Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel & Suites 4 stars

225 Jarvis Street, M5B 2C1 Toronto, Canada

#25 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2336 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I will be staying there for all my Toronto trips now. The rooftop hot tubs were very nice as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    3 star hotel in a bad neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Pool was filthy. My daughter ended up with the runs after swimming in it. 2. AC in room was too loud. Had to alternate between cooling the room and switching it off all night. 3. Shower needs an upgrade 4. Breakfast was mediocre- we would cross the road and have breakfast at Good Earth or walk over to the Eaton Centre instead. 5. Pillows hard as rock 6. Coffee machine in room didn't work 7. Housekeeping didn't even make the bed on two occasions.

    1. Got new pillows from housekeeping 2. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite, very nice. The bed was comfy and super quiet in the hotel for sleeping. Also the welcome gift with personalized card, what a lovely touch!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing rack for a second luggage. Missing electric outlets near the nightstand.

    Reasonable breakfast: unhappily, there was no cheese or ham. Large room with upgraded furnishings. Nice heated pool. Good restaurant. Good location, easy access to metro and buses. Near Eaton Shopping Center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Buffet is the same everyday.

    Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff and Excellent Location. Less than 10 minutes walk to Dundas Square and Eaton Center. The pool & gym are also great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful place to stay! GORGEOUS rooftop view of Toronto and very much enjoyed the pool and the rooftop whirlpools! Everyone we encountered from breakfast to room service was fantastic. Very much enjoyed eating breakfast outside on the terrace. Great choice of breakfast items!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was relatively convenient and close to many food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable, the sofa sleepers were very old, beaten and made a lot of noise. The room size was quite small

    Location was relatively convenient and close to many food choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast with lovely outdoor seating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The usual problem of nowhere to hang the wet towels of 4 people. Some small niggles but none worth complaining about about.

    Excellent breakfast with lovely outdoor seating. Beautiful swimming pool with sauna and jaccuzzi. Lots of fresh towels everywhere! We upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious if a little dated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, spacious room, whirlpools at the roof top...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices very limited, no ham or cheese, WiFi is not working that good ( breakdowns)

    Friendly staff, spacious room, whirlpools at the roof top where you have an amazing view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the druggies off their faces as you come out of the hotel. It's not suitable for people with young children

    Swimming pool was nice and relaxing. Plenty of towels although changing rooms weren't the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Front desk were kind and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk were kind and efficient. Valet were friendly and helpful. Hotel is similar to a boutique hotel. The breakfast buffet was fantastic with lots of variety. Rooms were well spaced out and we received a free upgrade without even asking. Rooftop was great for sun bathers and hot tub although at 30C it was brutal to enter the jacuzzi. Overall we loved our stay!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel but pricey and needs some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Now a little dated and would benefit from some refurbishment. WiFi was pretty slow. Quiet expensive.

    Upgraded to a larger suite. Indoor pool, sauna and jacuzzi and jacuzzis on roof terrace. Good breakfast and excellent location for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a slight variation on the breakfast. We stayed for five nights and it was the same every day

    The views from the roof top terrace where great and the hot tubs superb. Service was excellent and the staff where all helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. But completely overpriced for the rest of what you get. Good breakfast. Overall you can definitely find better hotels with similar location for half the price as we did and moved right down to the Hilton. WAY BETTER!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Hotel is getting a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel area could be daunting for some as it is beside a few homeless hostel. Lots hanging about but never any bother or hassle to me, just may not suit some

    Room was nice but bathroom could have been cleaner, e.g. no idea when skirting or behind door was last cleaned

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was quite a walk from major attractions and waterfront. Would have appreciated more help from reception staff when we asked for recommendations of good eating places nearby.

    Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Complimentary buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. Rooftop terrace was very welcome after a long day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant. We will stay again on our next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On our second stay we had a Queen room. It would have been nice to have a kettle to make tea in our room.

    On our first stay we had the junior suite which was perfect for the four of us. The breakfast included in the rate was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    We'd definitely stay here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner was leaking in our room. A very polite and competent maintenance attendant came and tried to repair it, but it continued to drip. He did offer to let us change rooms, but we took a chance and stayed where we were rather than pack everything up. He said he'd speak to the front desk about some kind of compensation, but none was offered on checkout. We didn't complain as we'd received some unexpected perks, and the inconvenience of the dripping wasn't intolerable. We were very happy with our stay, and there is no need for compensation, but it shouldn't be offered with no follow-through.

    I mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary. Not only did we receive a complimentary room upgrade, but we were surprised with chocolate covered strawberries and a personalized card which were delivered to our room. Lovely unexpected extras!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I was extemely pleased with my stay. It was a great location for access to tours and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed a meal at the property's Citrus Restaurant. It was a bit pricey and limited. I was not able to view the pool on lower level. The rooftop had whirlpool tubs but nothing more.

    The staff was amazing and went beyond expectations. They were courteous at all times. The complimentary breakfast was quite good. Parking was priced reasonably. Location was close to attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    This will be the 3rd time we have stayed there, we love the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This will be the 3rd time we have stayed there, we love the hotel. It seems to have everything we need, location, good service, good breakfast, nice bar, roof top hot tub. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very near Yonge-Dundas-Square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the fellow guests were loud in the corridor.

    The hotel is very near Yonge-Dundas-Square. We arrived with car and could leave it there (hint: use valet parking).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with lovely ambience and amenities and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was excited about our free upgrade (which was really nice). Although the room was huge, the furniture really needs a refresh and the room needed detail cleaning (thick layer of dust on the baseboards, screen and door to the patio looked really dirty, windows on patio side looked dirty) Also, we really enjoyed the roof top hot tubs. It would be really nice to have the steam and sauna up there as well for a complete experience. We tried to look for them at the pool and then gave up when they were not with the whirl pools. They are hidden somewhere😉

    Staff were professional, early check in was accommodated, free upgrade was offered, huge room and complimentary alcohol was offered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bed was a little harder than I am use to and the pillows were the same to hard

    Everything else was great. The service was amazing. Breakfast was good . Loved the rooftop hottub with the music videos. The food was great. We were not disappointed at all. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    Close enough to popular downtown, but needs to earn more stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Grand has a fantastic complimentary breakfast. It's an old hotel that's been updated, but not quite enough. The televisions are new, the channel selection and cable service is bad. The bathrooms--though updated--still have old plumbing (a problem with old hotels. For this area, on this particular night, the Grand was the best value, but this is the second time I've stayed here and it still is a bit disappointing. Nevertheless, I still recommend....with some reservations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a little more attentive and welcoming. Breakfast buffet often ended 20-25 minutes before the advertised end time so be aware.

    Fantastic value. Large rooms with a kitchenette and sofa. Very close to Dundas Square/Eaton Centre/subway etc. Pretty decent included breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, it’s really close to the mall. The room was conducive and breakfast was great. Also the staffs especially the bellmen were so helpful. Also they were willing to extend our check out time and kept our luggage safe after check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    The rooms were a good size and clean. Bathroom is rather small. Location was good and staff very efficient. Plenty of choices for breakfast both hot and cold. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    overall very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free buffet breakfast mostly good the scrambled eggs where pretty blah hotel a little off the main area, but still only easy 10 minute walk to Eaton Centre or St. Michael's Hospital forget the underground parking if large SUV or truck

    room quite spacious , bathroom a little small, king bed , pillows, sheet very comfortable, bath robes and slip on slippers nice touch, dinner in restaurant good and the bar (sports) is very well set up breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing not to like really,

    Very good breakfast,plenty of choice,it was nice to be able to sit outside and enjoy it,it is buffet style but everything is replenished very quickly.Rooms are very clean the whole hotel is spotless and reception area is gorgeous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the inconsistency with some breakfast staff - at least 2/3 were grumpy and rude and directed at you re: when you had a question. It would also be nice to see cold food as in ham/other meats/cheese etc - other than that the Breakfast was excellent

    I like that the staff made my husband and I feel special re: our anniversary

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Avoid the sofa bed....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms after confirming that they could sleep 4 each. Turns out that each room had a queen bed and fold out sofa. Not such a big issue if the fold out bed is comfortable. This one was a disgrace, and the other family travelling with us had a similar experience. In addition, the room pillows were very uncomfortable (could not get any different ones) and the "blankets" supplied for the fold out bed were so thin that they were closer to being sheets.

    Buffet breakfast was pretty good. Front desk staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room would have been a completely different review if only 2 guests per room, with the exception of the pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    comfortable stay in a hotel with good facilities and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is pretty good - close to the city's underground walking network and within 20 minutes of the main attractions on foot staff very friendly, breakfast buffet excellent, swimming pool also very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall great stay would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too big and hard

    Walking distance to most areas, friendly staff, upgraded our room and breakfast was included and we could park our own car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful super clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a little snooty and the one time I called front desk the lady was more condescending than necessary. Housekeeping hadn't given us enough towels and had not given us any robes. She said there should be two in the closet and I said there was not. She said well did you check? Then at breakfast the server snubbed our table and didn't offer us any coffee. Kept refilling the table next to us and them started cleaning the table behind us. Even after I asked for coffee he seemed reluctant and then never came back for a refill till I got up and got some myself. Next table over got lots of attention. Waitress the day before was much more attentive. Also the area is not great. Would not recommend walking after dark.

    Beautiful super clean hotel. Sheets are date stamped with last laundering date. Comfy robes. Free WiFi and hot breakfast. No carpet in the suites. Fast elevators. Front door guys were super friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous, rooftop and pool were amazing, room was modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that other people can’t seem to share the jacuzzi without scowling you. Also the room was haunted.

    Gorgeous, rooftop and pool were amazing, room was modern. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    odd location a lot of construction in and around hotel do not recommend walking/touring down shuter street spa on roof and gazebo unavailable for use for first 5 days wi fi in room bad- kept dropping out

    felt safe upon returning to hotel room beautiful, house keeping staff fantastic fresh floral arrangements in the lobby every day site of the city at night on roof time is breath taking breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are a little jaded
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little old looking. Took me a few minutes to figure out the shower and when I did, it wasn't that great. I don't love showers in a bath with curtains... Especially not at the price.

    Close by Eaton Centre. Not too busy or noisy outside. Comfortable beds, decent views. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    A few unnecessary Headaches
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charged on 2 of the 3 rooms. They kept sending security to our room to ask us to stop running up and down the hallways and we still have no idea what they were talking about.

    Close to the Rogers Center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    The room was very comfortable (other than temperature noted...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building seems to have an old fashioned heating/air conditioning system. When I arrived it was in spring and we had had warm weather. The room was so hot I had to open the windows to sleep which meant it wasn't quiet. If booking before the air conditioning season I would ask for a lower floor room.

    The room was very comfortable (other than temperature noted below) with lots of nice touches. the location was excellent for me because I was attending a conference at Ryerson University.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Highly recommend hotel. Located not far from tourist attractions, it provides incredible views from Toronto skyline from the Rooftop. Rooms are well equipped. We were travelling for our honeymoon and we were warmly welcomed by the staff, thanks for that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice first time at this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV selection was mainly in low quality, only 4 or 5 HD channels. A little bit weird for such a good hotel. B ut not a big deal when you have internet!

    First time in Toronto, I selected the hotel based on other reviews. Nice place, big rooms, super big sport gym, very good breakfast (and I have a French taste...)! Professional and very polite team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    The suite is very spacious and very attractively and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe is located just above the floor and so I had to lie almost flat on the floor in order to try to use it. How would a person with mobility problems cope? No operating instructions shown but I found them by looking inside the Guest Directory. I placed these beside my face while lying on the floor and followed the instructions exactly as printed several times. The safe did not lock and so I was obliged to carry my valuables with me when I left the suite (no.303). I have reported the problem to reception. Trying to reach the roof garden to admire the view and for a spot of sunbathing amid the greenery was another frustrating and annoying experience. I discovered that there is a lift at level 18 which takes you up to the roof (why no stairs?) but could not open it despite using my keycard in every possible way, as directed. A housekeeper whom I found was also unable to open the lift despite using what I assume is a masterkey. This was also reported to reception. Communication has also been problematic at times e.g. I arranged with reception yesterday evening a late checkout for today (11th May) i.e. by 2pm instead of by noon. A few minutes ago - at about 10 past noon - while waiting for a maintenance person to come to help me with the safe, I received a call from reception asking if I was ready to check out shortly as it was now past the time to do so. When I told her that I had arranged a late check-out yesterday evening, the lady apologised but said that there was no information about this on the system! I did hope to go swimming but doubt that there will be time now as I don't know when the maintenance person will come. There is a horrible view from my suite window - grey/brown slabs which are part of the hotel and adjacent skyscrapers which block a lot of the light. At least the electrically operated windowblinds worked perfectly to hide the drab ugliness.

    The suite is very spacious and very attractively and comfortably furnished. Lovely bathrooms (2!) with plenty of soft towels, toiletries and facecloths. Attractive foyer and restrooms. Good breakfast although not thrilled to have to wait so long (15 or more minutes?) for my omelette (for which a steep extra charge is made).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Very spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Almost nothing If i have to find something i didn't like i ll say it miss some cheeses at the breakfast

    Very spacious room The location near to Dundas Square the cleanliness of the room The breakfast (various breakfast)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    All in all a positive experience and I would go sgain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was poor making it difficult to read in bed. No bed stand on one side of the bed so I had to drag a chair to put my phone book and glasses

    In general the hotel was fine. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Staff were polite and helpful. Room was spacious with kitchen facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Grand Hotel is highly satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's an older hotel and needs some updating like more outlets and plug-ins for computers and cell phones. Wi-fi was fine but a little slow. Bathroom could have used a new floor etc.

    We liked: -Layout of room with separate sitting area and kitchenette. Plenty of storage space. -Espresso machine!!! -Good sound-proofing; we weren't bothered by noise from nearby construction at all. -Excellent breakfast in pleasant surroundings. -We enjoyed food and drinks at restaurant/bar 'Citrus' -Staff generally are helpful and friendly. -Public areas of hotel have an elegant feel and elevators even work very well. -Location is great for us. Dundas bus line goes straight to Art Gallery of Ontario.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly everything was excellent - great room, amazing breakfast!

    We had great weather and were able to really take advantage of the rooftop loungers and hot tubs. Great setting but the deck could use a freshen up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.5
    Would NOT recommend anyone to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt change the sheets for our room, hair and dirty spots on the sheet. We had to request them to change. The staff was rude and not particularly helpfull at breakfast.

    The room size was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located downtown, a few blocks East of Eaton...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complimentary breakfast need improvements in terms of options and guest rooms require some update

    Conveniently located downtown, a few blocks East of Eaton Centre and 3/4 mile from Union Station, deluxe rooms come in mini-studio style wih living area separated from bedroom. Gym & Pool avalaible to the guests along with breakfast included in the plan at an affordable price make this a great choice for both business and leisure travelers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay and so did my friends. We're definitely planning another stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage communication was not what I expected.

    Breakfast was great and my room was amazing. Definitely will book this hotel again. Love the potatoes yummy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    A beautiful facility I wanted to love but didn’t have me wanting to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room phone wasn’t working, sofa bed was sagging in the middle and our daughters had a terrible sleep. Asked for extra pillows and only got half of what we asked for. Blew a fuse with two of us trying to dry our hair. The buffet breakfast was average.

    Welcoming staff. Nice indoor pool. Fantastic roof top terrace and hot tubs. Beautiful lobby, restaurant and hallways. Good lunch menu with tasty food. Excellent city views from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location. Watch for hidden fees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of hidden fees that were in the fine print. What I thought was a decent price was inflated quite a bit in the end. The pullout couch was like sleeping on an oven rack with a blanket overtop. Every bar and spring jabbing into you.

    Pool was great. Staff nice. Good location to get to st. Mikes and downtown core

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent modern hotel at walking distance from business and entertainment centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe right on the closet floor hard to read and use Bathroom lighting Construction nearby somewhat noicy at times

    Welcoming and helpful doormen. Excellent complimentary breakfast. High quality coffee machine in room (Nespresso) Complimenta bath robes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel, with great staff.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get air condtioner to work, had to leave window open,with a lot of street noise. They sat us at a coffee table to eat breakfast, while there were tables still available. Very uncomfortable.

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    So much better than the other hotel that I cancelled to book this one.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At certain times you had to be patient with the elevators. The tables in the Citrus Restaurant are very close. There was not enough room between tables especially at breakfast.

    The Grand treated us very well. They upgraded our room at check in without us even asking. The upgraded room was great for us. Slept well here. The beds are comfy and clean. Our room was quiet. The front desk was very helpful for any request we had. They looked after our luggage for the afternoon until we had to get to the airport for our flight. The rooms are a little outdated but very nice. It was a great stay. The included breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Classy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn’t close all the way. Pillows were too large. A little farther from CN Tower then we thought it would be. Had hoped to walk there.

    The hot tub and view from roof deck were amazing. Breakfast was awesome too. Room size and the division between couch and bed was nice since we had our daughter with us. Kitchen was very nice. Wish we had more time to check out the gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    It was a very pleasant stay and would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate neighbourhood of the hotel is not the best ( we encountered many homeless people) but it is definitely close to downtown and the entertainment district.

    The espresso machine and capsules in the room were a nice touch. I was also impressed by the beautiful display of fresh flowers in the lobby. Our dinner in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfast that was included in the price was also fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    I have held a few different functions at the Grand, birthdays, bachelor parties etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is almost nothing that I don't like when staying here.

    I have reviewed The Grand before, but the hotel and staff consistently exceed my expectations. Upon check in I was told that as a frequent guest that I had 1 complimentary drink for each guest. My room was also upgraded for free. They upgraded me from a double room (2 queen beds in the same room.) to a 2 bedroom suite. The room was FANTASTIC and we couldn't have been happier. Also, a full buffet breakfast is included free for every guest in the hotel. The hottubs on the roof are an excellent place to enjoy a late evening drink or two, the view from there is vvery scenic. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Due to response regarding 4th night, would not stay again for the $
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there during surgery - 4th night, smoking in adjacent room with noisy party, took hours for security to deal with issue - smoke thru vents persisted all night - requested 4th night free of charge - denied - would expect better when paying $315 per night for a restful stay!

    Convenient breakfast buffet Close to downtown hospitals

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel on the edge of the financial district
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is on the edge of the financial district and a 10 min walk down to front street and the Eaton Centre - so great access. The rooms are very comfortable, but not over spacious and the restaurant serves a popular buffet breakfast. The pool is a great bonus for those wanting some exercise to start the day!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice people, room was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had stains on the ceiling, like a water leak. Bathroom was not kept up. Paid a lot for the room and they gave us a dirty room. Very disappointed since I wanted to surprise my husband for our Anniversary. I feel like I could have stayed at cheaper place that was room ready.

    Covered parking & location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful suite with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage has narrow bend and exit. Good breakfast.

    Beautiful suite with great view. My kids really enjoyed the in-room jacuzzi. The hotel is strategically located with many decent restaurants (japanese, etc) around. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tubs were under repair. Temporary matter.

    The room was excellent. Room service food was very good. Staff were very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    well located able to walk into city easily great breakfast friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked a kettle in the room to make hot drink, there was a coffee machine but I could not work out how to use - no instructions

    Great breakfast Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    I love staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say is the tv cleraity could be better and maybe some pillows on the couch

    Love the people and love the location and of course the roof top hot tubs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop hot tubs are great and has an amazing view of the city and harbour. The breakfast was delicious and a great variety of choice. Highly recommended staying at the Grand hotel and suites.

    This hotel was by far one of the best hotels my family has stayed at. The overall design of the hotel, lobby, pool and rooms were excellent. Staff were amazing at catering to our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    This was my first time there - I took a chance based on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first time there - I took a chance based on the good rate on offer. I had both dinner and breakfast there (breakfast was included with the room) and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food and service at the restaurant. The room was not large but very nicely laid out, with the sleeping area well separated from the door, which made for a cozier sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but a bit out of the center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They say they have a spa but its one person that comes in if there is a booking. This means it is hard to book the spa around your schedule as you must around the person who runs the spa's schedule.

    The hotel was nice and rooftop view was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location but was expecting better from the hotel room in terms of functionality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was large but would benefit from extra storage/shelves as wardrobe was in unlit corridor and very cramped/small. Had to use torch to see the details for working the safe in the wardrobe! Bathroom had limited shelving for putting down washbags etc and poor lighting. Shower dripped a lot. Limited sockets for electricals and no USB chargers. Had to move radio to kitchen area to use socket. No shuttle bus service despite one being advertised.

    + Good location. Staff helpful and friendly. Great view. Food good. Good coffee in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, great pool, friendly staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tvs in room were tiny, yes there was 2, however they were small, not that we watched much tv or really cared. Bathroom was also on the small side.

    Staff was fantastic, so friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was sooooo nice, warm waters, warm on the deck, rooftop pool had a tv projection playing concerts. Everything was very clean Living room, sofa bed area separated from bedroom was nice for little one to sleep while we watched tv

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Unique hotel with good location and amenities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too hard, but we called the front desk and they brought us soft ones

    Design of loft room was really cool. Good exercise room and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Good and with bad end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff forgot a transportation schedule. O need to take a taxi and is more expensive. By the way, the taxi drivers are not trust people!

    Have a great poll and a good sauna!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    we enjoyed our stay and will return!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the edge of the financial district so easy walk to St Lawrence market and the Eaton Centre, however although there are a lot of hostels in the area catering for the homeless there was never any intimidation.

    The staff were very welcoming and the room clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was very popular and a good start to the day. Also the pool was a great bonus. Didn't use the gym but it looked adequately equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Travelling with my young adult child, got upgraded to a...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were discouraged from using balcony due to birds.

    Travelling with my young adult child, got upgraded to a suite. Loved the breakfast buffet, lots of selection. Walking distance to touristy sights. Rooftop with lovely views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's beautiful-from lobby to rooftop to basement pool that feels like a beautiful rooftop atrium & everywhere in between. Its convenient location for walking and cheap underground parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Luxurious hotel with a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for 3 was not actually for 3, you couldn’t sleep on the couch. And heating system was not working. We had been calling the front desk for half an hour and it was busy.

    Luxurious hotel with a nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: