Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glen Grove - Conservatory Tower

736 Bay Street, M5G 2M4 Toronto, Canada

#99 of 194 Holiday rentals in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 932 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, fairly quiet and the privacy was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabric on the couch seemed a little grimy. Fabric on the dining chairs looked like it came out if a dumpster (dirty and stained).

    Very good location, fairly quiet and the privacy was nice. Great to have a washer and dryer. Nice view. Sheets and towels were in good condition and clean. I extended one night and owners were very accommodating and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old, sofa bed is the worst we couldn’t used it at all. Windows need some cleaning, one of the bathrooms bathtubs was loosing water every time we used it. But we said it and it looks like the did something to fix it

    Location was great! Close to subway station, supermarkets, easy to go everywhere we needed. We were there for film festival and easy to get to all venues from there in no more than 15’

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Good choice for student
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning only once per week. Luckily, it was scheduled in the middle of my stay. A bit tight on toilettries supply

    Generally clean. Well-equipped kitchenette. Close to supermarket. Nice air-conditioning. Safe and convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Warning! May not be what you expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WARNING! this is not actually a hotel as such. It more like renting an apartment There is no staff, you sign in with a security gaurd in the lobby of the building If english is not your first language this may be very confusing for you. The room we had was ok but run down There is no room service or cleaners etc. There were obvious mantenance issues and no obvious way to get them fuxed or to swap rooms as there are no staff. I personally would not recomend staying here for the price.

    The apartment was an ok size and it had a kitchen with a full size fridge/stove

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    I think that this place has a great potential if it is run and cared for differently.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole thing to be honest. The apartment was pretty small and NOT clean. We actually stayed there twice last month with a gap of one month. The second apartment was cleaner however, the shower had a problem and water was barely flowing. I called twice to get it fixed and every time they said somebody will come the next day. We left and nobody showed up! The sofa bed was a disaster. It was very old and damaged. Wasn't easy to open it and close it so we had to keep it open. It was very uncomfortable to sleep on. The climax was the last night. As I came in to park my car, we found a car parked in our spot. It is an assigned parking that we were provided, paid for and we used for the whole stay. We checked with security and found out that it was re-allocated to somebody else and they gave us a different parking spot. Wasn't really a great thing as we had to wait till this issue is resolved and got us late for a university event that we were meant to attend!!

    The location of the place is excellent. We were in Toronto to settle my son into University of Toronto and the location was really central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.3
    It was an ok place to stay but wouldn't stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to get to the parking when you first arrive and because there is only security at the desk they aren't very keen to help out with anything

    It was in a good location easy to get to also quiet of a night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    The localization is really great and having a parking helped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The window blinds did not avoid to enter sunlight or even the building lights during the night. And we could not open them during the day and it was a pitty, because the apartment has a beautiful viwe from the city.

    The localization is really great and having a parking helped a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    4.2
    Poor customer service, dated apartments, doesn't live up to what's promised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture was big and bulky and made the apartment feel cramped. We could only use the mattress from the trundle bed as the trundle was broken. There was no linen for the trundle. The mattress cover on the fold out sofa was stained. The smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling. The kitchen was poorly equipped and only 2 hot plates on the stove worked. Overall the apartment was quite run down. There is no 24 hour reception, merely a security desk for the apartments. When we arrived the security desk was unattended as he was on a break. There was no contact information. The most disappointing part was finding out that the pool was closed for maintenance when we arrived - there was a a notice by the elevator. we did not receive any notification from Glen Grove Conservatory of this. When I called about this and asked why we weren't notified they basically said it was nothing to do with them and they could not offer any other suggestions. There is also no where to store your bags before or after check out.

    The apartment was centrally located in Toronto.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool/hot tub being renovated. Not availabe for use

    Fully equipped kitchen with a full refrigerator and stove/oven. Prime Downtown location. Two completely separate bedrooms and full baths. Metro grocery store at College Metro Stop a half block away. Fitness center nice. Parking indoor garage spot cheap, unlimited in/out with key fob

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Toronto is fabulous but look carefully for accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was in need of total renovation. It was shabby beyond belief and so dated . The kitchen and it’s appliances were at least 30 years old with many plug sockets /light switches either not working or dangerous . The plug socket in my daughters room had a large lump out of it . The bathrooms were archaic with no working fans, the shower curtain was speckled with brown mould . The showernwhilst warm was a trickle of water . The blinds throughout the apartment either didn’t work or were missing slats. The couch was dirty and stained and the dirt of the windows was such that we could not see through them . The filth in the wardrobe track was disgusting . This property should not be available on booking.com until it is renovated. It is beyond belief . The staff st the front desk were rude and arrogant. Apart from size and location.. nothing to offer . Thankfully Toronto is fab and we spent little time in this awful overpriced accommodation .

    The location was very good . The size of the apartment was also good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.0
    Sofabed extremely unfomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofabed extremely unfomfortable. We were given 1 toiletpaper roll for 3 people for 3 nights. Asked more couple of times, but never got more. Security just said that he has informed the cleaners and that was all. Customer not able to contact cleaners themselves.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Close and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not the best but you manage to sleep there for a couple of nights.

    Close and perfect location. Nice flat and had the most you will need. Friendly staff. Good washing machine. We where 3 in a one bed flat and the space where enough for our needs. Will definitely book here again if I would come back to Toronto.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wasn’t open which was one of the reasons for booking it as I was traveling with kids. Also the blinds in the bed room didn’t work well so it was quite bright in the morning.

    Spacious and clean. The location was good near metro and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    good location/ with full kitchen so we can cook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charged us $400 for a damaged mirrow before informed us, even we explained we have no idea about the damage. Maybe you should took pictures yourselves before check in and check out as proofs if choose this place.

    good location/ with full kitchen so we can cook.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Had a good time regardless of the poor apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Was a big apartment.

    Apartment is in desperate need of some care and attention. Interior is very poor. Obviously has not been decorated for decades. Terrible shower. Uncooperative, clueless staff. Run down with poor facilities. Disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, building is very accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed is very uncomfortable. Some parts of the apartment (kitchen and bathroom) were dusty when we arrived, but not so much. We used the broom provided to clean it in 5 minutes.

    Excellent location, building is very accessible. Fully equipped kitchen, I could cook breakfast and dinner there. Good laundry as well with materials provided. The gym is alright.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is the best thing as you can walk downtown in ten minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixtures and fittings are very old. The electric sockets are mostly loose fitting. The kitchen is adequate for making a coffee but not particularly clean or well equipped with very dated electrical items.

    Good location. Security on desk. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfy beds and generous space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small issues with blinds, blown bulbs and shower curtain and the ensuite fan not working- but nothing to take from the enjoyment of our stay!

    Comfy beds and generous space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.0
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For the price paid, flat was very basic. The flat also had several faults i.e floor tiles that moved when stepped on and other repair issues. Also kitchen was poorly kitted out.

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Very central couldn't of picked a better spot.
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the security staff were quite rude. Receptionist for the apartment wasn't accessible only available on a phone til 5pm.

    Very central couldn't of picked a better spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Not so comfortable and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge on our arrival didn't have our keys. We were tired arriving from a long flight from UK and it took much telephone calls and agrégation to get the keys. Didn't appreciate it at all. Very old needing to be upgraded

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.5
    Central location but nothing else to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff at the reception very uncooperative and did not have much knowledge of tourists requirements. No internet access to print out check in boarding passes. The swimming pool was undergoing refurbishment but we were not told of this before our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Good location, just a 5 minute walk to the bus station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of order/under maintenance for over a month before our stay and during and we weren’t notified in advance. It was one of the main reasons we booked this apartment. The security man on duty when we arrived was very rude, there is no reception to ‘check in’ with we were just handed an envelope with our keys in it. The welcome pack only includes a packet of tea, coffee, sugar and powder milk and a small box off washing powder

    Good location, just a 5 minute walk to the bus station and the Eaton centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location dingy rooms
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed repairs. Missing sections of baseboard. Stove rocked and was not fully functional. Everything was old and needed refurbishment. Nothing like the pictures. Old and dingy best describe the room.

    Wonderful location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was great, room was clean, water pressure was great.
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit interesting. But once you figure it out it's all good.

    Location was great, room was clean, water pressure was great. Pull out couch for additional person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    It centrally located to where we needed to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not up to date bathroom was not in good condition the caulking on the bathtub was either coming off or whoever put it on didn’t know what he was doing didn’t care for it at all I felt for the price of the stay it was a bit too much.

    It centrally located to where we needed to go

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Meed more attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of cleanliness is poor Sofa is stained with dirt Informed them but no response No receptionist is just a securuty guy who is not able to solve the problem

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay here-very poor value.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo was not good: burnt out light bulbs, missing skirting boards, unfitted floor boards, dirty kitchen floor, dirty coffee maker, dirty blanket (dirty or stained), dirty windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    The Location was perfect;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait until 4:00 pm to get in. We had an international fight that arrived at 6:00 am in Toronto and we had to store our bags at a bus station. We stayed 10 days at the apartment, but it was cleaned only once.

    The Location was perfect; close to everything and the space was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not clean, the sofa bed was disgusting with lots of hair and stains and very uncomfortable, asked for an extra blanket but never delivered, the swimming pool was under maintenance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.8
    Terrible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst staying in Toronto! Poor service with no help. Arrogant. Dirty bed shits The last morning they keep calling you from 10am to remind you to leave the flat Never again

    Location is the only good thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Property, could've used some heads up about maintenance though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed when we showed up at the property and found out the pool had been closed indefinitely. We booked for access to a pool and unfortunately that was no possible. This was not communicated ahead of time and really could have been. Instead we packed extra gear for swimming that could have been left home and instead just added extra weight to our bags.

    I enjoyed the location and the price. The apartment was a little north of the main sights like the CN Tower, but located super close to transit hubs, grocery stores and the Eaton Centre. We picked up our groceries day 1, and easily commuted to places like Wonderland and the Toronto Zoo. I did enjoy how simple check-in and out was. Show an ID and get your keys. When you're leaving, hand back the envelope

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location. Definitely will stay again!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and hot tub were closed for repairs. It was disappointing but not the end of the world. No information about facilities provided. We had to ask the residents (who were amazingly friendly and helpful)

    Location! Location! Location! Awesome apartment. I could picture myself living there. Building and parking garage was so clean! Liked being in a secure building. The security men were so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Has great potential, but fell short of expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was closed during our stay, which was disappointing for my 4 year old. The room we stayed in was very tired and in need of investment -- e.g. the electrical socket next to the bed had no cover on it (dangerous) and the sofa had 2 massive stains on it.

    Fantastic location and easy check-in / check-out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Good for self catering, a bit dated, no good if you like upmarket/luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because there is only a security guard at the front desk, there is no one to go to if you have any issues. We would have liked more pillows- there were only 3. The kitchen was missing a frying pan and also a few kitchen bits - the most frustrating being a bottle opener!! The biggest disappointment was that the pool was out of service - and this was one of the reasons we choose this property. I feel this should have been stated. The windows were really dirty, and although it’s advertised “with a balcony” - it’s really small, dirty and there is nothing to sit on.

    It was nice to have the kitchen and washing/drying facilities and also the living area. Eating out every day/night gets expensive, so it was really helpful. It’s in a good position for public transport, attractions and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay it was eapecially nice because we dint get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay it was eapecially nice because we dint get bothered by any staff which I assume people experience staff like cleabing staff bugging them throughout there stay it was njce cause we were left completely alone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good condo, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The garage door gate key is kind of broken, you may have to press really hard on the button to get it to work. The windows had individual blinds missing in the rooms. Also the AC works poorly. At max setting it kept the apartment somewhat cool, but not cold.

    Clean and spacious apartment. Big kitchen w/ plenty of amenities. Great location that is close to downtown center, within walking distance of College and Queen's Park metro stations. View of the top of the CN tower from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    No breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That it does not have a place for leaving bags after checkout. And the guard at the door is not polite. Said that the building is not a Hotel.

    No breakfast. No service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location, decent value for money....very basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite tired and worn out. Lots of small things broken (like toilet seat). Stains on the furniture and carpets. Hot tub was out of commission. The Hilton this isn’t.

    Good location...most attractions either walkable or easily accessed by subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect for downtown Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay more than a few days there is no housekeeping service to be done. We were told to clean our own towels rather than get new ones

    The location is perfect for downtown Toronto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and good value but not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights did not all work. No frypan provided but good facilities in kitchen

    Location excellent to get around. Apartments a little tired and some lights did not work tiny bathroom but very comfortable overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Issue with integrity of cleaning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had clearly been slept in; cleaner had just remade it to look new but without changing the sheets. Towels also were used. They smelt, had marks and hair on but had been refolded to look new. Blood stains on bathroom floor, walls and all up side of washbasin unit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the springs were lose and the mattress was flimsy - The cleanliness level was horrifying, there were food bits everywhere on and under the couch and the beds and it looked like it wasn't cleaned for a while - There is no on duty staff to speak to for help or complaints, just q security guard who did not speak much english and waved off most of our questions like he had something better to do. We got lost reaching the garage then we couldn't access the door back up to the lobby, all while carrying two sleeping toddlers, and he couldn't be bothered to explain to us how to access the lobby door, then when we buzzed him he got really annoyed that he had to help us

    - Location - Washer/Dryer in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The units are a little tired. A tile in the bathroom is broken. The suite needs a new coat of paint.

    Location, location, location. Close to everything including great restaurants and subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Glen Close conservatory
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an apartment not a hotel they are apartments only and are a little outdated with the furniture being a little worn. It was also quite hot in the apartment. The bed was uncomfortable and noisy whenever you turned over. There was no parking available and we had to park across the road in the garage and pay exorbitant prices.

    Easily accessible to downtown toronto, the apartments had everything you needed and were quite compact. A fully functioning kitchen/ fridge available to stock up rather than having to go out every day. Also a washer/ drier. Little 24/7 shopping stores next door and across the road for convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    It was quiet and the location is not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We happen to arrive early in Toronto and phoned to see if we could check in, but was told we could only check in after 16:00, but the check in person was on a supper break from 17:00 to 17:45 so we had to wait to get our keys. Seemed a little strange to be open only for one hour and then closed for supper.

    It was quiet and the location is not bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    go somewhere else
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where do i begin .... first of all since there is no front desk you have to get your envelop from security guard.... who was suppose to be back shortly... but came 40 minutes later .... go up to the '' air bnb '' very disappointed.... the ventilation (AC) wasn't working ( maybe 10 % hot air was coming out ) . They need to remove the old broken panels who are suppose be blind ( witch you cannot open or close ) and put curtains. the window in living room open 1 inch ONLY. windows are filthy .... half of the screen of the patio door is hanging down . the mattress in the room is very uncomfortable ... the bed couch obviously not comfortable but the BED come on ! was there for 4 nights only had 2 garbage bag ... Excited to go to the pool .... water is freezing cold and hot tub is not working and is cover in yellow tape doesn't look like they are fixing it anytime soon .... the location was great but the room need SERIOUS updating .

    Very well located.... bien localisé

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    It was a good stay, satisfying. There are subtle points for improvement though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no service desk to reach out. Only person of contact was the security person, who was unaware of many things related to the hotel reservation etc. I would have loved if there was a service desk to provide information to tourists.

    centrally located, clean. All amenities were upto mark.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent Place if you come for business and need quick access in and around downtown area
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negative side, I can say is there is no room service but its part of the terms.

    Its near to important place like Service Ontario, Metro shop, CN Tower, College station Subway. 5-10 mins distance to Malls. It's situated in happening place Downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Not a bad place. Would stay again but for the overwhelming presence of dogs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved. Definitely did not appreciate the dog and pet orientation. Seemed like an animal hotel. Not comfortable with the number of dogs I saw with literally every person. Would have appreciated some warning beyond the basic information 'pets allowed.'

    location, friendly staff, and room size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff was helpful to resolve problems that we found, and we enjoyed the convenience of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of anywhere to unpack clothes - bureau, drawers etc. Live out of suitcase! No clock, alarm/radio No can opener. Extractor fan in bathroom was faulty. TV cable was loose, causing loss of signal.

    The location is excellent. Having separate kitchen, bedroom and bath is very positive. Good to be able to launder clothing with washer and dryer. Small welcome pack is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    A very reasonable stay at a clean but soon to be a little outdated place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection is on and off and the TV Chanel’s is difficult to select. Something changed in the setup and the last 2 days we did not have TV anymore. The equipment and the flooring are a little outdated.

    Great view from the apartment , and the location is great, shopping, bank restaurants, greyhound everything within 5min walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Every amenity we like when travel was in the condo, the location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was that the blinds in the large bedroom was missing a few slats so it allowed a lot of light to come in at night and I prefer my room dark when I sleep

    The location was close to all major attractions and lots of restaurants - there was no need to use our car and have to try and find parking as everything we needed was close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers - one sprayed ceiling, other fiddly to operate. More seating in living area needed. Can opener needed, one toilet flush valve kept sticking open.

    View of cn tower. Convenient location. Quiet. Spacious. Internet speed exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Wish I’d taken photos. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down apartment. Sofa bed was literally springs with a sheet over them; ridiculous to claim to sleep more than 2 in this place. No comforter on bed or for sofa bed, just sheet and thin blanket; hello, winter? One tiny bar of soap for both hands and shower for family of 3. No paper products for kitchen. Missing baseboard, gaps in flooring, appliances that came from the junk yard. Barely squeezed into the tiny parking spot that was a 5 min drive down in the basement of the building-no joke. Cleaning lady showed up at 9:15am on last day (when checkout wasn’t until 11:00), unlocked door and started coming in!! This place could be great if they invested in a serious upgrade.

    Location great. Nice to have breakfast in the room. Quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent flat, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system : the flat was very warm and hard to regulate

    Excellent location, well furbished flat. Liked that there was everything, even a washing machine and dryer which was very handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    You should provide guest with an exit checklist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. The towels were stained. There's mold in the master bath. The cleaning staff could do a better job cleaning especially the floors and bathrooms. I had to go to walmart for cleaning supplies. Chairs could use cleaning or updating.

    Great location. You should provide guest with an exit checklist. I didn't know what to do with trash and recycling until I just so happened to notice the door marked "recycle". Then I looked around and found the trash bin. A book with restaurant menus that deliver would also be helpful. Invest in shades instead of vertical blinds or get Horizontal blinds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of soap, it’s a little ways from downtown, and some of the security fellows were less than hospitable.

    Nice to have the space, for the same cost as a hotel room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location, great for a short trip and would happily stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blinds didn't shut properly so the bedroom wasn't very dark which meant we could only sleep with eye masks on.

    Nice size apartment close to subway and shops and easily accessible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub wasn't operating ☹️

    The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed and more!Loved the location and the view!2 washrooms were a bonus!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Okay room for the price I paid 6 nights at $847..Location was ideal and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed sheets on sofa bed were not changed and had a stain on them, Also garbage was not changed prior to check in. The wifi kept clicking in and out and there were about two channels to watch on the tv. More cable stations should be available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Good downtown apartment alternative to a hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was trickier to find than a hotel as it is just a doorway and address supplied gives no context. There are several similar looking condo towers in that area too, so it is not obvious. The entrance is on the west side of Bay st, about mid block, south of College St.

    Good location between TTC stations College and Queen's Park (both a few blocks - 5 and 10 minutes walk tops respectively). Apartment comfortable and with kitchenette, dining table etc. Makes pleasant alternative to a hote room. Bedroom was spacious and well furnished including large work desk and chair. Balcony looked attractive but it was - 3 outside so I only looked. From Union station, if you don't wish to walk it, you can take the 6 Bay bus and get down at college. That stop is almost opposite. Plenty of eateries and grocery store at street level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Garage remotes didnt work. Hot tub wasnt working...was looking forward to a hot tub.

    Location. The convenience and comfort of an apartment over a hotel room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great as usual
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The housekeeping staff upon leaving are overzealous and knock at 930am to see when you are leaving.

    I am a regular traveler who stays here and it is my go to place when in Toronto

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    #1 pro- large apartment for the price. #1 con (for us) no hotel amenities (fresh towels, front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a bit of disrepair - closet doors off rails, loose kitchen faucet. Hot tub was under repair. View was a parking garage.

    Very large apartment, good location. It’s not often that my 3 kids each have a bed to themselves!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of small issues. Toilet seat looose. No sink plug in kitchen. Could use more untenles in kitchen.ie. Large knife and spacular.

    Comfortable,clean living space. Downtown location close to venues where we wanted to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good, would use again next time in Toronto :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The appt was really warm, the hot water in the building was off for 24 hrs for upgrades. This related to the building not the appt

    Clean and presentable, v nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told we would have 2 queen beds. There was one in the master bedroom but the second bedroom had twin beds.

    Loved to be able to come back to a condo instead of just a hotel room... Also loved the balconies

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Good but could be even better!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We stayed for 11 days. Cleaning was done only once a week and for about 10 minutes. Sheets were not changed, just general dusting and mopping was done. This should be indicated on the website as well that the guests must clean the apartment for the duration of the stay. Tea/coffee were available only for two days. Toiletries such as shampoo, soap were very limited. On the day we were checking out, we were charged an additional amount of $124 because our pet dog lived with us. It was not indicated anywhere on the Booking.com website that there will be an additional charge for the pet. Also, no one from Glen grove got in touch with us to inform us of the additional charges during our stay and we stayed there for 11 days, so that was ample time to let us know of the additional amount. However, they chose to inform us at the very last hour before we left the apartment.

    The beds were comfortable and the heating was good. Washing machine and dish washer were available for use.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.5
    Beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was spotty - one day it worked the next it didn't and so on for the week. Messaged the property contact - got no response. We depended on it for work while away so that was disappointing. Showers in both bathrooms not working very well - old, outdated.

    Beds were comfortable. Appreciated the cooking utensils, etc in the kitchen. Lots of towels, extra bedding. Location is excellent for walking to anywhere downtown

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    My stay was great. It was a girl’s weekend with 4 friends to celebrate my birthday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain in the second bathroom fell down on my head while I was in there and I couldn’t get it back up at all. I would still recommend this building to my friends. I would have loved if the hot tub was working but it was out of order my whole stay. Dishes/ pots in cabinets were very dirty couldn’t use them had to order take out.

    - balcony - 2 bathrooms . With 4 girls helped - 3 beds - cable / wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A staff member at the reception desk was rude on one particular instant when I asked about the gym and pool facility opening hours. However all other staff members I dealt with were extremely friendly.

    The location is second to none and it is a really nice spacious apartment at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    The Facility itself was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The management was rude and not very helpful. We were late getting in due to our plane delay. When I called the emergency number to see if there would be an issue checking in that late, no one returned my calls and we ended up paying $200 for accommodations by the airport because no-one returned our calls. When I finally got in touch with someone three days later, after we checked in the next day, (Brian) was very rude and disrespectful. there is no one answering phones at the security desk in the evenings.

    The Facility itself was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Looking forward to staying here agian in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    check out time came too fast.Next time will stay longer!

    I felt like I was taking care of from the moment I arrived at the front desk...Great job!!! AAA+

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Great appartment , easy walking to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugs , toilet didn't work so needed repair , dog poo in hall at front door and had been walked into entry of appartment before we arrived Front desk staff very unpleasent

    Washer and dryer ,dishwasher 2 bathrooms , easy access to public transport, location great

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: