Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Ontario hotel reviews
  4. Niagara Falls hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Great Wolf Lodge

Reviews of Great Wolf Lodge This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3950 Victoria Avenue, L2E 7M8 Niagara Falls, Canada

#5 of 90 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3094 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    totally awsome!! we all had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    BUT... there needs to be a separate booth for little problems or questions. I had to stand in the check in line twice for little questions. there should be a couple people walking around in the lobby to answer questions. when I did see staff they were very helpful and friendly but I had to look for them

    everything was awsome

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    It’s beautiful especially in December!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bed was a bit stiff but maybe some people like that.

    It’s beautiful especially in December! Everything is clean, they cater to the children, and everyone is always happy and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.4
    Not a place for a romantic getsway, kids running in the halls til late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room doors slam hard and we’re slamming past midnight. Kids running the halls past midnight. Hairs on the bed. A big crane working just outside the room and we couldn’t control the air or open the patio door to cool the room down due to the noise of the crane.

    Big room

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    5.4
    forgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of cholrine and the facitities seemed run down. The hotel was nearly empty but we had to walk quite a distance to get to the room. The cups in the room were dirty. the meal package was not such a good value. They charges they made on my credit card were confusing and took some careful attention that I was not overcharged.

    Staff were very attentive and did their best. From front desk to servers, the staff was kind. The buffet was passable but not great. I would not return here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    they didnt clean the room properly after the previous guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    they didnt clean the room properly after the previous guest. My son is allergic to peanuts and it was a nightmare, constantly finding food items that we didnt bring in there

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.3
    The waterpark was surprisingly well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that there was not an option for a proper one bedroom suite. It seems bizarre that a hotel catering to families wouldn't have proper one bedroom suites.

    The waterpark was surprisingly well appointed. All of the facilities were clean for the most part and in line with expectations. Also, the drinks were reasonably priced at the bar in the waterpark.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    8.5
    It was very good. No hot food except pizza at 7 pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Person reading at story time and again on opening water park, spoke too fast. Kids and myself did not understand.

    Water slides were great. Hours good. Hot tub and lazy river. excellent Outdoor hot tub!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.... great service.... couldnt ask for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to complain about

    The staff were excellent....the extra activities eg yoga was fantastic to keep the kids occupied while not in the water park. It was lovely

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.3
    Good food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found it to be quite pricy for just a temporary stay even though there is lots to do.

    Good food ...comfortable facilities...quiet rooms despite the busy-ness of the motel. Lifeguards and water park attendees were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    Howl-o-ween at Great Wolf Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air inside the waterpark was VERY warm, but the water wasn't warm enough for my taste. Probably warm enough for Canadians, but I'm from NC...lol! Too far from Niagara Falls activities and view. Definitely needed the car.

    The resort was well decorated for Halloween. Enjoyed the fact that the kids could trick or treat. Not crowded at all. No lines for the rides. Kids had a ball!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.3
    It is a great place for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed's are really bad, and this is the third time I have been there every time the same situation. They need to fix the sofa beds and make them more comfortable.

    It is a great place for kids. My daughter loved it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    9.6
    Great fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if the lockers at the water park were included or at least had an hourly rate as with two very small children we only wanted to stay an hour or two rather than all day.

    This was a pretty awesome place to stay. The rooms were a really good size and the kids loved it, especially the water park! There is also lots to do in the area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    Doesn’t clean the room some lights are broken the door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Wolf Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doesn’t clean the room some lights are broken the door doesn’t close properly and I went back to the room the door are opening cleaning lady left open

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    6.3
    Fun time, but the facilities were not up to the standards expected for such a highly rated resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dimly lit, the children's beds were not up to standards, (thin, uncomfortable mattresses) the bathroom tiles were broken and moldy. There was very limited seating for grabbing a quick bite to eat or snack. Parts of the water park were moldy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great Wolf Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to move rooms when we arrived. There was a strange smell.

    Water park was on the same floor . Buffett was amazing. Lots to do. Take out pizza was good also.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Fun live action game, although was $50 to play.
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Someone 💩 in the 🌊 pool. My stay was too short. Also, wanted to do a price match but no one got back to me. The concierge lady said it was up to booking.com as that was who we booked our room with and booking.com never got back to us.

    Fun live action game, although was $50 to play. PJ party was awesome. Had to tell some mouthy kid that was how babies are made. And her parents didn't want anymore like her and that's why she wasn't invited to the pj party. Was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.6
    My bedroom its really comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything turned out great! I can’t complain!

    My bedroom its really comfortable and clean. Water park are amazing my kids did really enjoyed and dont want to leave 😜.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.8
    Creative place, rooms definitely were unique. The kids enjoyed the water park. Just a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was expensive. The archade area should have been included in the price. Maybe they can incorporate a standard price for the rooms which includes the cost of food to make it more all-inclusive. The television for the kids cabin area of our suite didnt work well, the kids station we couldn't access or it showed for a moment and then the signal was out for a long period of time. Maybe the television could include kids movies and stuff in future, so there is an option.

    The rooms were really nice, very creative, kid friendly and large. The water park was great, slides were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    I like everything about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I recommend to lower up the prices for food because they are so expensive :(

    I like everything about it!! The slides, kidCabin, and the activities as well ;)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was veryy disappointed to find out that now you have to pay a extra outrageous fee to use the adult hot tub!!! This was one of the features to keep us returning time after time

    Great customer service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great wolf family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed better blankets for bed for warmth and that fit the bed better. Lots of stuff with the cub club you have to pay extra for which was dissapointing. Youngest was 31" and couldnt go on the smaller slides because of her height . only 1 family raft with us. Buffet needs to be broader if your gonna charge as much as they do.

    Lots of water areas to play at/on. All our kids had a blast. And even the parents loved the rides and time there. Would definately go again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    4.6
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family focussed. Dark and dingy decor very 1960s. Food terrible. No decent adult alternative Noisy and chaotic We fled for 2nd night because we could not stand it

    Not much. Good for children but we had none

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.2
    Anonymous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    $80 for late check out to returned customers are too expensive. Recommend to set up membership level like Disney.... For premium member should get extra benefits like free for late checkout, express check in lane etc.

    Facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    super fun and and an amazing holiday. We will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was far from the lobby and from the waterpark

    first of all, It was amazing decoration from the entrance and everywhere, the customer service was excellent. The room was so clean , organized and big . The water-park was so big, so many staff to do with big and clean change room. The hotel has an amazing restaurant and the food was so delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.6
    I loved everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What I didn’t like was how expensive everting was there and the miscommunication amongst the staff when it came to my checking in/out.

    I loved everything about the property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.1
    Fabulous stay. Look forward to coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My daughters complained about the mattresses in the bunkbeds, very cold and slippery. If the beds had mattress covers it would have been a lot more comfortable.

    The log cabin bunkbeds in the room for my children and the activities available for my kids.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great for family and kids, expect to have fun and don't forget the swimsuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevators can be on the slower side, so if you can take the stairs or you will be waiting for a bit.

    Very consistent service, really like their on-line checkin application that tells you when your room is ready. Makes the whole checkin experience very easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    A la carte restaurant option please
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited seated dining option. Only buffet menu is available. Most of us don't eat that much and buffet is such a waste of food. Why don't you provide a la carte restaurant?

    Great location and entertainment for the whole family

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    simply PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had to call in to get the fireplace fix, and the iron to iron our cloths!

    Bed super comfortable and large - Room was baby proof AMAZING !! couldn't ask for more! we didnt have to worry kids running around the room was standard but big space for kids to run around!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could be better.

    The kids loved it there! The room was ok.you can do so much there with the kids! Just get the pass! It is worthy! The food was amazing! Props to the cook! Our kids didn't want to leave!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were at the 1st level, didn't like the view and people on the next level were loud...I had to call the front desk and they sent security to check on them. I wouldn't mind if it's earlier in the night but it was past their quiet time around 1150 pm.

    The waterpark

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Our stay was such an enjoyable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is costly to stay. We look for the lowest deal, whenever we book.

    It is such a fun place for families! Great facilities! We've been coming back over the past years!.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    I was a great time for my family just we are on the heavier side and could go on some of the slides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not have the AC until right be side the sofa bed as it was blocking to cool the rest of the room. Also, some of the slides we couldn't go on them with our 18 year old son as we are on the large size.

    The beds were very comfortable. Very clean rooms. Friendly staff and very helpful when our youngest son that has development delay. Was very understanding of his needs and never judge us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Everyone was nice, good Waterpark, lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s expensive. U really need to look for deals. The restaurant could have more selection. It is pricey for what you get.

    Everyone was nice, good Waterpark, lots to do

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    8.8
    Happy Camper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We liked everything served. It just shows the experience the organization has. From check-in to check-out. It was definitely a treat to all of us, especially the kids. That's why a repeat is worth it.

    The facilities, the water, everything. My kids enjoy a lot during our one night stay. It was definitely short but sweet. We are planning to do this as an annual family outing. See you soon guys! Oh, the kids love the storytelling as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.5
    The room is quite clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels at the water park use to be grab and go. Now, you have to line up to get and return one.

    The room is quite clean and spacious. I did my pre check-in on line and I find it easier and faster.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    7.9
    That we paid a premium price for a room with a hot tub and...
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we paid a premium price for a room with a hot tub and it didn't work. When we spoke to Francisco at the front desk he told us that we would not be reimbursed money this time around. Only if we return in the future will they do something. That was very disappointing to hear given everything else went very well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    Fun great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no where to lay down to rest at the water park, it’s only tables and chairs which is great but you need to add lounging chairs

    The lodge feel, decent mattresses Food was decent Staff was friendly Pretty clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    7.5
    Great location very fun for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Wolf Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The queue for the food you can order at the cafe is minimum an hour wait to be seen, staff will treat you as if it was a 2 star hotel so you get everything yourself no one will send anything to your room. There is no kettle, cutlery or plates in the room but you get a fridge. Very expensive breakfast!

    The hotel is located close to Niagra falls which is a plus as you can enjoy many things in the area. The hotel has an amazing interactive theme for kids throughout the property to enable them to find treasures or complete a task to earn a prize. The deco of the hotel is very inviting to kids and is quiet attractive. You have a few cafes to buy drinks and snacks, a large indoor water park with many fun stuff to do. A club for the little ones to keep them occupied Story telling time for kids to enjoy during the day as well a shop that has toys and necessities. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    9.2
    Family fun time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had heard about Great Wolf Lodge from all our friends but had never been. So we decided to go. My youngest son was so excited - all he talked about on the way there was the "Wolf Tail" ride - that was THE thing he was looking forward to most. So we check in and take a tour to get familiar with the layout and on talking to a lifeguard are told that the Wolf Tail is down for servicing. My son was devastated. We did enjoy the other slides but the trip for him was a disappointment. I have contacted the resort to ask if he could stop by and ride that slide when we are next in Niagara Falls. I am looking forward to a favourable response.

    The room was spacious and the terrace outside was great. Everything you needed was right there. And the lines were not crazy long. Perfect family time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    9.2
    Great for kids for a one time event but not worth a repeat visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The con - My big con was the food. It is convenient but it's ridiculously overpriced for what it is. The buffet was awful- few choices and hardly anything healthy. They had things like chili but no mac and cheese for kids. Just odd considering it's geared towards kids. But if you want to eat off property, you definitely have to drive. Nothing is in walking distance. The other con is the nickel and diming you feel when you're there. They take $250 as a deposit when you check in and say they will give it back to you when you leave if you don't spend it. But you will spend it - that's how much nickel and diming there is.

    The pros - we got a basic family room and it was huge. The pull out sofa and balconies were wonderful for a standard room. The coffee machine came with actual ceramic mugs as well as travel mugs - it was nice to sit on the balcony at night with a cup of tea and read (well lit) while the kids slept. We were there on a Saturday so it was crowded but it never felt overwhelmingly crowded. The lines for the kids slides was short (longer for the crazy big ones). The wave pool was a huge hit with everyone. It was surprisingly clean - though they have so much chlorine in the pools that you need goggles. Neither pro nor con - I was prepared by other reviews for how loud it would be at all times of day/night. Between screaming kids and kids running around playing magic quest (a $50 wand you can buy and find treasure around the property), it is not a serene kind of place. But being prepared for that made it easier and we were fine with the noise - just be prepared for it!. The dance party, storytime and other organized events were really geared towards the 4-8 yo group. If your kids are older, they will be more interested in the arcade and magic quest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I paid to have an extended stay and our room was almost at the end of the hallway on the 4 th floor. On 4 occasions when we tried to enter the room our “key” didn’t work and we had to go to the desk 4 times, including the initial time to get it extended.

    The accommodations were comfortable and lots for kids to do in facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Everything was easily available and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet food selection could have been better for adults but my children loved that they had chicken tenders.

    Everything was easily available and family friendly. Checkout was automatic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    We found the staff very nice and always will to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was our first visit to GWL and we were in line for about 30min. when the systems went down. Managment did jump in after a while and gave us wrist bands so we could take the kids into the pool while we waited. Although this was not something GWL could have controlled it was a little unsettling being our first visit.

    We found the staff very nice and always will to help with any questions we had. Debra at the omlete station during breakfast was very nice and so was our waiter during breakfast. I would go back maybe in a few years when my next set of grandchildren are old enought to enjoy the pools and slides.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.1
    difficult at times but the staff did their best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy outside with construction next to the mini put and outdoor pool. Their system crashed so checking in was long and made an even more unpleasant experience by other angry rude guests who couldn't recognize the staff were doing their best and had no control over the system at fault. We were recompensed suitably for our problems

    The hotel is great for young children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.1
    difficult at times but the staff did their best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The computer system crashed so we were stood in lines for hours trying to check in while it was sorted out. Also they are doing construction on the site so use of the outside pool was interrupted by the loud noise of machinery.

    great place for children

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great stay. So much to do. Kids pass is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entertainment before entering the water park in the mornings was far too long. I understand there are rules and regulations to follow but it was painful to watch.

    My Granddaughter really the quest with the wands. Fantastic idea. Also the young boy in the green shirt in the waterpark high pawing everyone, he never missed one person and was polite and professional. It's good that after check out families are allowed to use the facilities for the whole day. Kids pass, great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel, we loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was very expensive and very long queues if you are eating at popular times.

    The hotel facilities are excellent and there are so many lovely little touches. The swimming pool and waterslides are brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    6.7
    Water park and entertainment was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment very noisy lorry coming and going outside and noise a/c unit straight opposite couldn't use the balcony due to noise Water running down the wall outside was told that was normal.

    Water park and entertainment was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    9.6
    Selection for Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Bear Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    provide shampoo greasy feeling.

    Room size big and facilities are good, funny theme item in room everywhere. Water Park is have many items for kid playing, they love and enjoy there. A shop beside water park, that have locker rental and swimming suit to buy if you forgot to bring. Many activities around the pool side. Staff perform very nice and helpful. I like the automatic check out system and the store service. Resort location between Niagara Falls and Lake side, whatever Niagara Falls natural scene, Attraction in Main Street, Wine Yard Area, all are easy to drive to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a wolf den for six people including the kids. The beds are not comfortable and the pillows were too stuffy.

    Our three kids enjoyed the water park maximum. They always love Great Wolf Lodge and we do this every year although it's a very expensive affair especially during summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    7.5
    Great water park, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Wolf Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are so soft and very uncomfortable. The general area of the hotel needs better cleaning and refreshing air.

    Great water park, super friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    It’s a really nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little overpriced!! But Niagara Falls is like that everywhere!!

    It’s a really nice place!! More geared to younger kids... I took my teenagers but they still had fun!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only one thing prices in the shops were a little high. Kids wanted souvenirs for two kids it got expensive. Food was expensive as well but there is a mini fridge and microwave in your room so you can have a few meals. Next time I will plan for this.

    We were here with our 10 yr old grandtwins we had a great time. The room was clean and very comfortable. The Water Park was fun the kids just had a blast. Lots of life guards and staff in the park area to feel so safe as well as friendly and helpful staff throughout the property. We stayed for two nights which was so much better we didn’t feel rushed The twins asked if we would take them back next yr. We’re coming back next yr

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    Other than a couple things, it's great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress seemed worn down and wasn't comfortable. I had back pain every morning. There were no hooks or anything to hang clothing while taking a shower.

    Very clean! Great location! Lots of things for the kids to do! Perfect for the kids, they loved it and didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.5
    Good for a night/day of kids' preoccupation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is pricey and was disappointed with all the a la carte stuff. Also the outdoor pool should have same hours as the indoor pool for us parents who can only slide the same slides so often.

    Kids loved the waterslides - they are 11, 13, 14, and loved the waterslide hours. As a parent I found the waterslide attendants to be very friendly and diligent about their job to ensure all are safely on and off the rides. The family loft suite was great, including the pull out sofa bed - very, very comfortable - room held 3 adults and 3 kids from two families perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.9
    Great place for kids but not easy on the bank account
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The buffet wasn't great. Really busy and super expensive. We ate 1 dinner and 1 breakfast there and then stayed away. The other thing that was distracting (I wouldn't categorize it as a negative) was the way the lifeguards do their pacing. We watched them get coached by management(?) on how to pace back and forth and where to look but it doesn't seem like an efficient or effective way to do the job. If you look at many of them, they pace pretty quickly while their heads and eyes move in this really exaggerated up and down motion. I've never seen this before - it almost seems like a show.

    The staff were wonderful and we enjoyed the water park. It didn't feel too busy - lots of places to sit or put your stuff. My stepson is autistic and he loved the lobby and arcade areas. He would hang out there for a long time, watching the shows, the characters and ask the staff questions. They didn't seem to mind, which was great. My daughter loved the water park and the pizza from Grizzly Rob's. My husband and I had a drink in the bar at night and it was really cozy there. The bar staff were super friendly and chatty without being intrusive. We really liked the Cafe across from the store (preferred that to the buffet) - I could get a proper Americano and the kids could get a decent breakfast for a lot cheaper. Also, the check-in and check-out procedures were really good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.6
    It was really a nice weekend with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really a nice weekend with the kids. What I liked most is that kids all ages can have fun. My 2 year old daughter was really happy that she could also make some rides. It was a perfect weekend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    The water park was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The family suite is a little small and dark. The bathroom was a little old (and had some plumbing issues). The laundry room was challenging.

    The water park was wonderful. The kids loved it. The whole design of the hotel is magnificent for kids. Great theme. The dinner buffet was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    8.3
    My 5 year old granddaughter wants to move in to the Great Wolf Lodge now that we are home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet options were plentiful but I found them lacking in taste. I also found that the mattress in the pull out sofa that I slept on was thin and not that comfortable.

    I liked the food options in the lower level. The yogurt was excellent as was the fruit salads and other salad options. I also appreciated the location of the two suites we rented being on the lower floor and next to one another.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great Time at Great Wolf Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that there were no loungers where my 3 year old could lie down and take a nap once we checked out of the room and enjoyed the water park for the rest of the day. Also, if the sun is not shining, it is very cold inside the water park - both the air and the water. I heard people say that it was cold inside the hot tub. I was cold inside the hot tub. It was also too cold inside the changing rooms within the water park; my 3 year old refused to stay in them and it was hard to get her changed.

    I liked the rooms and the cabanas and the facilities, the soap and shampoo in the showers, the easy internet, the quiet hours, the yogurt parfait, how kid friendly it is...and the water park!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    6.7
    Eh...
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had issues with my credit card (Booking com and Great Wolf Lodge about whether I was charged twice for the room). I also did not know that most of the kids’ activities were additional charges. Finally, I did appreciate when I received a note about smoking on the balcony when nobody in my room smokes. Too much unnecessary stress for a family vacation.

    The location and facilities made the visit tolerable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    We had a great wolf couple of days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn't like having to leave .... ha!

    Every single thing! We especially loved that every single employee stopped to wish our daughters a very happy birthday. It was so amazing of them and made our girls feel extra special.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    5.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was dirty ( dirty face cloth was found in our shower , dirty coffee maker with old coffee left in it , and jet bath did not work , and also we had no toilet paper in the room we had to call the front to get some ) never will go back

    Everything outside of our room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    First Timer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdoor pool closed too early on Saturday.

    Everything else was amazing. The water slides, the family suite, the dinner buffet was delicious and the facilities overall were well kept and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Totally worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The experience was a bit overwhelming, and I wish the front desk receptionist who checked us in had fully explained everything. We had a bit of an issue with misinformation or lack thereof, and it was stressful sorting it out, but once it was sorted out, we had a great time. We were lucky to have been selected for Family of the Day on the last morning of our stay (that was definitely the highlight of our stay), but we had to leave early in the afternoon so we couldn’t enjoy all the perks. I wish we could have used the rest of the coupons for another stay, but I understand it was only for the day our ballot was drawn. We ended up sharing the rest of the vouchers with a nice family on our way out.

    Unlimited access to the waterpark during park hours and throughout our stay, even before our room was ready and after we checked out. There was so much to do during our stay, we actually couldn’t try everything in one day! We definitely want to come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    7.9
    Expensive but fun. If we go back, we'll eat out more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms disappointing; the Kid Kamp room bunk beds were well worn, the queen sized bed was OK and the pull out sofa bed was awful. For the price, would have expected King sized bed and reasonable sofa bed. "Guidebook" to the hotel minuscule, font and print of the services so small that it was unreadable, even with my glasses. Buffet prices a bit high for kids, a 7 year old doesn't eat much and the slightly reduced price for kids wasn't close to a value. Water area could've used a legend in the front, wasn't clear what was where, what height of kid could use it, etc.

    Hotel ambiance wonderful, easy to draw kids into the magic and want to stay. Once kids discovered magiquest, they did not want to leave, but wasn't quite obvious what that was when we got there. Buffet good quality and well done (decent value for adults). Pizza good value and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One thing I’d suggest is a bigger variety of food. There are lots of different places to eat but the food variety is very limited.

    I liked that the whole place is very themed and interactive which made the kids happy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Staffs are all awesome, helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food and drinks a little pricey...

    Staffs are all awesome, helpful and friendly. I booked the Kids Cabin big size, good for families. Every room has balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities and location for Niagara Falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    High density of kids makes the noise level pretty high during the day.

    Great hotel for kids. our grandson spent 9 hours in the indoor water park over a 2 day period. Good location to see Niagara Falls. Lots of onsite activities. would recommend to my friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Great place to celebrate a 12th birthday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and super family friendly resort. Great comfy beds, food program is great! Food has improved over the years and is now excellent. Love the wrist bands that you can use as your room key and also use to charge purchased items. Leave your wallet in the safe in the room and have fun! Water park is great, our kids love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    5.4
    Autism should be discounted
    • Family with young children
    • Majestic Bear Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charging a 12 year old is unacceptable as an adult. We had 2 autistic children and he dont eat what we eat but we had to pay for him at the buffet.

    The room was nice and clean. We spent most of the time in the room because the swimming facilities was too much for our severely autistic son. But we enjoyed the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    5.8
    41 inches with nothing to ride!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidKamp Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My 41 inch 5 year old daughter was unable to use the water park. Baby slides only! Complete waste of our time! She can swim on her own has been to multiple water parks and is completely capable of using most if not all of your rides. Exceptions should be made.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    7.5
    We had fun .....especially the kids .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough coffee. In the room ...room was for 6 people they only have 4 cups and the 1 cup was soo small .

    I like the room kid camp...the kids enjoyed the water park and the quest ...brealfast was great .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    Restaurants, staff at the outside bar were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • KidCabin Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the kid cabin, the kids found the beds too hard

    Restaurants, staff at the outside bar were fantastic. Outside pool and the water park was so much fun! Food was very reasonably priced at Camp Critter. 😊👍

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: