Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Unilofts Grande-Allée 3 stars

601 Grande Allée Est, G1R 2K4 Quebec City, Canada

#59 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    I would like better control over room temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom tub drain plugged and taps dripped. Very warm in room. Windows do not open. But i realize the place is old but it has character.

    Great location and breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a visit in Quebec City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quebec City is a lively town so the nightlife noise can be heard in the rooms overlooking the main street. If you do not plan to enjoy the nighlife, I would recommend to ask for the room in the back.

    We truly enjoyed our stay in Quebec City and everything about the hotel contributed to our great experience: from the location on the main street that leads to most touristic attractions of this wonderful town, to dozens of very good restaurants around, to interior design of the rooms, to cleanness, and last but not least friendly and helpful staff. As we were traveling with three kids, we got upgraded and ended-up with two specious rooms (suits) for the price offered for one suit. Access to the parking space could be a little bit less complicated as it is accessible from the back street only so do not forget to ask for detailed directions if arriving by car. The reception resolved this issue quickly for us and we were redirected to another parking located nearby for the same price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    The standard double room is surprisingly small compared to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note that there's no elevator. Since we only had backpacks and stayed at the 2nd floor, it was okay for us however, to those travelling with big luggages, keep it in mind.

    The standard double room is surprisingly small compared to the photos but it was clean, cozy, and comfortable. I loved the spacious bathroom!! There were 4 of us who stayed in one room and the spacious bathroom made it not awkward for us (we were co-Ed). Also, the hotel is in the middle of a busy street of restaurants so food is not an issue. Our room was at the back of the building, therefore it was quiet. Overall, loved the stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Walking distance to historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check-in was later than expected because the room was not ready. Breakfast not possible on site. They send you to a restaurant of a hotel nearby. The air conditioning machine in the room was quite noisy.

    Walking distance to historic center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Center of it all
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge and the shared facilities with Concord (pool, hot tub, sauna) we're poorly maintained.

    Friendly, helpful staff; super location close to everything; large, spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location and staff but unbearably loud on first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms after the first night due to noise from the street and The neighboring bar. The toilet was also broken upon entry and the shower didn’t drain, but all this was fixed with the second room which was great. Get a room in the back if possible!

    Amazing location and the staff is accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff is personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room extremely dated and walls paper thin. Very noisy location.

    Staff is personable. Great room size and the beds/pillows were comfy. Parking was convenient and available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hotel without elevator, so noisy at night in a disco on the opposite of the street. No breakfast available at this hotel

    Nice staff. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, with a convenient but noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurants and pubs outside the door blasted music until late in the night. There was only one staff member in attendance at any time, and they were always busy. The hotel, although comfortable had some dated features, for example, narrow stairs were the only way to access the second and third floors. Breakfast was only available in their sister hotel, located at the end of the block.

    The location is very convenient with restaurants just outside the door and the walls to the old city located just a short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced, staff not helpful, and no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were pretty cold to us, and not overly eager to help at all. They were unapologetic about the lack of parking (we had to walk 2 blocks and park at a public lot) and ignored our service call.

    The location is great if you want to spend time on one of the hoppingest streets in Quebec.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Great for young couple - not for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that our room was located directly across the street from a nightclub that blasted music until the early morning hours (the speakers aimed at our room were over 6' tall and aimed at our room). We also felt that the parking was insufficient. Cars were arranged by a valet who triple parked them. We had to allow extra time for the valet to move cars in order to access our car.

    We liked the cleanliness, comfort of beds, and overall appearance and upkeep of this facility and room. It was within walking distance of Old Quebec shops and tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel change
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Unilofts but we were given a room next door in the Hotel Concorde which was a completely different experience to the one we were expecting.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    Very good location but some misleading information on the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no A/C in the room even though the hotel mentioned this when booking the room (and it was really hot inside - about 27-28 Celcius). Some staff members were pleasant and helpful but some seemed to be indifferent, e.g. no information about the breakfast upon check-in or in the room (and this was important because you need a coupon for the breakfast and this was served in another hotel nearby - rather you cannot guess it yourself). Also, the daily cleaning was done very late (at 5 pm) even though we hanged the notice "please make up the room" early in the morning.

    Very good location: not far from the main attractions. Plenty of restaurants nearby. The room was large.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is just outside the town walls - near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building is in need of refurbishment really; I imagine it is noisy on the front

    The location is just outside the town walls - near the parliament on street with bars and restaurants - we were on the back so it was quiet..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    nice stay in the middle of Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy on a friday night. bar is on the other side of the street: until 12 is ok but until 3 am not so.

    in the middle of Quebec, walking distance to le chateau frontenac, restaurants, shops. parking spot behind the hotel (for extra cost)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    The weather was perfect, the city a jewel, the people friendly and accommodating. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt I was being scammed because the desk clerk could not find that I had paid in advance. It took me an hour to contact my bank in Milwaukee and find the transaction code to show proof that I had. As soon as I showed the desk clerk this proof, he miraculously found on the hotel computer, that yes, the room was paid in full for the two nights.

    The location is the best. Close to everything we wanted to see, right in the heart of Quebec City, yet the room was quiet and we were able to sleep well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    I do not recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They exchanged our room saying they couldn't open its door. Dirty room with old furniture. Breakfast was very weak and was not available on the first day (caused by exchange of owner of the property, accordingly to the front desk attendant). Missing rack for a second luggage. Missing electric outlets near the nightstand.

    Very good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room as a gift for my daughter and her boyfriend to go with the Shania tickets I gifted them. I did the prepay option but when they arrived it wasn’t paid for. When I called the hotel about it they said the old owner didn’t charge my card and the new owner waited until they got there. Umm excuse me if you’d look at the reservation you would of seen that I booked it for someone else. I said I wanted to pay for it but they wouldn’t let me but then I found out her boyfriend paid the full balance the next morning. So why wasn’t I allowed to pay since that’s how it was suppose to be. They said the guy that waited on them when they arrived was really rude. Thankfully checking out they had someone nicer but it doesn’t change the fact that I will never book here again!

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We were surprised by the variety of the breakfast. We liked the cleanliness of the room and loved the comfortable bed and pillows. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Like the place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ventilation in the room except for the window in the bathroom. No fridge, and the remote control of the TV doesn't work

    Very friendly staff, clean place and cozy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was very satisfied

    The breakfast was excellent . The room was very clean and well maintained and bed was very comfortable. The location was great it was adjacent to bars restaurant and walking distance to old Quebec City and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    The staffs are really helpful and the breakfast is good! Keep it up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showering experience could be better if the water heater pressure could be more consistent.

    We love the breakfast and the great complimentary coffee (machine)!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me twice on my credit card, even though I paid in cash when we checked in. Price to high for a Hotel without elevator, need to go to 3rd floor with heavy bags, no help. Breakfast average, and room is to small. The room smelling like an old building, walls very thin that we hard the people next room having sex. Stayed in April 2018.

    Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being on a busy road it was a bit loud during the weekend. The bathroom water situation was a bit odd - the shower and tub water would come on together, the pressure from the sink taps was intense. Nothing earthshattering or that would prevent us from staying there again.

    The hotel itself was in a good location, close to the city walls. Room was clean and big. Breakfast was really good - great variety and delicious. The fancy coffee machine was a hit as well during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    If your trip is to visit the old city, this location is magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking on-site is expensive ($22 per day). There is no elevator and the ground floor room was subject to alot of noise early in the morning. Only on our last day did the desk clerk close the hallway door to block the noise and even then, the noise from the breakfast room woke us up. Would definitely book a room upstairs next time.

    The location is fantastic: restaurants, bars, and a convenience store within a five minute walk. Approximately 15 minutes walk to the Chateau Frontenac, the boardwalk and the old city. The included breakfast was excellent and the rooms comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our Quebec adventure and would stay at Grande Allee again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightclubs in area are noisy on weekends

    The staff were kind and helpful, and the real breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausages, potatoes, bread and muffin selection, fruits, cereals, coffee choices, teas, and juices was great! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    It was close to the restaurants and walking distance to some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive $22/day + txs.

    It was close to the restaurants and walking distance to some attractions in Québec city, such as the battlefield museum. And the breakfast included was great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    I had an amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at night from the music outside

    The bathroom and shower were very nice and clean. The bed was very comfy. Breackfast was delicious as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Can't wait to visit again.Summer time maybe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hard on my knees walking up to the 3rd. floor

    One of the best breakfasts that are included with the price of your room. Close to all the venues celebrating the winter carnival.Lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Location fantastic for Park and Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom was very loud. Bathtub plug did not function so a bath was out of question. The 4am snowplow could have been rescheduled.

    Location fantastic for Park and Old Town. Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything was very clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very clean and spacious room. Continental breakfast was good quality. Location is prime! my 3rd time staying here. Everything is right across the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.1
    The breakfasts were delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise: Anyone in hallway, in room above or on stairs could be easily heard walking/tromping. Our car was found with snow on the seats, in side pockets and on the floor. Valet had opened the doors without clearing off the snow. Granted that we were there for 2 storms in 3 days. But, we don't treat our property that way.

    The breakfasts were delicious. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    I had a wonderful experience in Québec
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our heater wasn't working that well and they had to bring us a portable heater. Also, the stairs are loud and the walls are somewhat thin (although there's a brick wall).

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Not terrible but not what was expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more accurate description and depiction of the rooms would be nice. Also the fact that we where lead to believe we got a hot tub. When in fact you have to walk 5 minutes to another hotel and get the key to the roof and you have to essentially reserve it cuz you don’t know if it’s gonna be taken when you want it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Good location, great breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the ground floor next to the front door, the noise from people above and coming and going was a disappointment to an otherwise great hotel

    Good location, great breakfast included

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I mostly satisfied with this hotel only except one thing. One night during my stay, 10 guys had a party in a room next to mine and continued until 3:30am. VERY loud and couldn't sleep at all. Called and complained it to front desk several times but the security had zero power on it. Next morning when they checked out the hotel fined them, but customers like us who were suffered from them haven't got any.

    spacious. clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great location, helpful staff, very clean - couldn’t have been better!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was the noise from the street. It was Halloween weekend so parties both Friday and Saturday night. Thursday and Sunday nights were perfect thought.

    The location was perfect. A 7 min walk to the conference centre, 5 min to Old Quebec, restaurats and pubs directly across the street. It was awesome. I’d definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast space is too small is people have to squeeze in to serve themselves. The ventilation system in the bathroom was very noisy. The internet connection was very slow, giving us around 1 Mbps.

    The location is great. The room is also comfortable and spacious even though the hotel itself is very small. Parking is in the street behind the hotel but they drive your car there from the front door, which is convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    We were fortunate to have one of the larger rooms on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room got very crowded on our last day, really not a place for everyone to sit. The breakfast was just O.K. The lobby (check-in ) area was pretty bleak.

    We were fortunate to have one of the larger rooms on the main floor. It was charming and clean. It did have a bit of a sound issue being right on the street, i.e. every morning @ 7 a.m. the street cleaners started and a bit of noise at Sunday night. The location was very good, about a 3 block walk to the upper old town wall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    All four of us were very happy with our choice, and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many plugs for Those with lots of stuff to plug in. Stairs - no elevators. Decor a bit colourless.

    All of us remarked on how comfortable the beds were!! The rooms were small but very comfortable, bathroom fine, everything recently refurbished, spotlessly clean...all the basic amenities. Not "fancy" but nothing missing. Breakfast was ample, valet parking was easy,excellent value for the money. Non smoking available. Front desk staff incredibly accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great accommodation and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing comes to mind.

    Staff was very helpful, especially on our arrival by recommending restaurant's and places to visit and marking them on a map for us. Breakfast was good. Parking /valet was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    A noisy, central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a front facing room and the Grande Allee is a street full of clubs; it was extremely noisy. I also came back one day and found my door ajar (probably after cleaning); I reported this to staff at the front desk but they seemed uninterested.

    Good breakfast and excellent location for the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    The value for money is really good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my room the wifi did not work during most of my stay, which was quite annoying as I was relying on that for work. In the reception area it worked fine. The temperature could in the room not be adjusted and ranged from 23 to 24.5. Uncomfortable! The breakfast area is very small and can become too crowded with long lines.

    The value for money is really good. Good location, friendly and courteous staff, room was fine. Free coffee, tea and juice from the machines all day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could probably use a deep clean, but it was spring and this may have been something thing they were about to do.

    Traveling with a one year old we were a little concerned about the location/noise, being so close to many of the clubs and bars...the staff also saw we had a young family and ensured we had a quiet room on the top floor - much appreciated. Also the breakfasts were good and housecleaners did a great job. Merci!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Front desk employees friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was at extra cost, found it very expensive as parking lot was not very big, had to leave keys at reception at all times just in case valet needed to move our vehicle. Were charged extra $10.00 after 1pm even though we paid for a day which is 24 hours and was not due till 4:30pm. Breakfast room very small for the amount of guests so there was line up and had to wait for a table. Our room #1000 was next to the public bathroom so there was lots of noise at all times.

    Front desk employees friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Location excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location but not for a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room and shower head that did not properly work. Included breakfast was very minimal.

    Great location with an easy stroll into the heart of Old Quebec city.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Beds super comfy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older building so you could hear the maids cleaning early every morning. Interrupted sleep 3 mornings in a row. 4th morning I called front desk and it was quiet rest of day.

    Beds super comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    We had a great time once we got the T.V. issue resolved. The fireplace never got repaired :((
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked our room and it was in a great location on the first floor and it had a nice fireplace but after we got all unpacked and settled we layed back to watch a little T.V. before heading out for a nice dinner only to find out that our T.V. only had French Channels on it (and we are American). We went to the front desk to find out if we could get English Channels or a different T.V.that would have those channals. The gentleman said he would check into it. After about an hour we checked again and were told that it wouldn't be possible in that room...but we could move to another room where we would be able to see English Channels. Problem is the room was on the 3rd floor of the hotel and they have no elevator. We reluctantly decided to move and packed up all of our stuff again and moved up to the 3 floor. We got all unpacked and settled once again only to find out that the fireplace didn't work in this room. We had someone come up to check it but it couldn't be fixed. He said soneone would fix it the next morning but that never happened. So what was supposed to be a romantic New Years Eve getaway started out with a rocky start. The front desk guy was trying hard to be accommodating to us..but we felt everything was out of his control. Suggestions: Make sure the fireplaces work in all rooms and provide English Channels on all of your T.V.'s as well. We loved this hotel's location...but for the price we paid they really need to get a step up on these amentities.

    Location of hotel and the restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    nice place in the heart of quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast setting is quite poor with very little space allocated sound proofing requires some work

    Staff attention is outstanding. Close to everything on a very lively street. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Had a good time in Quebec City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was very cramped so we brought food back to our room. Our room was literally off the main lobby and front desk so it was quite noisy. We left a sign to make our room up and left for the day. We returned hours later and found our inner door ( the only locked one ) open. The desk person that night seemed unconcerned. The day staff seemed more interested but there was no offer to discount our stay. They did remove the last day's charge when we informed him we were checking out a day early however.

    Location was good. 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront area. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was decent and clean with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Clean rooms, bored staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff not so welcoming or friendly, seemed to have quite a cold attitude like they weren't really interested. Fireplace in the "Deluxe room" didn't work. I have already made a complaint with booking.com regarding the images on the website being false therefore I didn't get the room I thought I had payed extra for.

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that we didn't like breakfast, but it could have been different from day to day. It was alright. That's all.

    The location of the hotel was PERFECT we were able to walk everywhere. Breakfast was ok. Every day exactly the same but enough to choose from. We would stay here again if we we'll go back to Quebec City.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    The bed was comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff could have been more diligent Breakfast was the same every day

    The bed was comfy! Front desk staff friendly and helpful😃 Rooms not bad Close enough to walk to most places in Old Quebec

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 1012. Very nice room but privacy an issue as on first floor directly beside bag check. Although double doors were helpful. Would be a great room for those traveling with children as the 2 beds are divided by an interior door.

    Absolutely fantastic location. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Very helpful with holding our bags on day of arrival and day of departure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were somewhat dark and could do with some brighter lightbulbs and a small fridge would be a great addition.

    The beds were very comfortable! I had mentioned at the time of booking that I was travelling with my 84 year old mother and asked that we be given a nice room. We were pleased to have been given a two room suite. Although we did not have a view, it was perfect for our situation. Although the room was off the reception area, the room was very quiet. The double door was a great help in that regard. When I initially booked, reviews for the hotel were mostly positive but as the time drew nearer, reviews were more negative. I was pleasantly surprised by our experience. Although I agree that the breakfast room is rather small, a good breakfast was served with the person in charge replenishing on an ongoing basis.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lighting was poor. No nite lite, soap dispenser should be located on front wall of shower. More outlets for computer and chargers required.

    Location was great. Breakfast was fresh. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Wonderful individual stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is wonderful. The little street has a special 'feel' and it was a really great stay. A small very nice hotel. We loved the hotel and the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Great Hotel in the heart of Grande Allee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was very little storage space in the room for luggage and belongings, which made it difficult to access luggage contents. The hotel itself is in an older building so the walls are thin and it was very noisy having a room right next to the stairs. Consider earplugs, if you're a light sleeper. For those with physical limitations, consider requesting a ground floor room, as there is no elevator in the building.

    The location was perfect - right in the middle of many many great restaurants and pubs. Easy walking distance to everything downtown. The staff were efficient and the room was lovely. The beds were very comfortable, with a choice of pillows and a real duvet. Perfection! Good strong Wifi, hot water and spacious bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    They already know that we are family of three and they left...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They already know that we are family of three and they left us with a standard bed ( i slept on the floor ) Cant squize three person in a bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed being right in the heart of restaurants etc!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misrepresention of breakfast being included! Also no frills at all, tiny bar of soap for 2 people😬

    I liked the location best of all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff is so so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so so good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC made tones of noise during the night

    Great location, nice and clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location and interesting hotel : )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult, no elevator and television didn't work : (

    Good location and interesting hotel : )

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The room style, the fireplace, the position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, no elevator, no help with luggages, no food in the hotel, view from the room was on a wall

    The room style, the fireplace, the position

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    just a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consider a room without "refrigerator"!!! and without any kind of "windows"!!!

    just a place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    A very pleasant surprise. Very quiet considering room faced busy street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated but functional

    Charming, comfortable, quiet, clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff really good, rooms are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift is probably the only negative I can say for this place

    Great location, staff really good, rooms are lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location within easy walking distance to historical centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was very expensive.

    Fantastic location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Short distance to the city center and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sound insulation towards the hallway. No elevator.

    Short distance to the city center and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    best location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    No elevator, the staff not very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, the staff not very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Very conviently located near old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast or even coffee service in hotel.

    Very conviently located near old city. Loved central location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to the third floor.

    Good breakfast include also location..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Paid almost$200 for s $60 room. Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire place is very dumpy— from outside to lobby to stairwells to room and bath. Quite expensive for what it was.

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Unilofts Grande-Allée traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: