Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fire Mountain Lodge 3 stars

121 Kananaskis Way , T1W 2X2 Canmore, Canada

#16 of 27 hotels in Canmore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.5
    Would recommend this place to other travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness of the place was poor. Garbages were not emptied and their was food on the carpet. The deck was dirty

    The location was good. Nice for a group of 8

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    lovely comfortable apartment, gorgeous balcony, would love to have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    liked everything about the apartment and lovely location and town.

    very clean well equipped unit. lovely location and views from balcony wonderful. very well decorated and comfortable. we were 6 adults. self check in very good. instructions via email excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The suit was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking spots are a little tight for trucks and SUV's

    The suit was great! Large and had everything you would need, you could fit 6 people comfortably. The room had a great view too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Fire Mountain Lodge was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the 3 TV's didn't work and were never fixed. The front door was always sticking. Only had 1-3 piece bathroom and a powder room.

    It was close to the wedding reception and the downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.0
    It was really really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much to complain about... the guys said the gym was really small but they were happy to have had one. Could hear the construction in the morning, but it didn’t really bother us!

    The view was really great! The place was very spacious and homely! We hosted friends from the UK who were very impressed with it! Both bedrooms had a bathroom! Loved the patio, lots of room out there and it had a BBQ! The living room area was cozy with a fire place, tv and a comfy couch! We had tons of room in the fridge and the kitchen included everything we needed to make all of our meals there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Rooms well presented, poor parking, very poor administration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Struggled to get a car park space, they were very tight. Check in procedure was outdated, incorrect address provided. Was charged twice for the room, and they even got two different charges. Refund took 6 business days to go through. Bad luck if you really needed the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but kitchen could be better equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The oven didn't seem to work properly. Also the can opener didn't work. There could be a better variety of pots and pans in the cabinets, and also a small paring type knife.

    Great view, quiet, comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Ski trip with adult children
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head needs repair and the place shows some wear

    Great spot to travel with adult kids for ski trip. No check in required as the entry is keyed and this info is sent prior to arrival. Overall a great spot to cook and stay after skiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Great stay had lots of fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door is really hard to figure out how to get in and out.

    Its really clean and love the view. Have lots of washroom to share. big kitchen and comfy room. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, and quiet, reliable accommodations! They thought of everything we would need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long fence separates hotel from the Cornerstone Theater but still very accessible. A gate would be nice for the farthest suites in the building.

    Right next door to the Cornerstone venue, easy for an able person to walk around the fence separately the properties.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    The property was lovely. Views were great. Location handy to downtown Canmore.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of those places where you pretty much have to stay for at least 2 nights to get the amenities you have paid for. Hot tub hours did not facilitate us able to use. I would think most people are busy with activities during the day being in that location and all. We had a concert to attend that evening in Banff and didn't get back till close to 10 pm. So we were outta luck. Hot tub hours 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. Check out at 11 a.m. Do the math. Also, cleaning staff is missing the little dirty surprises left in the medicine cabinets behind the doors in the ensuites. Ew! And, there was no place for us to park at the facility, so had to park on the street. :(

    Awesome kitchen! Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    comfy condo & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen & towels were bare bones for 6 people. Better suited to 4. Hot tub was small & uninviting for sure. Regular check in of 5:00pm found quite late when paired with 11am check out. We asked for early & late on each end which they accommodated thankfully.

    This is a great location in Canmore. Easy walk into town to shop & eat. We were 6 ladies in this 3 bedroom condo with plenty of room. 2 1/2 bathrooms ideal. comfy beds. Was too cold to use the huge deck, but in summer it would be perfect. View is nice if you look out & up- down is used car lot--- or something. Good value for the $ when compared to other places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    It was okay but not highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't filthy but it was exactly clean the base boards are dirty, the microwave hood covered in grease, handprints on the mirror, and the hot tub didn't work:(

    I loved the mountain views:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    a bit of a let down this time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With the removal of a reception, it was difficult to organise payment with an alternative method. Normally each of the party members would have paid their own share plus the card used for booking wasn't the card to be used for payment. The faucet in the kitchen was broken and there was no-one from maintenance to fix it. A guy came from another property to take a look but could not access any supplies. The cleanliness has gone downhill, the walls in one of the bedroom were covered in some kind of "substance" not enough garbage bags, no cloth for wiping down sides or cleaning dishes, just scourers.

    We've stayed at this place 3 times now. It's a good size for what we need and comes in at a good price. It's hard to find 3 bed places in Canmore that dont cost the earth.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Decent and recommend staying here.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is thru email where they send you an email with room # and door code. Booked this reservation thru booking.com and it was booking.com that failed to send me the appropriate info for the room and code. A little frustrating to get there, not know your room or anything. Then calling the resort phone # proved futile 4 times before I got thru. That could be done a little better to eliminate frustrations.

    Accommodating for a 3 bedroom suite. Pretty clean and stocked. Would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Pretty good for one night stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in/out time is inflexible, sometimes it’s hard to adjust the schedule when out for the tour. In addition, we request change of check out time long before our stay for twice, but no response from the lodge !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Will not booked this place again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom on 104 was not clean, the bathup had a dirty ring around and it felt oily. the plates in the cupboard were still wet; the frying pan still had oil on it. get a better housekeeper.

    very well located - close to restaurants, supermarkets and highway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.0
    Good facility, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice of pillows, they were all too fat!

    We had to ask other tenants for wifi code as it was not posted in suite and we got no response from customer service, but it all worked out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    Could be cleaner and the kitchen was not very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no staff on site. Getting in and out of the condo with the keyless entry was tricky. A very long code to be used each time and a little difficult to lock the door.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable, clean well designed and great views. Loved Canmore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit of an issue finding where to leave trash and using the pool or hot tub was at another location but within walking distance. We didn't use it because unsure of how to get access and constant rain during our stay. Checking in was a little confusing because the reception hours and location are different.

    The condo was great. Comfortable, wonderful amenities and supplies in the kitchen. Comfortable beds, nice deck with mountain views. It was perfect in many ways. Close to downtown Camloops and short drive to Banff. Very convenient and a great value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Lodge style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food on utensils. Baseboards full of dirt. Walls need painting. Shower curtain stunk badly. Hair in tub. Toothpaste smeared on wall. Towel wrack was broke off and under sink. Two lights were burnt out. Patio screen torn and not useable. Sent comments to hotel and no response. Not impressed.

    Lodge style. Able to save by cooking our own food. Place was roomy. Beds comfy. Close walk to town. Tv options goood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Loved everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was lovely. Definite home away from home with everything we could have needed - full kitchen, bedrooms, etc. Wonderful view and a great porch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, comfortable stay. Like living at a modern 2-level ensuite townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cooking oil or basic spices, no wifi instructions inside unit, staff took ~10 rings to pick up phone

    Free parking right outside units, modern decor, free laundry, full kitchen (pots, pans, utensils), directions in email were correct, nice mountain view from deck, spacious, hot water, ensuite rooms, comfortable beds, couches, chairs, open concept living/dining room/kitchen

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great location though you will have to drive to get into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spaces were a little tight but they are covered.

    Great location though you will have to drive to get into downtown Canmore - just a couple of minutes away. The mountain views from the rooms are incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    OVerall a great place to stay with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be a bonus if kitchen had basic items like oil other than just salt and pepper.

    Beds are really comfortable. Wifi- worked well. and kitchen had what was needed to cook a meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced ipaid over 300 pounds per night for this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haphazard tight parking. Some else had parked in our space. Hotel reception in another hotel. No signage at hotel to say this especially if you arrive with family tired and late in evening

    Roomy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Amazing view from bedroom and good place to stay for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken curtain rail in bedroom and reception located in different place. Parking was tight in the front

    clean condition , good location and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    2 bedrooms in the basement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking stalls are very narrow

    2 bedrooms in the basement They think of every thing, fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer. It was a home away from home

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Nice condo which needs cleaning. Staff poorly trained. Registration difficult. Not good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no registration desk for Fire Mtn nor is there clear signage indicating that it is done at the Mystic lodge. Wandered around for about an hour trying to register. This included asking Mystic yard staff for assistance. They knew nothing. A call to the Fire Mountain # went unanswered. Once located, it was suggested that better signs were needed. This was not done. I helped 3 other customers to find the desk. On registration, we were told that it was designated parking. When we returned the first night, there was a vehicle in our spot and no other parking spots available. The night manager told us it was not designated parking. At $500 a night, we should have a spot reserved. As well, the staff needs to be aware of the rules. Car liscense plates should be noted at registration to ensure only authorized parking. Second day I asked for an extra key and was given one without any assurance that I was registered in that room. Lastly, condo needs a thorough cleaning which should include removing the used condoms from underneath one of the beds.

    Location. Condo is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the fan in the lower bathroom is broken, it could not be turned off for all night.

    Everything is perfect, especially the staff helped us check-in and provided information for travelling and shopping. He is very friendly and patient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.0
    Great experience to stay for three nights. It's a home away from home. Beautiful view, nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow parking. The decorating stone scratched my car. I have to park my car on the street.

    Nice view, lovely location, everything inside is great, we didn't use the BBQ, dishwasher and laundry but it's good to see them there - in case someone needs them. Kitchen is very nice, feels like home - had all we need, stove, pots, pan, dishes and cups...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Spacious and relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't really care for but wasn't a huge deal - tv really didn't have very many channels but we didn't go out to watch tv.

    We really enjoyed that there was a balcony and a patio - place was clean and the rooms were spacious. Fantastic stay and looking forward to staying here again for some R & R.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    It is not so good in comparison with cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not so good in comparison with cost. Two rooms are located in the basement, so air quality is not so good there. Living room in the first floor has much better conditio ln

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    very good overall, just need to pay attention to customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception was not in the same building, and there was no way to know where to go. in the end we had to call a number and go to a building nearby. Other customers in same situation. real shame as the rest of the aspects of the stay were really good

    excellent stay, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.3
    Will never recommend or return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot tub was gross. Filthy filthy floors - our feet were black! Scuffs all over the walls. Was supposed to park in front of our unit door but spot was taken - highly inconvenient! Very small feeling for 6 people. Was supposed to have a view of the Three Sisters mountains but our view from our balcony in room 101 was blocked by trees. Bedrooms in basement were dark. Air conditioner did not work - froze up. Tv in basement room did not work either!

    Beds were fine and comfortable. Appliances in kitchen were ok. Had 3 bathrooms and blow dryer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Poor costumer service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed wasn't comfy at all. I was looking for checking office around half an hour. A car was parked in our parking spot and staff were not taking any responsibility to help us.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Separate rooms and the bedrooms were very nice each with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The covered parking was nice however the spaces were very tiny. Not very child friendly...no pool...very limited TV channels and light bulbs were burnt out. The layout of the place was nice however it was not very clean and the view from the first floor suites was over looking a parking lot.

    Separate rooms and the bedrooms were very nice each with their own bathrooms and comfortable beds. Full kitchen was nice however dishes and pots not very clean. Laundry facilities was a nice added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    great set up for families, or friend getaways.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking spots were a little tight, but, much appreciated that they are on site

    great set up for families, or friend getaways. Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    The room is very big and the kitchen is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room is on the ground. However, the two bed rooms are in the half-underground which I have not expected.

    The room is very big and the kitchen is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking did not tell us we had to check in at a different location/property. Since it slept 6 people they could have had more pillows. And they forgot to replenish the face clothes and empty the coffee pot. This was no reflection on the property but rather the cleaning staff.

    There were 5 of us so the type of property is what drew us to the location. We could all have our separate sleeping area while being together as a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wifi, outdoor tub small, old carpet, No swimming pool, BBQ grill not working.

    Good view from bedrooms ang balcony, Close to downtown and Recreation Center that has great pool, gym, and wall climbing facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    The unit was clean and had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin is at a different property around the corner, but there are no signs at Fire Mountain Lodge telling you that. We saw numerous guests wandering around trying to figure out how to check in. The location is good, but a 15-20 min walk from downtown.

    The unit was clean and had everything we needed. It was great having a BBQ and ensure bathrooms for both bedrooms. Parking was great, just outside the unit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    The kitchen is fully equipped, with BBQ available to use.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spot is a little bit narrow for a SUV, but it's covered.

    The kitchen is fully equipped, with BBQ available to use. Canmore is located about 20 min away from Banff town with a nice mountain view. A convinient location for a visit to Banff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Great, cozy home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls could have been a bit cleaner. And the carpets better vacuumed.

    Was surprised that the property had 2 1/2 bathrooms. Spectacular view from the upper deck. Definitely would recommend and stay again at fire mountain lodge. Went for a walk down the street and saw lots of bunnies. We even were able to pet the babies. The town of Canmore offers great restaurants and little shops. We drive the road 742 to Spray lake. Amazing scenery. Lots of great spots to stop and enjoy the view of lakes and surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.8
    Extremely Disappointed & Will Not Go Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To begin with when we arrived, there was no notices anywhere where we had to check in and no notice about having to ring a buzzer for someone to give directions on where to check in. We should not have to spend time finding out where we check in and then pack up kids and drive down the block just to get checked in. Pack up kids again and then drive back to our room. There needs to be more done. We encountered several other guests in the same situation that day as well. Once we got to the front desk, the desk clerks needs to ask which hotel people are checking into/out of every time as we did not know they manage more than the one hotel.... so need to ask and train their staff to ask as well. The parking stalls right by the rooms are so small that you need to take up 2 stalls if you have anything bigger than a small car. People were parking along the fence to unpack/ pack their vehicles and blocking others from coming/ leaving. We had to tell a few people to move so we can park or leave. Also, once we entered our room, it was very dirty. Not sure who they get to clean the rooms, but they do not do a very good job. The only thing that looks like it gets done is dishes put away, beds made and a quick wipe down of some surfaces (not all). There was so many streak marks, grease marks (on tv & in kitchen) and dust everywhere. The one mirror behind the master bedroom door for the bathroom has not been wiped in some time. There are big smudges from previous guests that it's disgusting we have to be with that. Also the heat/ a/c is weird. It's freezing cold upstairs and so hot downstairs you can barely sleep. If you adjusted the thermostat it takes forever to adjust if at all while you're there. The hot tub area is in rough shape and needs more shade. It's in the complete sun and barely any room for any relaxing. Not sure why it's even advertised. In regards to the security on site, they falsely advertise that it's 24/7.

    We liked the layout of the townhouse style lodge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Dave at the front desk was just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots too narrow

    Dave at the front desk was just amazing. He gave us nice hints on secret spots off the most beaten paths. Also we got a discount since sofa sheets were not in the room once we got in. Nice bbq in the balcony and kitchen perfectly furbished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful views, comfortable place, friendly staff overall would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated and worn but comfortable Temperature set way to high for summer and therefore was very hot upstairs. 1 of the bathrooms needed way better cleaning and all mirrors in house and bathrooms needed wiping. They advertise hot tub but it is operated by the condo board and not the hotel it was filthy, and messy and very old. They should not advertise it as an amenity for guests since they don't control it. Cleaning staff knocked on door at 10 am when checkout is 11 am. This all being said we would give it a second go. Also it is all new staff each season which working in customer service I am somewhat understanding of some of the issues but not all

    The view, the beds, the patio, the size and roominess. When we brought up some issues to the management they were very good and understanding. The staff was friendly overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Wish we'd stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space with a well equipped kitchen and clothes washer and tumble dryer. Split level with bedrooms downstairs so nice and quiet. We only stayed one night on our way back from Jasper to catch a plane in Calgary but would love to go back and stay a few nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.2
    Dusty stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the Appartement is beautiful, the lack in cleanliness is downright disgusting! Layers of dust everywhere! We had to get rid of garbage from previous renters. The outside parking is ok, even though the spots are tight travelling with a bigger vehicle. Don't expect too much from the reception - the guy was very nice, but all by himself.

    The appartment is spacey, the location is good, close to all a family needs. Nice views!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    Poor value, but reasonably comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we were given our keys and arrived in our unit, it had not been cleaned. The staff did not take us completely seriously, insisting that it just had not been well cleaned, although the beds were rumpled, there were no towels in one of the bathrooms, the kitchen sink was dirty and one toilet was unflushed. They did clean it for us when we complained and offered a small discount. The unit is a bit worn looking, the water pressure in my shower was terrible and there was only one hanger in the closet. We had paid over $400 a night for this unit, so we did not feel happy with the value.

    The beds were comfortable, the location was quiet even though it is close to the highway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place with the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This place was perfect for my standards. I travel a lot for work and stay in many hotels throughout the year and although this was a private trip, it was one of the best accommodations I ever had compare to money spent. My wife and I booked 3 nights and I wish I can stay whole month here. So relaxing, quiet neighborhood and great location close to Banff national park. There is so much to do in the whole area. This is good alternative for lodging, because even basic hotels in Banff are pretty expensive. It is some 20 minutes drive between Canmore and Banff which to me is nothing. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice to have the bedrooms en (2!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the balcony (parking lot).

    Nice to have the bedrooms en (2!) bathrooms downstairs. Good apartment with anything we needed. We would like to have stayed longer but now we had a special price for one night. Normally it is more expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place, will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too hot on the patio/balcony, couldn't BBQ until late in the evening or open the drapes.

    The view of Three Sisters, fireplace, large rooms, lots of bathrooms, stocked kitchen, laundry facilities, clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and tidy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool At this resort and also the hot tub isn't setup in the right location. For evening tv there is limited channels to watch. No sports at all ??

    Clean and tidy!! Comfortable all around .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay in Canmore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space can be tight if you had a lot of big cars parked together.

    The apartment was pretty new and clean. It was spacious. Had great internet. They had everything in the kitchen/bathrooms/laundry you needed. I think every apartment has a view of the mountain somehow. It was a very comfortable stay. Location wise, it was convenient to get to Banff town and the nature stuff near there. (Less than an hour drive to many of the viewpoints/hikes). But if you were to go up to lake louise, do know its a longer drive. Its easy to get onto the trans canada high way though. But just account the driving time. The location is in Canmore, a great little town with restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    Like living at home, only a few things amiss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough parking, we were forced to park on the street. Some things did not work such as bedroom lamps and remotes. There was no ironing board. The dishes and cups were visibly not clean.

    Spacious in general. Bathrooms were great. Free and reliable wifi. Beautiful living room and dining room space. TV was supplied with an HDMI cable since Airplay didn't work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    Bed was comfy but initially itchy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My sister told me she saw ghost in their bedroom. Two bedrooms are located in the basement. I didn't feel or saw it in my room but she couldn't sleep the whole night because of that.

    Bed was comfy but initially itchy. The sofa in the living room was also itchy. They need to vacuum these.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely difficult to park our SUV in the alloted stalls. The pillars are too wide. Passengers have to get out before parking otherwise you can't open the doors.

    Great facilities. Fantastic view. Convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    I would definitely recommend especially if you traveling in couples and like your private space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking stalls were very tight on site but you do have the option to park down the street.

    It is quite spacious, allowing privacy. It is well equipped and comfortable. Both bedrooms have their own full bathrooms plus a half bath on main floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location, beautiful facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could inform people that they have to check in at mystic springs not fire mountain lodge!? Also keep your suites cleanliness up a bit more. . My dishwasher was still loaded with dirty dishes, dryer full of lint,and quite a few dirty linens that were clearly not replaced.. I also found some objects under the bed which included earplugs, condon wrappers, and a few dirty tissues. .

    Great location, beautiful facilities! Very spacious suite!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed ou stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floors in kitchen area needing a good wash. Rugs could use a clean and better dusting of baseboards and doors. Bathrooms very small, and second bedroom very tight with small vanity in clothes closet.

    Size of master bedroom. Kitchen nicely stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. Being able to access our suite by pulling up to the door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    We felt a home in the beautifully decorated room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cupboards in the kitchen were dirty.

    We really liked the way the room was staged and that it had the bedrooms rooms down stairs. It was very quiet and we were able to get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Overall quality of accommodation was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire did not work which was a little disappointing but, in fairness, the hotel gave us a discount to reflect that.

    Overall quality of accommodation was very good. Spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed and will not be returning.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible and spaces were so small that two small cars were squished and you had to pull out in order for people to get in and not enough spots . We had to go to another hotel for check in and to deal with any issues. Keys were changed. Took three trips to get that straightened out. Fireplace was broken and no compensation given. Very dirty- carpets not vacuumed and sheets had stains. Extra charges for any house keeping services.

    Being able to bring our dog

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Fire Mountain Lodge is comfort and practicality in "one room"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have made sure that all the dishes and cooking pans were 100% clean.

    It was in an excellent location, the room was very clean and the arrengement of furniture was made very comfortable. We really enjoyed our visit and would stay there again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable, good location, wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reservations were screwed up. We asked for a 3 bedroom, then when we got to the room, it had only two. Then we were told there were no 3 bedrooms, but a cleaning person told us there were, and that one was clean and ready to go! So we got that, but the whole process took about an hour and a half. Front desk personnel need a bit more training.

    We liked the location and that there were three bedrooms and two bathrooms, so we didn't have to share a bath with five of us. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans, basically everything we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Other than the check-in experience, we enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    The suite provided everything that we needed and we were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place needs a bit of TLC. Some of the walls were stained so it might be time to upgrade the paint and I can't remember specifics but it had a bit of a worn look to it.

    The beds were comfortable. I liked the fact that each bedroom had its own private bathroom. The rooms were a good size and the kitchen was well equipped, there was lots of room everywhere. It was very convenient to have a bathroom on the main level as well as the ones for the upstairs bedrooms. The mountain views from the living room and bedrooms were great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Spacious apartment with mountain view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Deficient cleaning. All furniture was covered with dust, when sitting on the sofá, a cloud of dust filled the air, Windows dirty. Arriving at around 03:30 h PM the apartment was still not available. The guy on the front desk looked somewhat annoyed when insisting, so we had to take a walk thru the little town to spend our time till the apartment was ready and even so it was filled with dust,.The price was a little to high for what they offer.

    Spacious well equipped apartment, nice mountain view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    A night in Canmore
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switch on bed side lights hard to turn on and off

    Great place to stay for more than one night will certainly go back. Well equipped and furnished. Good for dogsled

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    The gentleman at the check-in desk was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know in advance I had to check in at a different location. It would have been nice to know instead of driving around the parking lot and surrounding area trying to find where we go in.

    The gentleman at the check-in desk was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Great facilities and equipment for self catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was hard to find.This could be easily fixed with better signage.

    Great facilities and equipment for self catering.Location is excellent and a walkable distance from town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic apartment, amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location and views, the 'apartment' was fully fitted out in the kitchen, living room and bathroom areas. There are plenty of great locations near by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Master bedroom was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have mentioned 2 flight of stairs to the suite - travelling with senior parents. The other 2 rooms were very small.

    Master bedroom was very comfy. Beautiful mountain view. Nice fireplace. Big living area and balcony. Kitchen was well stocked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Happy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get TV working. Some directions would have been helpful as we aren't tech savvy.

    Spacious, clean, modern, well equipped lodge with excellent wifi. This accommodation was perfect for us. We were able to relax, cook meals and do a load of washing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    5.0
    Won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place obviously not cleaned very well. Was not vacuumed. Pieces of broken glass on kitchen counter. Had not been dusted in a very long time as there were cobwebs everywhere. Didn't like the bedrooms in the basement as it felt like a dungeon down there.

    Modern and liked the open concept on main floor.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: