Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Glengate Hotel & Suites 2 stars

5534 Stanley Avenue, L2G 3X2 Niagara Falls, Canada

#56 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1436 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby smelt of moth balls!!!! Breakfast area was very messy and small!! Toaster not working properly!!! Our kingroom with a balcony faced a cement wall!!! Great view!!! Not!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole place small bad and overwhelming (motts ball smell in reception area/cleaning chemical in the room). Windows covers are in bad shape, Towels are old and warned up, not anmore white more gray really. Bathroom went very noisy as well as the air conditioner.

    Frage was working good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby smelled of something like mothballs. Most unpleasant. Everything seemed rather cheap. The toilet stool was not bolted to floor. I did not want to spend much time on the hotel.

    The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was adequate. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't open the windows and the AC is very noisy, so you can't leave it on for the night.

    It's a good value for the money. The room was clean and the beds were very comfy. There is also a fridge in the room. They cleaned the room and changed the towels every day. Breakfast was basic ( juice, coffee, tea, cereals, waffles, bagels, toasts, muffins) but enough to start the day. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure that your cellphone internet works because their internet is very slow, lots of times getting disconnected. No cable just local channels.

    Very reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV only had about 20 channels. Not much to choose from.

    We had the king room with a heart shaped hut tub. The room was large with a sitting area as see well as the hot tub. Room and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was included. There were fresh waffles, bagels and bread to toast and cereals and muffins.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt have any toiletries available like most hotels; no combs, toothbrushs', conditioner etc. Only shampoo and bars of soap. Nothing is offered in regards to a pool, game room, anything of that sort. Spent over $500 for 3 nights, would have enjoyed more. Was locked out on patio due to it not having a key card lock, if it shuts behind you it locks and an employee locked us out. Twice. First time, my husband had to climb over a wall to get back to the road and back inside. Second time, I called the front desk and it took them 7 minutes and me calling twice until they came. Since they tell you to go out there and smoke, they should have a better system in place. It's the only place to sit outside, there isn't any balconies. Other than getting yelled at the second time I called to be let inside, the staff was decently friendly.

    It was about a 15-20 min walk to main attractions; falls and main strip. Later check out time than most hotels which was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very lacking. There was bagels with no cream cheese. The toaster didn’t work all the time. The food selection was very limited as the foods they offered were bread, bagel, cereal and waffles.

    The room was really nice for the price. The cleaning staff came through everyday and cleaned the rooms. Fresh towels and toiletry after each clean. The staff was very nice and had free parking, as promised

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and free parking, for the price paid, is one of the best in the area. Not the largest eating area nor selection, but it was more than one can expect for what in Niagara is often full-charged per person. Giving credit for that reason alone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not the best but for the great value of the hotel not really a concern

    Friendly staff great value for the money easy to get to and free parking was a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast room was so small everyone was crammed in there and there wasn't enough tables so we had to take our food upstairs to our room to eat.

    The beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not what we thought it would be. Wish someone would have told us to convert money over to Canadian before hand. And the web said you did not have to pay until arrival but they tried to take payment from my debtit card first thing in the morning before I even got there.

    The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great find! Very clean and comfortable and about 8 minutes from the Falls. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Love the free breakfast and waffles in the morning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the night lamps was not working as it was connected to an extension cord which was not plugged in to an outlet.

    The room was good and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed was too soft I prefer a firmer mattress my daughter on the other hand loved the soft bed For me the room smelled too much of bleach

    The staff was very friendly and helpful The breakfast in the morning was very nice the rooms were very nicely cleaned

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the building is very run down and dirty. The entire 3rd floor smelled like weed and ketchup. You can physically see the building separating in the room. The floor has a ramp where it's sinking. Our rooms bath room had broken tile on the floor so you have to carefully step not to cut your feet. The continental breakfast was like eating a sponge both muffin and waffles.

    The only good thing was the heart shaped hot tub and water so got it would melt your skin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable and they were linient with checkout. Area is a little bit of a walking distance from Clifton hill but the walk was really enjoyable. Hotel room was clean overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was good.

    Great place to see Niagara Falls. Close to the city center. There is a free parking in front of the building. Good breakfast included in the booking. Super nice and super clean rooms with comfortable beds. Nice bathroom and free soap and shampoo. Just perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bathroom, there were ants on the floor and water drippage in the ceiling over the tub. The breakfast choices were only grains (cereal, bread, waffle, muffin, bagel). The waffle mix led to dry, chewy waffles and the muffins were still in the no frills packaging on display. Overall, it felt like if these things could be improved, it'd be a better stay.

    The employees are nice and the facility, overall, is clean minus the ants. It is a 15 min walk from the center of Clifton Hills, which is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was ice cold. I asked the front desk to be compensated in some way, shape or form and received no help at all. The parking lot is extremely small and hard to navigate. The property is dingy and old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasn't aware of how much is closed in off season. Welcome Centres close to hotel were all closed. Meant we had a long unexpected walk all the way to the falls for our Adventure Pass with WeGo.

    This is good value for your money and not too far to walk to attractions, as long as weather is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work, bed was okay all you could feel was the springs, the sheets didn’t fit the bed and the comforter only had the stuffing in half of it. When we got to the room it was clean but not as clean as I would have liked it we went and purchased Clorox whips to clean out tub because it had hair in it still. We attempted to use the phone to call the front desk but the phone didn’t work, also the staff wasn’t very welcoming.

    The hotel was cheap and not to far from the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just booked another room for May 22, 2018, but the rate has gone up to approx. $ 86.00 That is twice as much as I paid yesterday. The rate does not allow cancellation. That is a disappointment, we will not be arriving until about 10 or 11PM from Toronto airport. I had expected a lower rate. Thank you

    There were no eggs, but breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bkt far to the falls and main mall, its really hard to walk in winter time. When we reached there no hot water, we used cold than after i complained in the management than they fix right away. After all everything was good.

    Staff was very nice and helpfull. Very neat n nidy rooms. They change everyday sheets and towels etc and maid service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices and rooms change without notice. When I got there I was given 2 different rooms than booked. Front desk then told me that the rooms I wanted were 30 each more than I paid. So ended up staying in the rooms anyway which I wasn't happy about.

    It was right next to McDonalds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get the queen size bed I requested, instead I got two double. In the end it worked out!

    Yes, the beds were super comfy and clean. Great place for stop overs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything terrible experience.

    Not a thing found old condom wrappers under side table bedside as the table are to big to properly fit beside bed they have them turn clearly the cleaners didn't clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building was old.soundproof was so poor. Some guests came 1:00am and opened water, walking talking etc. we stayed low floor and couldn’t sleep until 3 :00so called hotel staff .it was disaster . Not recommended

    It’s close to fallsview

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was cold with no vents. Going to bathroom was uncomfortable specially during night. Breakfast was ok.

    Staff was nice. Rooms clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking.

    There was a McDonald's right next door and pizza close enough for delivery. Also it wasn't a far walk to the falls. The staff were really nice and even let us check out a few hours late.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest book in the room stated the breakfast was until 11am but when we went down around 10 they were closing up, however the allowed us to eat and didn't ask us to leave. It wouldn't have been a great lose as the bagels were stale and the coffee was barely passable. The room heater was quite loud but not quite as loud as surrounding guest, you would hope that people be more considerate at 3am.

    The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean and the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had waffle grills which was unexpected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, bad springs and sinks in the middle! Couldn't sleep well unfortunately. They charge $1 for bottled water, bring your own water. 20 minute walk to the Falls! There's free parking however the area is a bit run down, lots of run down houses on our walk to see the falls

    There's a free waffle machine for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should update their breakfast. Provided egg, sausage and potatoes.

    It's cheap and close to major restaurants and the falls. Comfortable, quiet and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have stayed here many times now. It gets better every time. The staff amazing, room is always clean. Breakfast was great. Many selections and easy to prepare. Two thumbs up. This will always be our place to stay when visiting Niagara Falls. Great value and treated like family

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For one night stay it was better than we expected we stayed other places and was not so up to date.I will certainly book there again when next I have to go Niagara.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater seemed to have a bit of dust in them as we both had sore throats.

    Great spot for the price. We originally booked it because of the price but were very happy with our stay. The room was spacious, had a mini fridge, pillows were comfy. They offered a complimentary breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was very cold. Lol...

    It was quite and clean. Nothing fancy but it got what I want it. Peace and quite. Front desk and cleaning stuff were helpful. Thank-you..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a little bit of fixing, like chips painting on the wall, and peeling off wallpaper.

    Next to the gas station and McDonald restaurant. Good staff and clean place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little further from the Falls than I had thought based off the description on booking.com. And we couldn’t get the jets in the tub to work.

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything about glengate at all.

    Bed linens were dirty, found pop can under the bed, sink was clogged up when brushing tooth, TV quality was poor, funky smells when walked into the hotel.dirty towels was into the bathroom, I had to call front desk for toilet paper because there was none in the washroom..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room appeared very "spartan" and bed shoved into alcove section of room. Maybe there are better rooms,we don't know. Manager at front desk was obliging. Parking is a little cramped. We only wanted the "one night" and the price was "fair". Housekeeping... two bedside tables had not been cleaned out! There was a used facial tissue in the drawer on one, and a chocolate covered almond ,in the top draw of the other table. Bed sheets appeared clean. Overall I suppose.."expect to get what you pay for"..certainly not luxury

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so cold. The thermostat let many hours to start to warm

    A comfortable bed, a good location (in the winter, it is far to walk to the places (so we needed to get a Uber), but I think during the summer, you can go walking to the Main Street. The receptionist was really simpatic and let us put our baggage in the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice, there is also free breakfast, it is convenient to all amenities, and the price is reasonable, it is good for our family to stay and relax during holiday season.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing but if you don't go into it expecting a lot you will be surprised it ok

    The beds were comfortable, it was quiet and easy to get to just off 420. People were very friendly and breakfast was free(that speaks for itself). Loved the waffles. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Value for your buck +++++.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast area was very poorly designed, it was hard getting through the people in line as the area was just too small.

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late in the night to much noise. Music was very loud, people dance in the rooms. we try to call reception. Phone doesn't work. Finally we was in the reception to tell them about the loud music. After 3 times in reception finally a hour after everything was good.

    The room was bic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included ..but need more selections...please

    Nice staffs.warm welcome. last year I choose with my church member booked 5 rooms for Christmas party.and this year as well.we will continued next year.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small compare to other places I have stayed. No proper lightnings in room. Breakfast should have been improved.

    Good location, 15-20 mins walk to the falls. Free Parking Hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa tub was newer and bed was comfortable. the staff was very friendly and helpful. access to the room was very easy, and room size was larger than our expectation! Free Breakfast was good and waffles were great! This was our second stay at Glen Gate - Would like to stay here again and would recommend to my friends and family!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things. Only 1 tiny garbage can. They need at least 2 in the room. Second, towels were very thin. One hand towel had a huge hole. Didn't bother me. I still got dry. But if you're picky about towels, you'll need to bring your own.

    The room was very large. The beds were very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was simple, but good. Big room for dining plus a patio in warm weather. Overall, a great value at a low price. My new Niagara Falls hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience and that I had higher expectations based on the pictures shown of the room online.

    It was not a good experience, the first room we were put in didn't have clean sheets, they then without problem put us in a different room but it left me kind of grossed out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $100 deposit that you don't get back for 5 days. I worked in a hotel in the UK and we never took a deposit for damages if anything happened the guest was informed that there would be a instant charge on their credit card.

    free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast didn't stock any fruit or yogurt....but not a shocker given the price point.

    Room was huge, clean, with 2 comfortable beds and within 15 mins walking distance to attractions and good restaurants. The place is a bit run down but good value for the money for a one night stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the smell of smoke when hotel said no-smoking permitted on premise.

    everything is close no more than 20-minute walk is at a regular pace. although I rented a car from toronto to niagra i could have done without the car rental. free continental breakfast to start your day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The handle on the jacuzzi tub was broken in 2 pcs, the Jets wouldn't stay on for more than 5 minutes you had to get out of the tub play with the timer and get back in again then do it again shortly after the timer would still be going but not the Jets. The mirrors surrounding the jacuzzi had hand prints all over them, water spots as well. The tub was dirty, pubic hair and hair in the jacuzzi, towels were falling apart holes in them, rips. The shower wouldn't drain. People next to us were banging and loud all hours of the night

    Nice size Jacuzzi, can sip your beverages and watch tv if you want. Big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was good. The room was clean. Only problem was when we checked out someone blocked our car in. The front desk staff didn't take down all the licence plate numbers when people were checking in. They requested our licence number. They couldn't find the person that blocked us in. A good stay ended unhappily for us :(

    The hotel had a great room rate. It has not been updated, it's a little worn, but it was Very clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a little better breakfast. Most places that say they have breakfast, have eggs, sausage, etc. Need something besides sweets for breakfast. Room was comfortable. The housekeeper was very friendly & a big help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are really friendly, they greeted with smile every time they saw us. We wanted an extra pillow, which we got immediately. We haven't had much expectation about the breakfast, however, the breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't drain properly and the toilet paper was super rough but otherwise no complaints.

    Great value for money, the man working at the front desk was great and very helpful! Location was great and close to everything in Niagra (right beside an Esso and the highway). The balcony was also perfect since we were able to freely step outside. The king size bed was extremely comfortable as well so we got a great sleep!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was disgusting just absolutely disgusting! Bathroom was dirty (didn't look like it was even cleaned) hair all over floor. Pee on toilet seat, dirty rag like towels, half used body wash and body cream. T.v. was limited. Sketchy building and a disgusting dirty elevator. Need i say more?!?! Just RUN!!!!!

    it was disgusting just absolutely disgusting! Bathroom was dirty (didn't look like it was even cleaned) hair all over floor. Pee on toilet seat, dirty rag like towels, half used body wash and body cream. T.v. was limited. Sketchy building and a disgusting dirty elevator. Need i say more?!?! Just RUN!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got much more than what we expected, value for money was excellent! It was clean, tidy, spacious, friendly staff, free parking place and for the price good breakfast. Also the location was very good, 15-20 min walking we reached the Falls and the casinos. We could also leave the car at the parking place for a few hours after check-out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (older)guy that was working during day time (receptionist) is not very helpful. Obviously did not care about the customer's request. Not going to stay there again.

    Receptionist (young guy working at night) is very helpful and accommodating. Makes me feel welcome and comfortable dealing with him.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit of a walk to the falls, there's only a McDonald's nearby, and the channels on the TV were extremely limited.

    The property was relatively clean, quiet and a simple place to spend the night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options were quite limited. Our duvet cover also had a large hole in it.

    Very close to Clifton Hill, and walking distance to fast food restaurants and small shopping complex. Spacious rooms with large beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was chaos. Needs a bigger space.

    The rooms were large and clean. The beds were comfortable with crisp, white sheets and duvets. No nasty fluffy blankets here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great customer service gave us an upgrade because it was our anniversary. All the staff was extremely courteous. Nice comfy bed will recommend to others and definetly stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom Crappy t.v. channels No tv in the bedroom considering it was a suite

    It was good comfortable only thing is the bathroom was small..tight but clean. And the tv channal sucked but I didn spend much time in the room.overall it was clean and comfortable .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although this was a pleasant stay there were some issues that would hinder my return. The towels were rough and old looking one had a giant gole in it. The room only provided two towels. The bed linen didnt fit the bed properly and the bottom of the duvet cover had been hand cut and was being held together with safety pins. The tv channels were very few an far between and some channels the reception was very poor. I had problems with the Wifi also was very slow if working at all.

    The room was nice and spacious, the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving in to the parking lot, I drove over a can of beer which popped under my tire, this may have been due to the fact that there were a couple of men drinking in the second floor balcony facing the parking.The hallway carpets were stained. The T.V did not work properly and only had 5/6 channels, and one of those channels didn't have sound. The Key cards didn't work properly. The air conditioning was outdated. This place should not be called a hotel.

    The room was clean. I was able to check in early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the area...but nothing major , I thought the hotel was closer to cliftonhill but the walk was easy.

    The staff was great...really nice. The room was clean and spacious and quiet Breakfast was a good start of our day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Doubles/Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In booking.com is information about breakfast time is from 07:00, but actually was only from 08:00 and it's very late.

    Breakfast was enough and there was able to bake waffles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what the pictures were like at all. The tub was dirty and the shower head did work. The bed was broken and the people upstairs were so loud

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furnitures and carpets need to be replaced (old/dusty looking), handle of washroom door and hot water in jacuzzi are almost falling off. You can hear it when the shower or tub faucet of the room beside has been switched on which may wake you up in the middle of the night. There is an awful smell from a nearby sewage when you go to the parking area.

    Location, reasonably priced, friendly staff, large room with jacuzzi (we got the Honeymoon Suite)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel outdated and room is old and dirty and bathroom didn't have a vanity big enough to put your stuff on, very noisy and disruptive guest was fighting with girlfriend at 1am outside our door yelling profanities, slamming doors and causing major trouble needless to say didn't get a lot of sleep that night making it not a nice day the next day if our trip. Front desk handled it by calling police I believe but I had to call to front desk first

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty, continental breakfast was a waffle and coffee, parking was horrible and it took longer to walk to the falls than what booking.com stated, would not recommend

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: