Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Suites Place des Arts 2 stars

270 rue Sherbrooke Ouest, H2X 1X9 Montréal, Canada

#133 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

5.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4

  • Comfort

    4.3

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    4.2

  • Staff

    5.7

  • Value for money

    4.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like this stay at all. It was a legit crack house. I had drug dealers knocking on my door at all hours of the night, as well as the police. They even put a sign on my door saying “don’t knock on door, tourist want to sleep”. It was very uncomfortable and I didn’t get a nights sleep because I was scared of my safety. This “hotel” needs to be taken off booking.com for everyone’s safety. Upon exiting I almost stood on a needle as well. Not happy!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very poor condition and smelly. It’s not like hotel at all and everything is broken. The bed sheets are stained and holes. The place is so poor and noisy . Whole night I could not sleep because so stinking and smelly. It was ruining my vacation on Montréal. I would not recommend this place to anyone. It’s terrible. The photos in Booking.com are so different compared the actual place

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The long stair climb LOL

    Very accommodating, the parking onsite included was great. You get what you pay for though ... its clean and spacious which is the main thing. conveniently located to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office is a complete pig sty. Like I’m talking it looks like an old deserted hoarders office. I didn’t go inside at all. We go to the room (I have a very young child) and it’s cute but you can tell it’s an extremely old building. No elevators by the way it’s all stairs. The tv has maybe 5 channels. The floors look filthy - I think it’s a mix of dirt and just them being old floors. The bed, the mattress is covered in plastic or something you can hear it every move you make. Duct tape all around the edges of the mattress. All the fabrics and bedding were damp from humidity she really needs to dehumidify the place. My son went to go get on a chair, the top part you sit on came off in his hands. It’s completely unattached my son could have broken his neck. The wifi is absolutely terrible. The stairs outside the room are very loud. And there’s obvious pimps and their girls working there which I would have expected had I of known how low scale the place was but it looked semi cute and proper in the photos. Usually would brush it off but I had my son there. The lady was very sweet and was very helpful but unless you are picking between sleeping on the side of the road or this place, pick somewhere else. My son woke up the morning after just throwing up everywhere and he wasn’t sick so I’m not sure if it was the hotel or just a coincidental bug.

    The lady that owns the place is extra nice. Easy booking and good location. A cheap place to stay. Cute-ish room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair all over the bed and dirty linens. Grimy washroom with used tp on the floor and filthy kitchen and utensils. Parking extremely complicated and unsafe. Not worth the$80 at all, a motel or hostel would be much better.

    Just the location kind of

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like pot and gave us a headache. The WIFI and stove did not work. The AC was not adequate for the room size. The rooms need major renovations.

    The location and staff were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked very old and worn. It was clean, but the stained seat and the rotting baseboards made me very uncomfortable.

    It was close to where I wanted to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Summing up: this place was dirty and insecure. Personally I would never dare to put such a description on it's homepage or here in booking. In more words this "hotel" was inside a very old and badly maintained building. Inside, there supposedly was a casino thus the main doors were not closed (during day and night). This was attracting strange people that were just "hanging out" inside the main corridor. During the night around 10 people knocked on our door (we deduce that they were looking for a dealer selling drugs). One of them at 5:00 AM started to shout and knock on all doors in the building. Then he started kicking one of the doors trying to open it by force. After he got out of the building, he shouted that will burn this place and bury everyone inside. There were as well few verbal fights between 2 or more people. That's all respect the "security". Cleanliness: the room smelled like an ashtray (we ordered a non-smoking one). The bad linen seamed to be clean, but anyway smelled bad due to the cigarettes. Our body was itching after lying on it, so there might be some kind of bugs in the mattress or wherever. Fridge contained some old products. Poor WiFi (max 2Mbit/sec.) and all the time losing connection. After one night we have changed to Hotel Classic and we do not regret that decision.

    Our stay was terrible, but lets focus on positives here, which are: the room was spacious and equipped with kitchen (kitchenette in room's description might be confusing). There were all the necessary tools (but sticky and dirty). The receptionist was nice and seamed to understand problems of this place, thus she did not make any problems when we wanted to leave after first night. We have paid just for 1 night instead of 3. We might have been unlucky to stay near the main entrance, which surely has boosted our negative experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the only thing I had a small problem with but considering the price of the hotel, it was manageable

    Location was great. The receptionist was very welcoming upon arrival and was very helpful, she allowed us to stay later than checkout which was very generous. I will definitely recommend to friends and would consider booking there again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not maintained well. Not at recommended for families or even for couples. Don't go for downtown proximity, pick a far places but better and safe place. As soon as you park you car and enter into hotel, you will realize that it's not the place where you want to stay (specially with family). Dirty entrance, stinky kitchen, room, bathroom...what else to say. As soon as I checked-in, we went out for fresh air and entered late night just to sleep. Woke up very early and checked-out. I will never recommend this place for stay until you need a dirt place to stay. It was very unpleasant stay over there.

    The only good about this hotel is proximity to downtown and Old Montreal. Lady over there quick to handover the keys, that's it!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like cleaning products and cigarette. I don't know why, but the mattresses were wrapped in plastic, which made it very uncomfortable and noisy.

    Location and price are good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private balcony with a nice view of the city (at least from our top floor unit). Full kitchen, yes it's tiny and older appliances, but there were pots, pans, silverware etc, everything you need to cook a small. Overall the place was huge for a "hotel room" two full beds, one in the living area and one in a separate bedroom, plus a futon. Could sleep 2 couples comfortably.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is in good location but it is very poorly maintained and in very bad shape. Honestly I did not expect such a place to be listed in Booking.com.

    Nothing worth talking about .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even this place has a kitchen, we cannot use it because it is so small and old. The bathroom is small.

    The location is great for downtown, very convenient for exploring Montreal. Although this place is old, I see no bugs or cockroach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After seeing this place I questioned if I would use booking.com again. Your rating scale is certainly not indicative of what this property was like. We had little choice but to stay but this place was a flophouse. I took in only what I needed and quite literally disinfected myself and all of my belongings the next day.

    The person who dealt with us was very accommodating. She was the only positive aspect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was more of a hostle than a hotel. Drug dealers were living on-site. No elevator and we were on the fifth floor. Gave us the wrong room first and we had to wait a few hours till our room was ready (we requested a balcony and there were none available at first). All in all kind of a terrifying experience. Great location though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible! It is the most horrible place I’ve ever been. It is a nightmare. We arrived in the early morning from a long trip from Newark, NJ, by driving all the way up to Canada. Although the manager is very gentle, the whole hotel and the rooms are deeply dirty; human hair and maybe animal hair everywhere; walls unpainted and stained; unclean and stained linen, full of human hair; debris and garbage in the hallway, rooms and bathroom; the curtains in the shower appeared as they never were washed and are full of dirty and fungus; the sink was full of human hair; the wooden floor was severely worn out, noisy and dirty; the air conditioned was broken; the refrigerator was unclean; there were no coffee in the room or available in the facilities; we only sat down for a while only in the wooden chairs, because the futon was covered with a very dirty blanket full of hair; actually we couldn’t find a place where sitting safely; everything was messy. My daughter and I didn’t touch anything and for sure we didn’t take a shower in that dirty bath tube. For sleeping I had to cover the pillows with my own clothes because we didn’t dare to put our heads and faces on those dirty and smelly pillows full of human hair. We slept with our clothes on, in order to our skin not to touch the dirty linen. The whole hotel looked like a film of horror. We had confirmed 2 nights and we didn’t leave the place just at our arrival at 3 am because we didn´t have energy enough for driving no more and we were really tired, but just 5 minutes after our arrival we booked other hotel and the next morning, very early, we ran out and away of that place. Even the front sidewalk was full of garbage. I will never stay there again and for sure I won’t recommend that place. No way. I don´t understand why you even rate and include that hotel in your webpage, where the pictures and texts that there appear, are a misleading advertising.

    The manager is gentle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The police came and there was yelling in the hotel both nights. For about twenty minutes our first night, a man was shouting bloody murder and obscenities at the police. Place smelled constantly of weed.

    Location is great, right near the metro, walking distance from old town and the shopping district, and a safe neighbourhood. Lots of great restaurants around--try the Upstairs Piano Bar for good entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was a complete mess, the walls and stairs and everything were falling apart, I didn't want to sleep on the bed, which was tiny and had rips in the blankets. The door looked like it was bashed in, and it didn't close properly. There were personal items all over the halls and public areas. To get in you had to walk through the laundry room and pass a bunch of garbage, and I didn't sleep at all because you could hear every word from everyone in the building. On top of that, it was freezing.

    Location was great, and for what you got the price was pretty good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking could have been indicated better.

    The Lady at the desk was really nice! Nothing seemed to be a problem. Made us feel at home, good point when you are on business and far from home!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel room was dirty, room was old and the visible dirt made us not want to touch anything in the room. The way out of the hotel to the parking area went through the "innards" of the hotel and it looked just as dirty too. On each floor of the hotel rooms there was a mop and bucket of dirty water which smelled. Steps down to parking were old, wooden and rickety.

    Hotel was located near buses to take to Old Montreal. Price was cheap.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building,not so clean.disorganized.messy reception room.no elevator for the 4th floor.they used the nearby room as a locker and woke us up at 3 o'clock in the morning.the bed was quite uncomfortable and the matress was so old and noisy that you couldn't relax.poor quality wifi.small space at the back of the building used as a parking,but you needed the other cars to move before coming out.so packed!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is in a state of disrepair. Bed linen and floors were dirty as was the oven, dishes in kitchen were damaged and the balcony looks like it could collapse at any time. Very surprised that the building hasn't been condemned. Was glad to get out of there first thing in the morning, was not a comfortable stay.

    Location was great, building has a lot of potential

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtiest place I've seen in my life. Just avoid this place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drug dealers

    The cheap price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything

    Very well located

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complain

    good location, great help, excellent price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Double Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I did not like it at all it was a drug infested place unsafe for anyone to vacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty So dirty and noisy, I don't recommend to any body

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms very outdated, beds uncomfortable. linens didn't match

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud at night outside my door made for a restless sleep.

    The management and staff were friendly and kind, easy to work with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for, but this was a bit sketchy nonetheless. Closer to a hostel than a hotel, though the proprietor was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty. Hard Crunchy towels. Shady people receptionist.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable and there was smoke smell in the room.

    Location was nice and having parking option was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Double Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not safe at all. Worst experience of my life

    Nothing, ruined my holiday. Have always used booking.con but will now look for an alternative

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff. Disgusting property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, dirty beds, dirty futon, it smelled terrible.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super nice, however the room smelled like cigs and the wifi didn't work :(

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dusty here and there

    Awesome bed's

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the room smelled like smoke

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room décor tired

    No breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old. Too dirty.

    None

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy when you have the wrong neighbors...

    Large room and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    newer beds / bedding couldn't hurt.

    location was great, price was affordable, hotel was very old but clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was extremely dirty; loud; unfriendly owner; didn't get the room I booked; the worst stay in 30 years!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good location walking distance to everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No comment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was absolutely filthy. People were smoking continuously in the hotel throughout our stay here. Our room included a bath and toilet. The toilet kept leaking all over the bathroom floor after every use. We could not use the bath since it was very dirty. The kitchen area looked like it has not been cleaned in years. We could only stay here one night.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fire escape. Place smelled of cigarette smoke. Police knocked at our door but I guess were looking for another room. Water from water kettle was greasy. Chipped drinking glass.

    Near the McGill university. Staff was friendly. Parking on site. Very basic no frills. Plenty of room for 4 people (one BR, outer room with another double bed and couch, kitchenette).

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. From the parking spot/lot to the room everything was a dump. The hotel is filthy. The linens and towels were old and dirty. The floors, kitchen, bathroom, microwave and refrigerator were uncleaned and filthy.

    Nothing except the location.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    The pluming backed up but they staff fixed the problem promptly. Someone came in our room and ate some of our food and took a few items.... Maybe the Plummer????

    The room was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Couple

    It was the worst experience we ever had, the sheets & pillows were stained. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 20 years. But the thing that made is leave only 20 minutes after arriving ( and not getting our money back ) was the bed bugs.. Eww Lady who owns it is super nice, but he hotel itself was a fleabag.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room service was not really good and wi-fi access was intermitent

    the location is just perfect to access metro and downtown just walking... The room space is just great

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is more of a boarding house really, with some rather noisy long term residents who like to have visitors late into the night. Decor/furniture is junk shop chic.

    In a good location, Central, near Metro and with main shopping street easily walkable. Cheap

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basically, the hotel can be summed up by the fact that the battery in the t.v. remote was held in with a rubber band. My room seemed dirty and the furniture was very shabby and in a state of disrepair. The bed frame made loud squeaking noises with every little movement. I would defiantly recommend bringing your own pillow.

    This hotel is quite inexpensive and the location was very convenient. The bathroom in the room I stayed in looked new, which was nice. If you want to save money and stay in a location close to the metro and within walking distance to a lot of attractions, this would work fine if you don't plan on relaxing in the room a lot. Free parking is a big plus too!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cigarette smell.

    Great location (close to downtown, close to grocery/restaurants), free parking, not fancy but clean, good service (only in English).

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It needs bathroom renovations...claw bathtub shower curtain was torn. No venting. Needs a complete room painting job. Did not have a radio alarm clock. No wake up calls. Did not see an air conditioning unit. Also needs new curtains or drapes. Not suited for anyone with mobility health issues....stairwells only, no elevator.

    100 year old bldg as a self contained rooming house hotel/suite. 1 block away from the subway station. Electric heat control works great. You can cook there and get groceries from a store across the street. There is also a beer brew pub and bar on the other corner. A french pastry shop/coffee bar is 2 doors away. Small underground mall 4 blocks away north with food court and services.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Someone knocked the door at 3AM with screaming somebody's name...

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    l'insalubrité

    style artichectural

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The place looked like it needed an inspection from the Health Board!

    The TV worked well!

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place was very noisy at night. the room next to mine had a drug dealer who annoyed his clients one night leaving outside he flat knocking for hours,.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - I ask for non smoking room but unfortunately the room had a very dirty smile of smoke - the smoke smile still remain in the cloths

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, free parking and kitchen .

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Building us very old, lots of squeaking sounds on bed, hallway, stairs. Tiny bathroom too.

    Good location and price.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    antique bathtub

    Perfect Location, Friendly staff, Clean

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old and untidy room and dirty linens

    Location, parking

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean and easy to shopping and eat

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dirty unfriendly staff hotel is open for everone with no security

    location cost-benefit ratio

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was cheap

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Hotel & Suites Place des Arts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: