Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Centre de Congrès 3 stars

725, boulevard Séminaire Nord, J3B 8H1 Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada

#5 of 6 hotels in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dining room refused to make me a vegetarian meal, There were no plugs for my computer and cell phone, I was told to move furniture to access plugs, Mold in the bathroom and a cockroach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was much MUCH to expensive. I will never be using this site and would rather find boarding if it’s going to be almost 200$. Where there is no restaurant, live entertainment or any other attractions near by. I feel ripped off

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower was not functioning properly - half the water came out the tub spout and the water coming out the shower head changed from too hot to too cold at intervals. Bathroom quite dated and needs upgrading.

    Room and beds very comfortable. Staff very accommodating- let us have late check-out the day of our son's graduation from CFLRS. Lots of free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need a facelift for the money you pay. I was fine with the way they were but feel the hotel was overpriced for location, services and room. No food on site was a problem because there were no good options in the small town except a place in a stripmall across the street. That restaurant was average at best.

    Great people Nice lobby but restaurant not open on Sunday when we arrived and this is the only reason we booked this place. (wanted a place where we could eat in when we arrived) The area is not great and the only food option was a low end place across the street where you had to bring your own wine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could not get a room until the specified check in time - not even an hour earlier.

    The room was very pleasant, modern and uncluttered making it feel very spacious. The restuarant staff were helpful and accommodating of my husband's food allergies. Even though it was a very busy weekend the room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel changed its name to Quality Hotel, but I was not informed about it. I had to go round the block a number of times looking for it. I had to get out of the car and talk to the hotel staff, before I learned that it was the hotel I was looking for. Since the hotel knew that I was booked with them, it would have been awesome if they had made a courtesy call or mail, informing me of the change.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adjoining door to the next room had someone knocking on it telling us our TV was too loud when it was not so the rest of our two night stay was tainted with worry

    The staff was very friendly and the room was decent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was horrible,, burning hot one minute,, freezing cold the next,, u have to keep turning it off and on or get scoulded.. only 2 pillows on each queen bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to clarify complimentary breakfast when booking and coupons given upon arrival. Forgot to mention in room 509 bathrooms taps were hard to turn off ..water continued to run at times

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean . Enjoyed supper at the restaurant. Fish was a little under cooked but other 3 meals were excellent. We will be returning to this hotel in 3 months as our second son will be graduating from the military. This hotel is located close to the base. We booked our rooms on line no problems

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have guests that sit around in the hallway outside our door... Other guests are up at 6am letting their children run around yelling in the hallways and playing with the ice machine. I could have complained but I think they should monitor their hotel. The coffee maker had one coffee packet with no sugar or creamer so we couldn't use it.The bed sunk in the middle and have me a sore back, there wasn't enough towels.

    It was close to everything we needed... The good outweighs the bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What worried me most was when my wife discovered the south fire stairs door (the one out to the parking lot) was jammed shut. She said even a large male guest was unable to move it. Good thing there wasn't a fire during our stay. My other gripe was comfort: this room had the hardest mattress I've ever slept on in a hotel. I really like soft towels and sheets, and both were a bit disappointing here. And finally the bath products were really cheap.

    The staff is amazing - mostly bilingual, very polite, and helpful. The rooms are quiet, clean, and well appointed. You're really can't beat the location if you want to experience Saint-Jean or explore Montérégie. Being literally across the street from Saint-Jean's police station doesn't hurt. It's just a 5 minute drive into the middle of town and less a minute onto autoroute 35.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though we were out of the hotel for 7.5 hours, our room was not cleaned... the bed was far less comfortable (sheets all untucked) and the bathroom was as we left it in the morning.

    The room was spacious and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little expensive. It is looking a little run down eg tiles in bathtub have dirty grout. The room lacks amenities like a fridge and microwave that can be found in other hotels. The other disappointment (for the cost) was lack of complimentary breakfast.

    The location was easy to find and very convenient to city centre.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a bar fridge so we could keep any food or beverages with us !!! The restaurant downstairs closed at 8 not Very accommodating!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not professional

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very old styles compare to lobby area. Wrong perception

    Lobby all renovated including washroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad milk in the room Poor shower head flow, chipped sink Poor lighting

    Bedding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was tired. Needs updating. Needs fitness area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in bathroom. After showers for the whole family the room feels like a sauna...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the bathroom. I was also given a used room. I found that the bathroom had been used probably by staff...

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for what we wanted and needed everything ok

    service always with a smile. staff helped to find locations we wanted

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable tv broken. Hot and cold water was inconsistant. Buffet was over priced

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, well informed and resourceful :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with small bathrooms. It does not need much but a good up dating

    Needs updating for the price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were very confortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot water in my room, myself and my kids had to shower in another room!!! Breakfast was stated as included, also confirmed at time of checking in, however denied the next morning. Had to call front desk 4 times from 9:00pm-11:30pm due to guests partying in the hallway and allowing their own children to bang on doors and run up and down the hallway. I complained again the next day, especially after being denied the free breakfast.... I was offered one free breakfast and the manager business card forward my complaint to. Very unpleasant to say the least.

    not very much.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    N/A

    Good sevice, curteous and knowledgeable and smiling, including the cleaning staff who were very pleasant and always said hello and have a great day!!!

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Family with older children

    Room was neat and tidy. Hallways, entrance, pool area - everything was clean and well kept. Beds were comfortable. Shower had good water pressure. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Easy to get to by car.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    See above - this place was way too expensive! A double bed?!?! I'm surprised any hotel would put that in a room they charged $200 for one night. There was no view and they didn't even serve complementary coffee in the morning.

    Very little. I found $200 for a night with a small double bed a real rip-off. The shower had mold and there were only 2 towels.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed quality questionable, needed new mattress. Bathroom grout between wall tiles showing mildew/dirt. Front desk young gentleman could not sum up the energy to smile (although quite quick at check in/out)! Poor cable TV selection/quality.

    Good location and good Wifi. Air conditioning efficient and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have like to have a fridge in the room and ice machine was on another floor

    Very friendly staff, loved that they spoke English. Parking lot was large, well lite and no extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was sunken in the middle, resulting in my partner and I not sleeping super well. I called for a wifi code, the guy at the front desk said he'd call back but then didn't. The amenities didn't include conditioner, just conditioning shampoo, which I think it not good for people who expect conditioner.

    The location was excellent and the woman at the front desk was very pleasant. The water pressure in the shower was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Four things: 1) No fire evacuation on door. Had to go check escape route on 7th floor before going to sleep. Is this a Quebec thing...... Neglecting Safety? Room 706 2) Some dummy installed the ironing board on the back of the bathroom door. Everytime I shut that door (2:00 am) the bottom of the ironing board would swing out and BANG. Woke up my family. Really smart???? 3) Black mold in corner of white tub and tubsurround. Really? Room 706. 4) Cost was $20 more than Holiday Inn which is just around the corner. They're breakfast was included and we didn't have any. Holiday Inn was booked solid and I can see why. Next time going over there.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My toilet was broken

    Comfy bed nice room

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Longer pool hours but okay

    Good location for the occasion

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    Breakfast wasn't included

    I wished the breakfast was included

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No continental breakfast.

    The swimming pool, the environment and especially the staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-Fi was iffy. Bed squeaky.

    Friendly staff fluent in both English and French. Clean rooms. Easy access to the highway, and reasonably close to CFLRS.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Quality Hotel Centre de Congrès traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: