Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites Aéroport P.E. Montréal-Trudeau Airport 3 stars

1010, chemin Herron Road, H9S 1B3 Dorval, Canada

#13 of 19 hotels in Dorval

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1622 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    This wasn't worth the price charged for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms took very long to be cleaned the day after. I had to check out early to catch a flight in Burlington the following morning and they wouldn't adjust the total charges for my stay. They told me to contact Booking.com but they would have to charge me for local calls. I would never stay at this hotel again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    It’s good for a one night layover but wouldn’t suggest it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s good for a one night layover but wouldn’t suggest it for anything else. A lot of things were broken in the room including lights, shower nozzle and sink. Clock was wrong which was confusing after changing many time zones. But other than that it was fine. They also didn’t offer any compensation for free breakfast that I missed because my flight was early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok over all, but don't think ever coming back to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tax was so high some charge did not know what for? the kids got up little late breakfast was all gone, should open longer

    Ok over all, but don't think ever coming back to Montreal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    terrible
    • Solo traveller

    Is a super bad experience. Extremely bad service attitude. Pre-book room online and then arrive at the hotel, they tell me no room can give me. More exaggerated is I didn't live in the hotel but charge my money.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Solo traveller

    Is a super bad experience. Extremely bad service attitude. Pre-book room online and then arrive at the hotel, they tell me no room can give me. More exaggerated is I didn't live in the hotel but charge my money.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment procedure

    This hotel different to ever I met Even I paid cash They took from my card first night Then extended my stay they retook pre authorisation fee Also they took every night 20 doller as reservation fee or hold??! They promise refund 2 days to 5 days But not

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Quality Inn, Dorval
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old and the room air-conditioning is the old style, very noisy and not very efficient. The breakfasts are basic with very little reusable; foam bowls, plastic plates, cups and cutlery so not at all eco friendly.

    They have their own free parking onsite. It is only a few minutes driving to the airport. There is a very good Italian Restaurant nearby; walking distance, but the Reception staff didn't know about it. There is an IGA supermarket within walking distance too. It is only a few streets walk down to the river and the park to sit and have a picnic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, excellent breakfast and comfy cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one staff member at check in was not friendly and welcoming, she was pleasant but did not appear enthusiastic. The other check out staff member was very friendly with her customer. On check out the male staff member was very friendly and thanked us for our business.

    We had a lovely stay at this facility. The breakfast was quite tasty and there was a lot of variety to choose from. The bed was comfortable and the whole facility was clean and updated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    One of the worst hotels in Montreal. Stay Away.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious suite, but kept in terrible condition. Extremely disappointed after checking, and left earlier than the original booking. One of the worst hotels in Montreal, and there are quite a few.

    NOTHING.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.8
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ... Air Conditioning unit very loud , bed and pillows not confortable , , carpet in the room not very clean , room had a musty smell.

    pictures on the web and the actual room was quite different , pictures on the web gave you the idea of a much better room .. very disappointing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.4
    Close to the Airport by free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on right on the Busy street Could not sleep as too noisy (our room Was facing right on the busy highway)

    Close to the Airport by free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The front desk staff were really pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell in our room and getting around from the hotel was difficult

    The front desk staff were really pleasant. It was walking distance to the mall, grocery store and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice facility when you need to be nearer to the Airport. Great Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This Hotel is a convenient place to stay when you need to be nearer to the Airport. The facility is very quiet and well maintained hotel. The bathroom is adequate with plenty of towels and toiletries. Overall the room was very clean and everything was well maintained. The room rate included a free breakfast. The front desk staff are prompt, courteous and professional and very helpful. Checking in was very simple, quick and efficient. Checking out was also simple and quick. There is a free shuttle service to the Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Overnight layover
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on a front room, so I got all the noise and lights from the highway. The door to the balcony and windows were not really isolating the sounds, and the AC was super noisy. The breakfast dishes and cutlery were all disposable, which is not really environment friendly. The only option to call the shuttle is to call a number, which may be inconvenient if you are traveling without a mobile.

    I had an overnight connection and the hotel is just five minutes from the airport. The shuttle comes to pick you up upon arrival (you need to call them when you land), and brings you back to the airport. This is included in the stay, which was nice. Breakfast was also included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful service. Great location close to airport and train station. 24 hour shuttle service. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Could do a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was pee on my toilet seat. The breakfast was terrible.

    Location was good. There is an IGA and Walmart a very short walk away. Go there for breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    the price was right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy , rooms were tired.

    We stayed one night due to a flight change . Hotel provided free shuttle from and to the airport. There is a shopping centre close by with restaurants and a supermarket which is handy . The room was about what you’d expect for the price , and breakfast was included. Beds were comfy .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great room, great staff. Good location for an overnight hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The back door was out of service. Would of been convenient as our room was on the other side of the hotel.

    The hotel is in a good location - 10 mins from the airport. There is Dorval shopping center with in a 10 min walk away. IGA grocery next to the mall and Walmart is in the center. Pub/ restaurant next door. Parking in the front of the hotel. Breakfast is very good. Booked a king suite. Had fridge, microwave, stove, coffee maker, dished and cutlery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very good option to stay near the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is very good! I wanted to stay very close to the airport so it was perfect. They have a shuttle for the airport e for train station. The breakfast is very good too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value stay with comfy bed and ideal location if transiting to/from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel could use with a little bit of TLC to spruce her back up to her heyday. Great value for money and room was clean enough

    Got transferred to Montreal as a diversion from Toronto due to an Ice Storm. Very close location to the airport and had a free airport shuttle which was great. Bed was super comfy !!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    The shuttle to and from airport and how close it is to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was so high I had to stand on the chair to reach it

    The shuttle to and from airport and how close it is to airport as well the bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    A plaza & a few restaurants within walking distance. Perfect overnight before a family event next
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only fresh apples at breakfast. Would have liked a couple more choices as I can't eat apples. Didn't check out the fruit cocktail in glasses but looked like canned.

    Quiet rooms, friendly staff, short shuttle from airport, we were 4 adult family members driving & flying in from different cities. Front desk excellent at sorting out our rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    I book this hotel because of a overnight connection for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tooth brush and tooth paste provided (but i believe it’s because of environmental concern).

    I book this hotel because of a overnight connection for the last minute. Arriving at midnight, the shuttle service is efficiency. The location is pretty close to the airport. Room size is normal as average. Breakfast included fare is nice. Nice stay as a transfer hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Definitely not for vacation - but for overnight stay it is just fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room facing the highway. Quite noisy from heavy truck traffic. However, ok for overnight stay. Ask for room facing away from the highway. Noise of plane taking off has to be expected since mortel was chosen for its location close to the airport

    Efficient check-in Location to airport, shuttle on time Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall we got a good night's sleep where the price was a little high for the quality of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in the older section of the hotel and the room has not been renovated in quite some time. The furniture was a darkish brown wood, and the walls and curtains were dark tan which gave a very heavy, dark feeling to the room. Bathroom was very small, and toilet was placed tight up against a side wall - very awkward to sit comfortably. Shuttle drivers were not very friendly or welcoming.

    Convenience to airport. Staff at hotel was friendly. The room was quiet, except for the odd plane overhead earlier in the night. The bed was ok, if not a little soft. There are a couple of restaurant choices within a 5-6 minutes walk of the hotel if you don't mind walking along a sidewalk by a freeway service road - it really was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Brief and in transit it worked well.l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    By the time the Taxes were added it became a little expensive.

    We had a good room, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was fine with a good range of food and drinks in pleasant, clean surroundings. The shuttle to either Via Rail or the Airport was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Impeccably clean, relatively new, close the the airport and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not have a restaurant, other than for serving breakfast. One needs to rent a car, get a taxi or Uber to go out to eat.

    Impeccably clean, relatively new, close the the airport and within walking distance of a supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Night shift staff very nice and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night shift staff very nice and efficient. They corrected a reservation mistake that I had made. The hotel is very near the airport. Very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Other than the noise which kept us up all night the room was fine as was the shuttle to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there were 7 Asian teenage children running up and down the 2nd floor ALL NIGHT slamming doors, running outside, yelling and screaming!!! When we complained at check out at 06:30 we were told we should have complained earlier in the night and the night driver could have taken care of it. I said I was surprised that they did not notice these kids running in and out all night yelling and screaming. They said they had 3 other complaints from the second floor re noise that night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    We always stay at this hotel when in Dorval or close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scrambled eggs were not good.

    We always stay at this hotel when in Dorval or close to Montreal. It always meets our needs and the staff are great. we love the breakfast. and the shuttle to the train. The room was excellent and we had a great sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very good. I had a bagel and it was very fresh. The airport shuttle was good both going to and coming from the airport. The bed was clean and very comfy and the wake up call in the AM was right on time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Adequate fro our purpose.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being close to the airport, the hotel was noisy. The room was clean on the surface, but would need a deep cleaning (carpets everywhere). Painting and updating decor would spruce up the place and make it more appealing.

    We were there for a one-night stay before our early flight the next morning. The room served the purpose. Breakfast was not available at the time of our departure, although we were offered a juice. The bed was comfortable. Wi-Fi was good and was able to do check-in from room. Fridge and microwave were available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food on premises at night and breakfast not available early. Dreary lobby, no help on arrival. (Morning reception was nice) Depressing

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Will not return to that hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk was rude. I had asked to book a shuttle to the airport when I booked the room. When we inquired on arrival I was told it was not available. Bed was uncomfortable. Did not sleep all night. Very noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t allow us to control the temperature and people weren’t allowed to have breakfast if they had an early flight despite paying for it

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    Worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used this hotel twice in a week. For the first time, an airport shuttle didn't come until 80min have passed (Of course, there's possibility that I might have failed to see it). So I had to wait for very long time. However, for the other time, it came within 10min. Anyway, shuttle drivers were very kind. Also, shuttle from hotel started on time, which was useful for me.

    Room was large and tidy, staff was lovely, free breakfast was not bad, price was not bad. I'd like to stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provided the free shuttle bus to go to the airport. Just near the airport, there is a mall near the hotel. Also the breakfast is nice. It’s a very nice experience to stay there for a night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above explains it al

    There wasn't much to like 4 tiny pillows room was hot could not control temp the motel needs modernize the only good thing was the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.9
    Not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not impressed with shuttle service. Going and coming. Need a bigger transport vehicle. Had to get taxi to take us to airport. Extra cost we didn't expect. Reason we booked was because of free shuttle service. Toilet plugged when we arrived but too tired to call down to get fixed. Plugged in bathtub did not work. Probably will not be booking there again.

    Bed was comfy. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was good with égos, sauvages , beans and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that you charge twice for the invoice and it still has not been corrected. Could you pleas verify.

    The breakfast was good with égos, sauvages , beans and more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    The hotel was perfect for what I needed, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to get the shuttle to pick me up from airport but couldn’t get through to the hotel the line was busy and it was 1:00 in the morning so I had to take a cab.

    The hotel was perfect for what I needed, close to the airport and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff, breakfast area and the location was all good.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, breakfast area and the location was all good. The room was also good but the wall is thin so I could hear people in the other room talking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Practical place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the windows doors and walls are thin: you can hear traffic in the hallways and outside in the parking area. However other guests were respectful.

    Practical place to stay for airport departure (we had an early flight, with snow falling). Very good hot breakfast, personnel were friendly, airport shuttle was efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.8
    Clean, good shuttle. Terrible acoustics and paper thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin. Could hear absolutely everything in the neighboring rooms, and in the breakfast room, and at the front desk, all from in bed whilst trying to sleep.

    Shuttle bus service was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had trouble with electricity that I had to fix be my self. The fuse for heating was out and I haven't find how to fix the lightning. I waited for maintenance and cancel after 1/2 hour to go to sleep.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    beds were comfortable and clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem getting through to the Hotel on Saturday for shuttle bus service so had to pay for a taxi. Just missed the breakfast service, would hope it would be available till 10::30 or 11:00 am

    beds were comfortable and clean; Shuttle Bus to Via Rail on Sunday was timely and appreciated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    For the price, I didn’t expect a whole lot more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at desk didn’t attempt any conversation with me during check in. The young man basically threw the bill at me to initial & sign. When I went for breakfast, staff was putting food, etc out while patrons stood around & waited, instead of the other way around. Paying customers should get their food, then go in behind to fill things! Not like it was super busy at the time!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    3.8
    The bed that I had was super uncomfortable and when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed that I had was super uncomfortable and when I informed the staff about it, they didn’t seem to care. Also I had issues with power in my room and they did not handle that well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.4
    Basic no-frills hotel convenient to Trudeau Airport, good for one-night stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given room #119, directly across the hall from the breakfast room and public washrooms. Noisy location, too close to the front desk area! If you have an early flight and want to get some sleep, avoid this room! To my dismay, there were 2 large groups partying in the breakfast room into the evening, with young teenagers running up and down the halls slamming doors, yelling at each other and making lots of noise. I complained twice to the front desk, and they finally agreed to move me to another room #147, which was MUCH quieter and I could get some sleep. I also found that although the beds and towels were clean, neither room had been vacuumed recently. There's no place to eat within easy walking distance on a snowy night, except for the bar next door (with a few simple bar-food items).

    I selected the hotel because of its location and its price -- it is very close to Trudeau Airport and is reasonably priced. I needed to drop a family member off for a flight and wanted a hotel with easy access and a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    Served its purpose but won’t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very outdated, using space heater for heat, hard bed. Thought there would be parking for week while away but told only if I book directly with the hotel is it available.

    It was convenient to airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay. Would use again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too hot.

    Very convenient location and well priced. Like having the breakfast included. Eating are and whole facility very clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Average overall. Does not justify the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entry lights into the room were not working. The elevator was dirty. The corridors smelt of smoke. Main Door made a lot of noise when closing. Too tight?

    The breakfast was good and the rooms adequate in size and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall the hotel was adequate and met our expectations for an over night stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot all evening and hard to keep cool even with the window open. Being close to the airport, it was noisy, but that was to be expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Just needed a bed for the night. Expensive for only 7 hrs in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older hotel and had the look of an older hotel. Also, a lot of outside noise, near airport and construction next door.

    Beds were comfortable and room was well laid out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Deteriorated in staff and standards since a Travelodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive heating in old section which guest cannot control.Strong smell of illegal drugs in hallway.Hotel is supposed to be non-smoking.Poor sound insulation between rooms.

    Location is excellent as it is near airport,train,public transport and a small shopping mall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.2
    Proximity to the airport and free shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms on one side of the hotel are right on the freeway. It was extremely noisy so I asked to be moved to the other side. The room smelled like cigarette, the furniture was old, outdated and stained (the white stain on the seat of the chair was particularly disgusting). It's one of the biggest dumps, worse hotels I have ever stayed at.

    Proximity to the airport and free shuttle

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.8
    A very bad experience...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the water pipes when sb uses water wakes you up!!! Even we had booked through booking.com, the guy in the reception told us that he couldn't access the booking. We waited around 30 mins after a very long flight. I couldn't sleep even after that exhausting day because of the pipe sound!!! (Room 122)

    Only location and there was a bed to sleep...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.3
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fire alarm in the middle of the night.. false.. no breakfast left at 9:30 am late due to being up all night, no ride to train station had to walk, everything in the room was cheap quality and 250 for the night worst value I have ever experienced, nothing close for dinner or entertainment never again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    nothing except the proximity with the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old rooms, very unpleasant smell or even unbearable. First room we had, the smell was so strong that it was not possible to stay inside. What you can't see, you smell it!!! The initial proposal they did was to spray some air freshener... Second room was not as bad as the first one but still a strong smell from the old carpet Never go there

    nothing except the proximity with the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Couldn’t find it.... very bad start....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the place is not what we expect first.....

    Too far from the airport to be called Quality Inn Airport. We had a hard time to find it.... the shuttle had to come to pick us up.... and we followed it....NOT GOOD when you travel ....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allowed to leave our car there

    We had chosen this hotel for it's transportation to the airport thinking we could leave our car there. We were not allowed and therefore it cost us $100 to leave our car at the airport for 4 days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Good shuttle service, clean and confortable room and the staff is pleasant to interac with.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space is quite small and it is difficult to prepare your meal without bumping on someone, but if you are not in a rush, one can choose to wait to use the breakfast area.

    Breakfast was satisfactory, but am not a fan of buffet style. But you had enough choice to satisfy your clientele.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and very near to the airport. Generally comfortable, but noise from highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy and smelly water. Had asked for a back room because I had read reviews of the noisy highway in front but because I arrived early, I was offered to either wait or have a front room, so I opted for the latter. And yes, the highway makes these rooms noisy (also planes). If the fan in the room is on, it helps with the outside noise (then you hear the fan instead, which I preferred). The thing I very much disliked was the smell of the tap water. Horrible. Smelled like the water was straight out of the river. I didn't even like bathing in that water.

    I booked here having read the reviews, so knew what to expect (e.g. noise from highway). Personnel was nice and welcoming. Bed and room were comfortable (but noisy, see dislike section) There is a free shuttle from and to the airport, and this was very useful. Also the hotel is 5 minutes from the airport: very convenient when one has to be at 3am at the airport! Breakfast buffet was quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    Served its purpose for a one night stay after a late arrival at the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredibly loud AC unit kept us up all night. There was duct tape all over the walls to act as insulation. We would not stay an extended period.

    Close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    OK for overnight stop,hotel worn,the breakfast disappointing and shuttle uncertain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport pickup service seemed a bit haphazard waited a long time before phoning the hotel to ask when a bus would arrive, it arrived fairly soon after the call. Overall we thought the hotel had seen better days and was in need of a make over. The breakfast was quite a disappointment, cheap paper plates and cutlery, hot food unappetising. The section of pastries etc. was good.

    It provided overnight accommodation close to the airport at a reasonable price. It was reasonably clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Proximity to my other destinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the room smelled musty/moldy. The light fixtures beside the bed were loose and coming off the wall. The cleaning staff entered our room while we were still in there before our check out time then asked when we would be out. Overall bad experience and uncomfortable will not be staying there again.

    Proximity to my other destinations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Affordable hotel if you need to get a flight very early.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smelling badly, but no terrible.

    Bed was very confortable, big room, clean. It is reazonable hotel beside Airport, very far from any other location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.5
    I needed a place to stay for a night because of an early morning flight. It served that purpose.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con noisy bed uncomfortable pillows lumpy

    location close to airport airport shuttle was prompt, and the driver very helpful and pleasant check in staff pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had earlier stated CDN $89, however, immediately I provided you with my credit card details you automatically changed the billing to CDN $109 excluding taxes. This practice is totally unacceptable. I observed similar unethical practices when I used booking.com to book my hotel in Paris. I will never used booking.com to make hotel reservations unless this issue is resolved and addressed in a timely manner.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good for taking a rest at night after a long walking day in Montréal City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heavy traffic to Montréal Downtown, but not so far from it.

    Friendly staff, a small gym, good breakfast and an excellent price. Shuttle to the airport available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    comfortable and convenient/clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast sausages were terrible, weird looking and totally salty.

    next to shopping centre with good chicken and rib restaurant (Scores); convenient access to transit system for going downtown. coffee was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    good value for a comfortable stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If it had a pool for kids, that would be awesome!

    Good price and good location from airport. Also had a mall and restaurants within walking distance, which was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    located on a one-way road so it was difficult to get back to the hotel after going out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong odour in the room when we entered. The staff tried to correct it with a spray but it just masked the odour - didn't correct the problem.

    The beds were comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice and close to the airport and free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk guy at check in was friendly but the guy there at check out didnt even pick his head up when I turned in my keys and was anything but cheerful and friendly!More like arrogant and disinterested.

    Nice and close to the airport and free shuttle.Driver was cheerful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Handy for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy and bed was not that comfortable.

    Close to the airport but awkward to get to. Restaurants and shops close by. Free transfer to airport. Didn't have the breakfast that was included as we had an early flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quality Inn & Suites Aéroport P.E. Montréal-Trudeau Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: