Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Toronto Airport Ontario 3 stars

3279 Caroga Drive, L4V 1A3 Mississauga, Canada

#11 of 84 hotels in Mississauga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1724 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.5
    Pleasant stay!😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The beds were very comfy; the rooms were large and overall quiet! The breakfast was one of the best I've experienced when included in the room cost. I would choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    I will stay there again next week with my daughter and family!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Shuttle was efficient, often and always on time. Check-in desk staff was so welcoming. Love that they gave me two bottle of water! The complimentary supper was a nice bonus! Loved the water infused with lemon in the lobby. I asked for a main level room and got it. Nice to have a pool. Room was clean and spacious. Bed and pillows perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and complimentary breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Are vehicle didnt seem safe, when we travelled didn't get a parking pass the first night from front desk

    Front desk was polite service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good, just 12 minutes walk to the UP express station to get to center of Toronto. The shuttle service is great and the staff and facilities. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Close to the airport, less than 10 minutes, large and fully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport, less than 10 minutes, large and fully furnished room with coffee maker, fridge, technology connectivity, shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Very accommodating and friendly staff. Very economical and well worth the visit. Fully recommend to other potential customers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    2.5
    Garbage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well showed up at 150 am because of a car accident the desk person wasnt willing to help also no parking left but insisted he would have to charge for parking 20 per day that was upsetting. Then charges me the room after the fact when we told him it wasnt worth the 5 hours of sleep to pay the 230 + the 20 dollars

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    The room was nice the view was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of atm...I'm guessing travellers use it a lot but was unable to get a drink from vending machine as I didn't have Canadian money. When i got to the hotel I had missed dinner by 5 but I got there for around 7pm when many people do eat.

    The room was nice the view was great. Bed was really comfortable. The gentleman who checked me in (Nashti or Navthi something like that) was great and very friendly.the free shuttle is cool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No close by walking distance for food consumption.

    Great location since we arrived at PM flights. Shuttle bus provided from airport. Quick and simple check in. Variety for breakfast provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Close to Pearson Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lockers in rooms.

    Perfect 5 minutes to airport, free shuttle every 20 minutes. Good dining options near by at driving distance. Quick check in and check out. Late check out also available depending on availability.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great service at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff! Knowing that I was staying with them due to having missed a flight, I was treated with an exceptional level of service. They helped lighten my not-so-pleasant mood by being such great people. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Fine for one night, easy access to airport and plenty of breakfast to fill up on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean smelling towels more chairs and table space at breakfast

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was plenty of car-parking space, even when we checked-in late in the evening. The room was fine for a one night, comfortable beds however the bathroom and all of our towels smelt strongly of cigarette smoke which even our kids noticed, therefore we cannot give the comfy'ness /cleanliness of the room a higher rating. The free breakfast had a great range of choice and the hot food was being regularly topped up -it was a very busy breakfast session when we stayed and at several times there were not enough table spaces or chairs for everyone, people were hanging around until someone finished up their breakfast and went back to their room , in order to grab themselves a seat. The kids loved using the waffle making machine -great idea to have one of these.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    good airport option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing could have been better, everything you'd expect from airport hotel, except it did cost 20 dollars for parking, but we ended up returning our car that evening and taking shuttle back to hotel and back to airport which worked out well.

    it was convenient to airport, staff very helpful, beds comfortable, room with good a/c and fan for white noise. did not use shower. fitness center good. did not get to eat the breakfast b/c we left too early but glad it was offered. shuttle ran every 20 min and worked out perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Near to airport with free shuttle bus and very good breakfast and evening meal included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    swimming pool was small and cold

    Good breakfast and unexpected complementary evening meal which was delicious. All day hot drinks in the lobby and freshly baked cookies in the afternoon. The room was very clean and fresh with fluffy white towels and soft pillows. Helpful and friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Thoroughly brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... All our needs were met and I really can t think of anything which was not available.

    We were a family of five. We stayed in a large room with2xdouble beds and a sofa bed.... We had loads of room. Breakfast was great.... Hot food selection changed daily and we were AMAZED to discover that our evening meal was also included. Food was delicious and freshly prepared. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    a comfortable experience when traveling via Toronto-Pearson airport. Not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area that the hotel is in seemed a bit shady - meaning, we went for a brief walk down to the end of the road, which is industrial warehouses and parking lots and a few "customised" cars seemed to be rolling by and slowing down and sizing us up for...something. It's not really the hotel's fault, but a more clear show of security or warning from staff might be in order.

    We loved the close proximity to airport and the round the clock shuttle. The room was more than ample with all amenities one could wish for for a one night layover. Even though the hotel seemed full, there was hardly any noise in halls or common areas. ice cold a/c and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    overall fantastic staff .location great thank u
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if your hotel had a lounge to relax in .we walked two doors down and had a nite cap there

    the staff upon check in was awesome. breakfast was very good . the shuttle service was very good. the dinner was unexpected but very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    It is one of the reasonably priced hotels in the airport...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is OK, but certainly not something I would call delicious.

    It is one of the reasonably priced hotels in the airport area. It provides frequent complimentary shuttle services from and to the airport. I and my family stayed in this hotel many times, mainly during transit for next morning's flights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff we spoke to they were very friendly and willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was too small for the amount of guests. By the time i got through the queue and found a seat my food was cold.

    The staff we spoke to they were very friendly and willing to help

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel near airport with airportshuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room, 2 queenbeds and a nice seating area. Nice swimmingpool. Good breakfast. Very near airport. Airportshuttle was available at midnight. Late check-out (6.30PM) was possible (price: half room rate). Something to eat at walking distance (5 min to Tim Horton, 15 min tot Subway)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Extra comfy bed and the added bonus of a complementary light...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the way of public transport and places to eat/things to do in immediate area.

    Extra comfy bed and the added bonus of a complementary light dinner whilst we were there. So much to do in Toronto, we actually didn’t get back in time for this! Good shuttle service to and from airport. Staff helpful in giving you tips on best way to get around the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. We were traveling to Toronto and this hotel provided 24 hour shuttle to the airport to catch the train to downtown. Made our trip easier. Breakfast was good and beds were comfortable. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Toronto!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Good value hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather chaotic. Too many people and too few tables. It would have been better to have some comfy chairs without tables to which people could retire after eating their breakfast to drink their coffee, thus freeing up tables to other people.

    Good value. We appreciated the complementary dinner and breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    We will stay here next time we visit toronto again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very nice and at the front desk when he found out that our flight was cancelled and our flight the next day is in the evening... told us that we can stay till 2 than the regular check out time of 12.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    The bedroom was clean and the beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor value. Didn't expect to be eating using paper plates, bowls and plastic knives and forks at a Hilton hotel. Choice was very limited for vegetarians and the quality of the cooked food looked and tasted cheap, and not freshly cooked eg the omelette.

    The bedroom was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Bed comfy as, breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus wasn't running every 30 minutes as I'd been told - more like 45mins and a phone call, which at 3am after delayed flights is not what you need. No milk in room fridge.

    Bed comfy as, breakfast great. Overall shuttle pickup sorted an excellent place for one night stopover.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and/or lounge on site would have been nice, but staff suggested to us to take shuttle which worked well

    Airport shuttle, we took it to the other hotels on route to eat in the restaurants. Close to airport. Good breakfast. Room was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building is old and facilities need a face lift. It is a bit far from Toronto and Missaugga cost $60 for transport to Toronto.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Though we stayed one night they made us feel at home or among people who really care. The room was large enough fo a family and kids. Close to airport and has a shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    What would have been a positive experience, was dashed by a trial of errors!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some sort of miscommunication between the front desk staff. I booked this room on booking.com. My booking said checkin July 26th, check out July 27th. At 1:45 am, a man was trying to open our room door, I finally got up and told him he had the wrong room, he said the front desk had just booked him in to this room, he said he was sorry. About 10 minutes later, the phone rang, it was front desk asking the room # and requested my name. He said "thanks" and hung up. On check out the next morning at 7:30, I mentioned this to the desk clerk, she said they had emailed me a receipt. When I looked at it, the receipt said 'day room'. As my flight departed at 9:45 am on the 27th, I would not have requested a day room, and this was never communicated to hotel staff by me. Also, when we attempted to check in at 11:10 am on the 26th, front desk staff made us wait almost 3 hours for our room to be cleaned. Our particular booking had a 'jacuzzi' in it, we were never asked if we would accept a different room, but we watched at least a dozen other guests check in while we waited for our room. When I asked The front desk at almost 2pm, how the room situation was, the duty manager spoke with housekeeping, I assume. By her response, I got the feeling the room was probably available all along, or quite a while ago. Not too happy with the mix up at front desk, not happy at being disturbed at 1:45 am, and not very happy at being disturbed 10 minutes later, by front desk!!

    Staff were nice, room was nice, but absolutely no offsite restaurants for those who do not have a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff breakfast was fresh even later in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are loud when they close

    Friendly staff breakfast was fresh even later in the morning. Surprise treat was the little dinner that was put out except the lettuce wasn’t fresh!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed is very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little bit noise of airplane, it is near airport and noise is acceptable any way.

    The bed is very comfortable. Hot water and coffee is provided 24 hours.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Misleading information about airport transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Misleading information. Booked this Hotel because of the Airport transfer, called twice to confirm that the Hotel provides the service and clarified that we were travelling with a youth group, upon arrival one of the chaperones confirmed again. However, the day we needed the transfer around 5:00am we were told that the transfer wasn't available to us because we were a group, we almost missed the flight (30 people) at the end they provided the service after giving the chaperones a really hard time. Not impressed by the misleading information provided by the guest services and website.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    Large room, soft beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near the airport and no eating facilities on the weekend. Or in the area. We had dinner at the hotel next door and it not good. Breakfast was ok not great.

    Large room, soft beds. Free shuttle to the airport so that you can take the train to downtown Toronto.complimentary coffee and tea

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very Good!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no positive ventilation in the bathroom. If some one uses the facilities.. it ( smell) soon spreads to the rest of the room.

    Comfortable room, brightly lit and nice decor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting very crowded at breakfast; need to wait for empty table. Not serving lunch and dinner; need to go to nearby Hotels

    5 minutes from the airport. Good room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication from the hotel - I’d sent message requests via Booking . Com ahead of our stay to ask about the airport shuttle but they didn’t reply - caused me some unnecessary anxiety wondering whether there would be one and where we caught it. The hotel could have been more helpful to a foreign traveller.

    The hotel was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little busy and over crowded and a bit costly since it is far from city.

    Good location, perfect breakfast to start a day,helpful staff and very good pick/drop service for airport shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very close to the airport, highly convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport, highly convenient. I had a late night arrival and an early flight next day, so it was just perfect. The stuff was very polite and eager to help and the breakfast amazing! Totally worth its price. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Room was big, clean with all facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was slow in dealing with check in & commit some mistakes with the payment process. The breakfast is very basic.

    Room was big, clean with all facilities. I liked the free dinner offered on thursday. Stuff was nice. The free shuttle is very practical, I used it to go to the airport then took the UP express to downtown Toronto to explore the city. I am happy to find a Tim Hurtons nearby since it's an airport hotel & far from everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Was there for airport drop off. Worked out perfectly.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taco night could use some work.

    Friendly and helpful staff, no hassle booking or checking out. Breakfast was good. Location off highways great but location to night time activities lacking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    AVERAGELY OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    FRONT DESK WAS NOT FRIENDLY .

    COMFORT OF THE ROOM . RECEPTION WAS FAIR. HOTEL CHECKING IN PROCEDURES TOO CLUMSY AND STRESSFUL. ACCOMMODATION WAS GOOD AND COMFORTABLE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Good place for short or longer stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv menu and guide was not easy to surf. There were some channels on the guide that were incorrect or not one it says it is. Lacking in sports channels.

    The staff was cheerful and kept everything neat and tidy. The comfortable bed and the furniture was great for day and night. The variety of breakfast food was excellent. Location is close to airport with the shuttle service and connections to downtown..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like having to pay for parking. That was a surprise.

    The staff were warm and friendly. Very helpful. We arrived the wrong night and they got us a room and fixed things up. Good recommendation for a local restaurant and a great hot breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle picks up at a few hotels so give yourself time if you have a flight to catch, at one hotel driver had to leave people behind to wait for next shuttle.

    Comfy beds, nice size bathrooms, love the air conditioning in the summer!! Good breakfast every morning. Good location for airport travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to airport, breakfast every morning was good, bonus complimentary dinner Monday to Thursday! We had an early morning flight on one of the days and get a take away bag, great customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The collection point at the airport was not clear, when...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The collection point at the airport was not clear, when asking for the entrance at the airport we were meant to collect transport the airport was not sure.I latter heard another person on the phone ,talking to your staff asking about the collection point and the office lady was not sure, what was need to be made clear is that it is on the bottom level, would be handy if they took a trip to airport and see where people are collected so they can give instruction with understanding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for convenient to airport for out early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for convenient to airport for out early flight. There was a group of school children staying on the floor we were on. So we asked if we could move floors as we wanted peace and sleep and straight away the moved us up a floor to an suite with no extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Property was easy access to airport, nice rooms very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was easy access to airport, nice rooms very clean. Breakfast starts at 6:30 but we had a 6:00 am flight hotel has a nice breakfast take away bag . Everything was very nice no complaints and am staying here again for 2 nights on my way back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Shuttle was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Shuttle was amazing. Punctual. Frequent. 24 hours. Complementary dinner was a great surprise. Staff was nice. Breakfast had good choicez. Fresh waffles. All for reasobable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a broken toilet which was fixed immediately. Room was not made up on 1 day, however staff apologised profusely and offered us various snacks by way of compensation. We were also overcharged for our stay by $325 but this was quickly resolved by customer services. The quick response and apologies by staff were appreciated and because of this I would still stay at this hotel despite these errors.

    The staff were very friendly, informative and attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable. Airport shuttle was very convenient. Breakfast was buffet style and had a variety of items, cooked and continental, although utensils were disposable plates, cups etc. All in all we enjoyed the food. There was no bar or restaurant but two hotels, within walking distance, had these facilities which we availed off. We stayed here 3 nights and enjoyed our stay as it was located close to the airport and was convenient for car hire and our early morning flight to Calgary. Downtown Toronto was a comfortable 20/30 min taxi drive which cost about $35 (inc tip) per trip. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is very conveniently located close to the airport with easy access by the free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is hard to get around without a car if you want to go for a meal or drink close by.

    We were surprised by the free dinner on the evening of our stay as the hotel does not have a restaurant. The front desk staff and the manager in particular were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    request to join the wifi was via CNN (!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    request to join the wifi was via CNN (!?) or via MS while 4 of our devices were OSX based, such a shame. In addition there were no complimetary papers by Canadian publishers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast included consisted of a variety of cereals as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub drain was clogged with hair. My husband was standing in about four inches of water during his shower. When I went in I removed the drain plug completely and a ton of hair came out. I also had to remove more and then left the plug out to shower. This should be part of regular housekeeping to ensure the drain is clear. At checkout, I informed the front desk of the issue. When we checked in the clerk asked me if I was aware of the parking charge and I said yes only due to a review that complained about the charge. It was also not indicated when reserving the room. He said not to worry and he would not charge me for the parking. I showed him my reservation and he said I had to go to the web link and then it showed $15, but he said that was wrong it was $20. When I checked out, there was no charge for parking on my receipt. Upon arriving home, I checked a different credit card online and I was charged the parking fee. I feel that was underhanded and will be calling them to ask for a refund.

    The breakfast included consisted of a variety of cereals as well as sausage and eggs and french toast. There was a waffle maker and then the typical continental breakfast options. The rooms have been updated and are clean modernized.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great experience....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey or expensive than other hotels with fully furnished kitchen.

    Comfy beds, nice aminities (Neutragena brand!), airport shuttle service was on-time, friendly housekeeping & front desk staff & very good complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location with shuttle and breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast tasted like cardboard (eggs, sausage, potatoes) Tasteless and artificial.

    Quick shuttle to/from airport; proximity to airport. Breakfast included, though it was not the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    There was a great selection for breakfast, super clean hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was supposed to be heated. When you walk into the pool room, it’s very warm you could start sweating, but once you got into that pool you didn’t want to be in for very long as it was quite cool.

    There was a great selection for breakfast, super clean hotel and rooms. We were even able to select our floor on arrival so the kids could watch the planes at the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Just adequate. Only there as I had an early morning flight.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other Hampton Court properties where I have stayed were more upscale. This was shabby and run down. I specifically looked for properties with free parking. When I arrived I was told parking was $20 per night. Outrageous. They waived it with a warning that future visits would not include parking. I don't intend to make a future visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for my purposes (attending a conference at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge was set too high and froze the food I'd bought to have for lunches. The staff refunded me for the loss, which was appreciated. Three of the 4 towels were a bit thin and kinds scratchy on sensitive skin.

    Great location for my purposes (attending a conference at the International Centre). The room was very comfortable and nicely set up. Comfortable bed and pillows (both "soft" and "firm"). Breakfast was pretty decent for a buffet. There was a surprisingly good supper on offer on the Thursday evening that I was there -- nice, fresh salad and chili. I didn't know this was going to be available, so it was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A GREAT place to stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like is was having to pay to park a car at the hotel when I stayed there. One more thing is there should be more traffic signs posted to give directions to your hotel, I got lost too many times tring to get to the hotel.

    The hotel was great, staff were friendly and helpful!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed one night here to get some sleep before an early flight the next day. There was a lot of noise from the room next door to me, who seemed to be a school group - who were running up and down the hall way knocking on each other’s doors. I asked them to keep it down, but it continued. I called down to reception who were quick to come up and tell the group to respect the other guests. Unfortunately this had no effect, and the noise continued. I called down to reception again, who said they would again come and speak to the guests. As this had been going on for about an hour, I asked to be moved rooms, and after speaking to the manager I was moved to another room (while in my night clothes, just wanting to get some rest). Though I can’t fault the hotel for the guests behaviour, I felt like my night at the Hampton inn was thoroughly disappointing when all I had booked it for was a nights rest to break up a long haul flight. Being billed for the room does not seem appropriate in these circumstances. Other points I would add: if you have an early flight on the Saturday morning, no breakfast is provided - some guests mentioned pastries but these are not available on a Saturday. Also to get the shuttle bus from the airport requires making a phone call to the hotel to tell them you are there (and then a several minute wait) - not a huge issue just good to know. The room was not thoroughly cleaned with visible dust behind the bed and underneath the radiator.

    The staff were very friendly and I have no complaints regarding them. The location is close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff had breakfast prepared early for our early departure - which was SO appreciated! They also pointed out the pool - as we were there overnight between flights, this was the perfect suggestion for a break. Fabulous!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lower the standard and the rates they charged

    Non cooperative people. They ask huge deposits of $250.00 which no 5 star hotel would ask even in Canada as maximum deposite at 5 star hotels is between $100 to $150.00 but these people are Extremist. My deposite is Not refunded yet even it's 4th day as they said it will be refunded in next 24hrs. Liar and Extremist and No customer care attitude at all. Kindly get our Deposite Refunded from this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Recommend!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fitness room had broken equipment and we were never able to access any during our stay. Also, for some reason they could not find our booking.com reservation so we had to go through the process of rebooking everything when we arrived.

    The staff were wonderful and made the stay. The location was close to the airport which was beneficial with all of the flight chaos during the ice storm. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late so no where to get something to eat, we ordered pizza.

    Accommodations were excellent, unfortunately our flight left early so we didn't have time for breakfast but they did supply us with a brown bag breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no complimentary water and basic things in the room services.It is like staying in a motel and not proper cleaning of room foor.Afte my check in it took me two hours to settle down because firstly the room assigned was not clean and floor was dirty with some spills on it and then shifted to different room after requesting and back and forth trip to customer counter.Front staff at that time was not Coperative.Manager did not make any follow up to me after this incident.

    More cleanliness and services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the hassle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows & bed were horrible. I cannot believe for that price it wasn't better. My daughter was overcharged and when we notified them we were promised a refund...they took it out AGAIN! It's been over 2 weeks and no refund. They said prove it. We did. Nothing.

    Lovely atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for an overnight stay. Right beside the airport. Free shuttle bus even at 5am. They also provided us with breakfast bags which was excellent. Really comfortable bed. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Junky Phillips TV was several years old.
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Junky Phillips TV was several years old. Massive delay changing channels. Unable to watch Blue Jays baseball game in the room.. lobby had different TV feed. Terrible, outdated TV service Expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Comfy stay, excellent customer service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight to the US was cancelled after hours of delays in the airport. I was exhausted and miserable and desperately needed a room. I booked the Hampton Inn but when I arrived realised that in my rush I'd booked the wrong night. The desk staff saw how upset I was and immediately helped me- finding me a cancellation and changing my booking for me. I was so relieved and grateful! My room was comfy and quiet. All facilities were up to scratch and breakfast was generous. Staff were again very helpful when I needed to check out late. Thank you so much Hampton Inn Toronto Airport- you were totally exemplary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    convenient and comfortable for overnight airport stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The process for ordering food was a little complicated- you have to order from the local take away and its mainly pizza available. There also isn't a business centre so you have to sit in the front lobby if you need to work

    The room was incredible; very big and clean; two beds and the location was right next to the airport with a convenient shuttle service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hampton Inn was very close to the airport witch was very convenient for our flight layover in Toronto. The room was very clean and comfortable. it was very helpful that there was a good size breakfast bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    No space to park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No space to park. We were told that we had to pay the hotel to park on the road Room was not cleaned during our stay Ice makers were either broken or emoty on 4 floors that we checked Breakfast was pretty good but very small area and jam packed with people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was very pleasant and free of stress. We could hear absolutely no airplane noise inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no dislikes

    The convenience of the location, frequent shuttle bus, flight departure information, and helpfulness of the staff was excellent for an in -transit hotel on our journey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    I would recommend your facility to friends for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were tired and would have been nice to have a little snack available so we did not have to go out.

    We were in transit on flights so it was very convenient that there was pick up and delivery to the airport. The room was comfortable and had all the amenaties we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service is exceptional, and runs 24 hours to the airport. This is such a bonus, and as a result this is the second time we have booked this hotel. The bed was a king and beautiful. This is really a hotel we book en route home from international travel. Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Close to the airport and free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had over booked our room type, so we got a smaller room (but still slept the same number). I was told that a I got cheap deal through Booking.com so it didn’t really matter. So be prepared not to be treated as an equal if you book through Booking.com, just be grateful you got a good price (potentially for a room you don’t end up getting)

    Close to the airport and free shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: