Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Edmonton/West 3 stars

18304 100 Avenue, T5S 2V2 Edmonton, Canada

#17 of 103 hotels in Edmonton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. Everything was above our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We were happy with everything

    We're a family of 5 and we're very impressed by the size and layout of the room we booked, especially for the price. Breakfast was also included, and the staff were great. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Nice, comfortable, convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few parts of the self-serve complimentary breakfast were mediocre: the sausages were a little withered and tasteless, the scrambled eggs were powdery, and the ham was rubbery. However, every other part of the breakfast (waffles, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits, bagels, waffles, fruit, juices) was really good.

    The breakfast was well-organized and replenished regularly so there was lots for everyone. The jacuzzi and pool were clean and enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable, well-appointed, and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    It wa the bonus of a work trip. Felt like I was on a mini vacation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. The weather ?! It was very cold outside. It also snowed....

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were lovely. The breakfast was a wonderful surprise. Great selection and variety. The breakfast staff was very helpful and right on cleaning everything and restocking. The 24 coffee was also a treat. Being there for work the coffee was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Very comfy bed, everything super-clean, all staff really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Turns out, this is more of a family-friendly hotel than one catering to the business community.

    Very comfy bed, everything super-clean, all staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.5
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms had traces of mildue. Close to road and got road noise in the room. Could not sleep well. Difficulty in adjusting room temperature with fan directed right onto bed. Do not rencognais aeroplan or points because booked on booking.com.

    Comfort of bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent two nights with my grand children and was able to use swimming pool at night Beds so comfy huge room. Staff so welcoming. Great breakfast. We will definitely be back on our next visit from Ireland 🇮🇪

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cot and pull out couch mattresses were terribly uncomfortable. You could feel the springs.

    Despite the large group that we had over a span of 3 days and 2 room rentals, the staff we're extremely patient and helpful. They provided us with a comforter to give extra padding to the cot. They immediately offered to store our Ikea purchases in their storage room. They insisted on upgrading our King room to a suite, and despite the amount of times we needed room keys as one of the kids lost one, there was no issues. The food was amazing! Our kids, especially enjoyed the waffles.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Good room, unlimited good coffee, delightful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got charged a way more than what we had booked at. We had to phone to get this straightened out.

    Good room, unlimited good coffee, delightful breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great experience-have stayed several times
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Complimentary breakfast- service excellent. Enjoyed hot tub

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I was greeted by two very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greeted by two very friendly staff. They signed me up for the Honors Membership and upgraded my goon at no charge. It was clean and comfortable. I will stay again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Almost Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fans in the room are a bit too loud. I had to shut it off to rest, but the room became too warm.

    This hotel is clean and friendly! The rooms have nice decor and are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced, doubled charged, gravely upsetting. And they didn't release my security deposit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children's mushroom toy in the pool wasn't functioning. And that was a big part of me booking there. So my children could play with their uncle. I didn't like that I was charged by booking.com and then again by the hotel for 250 dollars. That was not cool. And I'm still looking for the root of who ripped me off there. As I probably won't be using either service after this. Regarding how terrible my experience actually was with the both of them. The Tub was small. The phone key card didn't work. And dont get room service cause its extraordinarily small portions for 50 bucks. I intended to feed my children with that amount of money. And barely got enough to feed my son and his uncle. Poor impressions were made the the hotel and booking.com

    I liked the kindness of the reception. The coffee station and the tea. Loved the comfort of the rooms and the roominess. Loved the breakfast selection. All very pleasing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a good time, and were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not that we “didn’t like” it but we were there for our anniversary and there were multiple teams of kids everywhere, it made it hard to relax with not a lot of quiet.

    I left my iPad by accident and they made it easy to get it back, just the fact that I got it back was amazing. We also appreciated the chocolate covered Strawberries waiting in our room for us, it was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast, close to Hwy 216 and West Edmonton Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft for our preference. Walk in shower with sliding door was dated, and needed a CLR cleaning. In our king room, #224, the bed faced the window and the air conditioning blew too directly onto you, rather than across your feet.

    Good breakfast, close to Hwy 216 and West Edmonton Mall. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. In room safe handy for travellers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Always a pleasure to say at the Hampton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only real complaint we had was at check-in. Please have good English speakers on the desk. The person we had, although pleasant, was not familiar with the computer program and we had difficulty understanding her. It was necessary for the other person at the desk (English speaking) to assist her.

    The hotel was very pleasant and our room was spacious. The bathroom was huge. Good night's rest...quiet...air conditioned. The breakfast area was also pleasant and a variety of breakfast foods. Parking close to hotel and many spots.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is great! Second stay and we will stay here again. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was okay. Lots of options. The bed is great. Nice and comfy. Close to WEM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a work trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was really nice.

    Even though a school group was staying, the layout of the rooms was such that I found it very quiet. The windows open, which is really really nice. The free tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the lobby is also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Good as usual bt pricey
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front Desk Staff was talking to someone outside from 11:30pm to 3am when I finally called down and said we have had enough of listening to them outside our window.

    The Pool and Hot Tub we have stayed here 3 times already and have always enjoyed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    One staff in particular Amyn went above and beyond in his...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff in particular Amyn went above and beyond in his efforts to be kind and courteous. The staff in general were polite and kind and willing to help with anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very spacious. Was a different setup than what I was used to but it was very nice. It made it really easy for my friends and I to have a great time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. Didn’t relalize you had to request a fridge. Thought they were in all suits so the food we brought went bad.

    The breakfast was really good. And the pool was a bonus. Hot tube was perfect temp.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Great amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super busy property so hotel was noisy, no fridge in the room.

    The Hot Tub, breakfast and beds we comfy. Pool was great as well. Coffee station in lobby was awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Coffee and hot water served at lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini refrigerator is like a cooler. Too small and not cold. Sofa bed is not comfortable. We asked for a mettress to put on the top of the bed.

    Coffee and hot water served at lobby. Room size is big.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Big room, great service & value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't the best. But did have lots of food choices for a free breakfast

    Suite with 2 queens was a really big room and perfect for a family with more than 2 kids. Lots of room to spread out and also noticed there was a connecting room next to it if needed for bigger families. Requested crib was set up for us on arrival. The shallow splash pool was great for our baby. Also, the room service food was fast and delicious. Loved the coffee, tea, hot chocolate station in the lobby

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed-won’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn’t work in the room. Checking in was unpleasant as we don’t have a credit card so the one employee would have basically made us go somewhere else unless another employee hadn’t stepped up and helped us. I don’t think we will stay here again and it was always our go to hotel.

    The pool and toddler splash area is always nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    I was disappointed when we checked in and there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed when we checked in and there was no fridge or microwave. The pillows need up graded as well as the bed. We also couldn’t find a spot in the breakfast room to sit. It was pretty much always full. (Maybe need to expand to accommodate more people)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful. The staff was extremely helpful and wonderful. We really appreciated that they gave us some bananas for our kiddos for bedtime snacks - since we had forgot some. It's a small thing - but was a total lifesaver for us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    We were very impressed with this hotel and will definitely be repeat guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very spacious. Loved the pool area for my kids especially the toddler splash area. The breakfast was excellent with great variety.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Great stay! Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in my room. I'm sensitive to smells due to asthma, so had to air room out. No tub in room? I didn't know hotels didn't have tubs in the room. Will check next time.

    stay was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice but not amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was set up at an awkward angle if wanting to watch TV from bed. The inner bar of the shower door was broken but we reported it when we left so hopefully it will be repaired quickly. The fan was outside our window and we thought it was trucks driving by all night. It would have been nice to have a couple more pillows on the bed for sitting up and my husband hated the pillows he had.

    The breakfast was excellent with a good variety and they changed it both days we were there. The evening desk attendant was super friendly and we enjoyed visiting with her. The room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel. The location was central to the places we needed to be.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more seating in pool area.....free water wouid be nice.

    Nice and clean. Updated....helpful friendly staff.....will definatly visit again if in the area! And super close to the mall and lots If stores and restaurants!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    A weekend away in Edmonton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little soft for me but I tend to like my mattress on the firm side. The bedding was great however.

    The breakfast was great. The room was clean and a good size. The shower got hot! Pool was great to play in. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Short distance to the West Ed. Quiet, Clean & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bit of trouble regulating the temperature in our room, but nothing that would stop us from staying here again.

    The breakfast staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay-all was good! Was nice to be five minutes away from West Edmonton Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ice and frost on one the walls in our room.

    The free breakfast was good- pretty good selection of food. The staff working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff was great, need to look at the heating systems and put more money into the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold blasting from the furnace every 15 min, beds were uncomfortable and kept sliding apart. And the elevator noise was waking us up

    Breakfast was not the best and it was hard to get through the hordes of people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Christmas time visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Accessible Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and Freida in the Breakfast room was great to chat with. Very pleased with the front desk staff also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, immaculately clean hotel with good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was excellent They arranged it so we could stay near our family who were also staying at the hotel The breakfast was excellent They had eggs, sausage, and pancakes as well as many more choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    It was ok but way over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was WAY too cold you couldn't stand being in it longer then 10 mins and the hot tub was cooler then I would make my bath water. I also asked upon my reservation to be near the pool and we were placed on the 3rd floor and 2 doors away from the end of that hall. Also found the pillows to be way too flat.

    Was quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very impressed with the cleanliness and the hotel staff were very friendly. Very close to the mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Very impressed with this hotel would stay again and look for a Hampton to stay at in other locations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, elegant, relaxing and most friendly hotel we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs hahaha

    The staff was awesome, so friendly and very personable, you felt when they had a conversation with you that it was genuine not fake or forced. Everything about our visit was perfect, from the staff to the rooms. The pool was open later than other hotels we have stayed at so there was no pressure after being out and about visiting friends and coming back and needing to rush in before it closes.... that made it so much more relaxing for us. Our family loved it and will be back, we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Modest value, modest facility, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff was rude and short. And breakfast was not well kept and quite dirty. Stock depleted quickly was slow replenishment.

    The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The pool was fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tables for breakfast room. No mini fridge (not usually a problem but when travelling with kids it seems more of an issue).

    Free breakfast with good selection. Coffee available in foyer 24/7. Pool was great. Location is excellent. Staff were professional and friendly. Soaps, shampoos etc were of very good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    So glad we chose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to park at the back of the lot. That's a good sign that the hotel is popular, but IO had mobility concerns but I managed

    friendly staff, soft pillows and comfortable bed, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much for our toddler to get into in the room. Pool ran out of towels quickly.

    The pool was awesome for kids and the king suit fit our family of five well. Staff was amazing. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff was friendly! The price is great. As a lrg family there was lots of space in the room for us to function. Having a fridge and microwave is very handy as our family has food allergies, and eating out is difficult and exspensive. The kitchen was awesome at providing gluten free food for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Really positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night I asked for extra pillows and they were all out.

    The size of the room was great. I loved the fact they had a little kid area in the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    The on site breakfast staff was super nice and kept it very...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the aqua bistro wasn't on site, when ordered room service it was served in take out containers making the food soggy-ish upon arrival.

    The on site breakfast staff was super nice and kept it very clean, made sure the food was always stocked up and checked on us at the table to make sure everything was good. Front desk staff catered to our every needs. Loved that it is super close to WEM and all other main attractions. Also, Olive Garden is just a few blocks away. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    It was a great hotel with comfy beds, nice staff, and great amenities. I'd go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The hot breakfast selection was great and we enjoyed the coffee and hit chocolate late at night. Also liked getting the paper downstairs. For some reason many rooms received a paper outside their door in the morning but we did not.☹️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage in main area was overflowing onto the floor. Our view was facing the overflowing garbage bin outside.

    Beds were comfy. Complimentary breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Awesome beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room thermostat only kept the air conditioning going if it sensed someone in the room. At night the air con didn't kick in and it was way too hot.

    The bed is comfortable, breakfast is awesome and staff are welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Family Friendly & great customer service!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room we had trouble trying to turn it off or even down? Not sure why buttons didn't seem to work. Other than that no complaints we had great customer service!

    Awesome Breakfast included in price especially for families this is great! Pool area was great too big space and towels and bathroom in pool area are always a bonus. Also the schedule for the pool was great some hotels close pools too soon so thanks for later hours in the pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for bedding for the hide a bed. There were 5 of us. They just brought the bedding & we had to make it up. We ran out of toilet paper. Breakfast was awful. Pool was ok. No restaurant on site.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is in the most excellent location, near to the West Edmonton mall, highways, restaurant next door is top class. The breakfast was amazing, so many choices every day. We stayed for one week, and it was our home away from home. All the staff there gave us such respect. Katherine at the front desk was very helpful to us. We love to stay there, and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    3.8
    Not returning
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only had a shower and no tub, no fridge or microwave, no bathroom fan so very muggy when using shower, bed was sagging in the middle so you kept rolling in to the middle. And the temperature was very hot and couldn't be regulated.

    Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    accomadations was good quite a mix up on paying the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was to soft and the wifi was hard to get logged on

    accomadations was good quite a mix up on paying the hotel upon check in . was handled poorly a misunderstanding on there part

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Great stay except for being chased from pool area by very large group of poorly behaved children
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While at the pool it was filled immediately by a group of over 50 children who were not well supervised. Their poor behaviour forced our children from the pool. Our children were disappointed that they weren't able to swim longer.

    Breakfast options were very good Staff was very friendly Facility was clean and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for maintenance the whole time we were there and that was one of the main reasons we chose to stay there.

    Friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    It was quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy. I called down to front desk twice at 10:30 pm and again 11 for kids. Nothing was done. Very disappointed with only 4 hours of sleep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Happy stay at the Hampton Inn an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal available- had to go out.Hampton Inn and Suites

    Warm welcome, efficient, early check in. Spacious, well appointed, quiet room. Suggested places for evening meal, generous breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Freda in the breakfast room was super friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Beds Accessible Room -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have a fridge in the room. Also, we ran out of toilet paper, not that we used a lot (we were not there over the entire day) and had to go to the front desk for more. We did not know about the manager meet and greet until after it happened and that would have been nice to go to. One evening of our four, the hot tub was cold.

    Freda in the breakfast room was super friendly and helpful she made it memorable,in general- all staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.0
    No window view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Beds Accessible Room -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Able to see outside when looking out window and more comfy chairs and a table rooms are big enough for more furniture

    No phone books not enough furniture and window was totally blocked very very disappointed will never stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    I loved that I could get a hot cup of tea downstairs when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Beds Accessible Room -Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located beside the elevators. It was very loud.

    I loved that I could get a hot cup of tea downstairs when needed. Checking in and out was easy, staff were efficient. The room was clean and the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Will come back to Hampton Inns & Suites
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. Seriously.

    Room was clean and smelled fresh. Bed was comfy. Staff at front desk and breakfast station were excellent. Very nice people. Made us feel welcome. Food was very good, especially the omelets. The location is great. Not far from shopping. Thank for making our stay so pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel but a bit expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses slid across the bed too easily and the pillows were terrible. There was no hot water for a second person to have a Shower in the morning.

    Good selection of breakfast items.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was a young hockey team staying and at check in the front desk worked hard to move us to a floor without the noise. Very much appreciated!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.3
    The choices for breakfast although for a person with medusa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of noise at night. Non stop traffic, a dog barking inside and sounds from other hotel rooms.

    The choices for breakfast although for a person with medusa concerns there was not a lot of sugar free options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Loud rooms but nice hotel and good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fan for the bathroom to aid in noise elimination, and the doors were banging all morning from a team that was packing up and people in the halls. It made it for early mornings when we're were getting away from our kids for the first time in 5 years. Also I could hear a complete conversation of my neighbours while they were in their washroom and showering- word for word... walls too thing

    Coffee bar Breakfast hours Room size

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.3
    The Hotel is nice yet this stay is not as i was expecting from previous stays.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff used to be more welcoming. The breakfast is not taking into considerations that there are Vegetarian people or People who are not eating certain types of meat, which is a main composition of most dishes!

    -Location -Staff "in general" are freindly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Other choices, maybe?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok. The powdered scrambled eggs were disgusting. Too many carbs as your selection. When will hotels get that people who only drink tea don't like our water heated through a coffee machine. The use of paper cups in the room for everything, even a glass of wine ,lowers this hotel to a motel 6 level hence my rating of value. There are so many other choices on this strip.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.5
    Beds were awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan was too strong and loud Missed a small fridge

    Beds were awesome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool

    Everything else

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room to make tea and no milk in fridge

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Middle of the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for dinner. No robe or sandals to go to the pool. Small dated tv

    Rooms, beds bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fanNorman in bathroomi

    Great staff, comfortable beds, accommodating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Great family place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish it had a waterslide, no big deal though.

    The breakfast was awesome, the coffee stations, the customer service, and the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: