Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Times Hotel 4 stars

5100 Boulevard des Galeries, G2K 2M1 Quebec City, Canada

#61 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1340 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    I'll come again if I visit Quebec city the next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    But there's no coffee machine in the room.

    Breakfast is very good, the bed is comfortable, spacious room and bathroom, all the facilities are well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very spacious rooms, extremely comfy beds hard to get up in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very spacious rooms, extremely comfy beds hard to get up in the morning. Good size fridge in room, plenty of towels and toiletries. Very good location plenty of restauranrrs nearby and some offering guests discounts too. Staff helpful with directions to the city, regular buses 3 mins walk away. Shopping mall opposite. Small poo. Very nice reception area and simple but varied breakfast with several breads, fruit, enough eating area good feel about it. Noon checkout appreciated. We were in July weather lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    It was our second time staying their this time it was our 34th Wedding Anniversary it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more lights in the bed room, a big mirror in the bed room . heating in the bath room, also air vent that works, more lights in bath room. pool area towels should be available in their. Breakfast area to small and to may people not enough place to seat and eat. should have more variety of food for breakfast. Thanks

    rooms were big and nice, bath room was clean staff was very kind, and available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    It was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to see the hotel go to an automatic checkout. Putting the invoice under the door on the last night.

    We have stayed at the Grand Times on several occasions. Everything about the hotel is excellent. We like the coffee and the choice of breads, fruits for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located across the street from shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their breakfast. Not enough tables for the number of guests. Poor variety of food and drinks.

    Conveniently located across the street from shopping mall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.2
    The staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is to small, it was a combo of a shower and a bath. I couldn’t even take a bath how small it was, i was really disappointed. We had a little tv and you couldn’t turn it. The heater was so cold and makes a lot of noise. Omg, the breakfast was horrible. For the price we paid for the room! It was so basic and not a lot of choice. You can stay at an cheaper hotel and get a better breakfast. When the cleaning lady came, she took our personnel towel that we took from Home. The entrance light doesn’t clear for crap. For this price I was really disappointed. 1/5

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff is lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During winter season (-40ºC), the pool is cold to swim in. The food choice for breakfast wasn’t great. It looked like there’s nothing that requires cooking( no scrambled eggs, no sauté vegetables, no crêpes, no croissants). There was cheese, toasts, fruits, cereal, juices.

    The staff is lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    It provided exactly what I needed. 20minutes from airport. Quiet area yet good facilities close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment

    Buffet breakfast is good. It has a pool. It is close, walking distance to a large shopping mall, several decent restaurants and a bus terminus. If you are going in to the old section of the city it will take a little under an hour by bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome hotel for the $. Not far from the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub. Breakfast was lacking fruit. Lots of carbs; breads and cereals.

    Fireplace in lobby. Bought drinks at desk to sit in lobby. Pool was open late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    our stay was very nice and appreciated. Great breakfeast and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room service seemed to be absent, we had to go to the receptrion to obtain a bottle of wine and glasses; and any other drinks for this matter. the fridge was empty. the walls are on ciment and dark color.

    the lobby with his fireplace , the cheerfull reception and accomoding as for the time of arrival, we were early and it was fine. the easy parking facility. the swimming pool and its access. good view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    it was satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee in the lobby not always available or cold. No coffee maker in the room.

    Close to public transport and to a large shopping centre - 5-10 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a geat stay. I would definitely book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed of the breakfast. There was really not enough of choices.

    I like their lounge area. It's very accommodating. I also like the ambiance of the room and so as the bathroom which I'm always concerned of. And i like the fact that they upgraded our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't realize it was difficult to get to Old City - Only French signage and the majority of the world is English.

    Exceptional Continental breakfast, wonderful beds and super exceptional staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Won't stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great assortment of breads at breakfast in their plastic bags. Each guest put their hands in these bags to get their bread!!! Where is the health dept.?!! Didn't like cement ceilings and level of noise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    We definitely recommend staying at the Grand Times Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't as hearty as other hotel's-no eggs, bacon or sausage or yogurt. There was cereal, cheese, bagels and fruit.

    After staying downtown in Montreal, I appreciated being outside the city of Quebec-most particularly, the free parking on site and the quiet. Also the room was spacious, the bed and pillows comfortable (though I must have booked a "double" vs queen bed because it was small). The bathroom was very nice, good water pressure and temperature. The staff were very helpful, recommending the best parking lot to go to downtown. The drive into town was only 15 minutes. The gym and pool were nice. And there was coffee available in the lobby most hours. Also, the elevators were much more efficient than the previous hotel we stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was extremely clean and everyone was very lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was that there were no mirrors near the windows, and where they placed the mirror, no natural light came near it so if you enjoy wearing makeup, I would recommend bringing your own mirror so you can enjoy some of that natural light.

    Everything was extremely clean and everyone was very lovely. I really enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    The staffs are friendly. We were able to check in at 10am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the location of the hotel is about 5 miles from city center, it takes 18-20 minutes to downtown. There is no hot breakfast. Mainly bagel and breads.

    Free parking and cleanliness. There is a shopping mall right across the hotel. Amusement rides inside the Mall too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the old town, difficult to get Uber to pick up. Lack of restaurant in the hotel or area. Without a car it is a real problem.

    The staff, bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    No surprise hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Only to note that Breakfast room not big enough for the guests, creating mess and queues

    Standard "business" like Hotel chain, and new All facilities needed: fast wifi, comfortable room and beds. Clean room Silent environment Located close to highway and commercial malls

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and we will go back. To Grand Time Hotel. Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air condition to noise fan to strong would not lower adjustment not working well. no bar in shower to hold on to get in, out of bathtub.

    The staff very kind, place very clean, room, lobby, pool. The restaurant's are five minutes away, near by for super, and breakfast, lunch. from old Quebec 15 minutes by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Potential for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most mediocre breakfast that I have had at a hotel, you simply do not expect such poor breakfast at a four star property. The breakfast is served in styrofoam plates and bowls and plastic cutlery. The breakfast offers limited choice and everything was of a very basic standard. Seating was haphazard in the hotel lobby and guests had to compete to find seating places. The room had a lot of black in it, which made it dim and gloomy.

    Large rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds. Swimming pool on premises. Children enjoyed the chocolate on the pillows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Good for last minute trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was the worst of all. I would suggest to take this feature from the reservation options.

    The bed is too soft. Unfinished cement walls is not family friendly look. Too dark on the main hall and reception area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    I will never book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from the old Quebec city. The breakfast is nothing but bread and coffee. The room color is awful and ugly!

    the room is fairly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.5
    A clean, modern budget hotel, you pay extra for the design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some garbage left in room from previous Guest (staff could have paid better attention), pool is rather small and not deep (not good for swimming for exercise).breakfast on Styrofoam plates and paper cups (did not expect that for the price of the room).

    Comfy beds, room mostly clean and spacious. Everything functioning. Fairly family friendly, nice lobby, modern , upscale design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel rooms are spacy , comfortable big bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely dark ( dark walls and not enough light). poor quality of the products at breakfast

    The hotel rooms are spacy , comfortable big bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    IF possible find another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The girl at the desk was not too accommodating. The morning person got our reservation mixed up with another guest and was going to charge us for two nights instead of one. No coffee maker in the room, no shuttle to airport, no robes to go to the pool. Breakfast only starts at 7 not good for early check out. No milk for coffee at the counter. Not close to many restaurants. Also they asked for 100$ deposit upon arrival to be given back on checkout.

    The room was clean but did have a certain smell to it. like closed up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    It was off the highway so very quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wish it was a bit closer to old Quebec. The pool was ok however, the room was very dusty and the buffet is very hard to navigate....the laundry (if needed) is very expensive. As well, they do not have an onsite restaurant and their partners can be pricey.

    It was off the highway so very quite. There is plenty of free parking...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice place , bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing. There was nothing but bread, don't even have egg or fruit. With the price being charged, I would expect something a lot more!

    Place was very nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    The size of room was spacious and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was further out from downtown.

    The size of room was spacious and very comfortable. Did not have to pay for parking. Close to great fun mall that kids would love with indoor amusement park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Times - clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall furnishing in the room is with dark colors, the lighting is too inadequate for such dark colors. I had to ask for an extra lamp. I feel that they can also make improvements in the breakfast menu and at least introduce e some eggs.

    I had booked a suite which was well furnished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    An Okay hotel definitely not A 4 star, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells, there are small insects and it bites , breakfast is sub par didn't like the breakfast presentation, it gets crowded and not functional.definitely not a four star I'd say it's a 3 star.

    Free parking and Free breakfast strong wi-fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Stay, but needed more light
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the rooms were very modern, the walls are dark, which made the room dark. In my opinion, there wasn't enough light in the rooms.

    Staff were friendly, hotel nicely decorated, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Never book a room in this hotel. Very poor staff. Not friendly at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom locks were not working. Staff was not friendly. Will never recommend anyone to go there. We call the staff and they didnt have any management arrangements available

    The lobby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    It was fair, if they will improved their breakfast continetal < i will come back, recommend ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. washroom near reception on ground floor clogged when I tried to use it after breakfast 2. No bacon, hotdogs, meat for breakfast- and it was continental? I was actually telling my family that they got good reviews for breakfats, bit disappointed... :0.. I want to give credit to that lady who was there who offered and eggs and bananas (saw her cleaning the glass door, wearing gray/black uniform...she was very nice and friendly .. )

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.6
    Would return in a heartbeat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner. Humidity drips on walls in bathrooms could be cleaned more often. Giant spider webs on ceiling near air vents. Other than that, super clean.

    Location, staff, room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room air conditionning unit is very annoying and loud

    Free continentalbBreakfast Free parking Close to shopping center Easy access Lots of restaurants near by

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay outside Quebec City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not encounter any problems.

    Baggage carts were available to help bring luggage in and out. The area has a number of good restaurants for dining. Driving into the city took about 10 to 15 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    i would return to this hôtel, I forgot it is cross a shopping mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a bit far if you want to go to the old quebec. if you take a taxi it will cost you about $25.00 to go and the same for return. I was satisfied with the breakfast. they had cereal , yougourt, toast, jam cheese , fruits.

    the room are clean, the staff at the front desk are friendly. this is a nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Really nice hotel, bad location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fifteen minutes outside Old Quebec Expensive for the location Continental breakfast was very minimal with only a few choices on cereal, bagels, toast etc

    Very classy decor nice looking hotel and rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    6.7
    Good, but not great. Look more before choosing this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd hardly stay again at the hotel, despite some positive points. Its great looks are not enough to convince me, even if the price was a bit lower. First, the location is considerably far from old town - so, if you're on a leisure/sightseeing trip - it will be one inconvenience. Secondly, although they have several more rooms that may not suffer the issue we experienced, I think it was an extremely bad call for the hotel booking system/staff to let people stay in front of a noisy meeting room, on a business meeting day. That was very inappropriate. I can only imagine other nuisances one can experience if the hotel staff thinks the situation I've been thru is "normal".

    Hotel was chosen based on photos, by my girlfriend. Indeed, the hotel looks great on the inside, modern decór, cool element. Specially at night with indirect lighting and the fireplace, it was definitively very charming. But the hotel strength is limited to its looks. Staff was polite, helpful. Room was clean, nice looking, but it was very limited in storing space - had to leave most of my stuff inside my luggage. Hotel facilities are limited, but good. We had an very inconvenient issue - we were waken up very early in the morning one day the hotel had a business meeting and a lot of noise right in front of our room's door. Guess what - the room we stayed was right in front of a large meeting room. I have stayed in hotels in North America and other countries for over 40 times, in multiple business and leisure trips. That never happened before, it was very very annoying. That incident was carefully managed by Lynda, the guest manager on shift. I was very upset and she managed my anger at least to the point I recovered my humor for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.4
    After viewing your TV add, I expected much more for my money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV publicity is very much misleading... no dining room- no restaurant- no bar room and bed too small for two

    Very clean Breakfast formula and content was appreciated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Must bring your toiletries... they provided only 1 tube each of shampoo/conditioner in a group of 4.

    Super clean. A perfect place to stay overnight with friends. Appreciated the free light breakfast and parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.1
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was not very high quality. The shower broke during our stay. The beds were too soft. The breakfast was average.

    The room was very clean and especially very quiet. The towels were just perfect. The lobby of the hotel very inviting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Great, but not a 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price I expected better quality room. One light was deffect and one of the wall of the bathroom was not so clean. The included Breakfest looked cheap and should last until 11am. 10am is early. The inner pool was really tiny...

    The bed was comfortable and the receptionists were courteous and friendly. The proximity of restaurants and the mall is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    OK Recent 'zen' Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap furniture, poor poor quality bed, cheap pillows, cheap shower head, bad tv reception and few channels, terrible Wi-fi in room.

    Modern new decor, clean property, friendly staff, great location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    the design is artistic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    general feeling is the breakfast is not good comparing to other hotels we stayed in this trip. It will be better if there is hot food included

    the design is artistic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful modern hotel with a touch of class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small pool...and limited breakfast options onsite.

    Fast checking, comfortable room and quiet rooms. Walking distance to the Galerie De La Capital (if it rains) and not too far of a drive to the Old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    Great price at great place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that the organization for the breakfast needed to be better. The lack of dining tables for breakfast made it difficult to sit and eat. More information of local sights and things to do locally would be great. ie. wine, cheese tours etc.

    The continental breakfast was a good way to start our mornings, The location to QC was perfect with easy and quick access to Highway. The local restaurants with discount was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Good furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast.. no Place to sit for breakfast and I had to sit in lobby and eat. Internet disconnected frequently. Very bad quality shampoo and soap in bathroom.. limited parking spot for high season.

    Good furniture...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    4.2
    We are from the states and didn't have clear driving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are from the states and didn't have clear driving directions. It was late. We called the hotel for help. The woman who advised us didn't know how to explain clearly nor I don't think she even understands the hotel's location. She advised an exit number that did not exist! We got lost in the city for over an hour! Very upsetting!!! Room smelled musty, and stall.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Nearly everything great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have told us that there were fireworks at chateau Fontenac the night we were sleeping in the hotel

    The bed was like a cloud, breakfast was good for being included, happy that there was a small fitness, etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.9
    Exactly what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night we had to park out of the hotel's parking lot due to lack of space, and we had many things to carry. Breakfast in the morning gets very loud and crowded in the lobby.

    We had a queen room. It was a good size, everything was comfortable, the decor was appealing. We were not bothered at all. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Reasonable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet Small swimming pool Noisy air conditioning House keeping did not clean the room for one of the days

    Having two queen beds Free breakfast Free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, far from historic city but next to a mall and highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: should have more variety of choices for a 4 star hotel, not only bagels, french toast and juices. Small water bottles were for sale in the room: $3.99. A four star hotel should provide them for free or at least don't put them in room.

    Rooms are clean and comfy. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Who care: Best Rest Stop For Sightseeing Beautiful City!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front-desk, unfriendly, staffs did not greeting and did not smiles. Did not feel welcome...

    New hotel, the rooms are new with nice decoration. Free parking, and location is not far from the city center, around 20 minus by car as well as good break fast included.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location & pretty clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, poor wifi conection and tv always had "snow" could not get great reception. Clean except for the underwear or whatever it was left under a chair and was not removed all week we were there.

    Great location & pretty clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel...we will be back at X-mas if the ventilation system is fixed:-$
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation system in the room was very noisy so we did not sleep very well the first night but we turned it off the 2nd night. Breakfast was messy...but free...I think that the clients are to be blamed:-)

    The bed were very comfortable; The staff was excellent and the rooms super clean:-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not too great. Not much verity to select from. The serving area is too small to contain the crowded hotel guest in the lobby eating breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Clean, friendly but a bit far from old town Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lounge or restaurant. The variety of the complimentary breakfast was a bit boring. Thought the proximity to old town was a bit far.

    The ease of check-in. Friendly desk staff. Comfortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Comfy but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nothing out of the ordinary. The fruit salad was not very fresh (gooey fruit). The blue indicator light from the A/C control was shining on our bed all night, making it hard to have a restful sleep. There was no way to cover it up. Window had finger smudges all over it.

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.9
    Dirty room and unfriendly service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty when my wife and I checked in. I was told to leave my room for 1 hour so they can clean it. Then I was told be happy we cleaned your room. It was suppose to be clean before we checked in!!!! They even let there cleaning products in our room when we went back in a second time.

    Did not like it much at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Nice Place to Stay in Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One thing we found was the lighting in the room very dim. Not a deal breaker by any means

    Modern facility very clean close to restaurants, 10 Minute drive to Old Quebec city. Hotel is across the road from a mall which had great activities for kids including an Indoor Ferris wheel and roller coaster big game area etc...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    It's a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, for a room for four people, there is only one small set of shampoo and soap, it's quite bizarre, Obviously, it's not insufficient.

    It's a great hotel. Clean,comfortable,convenient and quiet. we could hear in the corridor , we didn't hear anything after enter room .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    4.6
    The room the pool the staff at the desk were ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible ( no place to sit not enough food not enough coffee) -thé internet connexion was bad- and a employe came into pur room the last morining at 7 am and we were afraid

    The room the pool the staff at the desk were ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.4
    Stayed once wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concrete walls makes it look unfinished. Windowsills were dusty WiFi wasn't stable, it kept disconnecting Breakfast was poor Very dull looking bathroom needed more lights. Didn't even have toothpaste, even when requested.

    Counter space in bathroom The bathtub

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No means to cleane the used dishes. Once used they remain dirty even the house keeping never changed nor cleaned them.

    Located at a quite place close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice and close!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool towels were small and old.

    Nice place, nice room, the pool was ok. The choices for breakfast was adequate. A lot of stores and restaurants walking distance from the hotel. 10 minutes drive from downtown.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Convenient for some
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the room a tad spartan and the decor rather dark. More and brighter lights are needed.

    It is located where I wanted to be. However it may be a bit far from downtown for some.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.1
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms had cement ceilings painted black. The rooms smelt of cement dust. The lighting in the room was terrible. They used energy saving fluorescent lights that gave off a cool color. Should use a warmer color temperature with higher lumen.

    Location and staff were great. Rooms were very clean and the bathroom was large.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Modern, clean, free parking & great continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, free parking & great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Location, free parking, lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room

    Location, free parking, lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Worst breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the room & location except for breakfast which was the worst breakfast ever that I had ...only bread , coffee and fruits

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Okay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better and water is a necessary amenity. At least a bottle of water should be provided for free.

    Everything was okay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    There was not enough options for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort Two Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not enough options for breakfast. A warm breakfast would be much preferable. Fro the price we pay, it should have a warm breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Easy to access just off highway with nice updated features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Comfort One Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful lobby, updated rooms and facilities and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Times Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: