Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Ottawa 3 stars

100 Coventry Road, K1K 4S3 Ottawa, Canada

#13 of 56 hotels in Ottawa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    carpet in the rooms---would have preferred hardwood or laminate flooring.

    this hotel was a wonderful surprise, great location--easy access the everything in Ottawa and Gatineau. Staff super friendly, rooms are huge and very clean, and the great breakfast was an added bonus!!! I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor was somewhat dated and the coffee wasn't very good.

    The room and bathroom were very clean and quite large. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have done with some basic dishes/glasses/cutlery in the room.

    Very nice accommodation, better than we expected. Couldn't fault the staff, very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again. Hotel was very clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do absolutely ZERO recycling on the entire property!!!! We were mortified. The breakfast is all served on disposable plates and bowls and everything goes in the garbage! Totally inexcusable. Had to save all of ours and take it in to town and put in recycling there. Everything else was good, but for the lack of recycling alone, I would never stay here again.

    Free coffee and tea 24/7. Location was close to VIA rail station and a bus stop. Less than 15 minutes walk to Loblaws for groceries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had needed to be replaced.

    The room was big with available kitchen sink and place to eat. The bed was comfortable and the heating system very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I live in this hotel when I visit ottawa every time. Big room, big washing room, free parking and big area, nice price including nice breakfast. Location is good, 10minutes driving to city center. Swimming pool is clean and warm. WIFI is free and good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aesthetic- Ambeance- gorgeousness- Interior was rich and sober with lavish parking space

    Break fast was continental , it was little below expectations, hot serving need to be improved . It was above average

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night time when everyone is in bed, u can here when people close their doors. It’s like a sound when u slam a door.

    The breakfast was great. The washroom was clean and bedroom have enough space. Receptionist were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I was traveling with family, I was abit delayed checking out (11.10am) and I noticed that the keys were not working. So, felt abit bad about this.

    Breakfast was good and plenty to go around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a slight musty smell. Not sure if this was because it was close to the pool. We did get used to it, but it was somewhat noticeable when we entered the room each time.

    Right from entering the Hotel the front desk staff were very friendly even though they were really busy. We were impressed with the cleanliness. The white sheets, and the beautiful comforters. The beds were very comfortable. Lots of space in the room. Breakfast was excellent. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really except maybe having a couch in the room would make it more comfortable for sitting while in the room.

    The rooms were nice and big....lots of room to move around especially in the bathroom. Beds were very comfy! Continental breakfast was great....good variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s decor is a little tired for such a magestic space, and finding a place to sit at breakfast was a challenge. The current key system is such that a cell phone erases the card. Staff, however, were always positive and helpful.

    The room was wonderfully spacious and the bed very comfortable. Coffee was always available and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable.

    The staff were very hospitable to us during our stay. Also liked the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little dated - hotel is showing that it's had a lot of visitors. Otherwise, no complaints.

    This hotel was good value for money - clean and comfortable, with a decent pool and a hot breakfast included. We were there on a weekend with four hockey teams, so the breakfast area was busy, however the staff were very friendly and accommodating, and did their best to group together "non-hockey" guests in quieter areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant complain

    The bed was amazing and extra comfy. The breakfast had amazing options..glad to see there was egg . Also Hilary was amazing at making our waffles. She also taught my husband how to make them. Soo super bonus. Also happy to see there was a fridge to store my dsughters medication and a miceowave to heat our childrens food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I though it was very expensive for a 6 nights stay for seniors persons and personal medical reason.. We were very comfy, and the meals was very good..

    The bed very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    i came in during a hockey weekend - therefore, boisterous kids running up and down the hallways. Insensitive parents drinking alcohol on the hallways. for all they care. the hotel staff seems to get used to this situation. it's a huge nuisance to weekenders who would just like a good quiet rest.

    bigger rooms than usual

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was "okay" but not great. The only meat option was pork 4 days in a row. On demand movies were crazy expensive ($10-25/movie)

    Comfy room. Nice staff. Great pool. Easy parking. Strong internet connection. Easy to access downtown Ottawa from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very busy in the breakfast area, i.e. congested Does the undeground carpark get cleaned?

    Nice and clean. Had everything we needed. Breakfast exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the chlorine from the swimming pool cause we are the same floor with the swimming pool

    We enjoyed our stay, bed properly pressed and clean, operators are quick to answer the phone, swimming pool is a bit small but still the kids enjoyed it. Thank you Ottawa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was extremely busy, lots of people, little room to sit. Also "hot" food being brought out was cold when replenished. Didnt seemed prepared to deal with the volume of people that were there. I was also in disbelief that the hotel would not give me a receipt for my stay upon check out. They informed me that I would bereceiving it from Booking.com, never experienced this previously, where a hotel refused to give out a reciept. Discussion with staff was an exercise if futility.

    Room was excellant. Spaciouis and clean. Great central location for my requirements.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area could have been larger. It was very packed.

    It was very close to all of the places that we visited. We were never more than 15 mins from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    key keep demagnitized. and kept asking where i booked the hotel from...

    clean. plenty choices for breakfast. staff are very nice. near shopping mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My booking was all messed up. though the staff was accomodating and curtious they had to put us in handicap rooms with 2 queens instead of 1 king and a sofa, in order to give us ajoining rooms. They said it was because Booking.com had our names mixed up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selection was not as good as that of another Hampton Inn we were in last New Year’s Eve in Buffalo. The hot chocolate is not readily available, we have to ask for it from one of the staff during bfast time (6am-10am) after that time hot chocolate won’t be available for the rest of the day. On the last day of our stay which is the Family Day (Feb 19) during bfast, the hotel stop refilling on a lot of stuff on the buffet table, they didn’t make fresh oatmeal which I enjoy a lot, they served packets of instant oatmeal instead 🙁, run out of boiled eggs 🥚.

    Over all cleanliness, location and comfort, although there is this one staff that I only see in the morning around bfast time that is not so friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with the toilet. Maintenance tried to fix it but the problem persisted. The quality and taste of coffee offered could be improved.

    Size of the room was larger than expected but we ended up in a wheelchair accessible room by chance so this room may be larger than the other rooms in the hotel. I did not view a regular room to compare. We also had 2 queen size beds which were fantastic. The kids had a great time using the pool after dinner. It was nice that it was open until 11 pm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location for people who do not drive their car here (close to train station and one bus stop nearby which goes every 20 minutes to the city center). Breakfast is ok and the bed is comfortable!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large, quiet, comfortable room. Delicious breakfast with many options. Lovely pool area and fitness room. Underground parking nice in the winter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small!

    I really loved the full continental breakfast!! Hard to find now a days! The underground parking was awesome. And the room was a great size.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the elevators was not working well during our visit. Seemed slow and unresponsive.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is generous and delicious .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. It has everything you need close by. The staff is nice and breakfast is also good. Great please if you’re looking to move around easily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness room. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. The underground parking was very convenient. Close driving distance to Parliament, close to restaurants. Breakfast was ok- hot and cold, i.e. omelettes, waffles, yogurt, juice, fruities, cereal, toasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming back to my room one day at 4:30pm I had to find cleaning staff to say my room still hadn't been cleaned. Was told at least another hour so I had to leave the room after being out of the room since 11:30am. No apology - just blank looks from staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excessive noise from people running up and down the hallways. Staff were unable to address the issue resulting in a very frustrating night and lack of sleep for our kids.

    Great, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious , comfortable and very quiet. There were hockey teams staying there and we never heard the children. Very clean! The underground parking was a big plus. It was -30 outside but our car was a very comfortable temperature the next morning when we left at plus 6.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of eggs for breakfast on one morning of our stay.

    Good driving distance to things in downtown Ottawa.Breakfast options/selection was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two night stay. Our experience with all the hotel staff was excellent except the lady manager for the breakfast area. She was very rude to us both days. I hope someone will teach her how to behave with guests. There was a variety of breakfast, but the food didn't look fresh and of good quality. For e.g.. fruits, they all turned sour as if they were taken out from a can. Boiled eggs were not tasting right. Scrambled eggs had lots of water in it. Sausage were not cooked right. I would rather eat bread and butter than all the above.

    Very clean, very spacious, quality bedding, quality toiletries. We liked that they have frèe underground parking and you could unload your luggage and you have dolly's available which you can take straight to your floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no restaurant in order to have lunch or dinner. There is an adjacent hotel with a restaurant, which is a bit pricey. Otherwise you have to walk to a mall about twenty minutes away or take a cab in order to find another restaurant. If you drive this is not a problem but otherwise it is not that convenient.

    The staff were friendly and the room a good size with a small fridge, microwave and coffee-maker. The bed was large and comfortable with various pillows available. There was also an ironing board and iron which is great for freshening up clothes. The breakfast area was nice and bright and there were various cold and hot items. We found that the eating area was a good size so that we had no trouble finding a table to sit down. Hot beverages are available through the day which is nice. For those taking the train, the station is a reasonable walk from the hotel. There was a cozy sitting area opposite the lobby with computers available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no service elevator so the cleaning staff were constantly in the elevator, we either had to wait for the next elevator or share with them. They also were constantly vacuuming the halls with long long extensions cords that you had to make sure didn't trip you. We went out to tour Ottawa for the entire day and they didn't clean our room until we got back at 4:30 in the afternoon and then they wanted to clean it while we were relaxing before supper. The tub in the bedroom is extremely small and has a hump in the middle of the bottom portion so when you shower if you don't stand directly on the hump you will end up falling which luckily I caught myself so I didn't get hurt. There was no white bread offered at breakfast, there was no milk offered at the coffee station and the breakfast staff were constantly cleaning or bringing out supplies and they would butt in front of you and make you wait for them to finish what they were doing instead of realizing the customer should come first and they should wait, it wasn't as if the counters were actually dirty and they weren't right out of supplies therefore they could have waited a minute, this happened more than once and with more than one staff member. The hot tub was extremely old and small.

    We liked the front desk staff, they were very friendly and helpful, they were actually the best part of the stay. The beds are comfortable and the place is clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk, cleaning staff and all other staff were very polite and very respectful. With the amount of guest they always went above and beyond to assist with your needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was good, a store down the street, cleaning staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, Room were very big with very good amenities. It was super clean. Major shopping mall 5-10 min walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great. I was there for the Grey Cup game. Place was packed with Cheer Leaders, and they were sweet hearts. Even though extra busy, the staff was always helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one kleenex left in box in the bathroom and there was no replacement for it. We didnt want to complain but it was a necessity. There were also a lot of children on our floor and it was very noisy for awhile but it did settle down later.

    Beds were comfortable. We liked it. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy with young sports teams on the weekend

    Excellent location with conference center attached as well as another hotel with a restaurant. Easy and fast access to a major shopping mall and the box stores at the Train Yards

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room and large bathroom Breakfast - choices are great Underground parking - no need to say more for Canadian winters! Pool and hot tub Close to highway and shopping area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I couldn't take the bed with me!!! Actually, the only thing that we didn't like was the tub bottom. It's rounded and you feel unsteady and it becomes slippery when soap and shampoo is added.

    Myself and my 2 sisters were thourghly impressed with our stay. Extremely friendly staff and any issues were dealt with immediately. We had an issue with the hairdryer in the room and within 15 minutes, we had s replacement installed. Everyone we dealt with, including the breakfast staff, were absolutely amazing. Very spacious room and bathroom even had enough counter space for 3 sisters and their toiletries!! One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in (better than my own sorry to say)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk issued two room keys (swipe cards) to us, but neither one worked - I couldn't get into the room and my husband was stuck outside, as the garage door wasn't reading the swipe card. This delayed us for nearly 15 minutes when time was already tight. The breakfast which was included offered a variety of items, but the pre-fab omelettes were dried out and didn't taste very real.

    The room was larger than average, leaving plentiful space for us and our things. The bathroom is huge with a large mirror and long countertop, which gave us plenty of room for our toiletries bags, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing was that the washroom did not have any exhaust and for an upgraded hotel like this the air conditioning machine was very old and made weird sounds for adjusting temperatures.

    Really good room and facilities. The breakfast was very good as well. Parking was complimentary and underground. Staff was friendly and prompt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat setting on room furnace not working but they brought a space heater to compensate. This didn't allow fresh air to come in the room so the air was stale, had to keep turning the air on to bring fresh air in. WHY NO POTATOES FOR BREAKFAST? People were piling up eggs and sausage on their plate to compensate for this, lots of grumbling along with myself

    Staff were glad to help and all staff greeted you warmly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at front desk were efficient but lacked friendliness or cheerfulness. Hotel clients sometimes travel long distances and can be tired from travelling and a cheerful welcome would be appreciated.

    The room was kept clean and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug in the tub could not be secured.

    The sIze of room was spacious and everywhere was very clean. The bed was great and it was nice to have a cooler blanket available. A tub in the bathroom was appreciated as was the mini kitchen in the living area. We were very impressed with the spacious and super clean parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't have many options. The room was musty, the elevators are slow there was a blinking light in the room that flashes in your face as you sleep

    pool was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is about 4km (about 2.5 miles) from most sightseeing spots and restaurant options, so plan accordingly. But its a very peaceful location if you hate the noise and crowds. The nearest restaurant is next door in the Marriott.

    Large Rooms, very friendly staff, decent though limited breakfast spread, great value for money, nice decor and clean hotel. We were 3 guests and the pull-out sofa bed was very comfortable as well. I will definitely consider this property if I travel to the city again and will recommend it to friends especially large families as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should have been more options in the breakfast. Cut Fruits were not fresh. The breakfast area was quite crowded and was small for such a big hotel.

    The room was clean and the king bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not get serviced due to mix up with poorly designed "Do not disturb" sign for door knob. Instead of having one side say "Do not disturb" and the other side say "Please make up room" like almost every hotel worldwide, theirs says "Do not disturb" in English on the red side and the same thing in French on the green side. When we left our room for the day, my wife flipped the sign from red to green, thinking that it said that it followed normal conventions but the sign also uses white print on a light green background, so it's very difficult to read. Upon returning to our room at 6:00 pm we were shocked to find it exactly as we had left it.

    Very nice room with good breakfast. Friendly, understanding staff who provided clean towels after room not serviced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in, the check-in staff mentioned how we had booked through booking.com. They brought it up. They seemed dismissive and a bit resentful to us. I didn't realize that our Hilton Honours points wouldn't be included if we used a 3rd party. Since the price was similar, had I known, I would have booked directly through the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange plastic odour in our room and hallway. Outdated furnishings. Our light switch in our room was broken.

    Staff were friendly, enjoyed the free hot drinks and breakfast and free parking was a bonus. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very close to the swimming pool and because of that there was a strong smell of chlorine outside of the room (luckily the inside of the room itself was fine)

    Spacious, good location, clean, comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little old looking and definitely in need of refresh. While the room was clean, the carpet was stained and ripped in some places. There was a bit of an odor in the room especially when we put the room ventilation on low because it was cool. The room furniture was definately also in need of a refresh. Standard complimentary WIFI was spotty at times but overall decent The pool area was ok but again, in need of some renovation. The hot tub was not working properly as only one jet was functional.

    Beds were very good. Staff was excellent. The hotel was very clean. The free breakfast was decent and very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel for the location no for the pictures because in Internet the picture of the hotel didn't see very nice or good.

    My family and I love the room was very big and nice for a family of four, location was very good for us because was the first time in Ottawa. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful . thanks 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After the trip, I found out I got extra fee charged from despoit, they said we used high speed Internet,each room charged 5 dollar,we had 2 rooms. I didn't want to argue with them,but I felt very upset. Actually my whole family really enjoyed in staying the hotel, but because this extra charged,let me very dissatisfy on it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable but the room was spacious.

    The pool was clean and warm and on the 4th floor where we were staying. Second breakfast area on 2nd floor was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we knew the location is a fair way from the city centre, however, it is an easy drive though our preference was to use the local bus from across the road that was quick & cheap. There isn't much in the locality except for a shopping mall but we knew that before going and Ottawa city centre is excellent.

    Finding the hotel was easy, facilities were very good and included indoor pool. ample secure parking, friendly staff, 24/7 hot drinks available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a scrum, which is served on paper plates. The location was wrong for us too far from the centre of town.

    This is a decent hotel, with large rooms, the gym is small but OK, so is the pool. The reception staff were very helpful and a credit to the company.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was only thing I hated. I'm an avid coffee drinker. Please change the grounds.too weak funky aftertaste.

    The staff at the front desk was lovely and most accommodating. Breakfast was good. Room very clean. I loved the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra breakfast area at the 2nd floor is not very attractive..

    We are big fans of the Hampton inns .. this hotel has bed- and bathrooms as big as ballrooms ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast. very little variety and not proper seating arrangement. spotted certain flies too

    The location and the courteousness of the staff in allowing us to do late check out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location wise its better you have a car. Not a close walk to the city center

    very clean and spacious room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back when next I travel to Ottawa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran into a couple of issues this time.We needed an extra cot.The first one they brought us was very poor.However the second one we got was quite comfy for an adult.We had some plumbing issues that were corrected promptly and some issues with not enough linens for 5 people which also was corrected promptly.I also was pleased that I was given a couple of gift certificates and a pleasant letter for our inconvenience.

    This is my 4th stay at the Hampton inn .I always find the hotel very clean and the staff are always pleasant and helpful.The breakfast offered is great with lots of choices.I particularly pleased that there is now a second breakfast area on the 2nd floor.Its very spacious and comfortable.We were 5 people this time in one room.Another very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nice location and excellent service. we stayed for 3 nights with kids . breakfast was good specially kids enjoyed the wafells and lot of choices of cereals. nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old rooms design, old furniture, old kitchen cabinets in king room. Our son was slept on the sofa, there was uncomfortable to sleep and blanket was so thin.

    Good location, good breakfast, good coffee area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is far from the downtown( >4 km through highways, no chance to walk there). It is near the highways, so you need your car to go to downtown.

    The room was clean , comfortable and spacious. The staff are friendly. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was good. Family friendly environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fairly busy and therefore long waits at elevators.

    Staff was super friendly, breakfast was great and the room was very spacious. Didn't use the pool but checked it out; nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't for the life of me locate the switches for he bedside lighting. And, there was an odour in the room - as if the room had seen one too many sweaty hockey bags. The property is also a bit off the beaten track so a car is a must for getting to anyplace other than the train or ballpark.

    Location fit my needs. The room was quiet though the property was very busy. It's good value for money when you consider that parking and a v good breakfast is included. The breakfast included a number of healthy options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was small and did not feel clean. The breakfast itself was ok, but not a great selection. staff assisting with breakfast was helpful and very friendly:)

    Friendly staff, housekeeping was great, close to downtown, pool was nice, loved the 24 hour coffee and parking being included. Overall our room was clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: