2 month old baby with me also would have been cheaper to go through the hotel than booking.com stayed an extra night and got the room direct from hotel for half price

    Kids loved the jacuzzi tub and wife and I loved that we were so close to do our shopping

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    5.4
    Most of front desk staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is showing it's age and is overpriced even for the location. Also, any time I forget something in the room I never get it back despite contacting Lost and Found and other staff. The last time I forgot something I knew exactly where I left it but it had disappeared. I was just told "Sorry." Well, I won't be choosing Fantasyland again. Sorry.

    Most of front desk staff were friendly. The location is good if you want to shop. It's good for conferences.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    The location is the main perk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price can be steep even for the rooms without themes.

    The location is the main perk. Not having to find parking on Black Friday, the convenience of dropping stuff off to your room and continuing shopping.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    Good but always annoyed about the lack of nightstand.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Same answer as I aways give, You need to have nightstands on BOTH SIDES OF THE BED. People need somewhere to put a clock, waterglass, book and most of all their glasses.

    Love the location, beds are comfy, staff is friendly and room is clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Had a great time shopping, good food and comfortable room. We will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say anything bothered us.

    The bed was VERY comfy and the window opened! Front desk staff was very helpful. Purpose was to shop so of course that met our expectations. The buffet breakfast was very good, lots of choices and not expensive.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was fabulous, went above and beyond expectations. The room was great and we decided to go with the upgrade at check in. Location made the whole trip that much more enjoyable. Made the little bit of extra cost worth it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the elevators took way to long to go up and down and more then one of the 4 should be working at a time

    I liked the set up and I loved the location the hotel was . Was amazing that it was in the mall made it so awesome to do everything there and then not travel far.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.4
    We were delayed checking in until almost 6pm, we received a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were delayed checking in until almost 6pm, we received a voucher for brunch the next day, only for it to be taken off us as we checked out the next morning. Then charged my partner and I $62 for brunch. I will not stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    6.3
    Really enjoyed the mall...not so much the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom counters are very very low ☹️ Must of been made for little people..and the lighting was horrible in the bath room...the window scenery..there was none..really that room should of been used as a storage space...not for guests..very discouraging!😡😡. It was a good thing we only stayed one night!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    It was good but probably never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in room was very poor. On website it said if you purchased tickets for galaxy land in swimming but it’s $10 cheaper each. When we went to buy tickets it was only $5 cheaper. I showed staff the website and they said no it’s only $5 off.

    Kids loved the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    Quick, convenient, comfortable, pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to have been able to get a fan for the room, but that's ok, not a deal breaker.

    The convenience of being so close to everything. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Came from Virginia USA so hubby could see the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was convenient, beds where very comfortable, Staff was very kind. The only thing that would have been perfect is a restaurant close by that served breakfast, not just donuts and stuff like that.They has to shut the power off for maintenance, and had a unexpected alarm go off. Due to the unexpected noise from it, the hotel gave us an additional 20% off our room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    5.0
    Not what I expected, theme room was old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fire alarm went off in the night and power upgrade was done. We did not sleep that night before having to fly home the next day. No discount was offered for this disruptive night. We didn’t receive note that this was happening till late the night before.

    Location to mall and activities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    8.8
    We always like this hotel. It’s not the easiest to find in the property but we would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view wasn’t great. We looked out at a heating unit. I don’t understand why the counters were so low. Mind you it was great for my kids. No one over the height of 5’ would stay in this room. I don’t also get why the light switches for the bathroom were so high. I understand that someone approves these things just doesn’t make much sense.

    The size of the room was great. Lots of room for my kids to play. The beds were awesome so comfortable. My kids loves them. Coffee was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel worth the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report.

    The workshop was in the same location as well as our accommodation. We did not have to leave to go anywhere as stores were in the mall and facilities we wanted to go to. The location of restaurants was excellent. We just had to stay in one location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    5.0
    It was very disappointing for a first impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had hair on both duvets. One of the duvets was stained. There was an exceptional amount of hai in the bathroom/shower. For the price you pay for a room here the least you would expect is cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed our stay because of the location and the room cleanliness and the company.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV was totally inadequate, the remote barely worked, many channels were simply not available and service was outdated. The lighting in the room was poor. There was construction going on directly overhead. The jacuzzi was outdated and so loud we did not use the jets. For the quality of stay the room was overpriced.

    Clean, good service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    8.3
    Next time we'll just take a cab if we want to ditch the car and save the extra $100+/ night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose to stay in a non-theme room but still paid an astronomical price which was a little silly since for $200+ a night you don't even get a hot-tub or breakfast. Also $25 for a movie but can only watch it once was a little frustrating.

    Loved the fact that we didn't have to get in the car the entire trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.5
    Watch the sites for promotion, and then plan for your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had a faint chlorine smell. After looming out the window our room was situated right above the water park. Fantasyland is ONLY worth it for the theme rooms. It’s convininet being in the mall which is the only reason why we stayed there. But I had a really bad time justifiying paying $218 for a standard room with no breakfast or anything special.

    Location and room size

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money, you could get a much nicer room anywhere else in the city for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not very nice(except the cleaning staff was). It was extremely expensive for the size of room (over $400 for an average size room) There was not a microwave in the room. They had been doing maintenance in our washroom so when we had lint covering the whole washroom (a large amount). Was not very clean. Flourecent lighting in the washroom is awful. Jacuzzi was nice but with kids its makes the carpet quite soggy. Having the bunkbed with a 1 year old is not recommended as you cant take the ladder off so was a bit of a hazard (not the hotels fault)

    We loved the access to the mall!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    Fun But Pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Fantasyland Hotel was expensive, but it has always been expensive (so nothing new). The buffett breakfast (L2 Grill) was pretty expensive (around $18.00/per person) and you didn't really get much in the way of selection. I will also add that they are kind of rushy aswell. The Super Savings Coupon Book at $12.55 wasn't really all that super in its savings (ex... Spend allot to save a little).

    Got upgraded from a Superior Queen Room to an Executive King Room (Jacuzzi Tub) so that was pretty awesome. Parking free. WiFi Free. And the Fantasyland Hotel is right inside the West Edmonton Mall. The 2 Day Multi Pass is pretty awesome. Went to 6 different attractions with the wrist band. Note: Ed's bowling - If you go at night during its peak hours it is harder for them to schedule you in. But if you go during the day when its quieter there are tons of lanes open and we got 2 hours of play with 2 wrist bands.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.1
    Good but annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We needed to move rooms at midnight when a loud hum started. It’s horrible to be woken by a sounds and needing to disrupt your whole night. The staff was really goood but we’re not surprised about needing to move us. I guess that room always has a noise. Why put people in there?

    Checking in was easy and the location within the mall was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located in WEM, but no complimentary breakfast is a bummer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For over $350 per night, there was no complimentary breakfast included which was quite disappointing and brought the value down. The kids beds in the family theme room were basic bunk beds with no theme added, and the 24hr shop in the lobby was not open 24hrs.

    The bed was comfy and the Jacuzzi tub was a great feature to our family theme room. Very convenient being located inside the WEM and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.3
    Nice themed room but somewhat small for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would say the room was smaller than expected. It was a family themed room but there was only one room with two bunk beds and one kind bed.

    Very comfortable. Neat decorations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    5.4
    It was okay.
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not polite. Very little patient they had. The hotel room was small compared to the picture, it did not suit the price of the total hotel room.

    The hotel was in the mall, and the themes were great. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Fantasy hotel exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, I liked it all.

    Loved the large room and comfy beds. We enjoyed being there and the mall was so close we could enjoy our trip and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Really good service , inside the mail easy accès , nice room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we didn’t like was the 2 hours without power in the am when we woke up , was hard to get ready for the day , but things happend we are not disappointed to our week end

    Really good service , inside the mail easy accès , nice room , our family really enjoyed our time st the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good break from school and work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 elevators were down (no signage) - we took the stairs down with our luggage. Good exercise Did not receive notice the water park was down (although a notice was sent) Good review of brochure at desk but no coupons for Galaxyland etc Do you not usually get some kind of discount coupons for family?

    Beds were very comfortable. That it wasn't loud in the halls and public areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TERRIBLY sticky bathroom floor and the toast lying under the children’s bunk bed.

    We stayed in a theme room with a spa tub. Made me feel like an excited little child again. The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    3.8
    Never coming back horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got notice the pool was closed after I booked and construction in the neighbouring room was all day with guys saying bad language in front of my kids. Told the staff about my concerns and nothing happened

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.1
    Over priced but nice to be attached to mall requested early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needs an update. Tile grout was dirty and needed a good cleaning.

    Over priced but nice to be attached to mall requested early check in and was pleased they could accommodate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.4
    Lots of room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long line up to check in. Front desk staff was generally unresponsive, but valet, bell hop, and cleaning staff were great. Rooms are dated and overpriced. Bathroom had plastic camp style shower, not what you would expect for close to $500 per night rate. Bunk beds had been placed alongside window blocking off light to the room. Electricity went out for a few hours during our stay and for some reason, affected the plumbing, so no running shower for some period of time. Management did end up giving us 25% off our second night for the inconvenience.

    Location. Proximity to the WEM.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    6.7
    Hi! Everything was great, except, on the day of check out,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hi! Everything was great, except, on the day of check out, the power went out. I realize that it is completely out of the hotels hands, but when we called to ask about a later check out, the response was no. We were in our room with no power and no water. Even the toilets wouldn’t flush. We were in Edmonton for a wedding and would have been horrified if we couldn’t shower before the wedding. I’m only suggesting, that a little grace could have been given.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    It was a perfect 3 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    My 3.5 yrs old daughter and I enjoyed everything about staying at this Hotel. Everything was convenient. We luckily got upgraded to a Polynesian room with a big tub. So my daughter enjoyed going in the tub every day. We went to Galaxyland first day, Waterpark the next day, then shopping in the afternoon. It was perfect! We’ll definitely come back next time we decide to come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    The stay was short and very uncomfortable for the 700.00 price tag for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows sucked, the fridge was making a weird noise, the bathroom smelt like sewer all of the time. Not at all impressed with the accommodations for the huge price tag. Would probably not stay there again.

    I liked that it is located at the mall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.1
    Convenience to the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Asked for a lower floor,got an email saying I would be on the 4th but was on the 6th and I had asked for an early check in, got the text at 3:30 to say our room was ready, had to stand in the line up for a 2nd time

    Convenience to the mall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.2
    they offer free apples .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't expect that Friday night would be a higher rate than weekday nights....should have been told to me earlier so I would not be surprised by the additional $60 per night

    they offer free apples ....kids love that.....refreshing drinks at the lobby area....ample supply of towels. especially for WaterPark...good room tidying up every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    2.9
    It was very overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very overpriced. Service was less then desirable and very smelly dated rooms.

    It was very overpriced. Service was less then desirable and very smelly dated rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was all great

    A wonderful stay. We arrived and were told we were upgraded to a Jacuzzi room... it was huge. Lovely toiletries were supplied and plenty of towels. The mall had so many things going on and is excellent. The staff were excellent too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    5.0
    The kids enjoyed the atmosphere but they need to renovate, update and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty appearance.... from the moment you walk in the fantasyland carpet at check in was filthy with stains. Get a dark mat if you aren’t going to clean it!!! Bathroom and (shower especially) in room was very old... time to renovate and update the facility.

    Fun atmosphere for the kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.3
    Great location but quite expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have used more front desk staff for check in. Long wait to check in (around 8pm). Wifi would disconnect on and off while in the room

    Right at the mall so didn’t have to drive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.1
    Check in took forever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took forever. Well over 20 minutes and there was one person in front of us. When our room was ready it took almost the same time just to pick up the room key. Wifi didn’t connect until after 830pm. They don’t tell you at check in or on booking.com that there will be a $55 holding fee on your credit card. And when I mentioned to the guy working I was overcharged he said “not likely” so showed him my credit card statement and he was quite rude in telling us about the charge. The elevators are SOOOO slow. Trying to get up to our room it was only down elevators going by, we waited close to 10 minutes to get up stairs. Then when we were leaving, we had to wait for four to go by before we could get down stairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely luxurious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the large comfy bed ,the robe and slippers ,we had ice bucket and wine glasses,coffee machine,huge jacuzzi bath,did not stay in a themed room this time preferred this room.altogether we had a lovely luxurious overnight stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.9
    Definitely a fantasy ❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The a/c was blocked by the bunk bed other than that good

    It was so close to the mall u don’t have to go anywhere. It was awesome. Great for families.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent except for the rude neighbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our neighbor knocked so hard in our room at 11:50am telling that we are so noisy and shouting but my son is just playing a game. I apologized to her but she said “you should be more than sorry”. She was so rude and her voice was so loud. We just came from the party in the 3rd floor. My son was afraid of her voice. She could tell it to us properly if my son’s voice was loud.

    Hotel was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.9
    Great few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room and expected a themed room! Was give just a normal room! When I questioned it, I was advised they didn’t have one! Was extremely disappointed! Got into the room and it had a discussing smell! Went for dinner came back and the smell was still in the room! The air conditioner was leaking, the carpet was soaked! Went to reception they changed us room,! Guess what!!! A themed room! Surprise! So someone was telling porkies!

    Everything is on site! Parked vehicle and didn’t have to drive at all

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Our Amazing first time experience at WEM!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt care for the showers, the doors leaked water on the floor

    It was an amazing location! So close to everything! Easy to get back from the mall to!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and great people keep up the great work from my family to yours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff welling to meet your needs and help u what time be it is thank you again

    Every time me and family come here we’re always are happy with h the hotel and staff and the kids love and make memories

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable and in the mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallway designed for kids. There’s no breakfast included with that price. I wasn’t told that I would be billed $50 for a deposit and have to wait 3-5 for a refund of that.

    Beds were comfortable and the location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    5.8
    The guy who check us in is really good at his job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet is small. You need to bend to use the sink like its for kids. Room is really normal for a pricey rate.good thing is that I enjoyed the mall

    The guy who check us in is really good at his job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.8
    Mostly that it’s right at the West Edmonton Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very expensive and offer nothing to make the stay more affordable such as a microwave

    Mostly that it’s right at the West Edmonton Mall. The reception area is gorgeous. All the staff is very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.3
    pricey but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bath tub could have been cleaner, it had a little scum near the drain that I had to clean, cost more than I would have liked to pay but I thought I would treat us this time

    location location location...front desk staff were awesome...big TVs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In our room the tv- didn’t turn on even after pushing buttons for about 25 minutes - even though all lights and things were going. - the room itself seemed a little pricey for the fact we went with 3 kids and had two double beds. Wish they had a room with a double and bunks - we didn’t need 2 doubles and two bunks .(the next size)

    Bed was great- reception was great! Super easy check in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    Convenient hotel attached to West Edmonton Mall and Water Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few things that bothered me about the hotel. First, at check in I mentioned that it was our daughter's 8th birthday and we were staying at the hotel to celebrate. With a hotel in this price point, I would have expected a little extra fuss once it was mentioned that we were there to celebrate something. We've stayed at the Banff Springs, Kananaskis Lodge and Lake Louise during special occasions, which are comparable in price to what our two nights in a theme room at the Fantasy Land Hotel costs, and much more of a fuss was made when we mentioned we were staying for a celebration. Not even a coloring book was offered, which to be honest, I found to be lacking in customer service. Second, when we got to our room, I was putting some things away prior to going out to dinner, and I sat on the platform surrounding the bed, and ended up sitting in a big puddle of sticky-dried soda. That should just never happen in any hotel, let alone one costing us over $350/night. They did text shortly after to ask how the room was, I mentioned the lack of cleanliness, and it was cleaned by the time we came back from dinner. Last, and this one is just a personal frustration for me, I approached the front desk on our last night to ask what we could do about luggage the next day as my husband had a conference to attend, but the girls and I were headed to the Water Park for the day. As I walked to the desk, the woman working answered the phone just as I was about to say hello. I fully expected her to ask her put the telephone call on hold, but she did not. I waited only about 3 minutes and then walked away. We ended up packing everything up that night so my husband could take it with him when he left at 7:00 a.m. for his conference. I always think you should deal with the customer in front of you before you deal with the customer on the phone.

    The beds at the hotel were the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel in a long time. Really nice bedding and the mattresses were exceptionally comfortable. The Theme room was nice, but I can't say it was worth the $140 upgrade charge (per night). I think in hindsight we would just stay in a regular family room with added bunks. Also, their policy of texting you immediately after check-in to see how the room was is a good feature. They also texted each day to see how the night before was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    9.2
    So much to do with out having to leave the property .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So much to do with out having to leave the property . Everything in walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable stay. Nice view of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mentioned many times that our phone was not working...it took quite awhile for someone to come up and tell us yes it is working.. but every button I tried pushing didn't matter which one they were all busy. I could not reach the front desk so I would have to go down the elevator. He said that all the lines were busy which I find that about 12 lines were all busy at the same time didn't matter if it was the front desk or the restaurant all were busy. Then he tells us we can just hit 0 to reach the front desk. No where on that phone did it say that. All being said it was a very nice place to stay

    The room was very comfortable. We were traveling with little kids and it was sufficient and accommodated us very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our only complaint is that all the elevators weren’t working and they are Very slow! Sometimes we stood in long lineups waiting for elevator.

    The room was very spacious and clean. , beds and pillows were comfortable. Staff was very friendly and efficient. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay nonetheless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service was pretty expensive and the bathroom smelled like urine. Went away by the morning but all night it smelled pretty bad.

    Clean, near everything we needed. And the hotel staff were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    6.7
    Nice, convenient location. Cost extremely high for room quality’s.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are out dated. Getting old. Beds aren’t very comfortable and feel worn out. Cost of room if waaaaaay to high! Only reason I could afford to stay was due to a discount I found on Booking.com

    Location is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rate change for the weekends, also not being able to purchase passes at the rate we should have cause of booking with a third party. Rates for room should be level across the board rather than going higher n also purchases for passes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    10
    Great time, staff friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to wait over an hour and a half to check in. Almost 6pm before I was able to get in the room. Lamp in room broke as I turned it on, loose wires. Was fixed right away!

    Happy with the upgrade! Happy that I was given 4 choice passes for the long wait to check in! Staff was friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.8
    not quite what i expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Theme Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i didnt like that our room got changed last minute and for the amount we paid for a room i thought we would atleast get discounts at the water park or galaxy land

    i like how many things there are to do in one area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were booked for the Roman themed room and I was disappointed. We checked in for 2 nights, first night we stayed in the imperial room because they overbooked our room and actually turned out to be better than the Roman room! Bigger, comfortable, more modern and way better value for money. The Roman room is outdated and needs improvements. On the website looks 10x better than in reality and definitely not worth the money.

    Staff were very nice and helpful, great costumer service. The bed was extremely comfortable and room service was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    So comfortable and convenient for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Theme King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a little bit expensive.

    So comfortable and convenient for shopping. We had a room with a jet tub (the best jet tub!) All the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Our family enjoyed our stay evn though the room was overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot tub produced a brown dinginess when we put bubbles in, before we had even gotten in it. Shower had poor water pressure. Microwave service would be helpful.

    Bedding is very nice. Room was generally nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.0
    Meh. Honestly not worth it. Serious upgrades needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very busy and had 1 front desk person on- she was then chatting about a personal story to a guest for about 5 minutes as a line up of 3-4 other guests stood waiting to be helped. As mentioned above, hotel worn out and dirty looking. Not worth $300-400 a night. Needing some love and maintenance for sure. Same carpeting and furniture etc from when I visited as a child- 20 years ago. Only stayed for the convenience of being right in the mall and had a gift card for hotel- Otherwise would definitely get better rate and room elsewhere.

    This hotel needs some huge upgrades and maintenance. Carpets were dirty, rooms and hallways looking very old. Definitely way too pricey for what it is.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    You can access anything you like in west Edmonton mall plus...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Theme King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is very busy all the time that is the only down fall.0

    You can access anything you like in west Edmonton mall plus a luxurious stay in the hotel, what more can you ask for!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.0
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid $1,100 for just 2 nights as it was last moment booking only because if my son who wanted to stay here. First, we were staying in the Executive room and no internet worked for both days. When I callled the reception as I needed to do some work done, she said we have sane internet as mall so basically its free internet anyways and lots ppl share so they can’t do anything. So if you charge $1,100/2 nights for one room you shoukd have your own internet. Mall internet is a free public internet so doesn’t count as you are offering free internet. Secondly, Tv remote was the worst one. It was not working well at all. We needed to press 5 times for every change of channel or volume. After that it was automatically changed to the default channel. I told the customer service, lady said she will send someone to change the remote. No one came until we checked out. Elevator in morning took 20 minutes wait as their staff woth big trolleys using in busy periods. One staff member inside elevator told my son you can use stairs. I was really mad as we have all luggage ( 2 bags and few shopping bags) and we have to use stairs from 8th floor with all luggage then why would I pay 1,100/2 nights???? This was very horrible stay and definitely not staying again!

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    4.2
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking unless you paid more $$$ WIFI very poor No seating for breakfast Elevators were very, very, very slow....... Rooms outrageously expensive for no parking, wifi, or sufficient space in restaurant for breakfast

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.1
    It was fun stay but I think it makes financial sense to stay across the way and visit the mall.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When you pay this much per night, I should not have to pay another over $120 for my kids to swim. That was a bit of a turnoff.

    Everything was assessable. Staff were awesome and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.6
    Slept like a baby in the comfortable bed
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was a tad high.

    The bed was very comfortable. The bedding is wonderful. The room had 2 beds plus a set of bunk beds. I was traveling alone, but this would be great for a family with children.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: