Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Great Wolf Lodge 3 stars

3950 Victoria Avenue, L2E 7M8 Niagara Falls, Canada

#8 of 97 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3048 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    Creative place, rooms definitely were unique. The kids enjoyed the water park. Just a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive. The archade area should have been included in the price. Maybe they can incorporate a standard price for the rooms which includes the cost of food to make it more all-inclusive. The television for the kids cabin area of our suite didnt work well, the kids station we couldn't access or it showed for a moment and then the signal was out for a long period of time. Maybe the television could include kids movies and stuff in future, so there is an option.

    The rooms were really nice, very creative, kid friendly and large. The water park was great, slides were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    I like everything about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend to lower up the prices for food because they are so expensive :(

    I like everything about it!! The slides, kidCabin, and the activities as well ;)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was veryy disappointed to find out that now you have to pay a extra outrageous fee to use the adult hot tub!!! This was one of the features to keep us returning time after time

    Great customer service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Great wolf family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed better blankets for bed for warmth and that fit the bed better. Lots of stuff with the cub club you have to pay extra for which was dissapointing. Youngest was 31" and couldnt go on the smaller slides because of her height . only 1 family raft with us. Buffet needs to be broader if your gonna charge as much as they do.

    Lots of water areas to play at/on. All our kids had a blast. And even the parents loved the rides and time there. Would definately go again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family focussed. Dark and dingy decor very 1960s. Food terrible. No decent adult alternative Noisy and chaotic We fled for 2nd night because we could not stand it

    Not much. Good for children but we had none

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Anonymous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $80 for late check out to returned customers are too expensive. Recommend to set up membership level like Disney.... For premium member should get extra benefits like free for late checkout, express check in lane etc.

    Facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    super fun and and an amazing holiday. We will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was far from the lobby and from the waterpark

    first of all, It was amazing decoration from the entrance and everywhere, the customer service was excellent. The room was so clean , organized and big . The water-park was so big, so many staff to do with big and clean change room. The hotel has an amazing restaurant and the food was so delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    I loved everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like was how expensive everting was there and the miscommunication amongst the staff when it came to my checking in/out.

    I loved everything about the property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous stay. Look forward to coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughters complained about the mattresses in the bunkbeds, very cold and slippery. If the beds had mattress covers it would have been a lot more comfortable.

    The log cabin bunkbeds in the room for my children and the activities available for my kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Great for family and kids, expect to have fun and don't forget the swimsuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevators can be on the slower side, so if you can take the stairs or you will be waiting for a bit.

    Very consistent service, really like their on-line checkin application that tells you when your room is ready. Makes the whole checkin experience very easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    A la carte restaurant option please
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited seated dining option. Only buffet menu is available. Most of us don't eat that much and buffet is such a waste of food. Why don't you provide a la carte restaurant?

    Great location and entertainment for the whole family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    simply PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had to call in to get the fireplace fix, and the iron to iron our cloths!

    Bed super comfortable and large - Room was baby proof AMAZING !! couldn't ask for more! we didnt have to worry kids running around the room was standard but big space for kids to run around!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be better.

    The kids loved it there! The room was ok.you can do so much there with the kids! Just get the pass! It is worthy! The food was amazing! Props to the cook! Our kids didn't want to leave!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the 1st level, didn't like the view and people on the next level were loud...I had to call the front desk and they sent security to check on them. I wouldn't mind if it's earlier in the night but it was past their quiet time around 1150 pm.

    The waterpark

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was such an enjoyable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is costly to stay. We look for the lowest deal, whenever we book.

    It is such a fun place for families! Great facilities! We've been coming back over the past years!.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    I was a great time for my family just we are on the heavier side and could go on some of the slides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not have the AC until right be side the sofa bed as it was blocking to cool the rest of the room. Also, some of the slides we couldn't go on them with our 18 year old son as we are on the large size.

    The beds were very comfortable. Very clean rooms. Friendly staff and very helpful when our youngest son that has development delay. Was very understanding of his needs and never judge us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Everyone was nice, good Waterpark, lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s expensive. U really need to look for deals. The restaurant could have more selection. It is pricey for what you get.

    Everyone was nice, good Waterpark, lots to do

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Happy Camper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We liked everything served. It just shows the experience the organization has. From check-in to check-out. It was definitely a treat to all of us, especially the kids. That's why a repeat is worth it.

    The facilities, the water, everything. My kids enjoy a lot during our one night stay. It was definitely short but sweet. We are planning to do this as an annual family outing. See you soon guys! Oh, the kids love the storytelling as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The room is quite clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels at the water park use to be grab and go. Now, you have to line up to get and return one.

    The room is quite clean and spacious. I did my pre check-in on line and I find it easier and faster.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    That we paid a premium price for a room with a hot tub and...
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we paid a premium price for a room with a hot tub and it didn't work. When we spoke to Francisco at the front desk he told us that we would not be reimbursed money this time around. Only if we return in the future will they do something. That was very disappointing to hear given everything else went very well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Fun great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no where to lay down to rest at the water park, it’s only tables and chairs which is great but you need to add lounging chairs

    The lodge feel, decent mattresses Food was decent Staff was friendly Pretty clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location very fun for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Wolf Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queue for the food you can order at the cafe is minimum an hour wait to be seen, staff will treat you as if it was a 2 star hotel so you get everything yourself no one will send anything to your room. There is no kettle, cutlery or plates in the room but you get a fridge. Very expensive breakfast!

    The hotel is located close to Niagra falls which is a plus as you can enjoy many things in the area. The hotel has an amazing interactive theme for kids throughout the property to enable them to find treasures or complete a task to earn a prize. The deco of the hotel is very inviting to kids and is quiet attractive. You have a few cafes to buy drinks and snacks, a large indoor water park with many fun stuff to do. A club for the little ones to keep them occupied Story telling time for kids to enjoy during the day as well a shop that has toys and necessities. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Family fun time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had heard about Great Wolf Lodge from all our friends but had never been. So we decided to go. My youngest son was so excited - all he talked about on the way there was the "Wolf Tail" ride - that was THE thing he was looking forward to most. So we check in and take a tour to get familiar with the layout and on talking to a lifeguard are told that the Wolf Tail is down for servicing. My son was devastated. We did enjoy the other slides but the trip for him was a disappointment. I have contacted the resort to ask if he could stop by and ride that slide when we are next in Niagara Falls. I am looking forward to a favourable response.

    The room was spacious and the terrace outside was great. Everything you needed was right there. And the lines were not crazy long. Perfect family time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Great for kids for a one time event but not worth a repeat visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The con - My big con was the food. It is convenient but it's ridiculously overpriced for what it is. The buffet was awful- few choices and hardly anything healthy. They had things like chili but no mac and cheese for kids. Just odd considering it's geared towards kids. But if you want to eat off property, you definitely have to drive. Nothing is in walking distance. The other con is the nickel and diming you feel when you're there. They take $250 as a deposit when you check in and say they will give it back to you when you leave if you don't spend it. But you will spend it - that's how much nickel and diming there is.

    The pros - we got a basic family room and it was huge. The pull out sofa and balconies were wonderful for a standard room. The coffee machine came with actual ceramic mugs as well as travel mugs - it was nice to sit on the balcony at night with a cup of tea and read (well lit) while the kids slept. We were there on a Saturday so it was crowded but it never felt overwhelmingly crowded. The lines for the kids slides was short (longer for the crazy big ones). The wave pool was a huge hit with everyone. It was surprisingly clean - though they have so much chlorine in the pools that you need goggles. Neither pro nor con - I was prepared by other reviews for how loud it would be at all times of day/night. Between screaming kids and kids running around playing magic quest (a $50 wand you can buy and find treasure around the property), it is not a serene kind of place. But being prepared for that made it easier and we were fine with the noise - just be prepared for it!. The dance party, storytime and other organized events were really geared towards the 4-8 yo group. If your kids are older, they will be more interested in the arcade and magic quest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid to have an extended stay and our room was almost at the end of the hallway on the 4 th floor. On 4 occasions when we tried to enter the room our “key” didn’t work and we had to go to the desk 4 times, including the initial time to get it extended.

    The accommodations were comfortable and lots for kids to do in facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Everything was easily available and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food selection could have been better for adults but my children loved that they had chicken tenders.

    Everything was easily available and family friendly. Checkout was automatic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    We found the staff very nice and always will to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was our first visit to GWL and we were in line for about 30min. when the systems went down. Managment did jump in after a while and gave us wrist bands so we could take the kids into the pool while we waited. Although this was not something GWL could have controlled it was a little unsettling being our first visit.

    We found the staff very nice and always will to help with any questions we had. Debra at the omlete station during breakfast was very nice and so was our waiter during breakfast. I would go back maybe in a few years when my next set of grandchildren are old enought to enjoy the pools and slides.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    difficult at times but the staff did their best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy outside with construction next to the mini put and outdoor pool. Their system crashed so checking in was long and made an even more unpleasant experience by other angry rude guests who couldn't recognize the staff were doing their best and had no control over the system at fault. We were recompensed suitably for our problems

    The hotel is great for young children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    difficult at times but the staff did their best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The computer system crashed so we were stood in lines for hours trying to check in while it was sorted out. Also they are doing construction on the site so use of the outside pool was interrupted by the loud noise of machinery.

    great place for children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Great stay. So much to do. Kids pass is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment before entering the water park in the mornings was far too long. I understand there are rules and regulations to follow but it was painful to watch.

    My Granddaughter really the quest with the wands. Fantastic idea. Also the young boy in the green shirt in the waterpark high pawing everyone, he never missed one person and was polite and professional. It's good that after check out families are allowed to use the facilities for the whole day. Kids pass, great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel, we loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very expensive and very long queues if you are eating at popular times.

    The hotel facilities are excellent and there are so many lovely little touches. The swimming pool and waterslides are brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Water park and entertainment was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very noisy lorry coming and going outside and noise a/c unit straight opposite couldn't use the balcony due to noise Water running down the wall outside was told that was normal.

    Water park and entertainment was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Selection for Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Bear Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    provide shampoo greasy feeling.

    Room size big and facilities are good, funny theme item in room everywhere. Water Park is have many items for kid playing, they love and enjoy there. A shop beside water park, that have locker rental and swimming suit to buy if you forgot to bring. Many activities around the pool side. Staff perform very nice and helpful. I like the automatic check out system and the store service. Resort location between Niagara Falls and Lake side, whatever Niagara Falls natural scene, Attraction in Main Street, Wine Yard Area, all are easy to drive to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a wolf den for six people including the kids. The beds are not comfortable and the pillows were too stuffy.

    Our three kids enjoyed the water park maximum. They always love Great Wolf Lodge and we do this every year although it's a very expensive affair especially during summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Great water park, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Wolf Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so soft and very uncomfortable. The general area of the hotel needs better cleaning and refreshing air.

    Great water park, super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    It’s a really nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little overpriced!! But Niagara Falls is like that everywhere!!

    It’s a really nice place!! More geared to younger kids... I took my teenagers but they still had fun!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing prices in the shops were a little high. Kids wanted souvenirs for two kids it got expensive. Food was expensive as well but there is a mini fridge and microwave in your room so you can have a few meals. Next time I will plan for this.

    We were here with our 10 yr old grandtwins we had a great time. The room was clean and very comfortable. The Water Park was fun the kids just had a blast. Lots of life guards and staff in the park area to feel so safe as well as friendly and helpful staff throughout the property. We stayed for two nights which was so much better we didn’t feel rushed The twins asked if we would take them back next yr. We’re coming back next yr

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Other than a couple things, it's great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress seemed worn down and wasn't comfortable. I had back pain every morning. There were no hooks or anything to hang clothing while taking a shower.

    Very clean! Great location! Lots of things for the kids to do! Perfect for the kids, they loved it and didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Good for a night/day of kids' preoccupation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is pricey and was disappointed with all the a la carte stuff. Also the outdoor pool should have same hours as the indoor pool for us parents who can only slide the same slides so often.

    Kids loved the waterslides - they are 11, 13, 14, and loved the waterslide hours. As a parent I found the waterslide attendants to be very friendly and diligent about their job to ensure all are safely on and off the rides. The family loft suite was great, including the pull out sofa bed - very, very comfortable - room held 3 adults and 3 kids from two families perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Great place for kids but not easy on the bank account
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet wasn't great. Really busy and super expensive. We ate 1 dinner and 1 breakfast there and then stayed away. The other thing that was distracting (I wouldn't categorize it as a negative) was the way the lifeguards do their pacing. We watched them get coached by management(?) on how to pace back and forth and where to look but it doesn't seem like an efficient or effective way to do the job. If you look at many of them, they pace pretty quickly while their heads and eyes move in this really exaggerated up and down motion. I've never seen this before - it almost seems like a show.

    The staff were wonderful and we enjoyed the water park. It didn't feel too busy - lots of places to sit or put your stuff. My stepson is autistic and he loved the lobby and arcade areas. He would hang out there for a long time, watching the shows, the characters and ask the staff questions. They didn't seem to mind, which was great. My daughter loved the water park and the pizza from Grizzly Rob's. My husband and I had a drink in the bar at night and it was really cozy there. The bar staff were super friendly and chatty without being intrusive. We really liked the Cafe across from the store (preferred that to the buffet) - I could get a proper Americano and the kids could get a decent breakfast for a lot cheaper. Also, the check-in and check-out procedures were really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    It was really a nice weekend with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really a nice weekend with the kids. What I liked most is that kids all ages can have fun. My 2 year old daughter was really happy that she could also make some rides. It was a perfect weekend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    The water park was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family suite is a little small and dark. The bathroom was a little old (and had some plumbing issues). The laundry room was challenging.

    The water park was wonderful. The kids loved it. The whole design of the hotel is magnificent for kids. Great theme. The dinner buffet was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    My 5 year old granddaughter wants to move in to the Great Wolf Lodge now that we are home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet options were plentiful but I found them lacking in taste. I also found that the mattress in the pull out sofa that I slept on was thin and not that comfortable.

    I liked the food options in the lower level. The yogurt was excellent as was the fruit salads and other salad options. I also appreciated the location of the two suites we rented being on the lower floor and next to one another.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Time at Great Wolf Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that there were no loungers where my 3 year old could lie down and take a nap once we checked out of the room and enjoyed the water park for the rest of the day. Also, if the sun is not shining, it is very cold inside the water park - both the air and the water. I heard people say that it was cold inside the hot tub. I was cold inside the hot tub. It was also too cold inside the changing rooms within the water park; my 3 year old refused to stay in them and it was hard to get her changed.

    I liked the rooms and the cabanas and the facilities, the soap and shampoo in the showers, the easy internet, the quiet hours, the yogurt parfait, how kid friendly it is...and the water park!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Eh...
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had issues with my credit card (Booking com and Great Wolf Lodge about whether I was charged twice for the room). I also did not know that most of the kids’ activities were additional charges. Finally, I did appreciate when I received a note about smoking on the balcony when nobody in my room smokes. Too much unnecessary stress for a family vacation.

    The location and facilities made the visit tolerable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a great wolf couple of days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like having to leave .... ha!

    Every single thing! We especially loved that every single employee stopped to wish our daughters a very happy birthday. It was so amazing of them and made our girls feel extra special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was dirty ( dirty face cloth was found in our shower , dirty coffee maker with old coffee left in it , and jet bath did not work , and also we had no toilet paper in the room we had to call the front to get some ) never will go back

    Everything outside of our room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    First Timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool closed too early on Saturday.

    Everything else was amazing. The water slides, the family suite, the dinner buffet was delicious and the facilities overall were well kept and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Totally worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The experience was a bit overwhelming, and I wish the front desk receptionist who checked us in had fully explained everything. We had a bit of an issue with misinformation or lack thereof, and it was stressful sorting it out, but once it was sorted out, we had a great time. We were lucky to have been selected for Family of the Day on the last morning of our stay (that was definitely the highlight of our stay), but we had to leave early in the afternoon so we couldn’t enjoy all the perks. I wish we could have used the rest of the coupons for another stay, but I understand it was only for the day our ballot was drawn. We ended up sharing the rest of the vouchers with a nice family on our way out.

    Unlimited access to the waterpark during park hours and throughout our stay, even before our room was ready and after we checked out. There was so much to do during our stay, we actually couldn’t try everything in one day! We definitely want to come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Expensive but fun. If we go back, we'll eat out more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms disappointing; the Kid Kamp room bunk beds were well worn, the queen sized bed was OK and the pull out sofa bed was awful. For the price, would have expected King sized bed and reasonable sofa bed. "Guidebook" to the hotel minuscule, font and print of the services so small that it was unreadable, even with my glasses. Buffet prices a bit high for kids, a 7 year old doesn't eat much and the slightly reduced price for kids wasn't close to a value. Water area could've used a legend in the front, wasn't clear what was where, what height of kid could use it, etc.

    Hotel ambiance wonderful, easy to draw kids into the magic and want to stay. Once kids discovered magiquest, they did not want to leave, but wasn't quite obvious what that was when we got there. Buffet good quality and well done (decent value for adults). Pizza good value and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I’d suggest is a bigger variety of food. There are lots of different places to eat but the food variety is very limited.

    I liked that the whole place is very themed and interactive which made the kids happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Staffs are all awesome, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks a little pricey...

    Staffs are all awesome, helpful and friendly. I booked the Kids Cabin big size, good for families. Every room has balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities and location for Niagara Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High density of kids makes the noise level pretty high during the day.

    Great hotel for kids. our grandson spent 9 hours in the indoor water park over a 2 day period. Good location to see Niagara Falls. Lots of onsite activities. would recommend to my friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Great place to celebrate a 12th birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and super family friendly resort. Great comfy beds, food program is great! Food has improved over the years and is now excellent. Love the wrist bands that you can use as your room key and also use to charge purchased items. Leave your wallet in the safe in the room and have fun! Water park is great, our kids love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Autism should be discounted
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Bear Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging a 12 year old is unacceptable as an adult. We had 2 autistic children and he dont eat what we eat but we had to pay for him at the buffet.

    The room was nice and clean. We spent most of the time in the room because the swimming facilities was too much for our severely autistic son. But we enjoyed the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    41 inches with nothing to ride!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 41 inch 5 year old daughter was unable to use the water park. Baby slides only! Complete waste of our time! She can swim on her own has been to multiple water parks and is completely capable of using most if not all of your rides. Exceptions should be made.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    We had fun .....especially the kids .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee. In the room ...room was for 6 people they only have 4 cups and the 1 cup was soo small .

    I like the room kid camp...the kids enjoyed the water park and the quest ...brealfast was great .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Restaurants, staff at the outside bar were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the kid cabin, the kids found the beds too hard

    Restaurants, staff at the outside bar were fantastic. Outside pool and the water park was so much fun! Food was very reasonably priced at Camp Critter. 😊👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Stayed here 7 18 18
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can think of is that the check in was a little long even after I checked in on line. Everything else was fine, room was ready by 4, and cleaned every day. No wolf ears given out to kids, like other lodges, but were available for purchase in the gift shop.

    Huge lodge, with everything you could need available. Kids have an arcade open 24 hours. Bowling was just enough for kids to have fun, and mini golf was just as fun. Lots of waterslides and not a huge wait even when it was crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    we will surely come back there every year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    some staff at the waterpark/lifeguard is not so approachable. make sense because they are too busy for their job

    everything! a perfect place for the family! every kids and parents will surely come back there. me and my husband find a perfect place to relax while our kid was enjoying. its not just the waterpark were we amazed but also the room! everthing is worth it! two days and one night is not enough for your stay there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    4.6
    Will not be going back again, not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service to anywhere, resort was very far away from Niagara Falls, food was expensive and not good. Beds were not comfortable at all

    There resort was far from Niagara Falls and Clifton Hills, they should offer a shuttle to these destinations. Also, staff was mediocre was not impressed with what you pay for this hotel. The hours on the site for pool say open until 9:00pm however they shut down at 7:00. Will not be going again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    we had a blast not just the little puffs but also mommy and daddy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    its a family resort but elevator is a bit slow though its not that a lot of floors, also instead of stairs they should have made that into a ramp instead so it can be used with family that have strollers.

    staff are very helpful, facility is well managed rooms are clean, the waterpark is amazing its huge, the water is warm, not only for the kids but its for all ages, love the hot spa. free parking and wifi was awsome. we had an all u can eat breakfast for 16.99 it was good. i hope they add like soup, fried rice😁bacon. they have the arcade open 24hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    All around great time for the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 630 and didn't get to our room until 730, our room was not ready and they wouldn't upgrade us because we booked through booking com and not directly. once in the room the a/c was not working. What a hot sweltering night, they gave us 10percent off. (On a $600 a night room!) We rented a cabana at the water park and seen our waiter once. The kids wands and game looks like a blast but not included and felt like it was a money grab.

    Love the bed and sheets and the water park! Very cool arcade unfortunately we did not get to try it because we were so obsessed with the water park. Love the water slides. Kids yoga in the morning! (A little early but great way to start the day). Loved the dance party in the evening and story time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Very fun, accomodating place for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food cost was a little pricey and the comforters should be white, not brown.

    Love all the amenities and theme of the hotel resort. The location was great! Very family and kid friendly. The indoor Waterpark was fun and reasonably clean.....the chlorine was acceptable and didn’t burn my eyes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    We left our cabana for about an hour to go get our room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Wolf Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our cabana for about an hour to go get our room and settle the kids and when we came back, someone had went into our fridge and took a a bottle of water and a Powerade, someone also took one of our towels we brought from home that we left there too. This was disappointing as the staff told us the area was secured and no nobody who doesn’t have a cabana can come in there and take anything. It’s a good thing we didn’t have anything valuable left outside. My wife also told me while she was putting stuff into the safe there was a gentleman standing outside the cabana bending his head to see what code she was entering, so she just sat down watched him walk around the area, though he didn’t have a cabana there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Wolf Lodge was a great place for a family getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled awful on arrival (like feet). When I called the front desk to be moved, I was told there were no rooms available but they’d send housekeeping. I had no reason to think that housekeeping could help, but amazingly they arrived within five minutes and sprayed something that completely took care of the smell. It never returned!

    Great Wolf Lodge was a great place for a family getaway! There are so many activities and dining options which made it perfect for the family. We really enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools, as well as the outdoor grill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Diabled disappointment ...great place tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a walking disability. (Abdominal flesh eating disease) and i had my abdominal muscle removed. I asked for a room close to lobby n pool...the room we got was 2018 with the construction..the walking was unbearable..too far. Not to mention we had to make 2 trips to ask for our meal plan . My husband was told we were given the vouchers after searching 3 times and NO vouchers..again. My husband came and threatened to leave, i with a disability i went to the room again and pulled our bags apart again..NO vouchers! Finally a lady in the lobby beleived me and finally got our vouchers to get our grad kids lunch...too much.

    Clean great staff just a fantastic place and the food was amazing..need more than one night stay to absorbe it all without killing yourself

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    It is an exspensive waterpark resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment... I paid money down.. then at checkin I paid what was stil owing. Then I get my bill and there is still taxes owing!!!! That should be paid upon checking in when the staff told me that everything is paid!!!! I found it is a lot of money for a waterpark. Fallsview is just as good, just doesn't have the theme and all the other money grabbers! For 1 night room and a couple snacks over $800... I find that too much for what it is..... a hotel and waterpark. It is also hard to watch your children because of the set up....

    Lots of slides

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    8/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room they’re were spider webs. We fogot our tooth paste n we went to the front desk to get one. Jus to b told to go to the store n buy one. “We don’t have any”

    Location, water park. Xtra stuff fo kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Kids loved it but bring your charge card-eveything is extra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was rather chaotic and needed more staff/

    Very clean and all staff were great Towels/life jackets are provided. Nothing to walk to outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Great for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take-away style food. Lack of areas to sit and relax. Online pre-check in system needs updating

    Very comfortable beds. Close proximity to Niagara Falls. Great for children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    First time, expensive but worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was holiday when we visited Great Wolf, hence service is a bit slow in the dining area. However its totally understandable.

    I like how organized waterpark area and how it was kept clean. No soiled towel left everywhere as they are to be returned to towel area with the bands being scanned. Plus we got bonus 4 games in Paw Alley for playing mini golf. That's $20 worth, and we only paid $9 for the mini golf. Great deal!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Eh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair conditioner dispenser had shampoo in it and not conditioner, leaving hair very dry. Dining table only has 2 seats in a max 6 people room. No bars open late enough for adults to unwind when kids went to sleep.

    Wrist bands were very convenient. Clean waterpark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to returning the Great Wolfe Lodge in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the prices on the gift shop items were a bit cheaper, its hard to get 3 or 4 children a nice gift when its a bit expensive. I know this is a business to make money, but the children would love to bring a gift home.

    The room was great, the kids cabin was amazing, and we were on the ground floor so we had a patio. The beds were comfy. I liked the two TV's, one for the kids and one for adults. I also liked it had a sink, microwave and fridge. The staff we friendly, and my questions we answered very nicely. The parking was for sure great and the water park was amazing. We all had a wonderful time. We are looking forward to staying again at Great Wolfe Lodge. I would recommend it to my friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more dining options. I was surprised there was only a buffet option in the lodge. They need some sit down a la carte options in the lodge for dinner.

    The resort-style vacation. Everything is right there, you don’t need to leave the resort. Great with little kids, no loading into the car. Lots of activities. We didn’t even get to them all.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: