Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 3 stars

5591 Victoria Ave, L2G 3L4 Niagara Falls, Canada

#26 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2484 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Ideal for very short budget stay in Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. So limited/loud/messy, that we skipped it. The swimming pool was hardly for swimming. It made the entrance hall feel like a water amusement park

    Room (with outside view) had all basic amenities. Rooms on the inside (with view on swimming pool) I wouldn't recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    brief
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC not working

    The AC was not working so it was hot and humid. Facilities were very out dated. Room was clean. We missed Breakfast because we didn't sleep well(aforementioned heat) Parking was convenient. Desk clerk was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Location was great but this hotel needs some serious updates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was run down. non of the ice machines worked, except on the 5th floor and all vending machine did not work. Carpets and walls were dirty and ripped through out.

    Great location, friendly staff Hotel offered breakfast, it was okay but don't expect too much. Parking available

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    All in all a great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok.

    Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. Rooms were very clean and so comfy. Close to everything on Clifton Hill but far enough not to be disturbed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Won’t be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Waterpark Family Fun Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mould in our bathroom. The ice machines didn’t work. The breakfast line up was a 40 minute wait and a staff member working the buffet was wearing a soiled shirt. The beds were uncomfortable and squeaky.

    The location was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    I will pick some where else next time I visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that it had a small pool and no fridge or microwave in the room breakfast was disappointment not much of a selection no fresh fruit or yogurt

    Nothing it was only good for its location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Close to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This vacation was to spend time with my mother and family after her terminal metastatic breast cancer diagnosis. (3 rooms booked to accommodate my husband, 3 boys, my mother, my aunt, and myself). 1. Hotel needs renovation. Wallpaper peeling from the walls, holes in the ceiling tiles, and elevator breaking down daily. 2. Key cards deactivated daily. Had to go back to front desk from the 4th floor to fix. 3. Loud loud air conditioning unit. Could not sleep because of the noise. 4. Unable to eat breakfast, since the pool is located in the front lobby and is next to breakfast eating area. All I could smell was the chlorine. Plus breakfast was horrible. Not comfortable using the pool. It's literally in the lobby. Not good for someone taking chemotherapy, especially. 5. No comfortable area in the lobby to relax. Lights in the lobby are off at 10pm. 6. Requested refrigerator for the rooms (booked 3 rooms) only one was sent, and it broke down and ruined the food that was purchased. 7. Overpriced for the conditions of the hotel. 8. Slow draining bathtub. The bathtub filled with water while taking a shower. Water pressure horrible. Could not get all the shampoo out of my hair. Water changed temperature constantly while taking a shower, to point of being scalding hot. 8. Bed uncomfortable. Could feel the springs.

    Close to attractions. Housekeeping staff very helpful and nice. No parking charges. Made the best of this trip due to the reason for the trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small. Always crowded with kids. There is no restaurant or bar to grab a bite to eat. The window in our room was absolutely terrible! Seal was broken, all cloudy and could hardly see out it. The ceiling was cracked and mouldy over hot tub

    The bed was amazing! So comfy. The location to everything was great. We did NOT have to pay extra to park 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Convenient location, but needs a remodel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All areas need to be remodeled with new paint, carpet and wallpaper. We were disappointed in our room, from stains on the carpet, to peeling and discolored wallpaper, to rust and paint coming off the walls everywhere in the bathroom. The hallway carpet had stains and holes all over it. Everywhere could use some serious TLC!

    The location of this hotel is convenient and close to the falls. We could see the fireworks from our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So the halls were very hot. The elevators slow. It was a little over priced it is not a premium hotel.

    The location. The continental breakfast was very good. With lots of room to sit. Well organized.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Rooms smell..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell in the room 130 on ground floor where we checked in. Couldn't stay there because it was too smelly. Asked for a room change which they were kind enough to give us a different room. The other room also had a the smell but was tolerable. Most of the hotel has smell of chlorine and room smell like old damp carpet. Washrooms were also very old. Hallways weren't vacuumed properly. Quite few things out of order like the sauna, one elevator, ice machine and vending machine on our floor

    Breakfast was ok. The location is perfect just few min walk to clifton hill and attractions. Breakfast and parking is free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    It was okay but will not stay here again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Waterpark Family Fun Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..The 1st night we asked for extra pillows and were told they didn't have any..If the pillows weren't so squishy and uncomfortable this wouldn't have been an issue but with two kids and two adults it would've been nice but not a deal breaker..When my son got his finger caught in our hotel room door they didn't even have a 1st aide ice pack they gave us an ice pack that you would use in your cooler..Try to put that on a little kids finger along with ice machines that don't work except on the 3rd floor....Once we checked out and we got our bill I noticed that we were charged for 3 days for a waterpark package that we only used once..I brought this to the attention of the hotels manager and they made this my fault not theirs but nonetheless refunded me 120.00 for the two day passes I didn't use..Buyer beware I would never buy this type of package again I would've just bought passes when we got there for the waterpark it would've saved us a lot of grief..I think for 244.00 a night it's way too much for a 3rd rate hotel that cannot even accommodate very basic requests..It does have a charm that reminds me of an Italian villa but if a hotel cannot provide a guest with basic needs then they lose my business forever..

    Location was great, walking distance to all of the attractions and had very easy access to the Rainbow bridge.. ..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    overall stay was good, grandaughter loved the pool, WEGO stop 1 block away, very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub down for repairs, long wait at breakfast

    Staff is very helpful, TV wasn't working remote they fixed the issue within 10 minutes. , clean, breakfast was good with a good variety, the ladies working the buffet really worked hard to keep up with the long lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.4
    Get what you pay for don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated they smell musty. The smell of chlorine is in the air. There is absolutely no way I would get in that pool.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    the price should be 267.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Waterpark Family Fun Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price should be 267.8 plus tax and 5.9% PF, which should be 320.47 in tatol. But i was charged 370 when i checked in, but the receipt i got on the last day showed only 320.47. Can sb tell me why?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Okay for 1 night, probably wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No fridge in the room to put water or anything like that, so I had to go to the 5th floor several times to collect ice from the ice dispenser which was a bit annoying - There was no thermostat for AC, instead there was only a single AC unit in the corner of the room which was not powerful enough for my liking... it was extremely hot when I went and I was never able to walk into a nice refreshing room. Woke up in the middle of the night a couple of times and i was sweating because the room was not cool enough - Half of the TV Channels don’t work - The overall look of the room is a little “dingy” Overall, the place was in a great spot but it was overpriced because it was Canada Day weekend. Not really worth how much I had to pay. Good for only 1 night, if I had to stay more than 1 night it would have been annoying. Worst part in my opinion is no mini fridge and no overall AC in the room.

    - Good location, right on the same street basically as all of the main attractions - Parking is free - Free Wifi - Staff is very friendly, didn’t have any trouble - Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Good, but basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos made the hotel look much fancier and grand than it is. The pool is very small. And the breakfast was continental.

    The staff were great. Front desk worker, John, was particularly helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. Unlike many places in Niagara Falls, they include breakfast and parking in the room price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    For the price paid, it was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast servings kept running out and there were long queues at the waffle making station. Could improve by providing efficient waffle makers or add two more when hotel is full to capacity

    Bed was OK but toilet and bathroom too squeezed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Free parking was a bonus however note it is not secured or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was damp and smelly and there was no ability to open windows to air it out. The bin hadnt been changed since the last visitors and there was hair on the wall in the shower. We went down for breakfast at 9am but it was soo busy with no where to sit we went elsewhere.

    Free parking was a bonus however note it is not secured or undercover. Great location close to attractions and Wego bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is a short walk from the falls in a quieter area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The hotel is a short walk from the falls in a quieter area which was nice. The hotel offered parking and breakfast was included. The hotel is a bit dated in regards to styling but still nice. Would stay again. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Best bang for your buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cushion of the chair in our room was ripped. It looked awful. Styrofoam plates at breakfast melt from hot food, should maybe use paper.

    The staff are great, price of room is fantastic, location can't be beat! Facilities are clean. Love the free breakfast ☺

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    We were on a vacation getaway, doesn't get any better then that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine broken on 2nd floor. Maybe a sign for parents to " be responsible" for children at all times! Kids were on luggage racks at back door and " riding" elevator with no parents around! We know you can't be responsible for this but bring it to parents attention.

    So nice to have breakfast offered. Location to the falls and pretty much all of the town for the price is right!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Avoid Overpriced and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid upfront nearly $500 a night and they made me put a deposit down of $100 at check in Ridiculous Bathroom filthy and broken lights room 214 Old rags stuffed in light covers Beds uncomfortable Used to be the best asset of hotel Pool was broken We stayed in tbis hotrl whrn it was owned by previous people but now prices jacked up and service horrible Needs a whole reno for prices they charge

    Nothing this time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall, we made it through the 4 days. The bed was comfortable and clean.I would not recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Inn definitely needs updating. I would have liked a small refrigerator in the room. The breakfast was definitely pre-made. the eggs were not fresh and the sausage patties seemed to be microwaved.

    The staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)there is a pool in the middle of the building, u can hear noise from ur room 2)one of the female receptionist is nice but the other one... 3)air conditioner doesn’t work well at night but works well during daytime 4)breakfast is not good 5) the worst hotel experience, not one of...

    great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned thoroughly, dust on surfaces and dirt under the bed provided a nightmare. Swimming pool is much smaller in real life and breakfast is so so. Another issue is that breakfast is served on polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery and cups. This poses a massive enviromental issue with the amount of waste produced each day which builds up in landsites, lasts for 80 years and affects animals on land and in the sea. I sincerely earge this hotel to reconsider its practices, and if you care about the environment staying here may be a concern for you

    Very spacious room with 2 queen size beds and a nice bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was work being done to upgrade the hallls but even the areas that had been redone were already being marked up and spoiled by the housekeeping carts bumping into them. We may have visited the breakfast area at the busy time but there was not enough staff to keep the tables and the area tidy.

    The free parking and the location of the hotel make it a good place to stay. It was very close to the Niagara Casino and good restaurants We found the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great staff,straight answer with questions,very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should include bacon and more fruit. 2nd floor ice machine was not working.great

    Great staff,straight answer with questions,very clean. Room service great job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was great, breakfast was good, location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hallway smelt old and musty, seemed really out dated. Pool was really small and hot tub was broken.

    The staff was great, breakfast was good, location great. The beds were comfy and shower was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    2.5
    Sad and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled old and musty like the carpet had never been shampooed ever. It was a non-smoking room, but you could tell people use to smoke there. All you got in the room were 1 little hotel sized bottle of shampoo, moisturizer and soap to share between 3 people. There was no microwave or fridge. The breakfast was horrible and not a lot of options. We skipped it entirely. The staff was not friendly at all either. I just can't get over the smell of the rooms. It will haunt me forever. For something so expensive, they really need to do better instead of taking advantage of people who want to be close to the falls. If I could give zero rating I would.

    Free parking and free wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    Humansit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone's POO in the toilet when I checked in!!! I reported, but the female manager treated us as a "complainer”. Be careful of POO when you book this hotel! You would enjoy awesome experience!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok wouldn’t stay again though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite tired and need updating. If you’re tired you’re not missing anything if you don’t get up for breakfast. The location however is pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was not working, Or room was not two queen size bed like I booked. The lobby was just a little to dark after the pool closed. For the amount of money we paid and the length of our stay there could have been a fridge in our room.

    The location was great Close to everything we needed It was nice to have the coffee and tea through the night. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy. Staff and front desk were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was huge and it was cleaned every day with fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was huge and it was cleaned every day with fresh towels and toiletries each day. Breakfast was a little crowded but there was plenty of food and tables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Dated not too clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Not clean .Toilets did not flush too well. Showers not clean. Clogged with hair. We found hair in all places even the ice buckets. Nice location clean

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    great location if you have a family or want to be near the themed carnival strip and water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is geared more for a family stay, however the rooms where quiet so this did not impact my stay

    the staff (Rafael) was really friendly and happy to accommodate some additional requests once I arrived. the breakfast had a great choice and variety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Had an amazing stay with a a very filling breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room could of been a bit colder. We found it still very hot in our room even with it on. Also the hot tub wasn’t working :(

    While checking in, staff was extra friendly and nice! We are always a huge fan of the breakfast and also the 50$ casino voucher to spend for the day :) thanks for the extra pillows we asked for!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke from hallway coming in my room and children running up and down the hallway in evening and late night till 11:30 pm

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.6
    SUCKED/ NEVER WILL BE BOOKED AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When this room was booked(2 months prior) we ordered a fridge for my medical supplies. It was not supplied. When we inquired we were told one would be available the next day. We did not have one for our visit Very sad service

    Continental breakfast OK Location good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had one bed that was great, the other, definitely not so great. It was so soft and sunken in the middle that we couldn't sleep in it. There was some detail cleaning that could have been a little better.

    The hotel is in a great location. Easily walkable to many attractions, the falls and food. The rooms were good size and the pool/lobby area is very nice. Plus free parking is a big plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub doesn’t work and could use a mini fridge in room

    Hotel was very clean and had an excellent location. Free parking and breakfast was convenient. Staff was very nice, courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    A Good Value Stay in Downtown Niagara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is dated and tired. The furniture in the room was worn.

    The hotel is centrally located to the Falls and casino. The staff were friendly and helpful, insisting we store our bicycle inside a locked room in the hotel. The rooms were very large and clean. The shower had lots of hot water and good pressure. The breakfast had many choices and offered as much as you could eat. The car parking was free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Mostly Happy!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air in room was a bit stuffy, would be nice to have a bit more fresh air flow, or have the windows able to open.

    Staff were VERY Good! And the parking was very convenient. The hot breakfast was great with good choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The staff was so friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could have been cleaned a bit more. Elevator button cut my husbands hand

    The staff was so friendly, rooms were clean, breakfast was good, kids loved the elevator with windows, close to Clifton Hill

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    We love the jacuzzi suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the jacuzzi suite. (It does need to have the top edge recaulked) This was our 2nd visit and won’t be the last the view from the room is spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    overall ok/ except will not reccoemend anyone to consider breakfast there or using pool facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was horrible; pool and hot tub look very outdated and not clean; room in general need renovations; location was great; having the Jacuzzi tub in the room was great, but poor ventilation conditions ;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Fooled by good reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dingy, the carpet near the bathroom was frayed and the tack strip underneath stabbed my husband's foot. The shower in the morning would start out fine but then get scalding hot and the get freezing.

    It was close to the falls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    The bathtub mat was dangerous.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub mat was dangerous. I put in the tub for my shower, stepped on it and it slid away , and I fell into the tub. When I told the staff at the desk, they just looked at me, and did not comment or ask if I was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse place you want to stay - old and dirty, smelly rooms, no fridge and no safe in room, TV doesn’t work, small Pool for small kids in the lobby area and strong smelling of Chlor, this hotel can not recommend

    Location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent place with free parking close enough to the Falls for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The halls and elevators were very dated and worn. The hot tub was closed off. The breakfast area was insufficient for the number of guests on a Sunday night (probably not even close to full occupancy)

    The rooms were very clean and nice. Free parking within reasonable walking distance to the Falls. Breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Location to most attractions was very convenient and parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channel choices out dated and breakfast choices could be better. The pool location is odd being it’s near entrance of hotel.

    Location to most attractions was very convenient and parking was free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Was a perfect place to get away for my wife and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a little bland and the same each day but hey it was included in the price.

    Liked that the property was a few blocks removed from the carnival atmosphere of downtown Niagara Falls but was in easy walking distance of all it's attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs updating. Cracks in ceiling. We had a suit with jacuzzi and we couldn't adjust the jets, the piece was broken. Air conditioning was very loud. And the bay window was filled with moisture so you couldn't see outside. Otherwise, it was a nice room.

    Breakfast was good. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good Enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Styrofoam plates and packaged ketchup and condiments at breakfast. Should try to be more environmentally friendly! Would be nice to have a small fridge in the rooms.

    Free parking and breakfast. Good location. Comfortable bed and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    -Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Pool water was not warm all the time. We booked it , seeing indoor pool, which was no meaning. - breakfast hours were too early 7:00am to 9:30 am. - building was old.

    -Location is good. -Staff is very help full. -View is good from window, some rooms give Falls view .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Free parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from pool could be heard in the room

    Free parking space Good location Large breakfast The pool (we did not use, but it is cool they have it)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Great localizations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell bad in the room while showering the water temperature changes

    Great localizations Good breakfast Very quiet outside in the late evening and night Free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    On the whole we like a location of the hotel best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp from reciting the lifts and we had to carry our big luggage up a short flight of stairs.

    Convenient location with good amenities and a short walk to Niagara Falls。

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    It will do for a short one-night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that we would use a mini-bar but there was no mini-bar/fridge for us to put our drinks in. A few handles on the cupboards were broken and there’s not enough sockets as well. To get the room to light up you have to switch on every light individually one by one. The staff at reception could have been a bit more smilier and friendly, she didn’t even tell us where breakfast was held. The breakfast was limited - some sausage patties, eggs, fruit and cereal, but you had the choice of making your own waffles, which was nice.

    The size of the rooms were great and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    Ample parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim they had rooms overlooking falls. They dont. They claim to have indoor waterpark. They dont... for additional fees you can purchase pass to access one nearby

    Ample parking. The rooms had a thumbprint near sliding balcony door. Between lamps on desk it had what looked like chocolate milk drippings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dark with no outside light coming in.

    The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, jacuzzi tub was great after walking so much, great location as close to the falls, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    It was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The Staff was awesome, especially Autumn on the front desk. Breakfast was great.Bed very comfortable. Room very clean.Close to Falls.It was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Fine except for the smoke getting into the room and the stcking sliding doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There should be someway to prevent smokers causing harm to others. Perhaps larger signs on the front desk and in the rooms. This was our 2nd stay at your hotel and we would like to come again but we along with other guests we spoke to were not happy about the smoking issue.

    loved our room 212 but too hot & sliding door not working...were woken by smoke coming thru vent...changed to 312 room was great, air conditioner worked and also the door worked better but still sticking...even worse problem with smoke.. We would return again if we could get the room 312 for same price. The rooms and bed were comfortable and having the balcony made our stay more pleasant. Staff was excellent and loved the dinning room and food. this was our second year at this location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Although I stayed for one night, the location is one block...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two rooms sharing same A/C but the second room was a bit hotter than the main room. I didn’t have the chance to complain at the front desk because of a one night stay. It could be something simple to fix.

    Although I stayed for one night, the location is one block far from the “fun street” and Waterpark, I found my room very clean and the staff is friendly and cooperative too. While i was registering my carat the front desk, a room got ready so the lady asked me if i want that room now and it was 2 hrs earlier than the usual check in! Luck and helpful nice front desk staff. Family suites, descant size two separate bedrooms sharing a washroom, i liked room layout. One more thing, it is recommended for family stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    I would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception/elevator area was filled with strong chlorine odors--enough so that I had to put on a self-protective mask. The shower scalded me twice with unexpected surges of hot, hot water. My companions in a different room also experienced these scalding surges in their shower

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the hotel is difficult for guest who do not have credit cards and come from other parts of the world the operate cash economy. No fridge in the rooms.

    Location was very good. The room was neat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    The stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of too much chlorination of the swimming pool.

    The breakfast was very basic. The location was outstanding, very close to all the attractions of Clifton hills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Overal great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking in the back but sketchy neighbourhoods are directly behind the hotel. I was concerned for my car to be broken into.

    Good value and good location to tourist areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, free wi fi, free parking, free breakfast!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated, our a/c was not gOod enough to cool the room and it was not even that hot out yet.

    Great location, free wi fi, free parking, free breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is dated and in places it is very tired, but it was clean where it counted the building is in need of some renovation or redecoration There was no decaf coffee for the room, but we didn't realise until the last day that we could help ourselves in reception at any time to fresh decaf coffee.

    Breakfast was good, better than expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location to Clifton hill
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in rooms, shower temp wouldn't stay regulated, breakfast could have been better for those that didn't want waffles and a better setup

    Good location to Clifton hill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed the hotel, clean & staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed the hotel, clean & staff was great. It was a quick short stay and super busy. We got there around 6pm on Friday left to take our adult daughter for bday dinner who lives in the falls didn’t get back to hotel till 10pm pool was closing my kids were sad. So Breakfast didn’t end till 10am, (which they loved making there own waffles) pool didn’t open till 10am & check out was at a 11. They wouldn’t have had time to swim, but spoke to front desk explaining To front desk asked for an extra hr with check out at 12pm instead they were so understanding and immediately accommodating. We also asked where we could park close as we were hitting Clifton hills for a few hrs and they accomated us allowing us to stay in there parking lot till 3-4pm max and just keep pass in windsheild. Everything was appreciated and made our stay smooth. We will be returning and look forward to future stays. Thank you Bennett Family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect stay, good price near Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Whirlpool - CAD 50 Casino Voucher Per Day
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room could use some more TLC in painting and decoration. Windows are leaking and around the windows was little moldy

    Fabulous cleaning staf and only 10 minutes walk to Niagara Falls. Breakfast is really good and hotel is clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, breakfast , free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is excellent. The free parking is a much appreciated bonus and figures greatly in our staying at this hotel. The breakfast included is also a wonderful offering.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time. Got engaged while we were there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed in a jaccuzzie suite. Furnishings were a bit outdated. Really needs new fridge. Ours had a missing leg so wobbled when trying to open. TV stopped working and could hardly see the flames in fireplace. Maintenance could not fix it. Next time we will get a regular room.

    Great location to explore all the action. Breakfast buffet was great. Loved the free parking. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: