Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel-Musée Premières Nations 4 stars

5 Place de la Rencontre, G0A 4V0 Wendake, Canada

#1 of 1 hotels in Wendake

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are decorated in dark colors... It would be great to have them on the brighter side... not critical, maybe it is just us who feel much better in bright surroundings. Also, I left my phone charger in room 003, called front desk the next morning asking if I could come and pick it up. The lady did not speak good English which took several minutes repeating my ask and being placed on hold several times. Since other guests were in the room already, she promised to call me back the next day upon their check out to inform whether or not my charger was found... she never did. Somewhat disappointing.

    Authentic design, beautiful setting, boutique hotel feel, great restaurant staff, access to the outside right from the room to play with my son in the snow :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay for the Museum and I when I tried book activities months in advance the hotel never answered my inquiries.

    Very clean and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Wendat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC/heat system not yet set for winter came on/off all night. However, staff were friendly and happy to compensate next day.

    The location and setting made this an excellent spot for experiencing nature.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were a bit dodgy. One didn't work & the other flickered when you touched the table.

    The room was a charming mix of ethnicity & modern comfort. The bed was comfortable & the sound of the running stream outside was beautiful. A great restaurant with very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast, not so many choices. Rooms were not so clean. There was bottle caps on the floor. Several stains on the carpete my parents stayed in (room 7). Door Locker problem in the room I stayed in (room 17).

    Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were not friendly at all.

    Loved how you could be in Quebec City, but away from it all! The location was beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed going to the longhouse and hearing legends by the fire and then making bannock. The restaurant was pricey, but the food was great and the service was fantastic and very attentive. The addition of the indoor pool was a welcome surprise, particularly for our two kids. We would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is so much to see ,do and learn in Wendake. The hotel is a beautiful facility and the restaurant is delicious. We took advantage of many of the local programming - story telling in the longhouse, necklaces and visiting the animated historical village. Our dog was very welcome everywhere. And our 10 year old really enjoyed the food, storytelling and necklace making. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for one thing at reservation, by phone prior arrival and at reception and they didn't respect it. The room had a smell of old towell.

    The decoration and proximity of the river/nature

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling with my elderly mother, this hotel was supposed to be the peak finale of our trip... Staff was not very warm, missed the museum as it was closing when we arrived, staff at check in did not help us avoid that as they did not inform us in time. Seems the staff of the hotel and the staff of the museum and the staff of the restaurant are in three different organizations... Restaurant way too pricey for the food ( potage and sauce for the meat were the same!) and the service was very very slow even though we arrived early... Came in at 5:45 and ended up leaving at 8:45... Way too long for a standard dinner. The staff was not very attentionate... dessert took more than 30 minutes to arrive, and the bill never did... I would have prefered enjoying the beautiful garden after dinner with my mother... our pricey evening was lost. Staff must pay attention to their guests, no matter the price. And please!!! smile at the front desk! The most welcoming staff were at the museum, We are so disappointed we couldn't make it...

    Yes, the bed was like a cloud! clean beautiful room, clean fresh natural scent in the room, just perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space. The forest view. The quiet. The neighbourhood. The uniqueness. The museum. The restaurant. The service is wonderful and warm. We appreciated being able to bring our dogs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a style of "Premières Nations". We were fascinated by the fur decorations in the hotel and our room. The hotel could be a good choice for those who travel to Quebec City. The distance is just about 20 minutes drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More friendliness from the staff and later evening use of facilities since check-in is late.

    Decor was awesome. Loved all the cultural aspects that truly enveloped you from the moment you walked in. Front desk person too reserved. Wish museum and hot tub facilities were open later than 5pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Wendat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People allergic to dogs' smell, with asthma, pulimonary problems should be very cautious: pets are welcome, lots of animals' skin and stuffed animals are everywhere, including your rooms.

    It is a unique property, nothing can compare to the exquisite and sophisticated simplicity of the tribal art and spiritual atmosphere surrounding you here! The museum is a journey to the past and present of the Undian people. Modern utilities and amenities make you feel at home. The restaurant is an example of the best culinary menu can possibly offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the resto I had a dirty glass with some piece of tape on it. I remarked it after drinking half a beer When I said it to the waiter he changed me the glass but charged me two drinks! Disappointing and disrespectful. Never again in this restaurant

    Staff of museum is remarquable!!! Dancing woman is magnificent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but I will be happy when the swimming pool opens.

    Beautiful in every way. The though which went into design, furniture and decorations is phenomenal. The adjoining museum, palisade and longhouse gives an excellent view of native life. The Nordic Spa wonderful. This was our second time here and we will return. The natives singing and dancing during meals was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was much too too hot .

    Staff was very friendly . Decoration was surprising and different . Comfortable hotel . Museum was very interesting . Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most beautiful hotel I have stayed in and I have been to quite a number or top class hotels over the years. The decor is marvellous and I only wish I had planned to stay longer. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inattentiveness and attitude of the waiter in the restaurant. Also, entrance fee to the museum section should be included for room paying guests.

    The uniqueness of the decor. The ambiance of the lobby area. The cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Wendat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpet in my room, its not major but need addressing otherwise rooms are clean and nicely decorated.

    Room size, hotel size, decor, museum, restaurant, all that I saw. Room and hotel location and cleanliness. People are very nice and friendly and have class. Place is very nice and peacefull. Next to a bike/walking path is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Wendat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a breakfast included in the room price.

    As there is no abundance of interesting hotels in Canada, this hotel was a really nice surprise for us. Very modern but with style. If you are a greener or vegan – do not go there, as you risk facing a pillow made of a beaver or a giant moose trophy surrounded with bear, wolf and fox skins. In my opinion, responsible hunting, as always done by First Nations, is way better that keeping animals in concentration camps to end up on our plates or even worse – as a dress-finishing for a brainless singer. Anyway, this place has its spirit made by its location (St. Charles River), décor and people working there. Next to the hotel there is small museum of First Nations and a shop with souvenirs. Do not miss the restaurant La Traite, which serves very sophisticated dishes with local products (e.g. grilled wapiti). Big plus – free parking!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One staff member ran away from me because I was trying to communicate in English! As an animal lover the abundance of fur was difficult though I understand its cultural importance. But I wouldn't like it if these animals were killed today strictly for their fur.

    Near bike path Can hear river flowing by Daily drumming Bead-making

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside is no pool. There is a (separately owned) spa on the property available for a fee. Breakfast buffet is standard north american fare.

    Very nice walking path just south of hotel, along falls and going down into a gorge. Nice setting. Absolutely excellent restaurant (La Traite) for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom sink clogged quickly and took a while to drain. Breakfast was not worth the $40 that we paid for it.

    The grounds and hotel are lovely. Loved the furs, and the beaver pillow on our bed! The museum exhibits are excellent, and very informative about the history of the Huron-Wendat in the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the museum need a bit of PR training.

    Super comfortable beds, very clean, pleasant hotel with a lovely location right next to bike trails, walking trails and the river. Fantastic brunch!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Veru nice clean comfortable hotel . Perfect we realy love this hotel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Museum was closed on Monday and Tuesday. We visited the Huron Site near the Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Wendat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too soft for our liking.

    The whole place is beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    IT WAS NOISEY, WALLS AND FLOORS THIN,

    DECOR AND THE SETTING IS AMAZING

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking trails, SPA, awsome restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Wendat
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't dislike anything

    Atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Museum was closed on Monday

    Room view on St-Charles River - great location - nice place to walk around the property and the nearby village of Wendake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Bed was like a cloud

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is great, lovely reception, great location. The restaurant is amazing The spa is really nice too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Group
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Friendly services. Very comfortable rooms and facilities. Excellent cuisine!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Free visit to museum on Sun day morning

    Unique en son genre riche en culturel les fourrures Wow la musique amérindienne

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First Nations theme

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounded by the nature, river....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier

    Cool ambience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly front desk staff

    Native experience and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Wendat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lighter menu at the restaurant

    Beautiful rooms and sleepy sumptious beds, georious location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went the weekend of the ameridians Pow Wow, it was an amazing week-end.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Pretty location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely located, pretty and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a microwave and water dispenser onsite

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. Also, we enjoyed the cultural relics onsite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could use microwaves in rooms

    great location, quiet,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some Noisy renovation but the hotel was great and the spa is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of a pool.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and room view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    BUT: the restaurant diner was very much under our expectations, i'd even say bad food and low level of service!!!

    beautiful hotel, super SPA

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Wendat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is wonderful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very soundproof. Bed little soft but extra clean The view on the forest & the river was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convertible as home

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thematic decor of the hotel within the Wendake Indian reserve.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked a less formal option for breakfast.

    Hotel was peaceful and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place to stay. Beautiful rooms with nice decorations and furs. Very clean. Also, an interesting cultural experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows ... Need to be change! Not comfortable at all !

    Staff is more than perfect ! Coffee excellent !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful ambiance, friendly staff, museum connected with the hotel. The hotel is located on the First Nation's land

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is perfect and distinctive. The decoration is very impressive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Two Queens Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    50$ for a pet a bit expensive

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The culture, original, museum

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My whole experience was unpleasant and unprofessional.The staff was very rude.

    The museum was good but with the money you pay for the hotel you can get much better deal in Quebec city downtown.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just a recommendation: if you make any alternations of your booking over the phone, ask for e-mail confirmation with details of your new reservation. There were few challenges at our arrival, but it was resolved and that what matters.

    Very unique hotel in it's decor, very clean. Lots of fur, dream catchers, wooden furniture. As I said: beautiful and unique. Staff is very friendly and open. The environment is relaxing. Loved it. The hotel is located on the First Nation's land and you have a feeling you are in the forest even though you are not. Our room outlooked on a river and a strip of trees. We went on a little trail walk around the hotel and the woods. The trail has boards that tells you about First Nations, their way of living and history. Recommended. Can't comment on the facilities. The museum opens at 10 am till 5 pm. It didn't fit our schedule. There is spa. It's 20$ extra for adults and 10$ for kids. Looked promising on the pictures. We had breakfast at the hotel, buffet style. It served local specialities - beans and meat pies along with regular breakfast items. It was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    As I mentioned, the room was clean and welcoming but we only had 2 glass available in the whole room which made it very complicated when it came to fill out the Keurig coffee machine. We had two conferences, a cocktail and dinner and I have nothing but good words to say about the staff that served us but after dinner, the business group were invited to meet in the hotel bar for a drink. The bartender wasn't pleased to see us at all and he made it pretty clear. Since the ice bar and fire-pit has previously been advertised, we asked one of the waiter to start the fire so that we could enjoy a drink together and get the feel of fire and native surrounding. Well, we had to ask three times and once again, the bartender wasn't pleased. We then decided to get back inside and since the bar section is small, we regrouped in the dinning area. The bartender was upset and told us that he was dressing the tables for the following day. I cannot express into words how it felt but I can assure you that we were certainly not welcomed in his bar and he made it pretty clear. So all left the place and went back to our rooms. It was my first experience at the Musée and I did not enjoy myself. My husband and I work a lot and we thought it would be nice for us to stay overnight and get some time together, away for the kids but we ended up frustrated by the employee's attitude towards our business group. Voilà!

    The room was clean and welcoming. Enough towels. We were there with a business group and therefore we also had dinner, which was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved the care of detail in the planning of this hotel. Being a First Nations hotel, I loved that they highlighted the art work, the natural wood support beams, all the rooms face the fast flowing river, the museum which is part of the hotel and the excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room 101 was very echo. We could hear other rooms sometimes and for the price (200$),I would've expected top notch soundproofing.

    Amazing place, well decorated, spatious, warm.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful hotel, decor, staff. Wish the spa was included in room fee. Wish I could have gotten in to long house to see inside. Bathtub edge is super high, a little tough to get in and out of. Very impressive and would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast included

    Beautiful setting, fire in fireplace each night, rushing river gets you to sleep each night, entertainment- way to go to the Wendat community - you should be very proud!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peacefulness, the decor, the native romantic air, the museum, the grounds, the layout of our room and bathroom, the native artifacts and tools strewn about in the halls and rooms. Frankly, we have traveled throughout Europe, Iceland, the Islands, the Far East....this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. In fact, the day after returning we booked a 5-day, 4-night stay for the coming New Year. We cannot wait! PS: One evening the shuttle bus was late to pick us up to go into Quebec City. The manager of the hotel, Ms Bourque, took us into the city in her private car and entertained us the entire way with her knowledge and outgoing manner. How many hotel managers would do that? An amazing place!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was too far from Quebec. We were not informed of bus service available. Breakfast too expensive limited variety of food options.

    Authentic distinct decor and cleanliness of hotel. Hotel staff friendly and extremely helpful;especially Pauline at front desk. She is an asset to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception staff interrupted my check in and check out to answer phone calls repeatedly.

    Close to Valcartier water park. Beautiful first nations theme and decor with a touch of luxury. Free entry to first nations museum on site. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Each part of this facility is outstanding on its own: hotel, museum, restaurant. The hotel is clean and stylish with a modern design decorated with First Nations artifacts and furs. Our room was large with large sliding glass doors look out at greenery and a creek. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The location was close to the town of Wendake, walking and biking trails, a waterfall. Attached to the hotel is a very interesting museum on First Nations history including a full size long house and gift shop. The recreated Wyndat-Huron village is also close. We only ate at the restaurant once, but it was fantastic. The service was top notch and the food was a wonderful combination of tradition and creativity. Just plain yummy. We found the four course plan to be a very good value. On top of all that we were able spent a day touring Quebec City via Wendake Taxi. The hotel staff and concierge were very helpful. Our dog, Sofie, had a great time, too.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is around 25mins drive away from downtown. Hotel food is expensive.

    Roomy, comfy bed, very clean, nice garden at the back. You get free access to the museum. I've heard people actually stay in the aboriginal long house at night. It is a cool experience.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Family with older children

    A beautifully constructed and designed hotel and cultural centre set magically into the Canadian landscape on a First Nations reserve minutes from Quebec City. The local staff had a sincere passion to maintain and share their culture.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room not ready, then offered a room that was used as a store cupboard, the a different receptionist gave us a much better room. Arrived on a Sunday no bar or restaurant service. Very expensive for nights stay once you include their taxes and an additional lodging tax.

    It's near Quebec city

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff did not know anything about any hot tub access.

    How unique the hotel and museum was. Theme and decorations was creative. Beautiful lobby with huge glass walls and fireplace.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel-Musée Premières Nations traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: