Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites, by Hilton - Vancouver Downtown 3 stars

111 Robson Street, V6B 2A8 Vancouver, Canada

#21 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some things from the room were pretty old fashioned, like de lamps for example. There was no usb charging port in the rooms.

    Even since you enter, you are welcomed but the staff in a very nice manner. Everything it’s nice and clean. My double room queen size bed was big and comfy, the room was spacious and clean and had everything it needed. The gym at the last floor, is clean and has pretty good machines. The view from the gym is amazing, right near the stadium and a 180 degree panorama of the city can be seen from the gym, you can evan access the balcony. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed / pull out couch did not have pillows or blanket. Had to wait over an hour from 130 - 230am to get housekeeping to bring up. No pillows or blankets in closet.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn't seem to help when we had questions. We requested a few things (extra pillows and towels and soap) and didn't get them. One of the lights in the bathroom didn't work. Very small bathroom. I'm 6ft and could just put my hands over my head and though the ceiling. My wife's key card stopped working the last night we were there. No pool.

    The bed was really soft, my wife and I did sleep well on it. Breakfast was different everyday and well stocked, good food. Some of the staff didn't seem to help when we had questions. We requested a few things (extra pillows and towels and soap) and didn't get them. One of the lights in the bathroom didn't work. Very small bathroom, I'm 6ft and could just put my hands over my head and could touch the ceiling. My wife's key card stopped working the last night we were there. No pool. Charged a lot for parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff good service the location is excellent close to water taxi restaurants China Town bc place across street Rogers center a block away walking distance to downtown or the casino just a good place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Frank at the front desk is the most amazing staff member I have ever met. He was so accommodating and sweet, and even though we had a rough check-in he made every effort to make sure everything went smoothly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wished parking was included (or cheaper at least) and that the hotel had a pool for the kids. That's it. Everything else was amazing!

    We loved everything about our stay at the Hampton. The location is great and the staff is amazing!!! Each and every one of them! They were all friendly and accomodating and willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay was a great one. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we loved the close proximity of the hotel to many of the downtown areas we came to visit (Yaletown, Granville Island). Would definitely stay here again. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Sauna, I found the bottom gritty from sand or gravel and clumps of hair were floating on the top.

    The location was great, room was awesome, liked the floor to ceiling windows. We were in walking distance to what we want to do and see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was tight be careful with a larger vehicle. Breakfast area was a little cramped, but it was only on Sat morning the rest of the days were fine.

    The long hours to the spa area. Child really enjoyed the ping pong table. The staff were really friendly and helpful with planning sight seeing activities. The drop off shuttle was a big help and the driver was really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast (plastic, cartons, no service) & hard to find a place. Unfriendlich service at the reception if you have questions; does not fulfill the expectiations from a "Hampton by Hilton"

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe too expensive , average breakfast ( clean breakfast room though ) , had to pay for parking ( tax on top of the parking fee ) , all together maybe too expensive) . DID NOT LIKE THE PARKING FEE !!!

    Excellent location , staff was nice to deal with, safe building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper plates and plastic cutlery at breakfast. A hotel this price who claims to do their best regarding saving water and reducing waste with no real plates or metal cutlery is quite sad.

    The bed was great, a bit harder than most beds so quite comfy for me. Breakfast was good, especially the waffles. And guest service couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no glass water glasses.Old fashioned coffee pot,most hotels have switched to the Keurig. Tiny pillows and no headboard padding makes sitting in bed very uncomfortable. We usually stay at Best Western, they have full size pillows, glass water glasses in the bathroom and a Keurig machine.

    great location for what we were in town for, and the breakfast was quite nice. Staff is very very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the location since its in an area that seems kind of lonely and the purpose of my trip was to travel and explore. This hotels a bit far from the downtown area and other touristy parts of the city.

    I thought the staff at the hotel was great, everyone was always very helpful. The dress shuttle that offers rides to downtown is a great convenient way to get around, not to mention it saves you money. Also, the complimentary breakfast far exceeded my expectations, they have a variety of options waiting for you every morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comments.

    Perfect overall building and facilities conditions, new, clean. Pretty close to downtown. Free own Shuttle service around downtown. Gently front desk people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It took a long time for the water to get hot in our room.

    The room was very spacious and clean, and the bed and bedding very comfortable. The pillows were great. Only had breakfast one morning but it was a great selection and very good. We enjoyed our stay. Its a great location too. We were there for the boat show, it was really convenient .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary breakfast has a very limited selection and refilling the food wasnt quite fast enough. The waffle irons were always packed with people with no staff or instructions at all to help people get in line. A lot of people just cut in, which was unfair to others who actually waited in line. The staff didnt seem to care. Some form of mechanism is needed to provide a better experience.

    Good location. Room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel offered ear plugs because there was a concert in the arena nearby, and cookies for Christmas. Warm gesture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Comfortable room, excellent customer service, clean, good buffet breakfast, great location, hotel thought of everything. Room wasn’t overlooked as stadium at front. Would return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking height far too low and way too expensive. Could not get a full size SUV under. Had to use a satellite lot @ $50 per day. Heating in room is loud through the venting, wakes you up when it turns on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    basically nothing about the hotel but didn't like Vancouver and don't know why it was rated first livable city as it's not. Homeless people are very noticeable in the street , so sad memories:(

    very nice breakfast Big room which has all the basics

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are spacious, the hotel is in the perfect location. Can walk to sporting events, converts, and the new casino is just around the corner.. Good value pub Just across the road for drink and bubbles before going out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard which i prefer but my friends found them much too hard. Duvet was too heavy/slippery and slid off one side of the bed easily

    The location. Quiet. Friendly amd helpful staff. Hot tub and its view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel giving me a complimentary wine and basket of goodies when they learned that it's my 40th Birthday was unexpected! You know how to pamper guests! Free hot breakfast was better than I thought. Comfy beds and very clean rooms added more convenience and accessibility to almost everything was a plus factor in choosing this hotel. Shout out also to the very honest staff who cleaned our room that day (EDEN)! I accidentally left my ring worth $3K on the TV counter and went shopping, then realized I forgot to put it on before we left. Told my husband that they wouldn't clean the room anyway so nothing to worry about. To our surprise, our room was already tidied and my ring was sitting there exactly where I left it! Kudos to your honest employees!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenience was excellent, located on Robson St b/w Beatty&Cambie, close to restaurants and shops. BC stadium in front of hotel, 5 min walk to Rogers area & skytrain station (stadium/chinatown on Expo line) , 15-20 min walk to vancouver seawall/Stanley park. Property was well maintained and decorated. Rooms are spacious with comfy bed. The hotel staff make your stay an exceptional experience- they are friendly, hospitable and offered excellent service. The breakfast area on 3rd Fl was well organized, and offered excellent choice with extras like multigrain cake, fruit salad, avocado, tomato. Hotel offered free shuttle service (drop off only) around the downtown area ( Gastown, Yaletown, Ferry to Granville Is market etc) so that was a bonus. We look forward to coming back in the summer!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wish that there could have been a 2 bedroom suite so that my son didn't have to sleep on a pull out sofa

    Excellent breakfast....great room...everything was provided even up to the dish soap....home away from home

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. They happily accommodated us with a later checkout. The breakfast was surprisingly good and the room we had was so quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many negative comments. We only wish we had more time to see more of the city, but jobs always get in the way.

    Staff was very helpful in making us feel welcome and provide information about breakfast and gym use. When asked about dinning in the area, the staff suggested the Yale Town area. Good selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Booking.com price went up $700 as they don't tell you about taxes and gratuity on top of quoted prices

    Large and clean rooms in a great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served with paper plates and cups and plastic cutlery. Choice of breakfast was quite good, though cheese missing.

    Large family room with extra single bed, comfortable master bed, very kind staff, good parking, excellent location in centre of town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None!

    Great location, around city area. Comfly bed. Love the coffee, hot chocolate available at lobby area for free. The best hotel along our journey. 2 restaurant opposite the hotel and open till midnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't huge, but it was well equipped and on par with hotels in similar metro areas.

    The Hampton Vancouver was hopping the week we visited, and the front desk staff handled it all with grace and efficiency. The housekeeping was also top-notch, and we were able to enjoy our time in Vancouver without thinking much about the hotel at all...a sign of great service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff (check in, maid service, breakfast organizers) were all excellent. I was able to easily change the room arrangement when discovering I really needed two beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was amiss from my perspective

    The hotel is a class act. Super friendly and helpful staff, very clean, excellent amenities, close to everything, felt very safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was perfect for my needs. It allowed me to walk to my destination and I was central to other sites. The room was oversized and the bed was comfortable. Wish I could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only very small issue we had was closet door in our room didn't want to slide very easily and one evening it seemed to be taking forever to get any hot water from the tap. I ran it for over 3 minutes and it did not heat up. Several minutes later I turned it on and it was fine again.

    On booking, the site said that the room had a fridge and microwave so we were even more delighted to find it actually had a little kitchen stocked with dishes etc. Also, we like the added security of needing a room key to operate the elevators etc. The view from the fitness room/hot tub area was awesome too! Oh and the breakfast was excellent as well! Friendly staff and clean and comfy eating area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice feature was having free bikes to use, but they were very old.

    The staff was very helpful for tourists (us)! They directed us right to reasonably priced options for transportation to local attractions. The breakfast was filling and varied.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not that comfortable, everthing elese was average leaning towards very good.

    Breakfast was good, the location and Garage security was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff --very friendly and helpful.. Location perfect to downtown shopping.. 5-10 minutes from the Hotel. Went for lunch at BOGART'S. Considering being short staffed, it did not take long for our lunch to be served....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for the concert we went to. Asked for a room higher up so we could enjoy the city lights and we were not disappointed. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hand-held shower is preferred.

    Cleanliness of the hotel meets with my expectation. Location of the hotel offers easy access to various parts of the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was kind of far from the center of the robson street, but it's still okay because it was close to gastown.

    The bed was really comfy, there wasn't a lot of choice for the breakfast but everything there was super delicious! Overall, the room was VERY clean!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should change the breakfast paper plates to normal plates in keeping with the Hilton image.

    Convenient overnight stay in downtown Vancouver back from the BC and Alberta ski fields. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, convenient parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is ordinary but was included in the price so probably expected

    The rooms were great with everything expected and clean. Staff were exceptional helping with all requests the best they could. A big thank you to them

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/a

    The young lady behind the service desk was excellent, polite and provided all the info we required every day. The beds were very comfy and the room was very clean. The location is central to most venues or the shuttle service will take you to Canada place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk person George was very abrupt and not help full I had booked on line and the rate he had was much higher which could not be amende with out proof I decided not to bring any of my devices just the confirmation number written down. He would not accept that. I later asked another front desk Susan to help and she did. At the time of check in I was hoping for a lager room but George was not helpful. My travel in was trying and this was not a great way to start my stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt that Bogarts bar was not our ideal kind of restaurant, either for food or atmosphere - rather noisy. And we didn't find anywhere else nearby that suited us either.

    We enjoyed the breakfast room and found the staff particularly helpful. Leah was always very cheerful and offering to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay here in this Hotel proved to be one of the best of our entire holiday.

    This hotel was the best one in every way that we used on our 5 weeks holiday in several countries

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovation of the breakfast area was one of the best renovation I have seen in a Hampton! I had booked a 1 bedroom suite and it was gorgeous!!! The location was excellent as well!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Associated bar and restaurant closed a bit early.

    Exceptionally accomodating, friendly and helpful staff. Super comfortable bed. Tasty continental breakfast with good selection of items.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very generic and not much variety day to day.

    The staff are wonderful and the rooms comfortable and quiet. Nice big and modern breakfast area and the staff very helpfully with nice chatting and info on what to do in Vancouver.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were brilliant- especially the staff in the breakfast room and at reception- all so friendly and willing to help with anything you needed. So polite and professional. Facilities were great- small kitchen area, a laundry and games room as well as a gym and lovely balcony with a great view over the city. The morning we checked out the reception staff even gave us some ice-cold bottles of water to take with us- outstanding service!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Location on Robson Street is great for walking around the city,not far from shopping,eating and drinking,easy to catch the hop on hop off tour buses. The staff are really warm and welcoming.Esay check in and out process. Continental breakfast is included,but if your on a hurry or got an early morning start they have grab bags.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would be nice.

    The breakfast was very good. Plenty to chose from and lots of fruit. The location is excellent. Two blocks from the sky train, 4 blocks to Granville street and lots of eclectic restaurants close by. The staff were very helpful and quick to respond to our needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit ordinary especially the paper plates

    The gym. Very responsive staff accommodating. Good size rooms. Can freshen up in gym showers if leaving late.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so good, the room cleaning was very late during the day (non yet done at 15 o'clock)

    Mrs Sally Poon, one of the receptionists, have been very nice and helpful with a booking I needed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the lifts could have been a bit faster, but nothing to complain about !

    We loved the staff. They were friendly, efficient and kind. The most brilliant hotel. I can't recommend it highly enough. We loved using the bicycles to get about town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free breakfast was okay until we found a long black hair in the scrambled eggs. We didn't go back the second morning for breakfast. I also found two or three long black hairs on the bathroom floor and in the tub. I am blond and my husband is bald. LOL. The plumbing in the jacuzzi tub leaked (shower line) and we had a minor flood on the bathroom floor before we discovered it. Good thing the towels are of good quality. We paid about $400.00 a night and were not overly impressed with what that got us compared to other properties we have stayed at.

    The bed was comfy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - The hotel parking stinks! Trying to park a mid-size SUV was uncomfortable. The spaces are small and I hated the multiple gates that I had to go through. - The elevator was a night mare. Not enough elevators to accommodate a seven story building. It was especially bad during breakfast time when tons of people would take the elevator down to the breakfast area.

    The staff was very friendly. The kitchen staff went out of their way to provide gluten-free food for my son who has a gluten allergy. The location of the facility was very good! The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time staying at Hilton Hampton Inn/suites was a let down to our experiences of UK Hiltons which was our main reason for booking. Breakfast cutlery was plastic with paper plates & cups.

    Good location at the end of the street away from most of the traffic. Room was a good size & bed comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a kettle for we tea drinkers! It's hard to heat water in the coffee maker.

    Very good overall. They provided a free shuttle service from the hotel to a place in town of our choice which was a great help since we had a person in a wheelchair in our party.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cutlery and paper plates at breakfast. The breakfast food options themselves were good and staff friendly and helpful.

    The location was excellent and rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot items at breakfast, especially eggs could have been better.

    The staff was great. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bottled water, coffee, tea was provided in the room. The fitness facilities were great. They also have a sauna and hot tub. It's located on the top floor surrounded by observation deck. Overall very good place to stay. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed . Lovely view of BC stadium at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our staying here! The location was pretty good. The room was not that big, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent mustard on my hoodie on the way back for the club that night so that kind of sucked but the hotel was great.

    The waffles were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over PRICED !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were there the night before a cruise. Everything was fine but we especially liked the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar, plastic couterly

    Location and gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain

    Great location, staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one word..Everything! Excellent customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, cleanliness and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quiet - beds were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, facilities, cleanness

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets didn’t fit bed, breakfast was crowded and not good, disposable dishes at breakfast and in room

    Hotel is central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Kitchenette - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sheet didn't fit the bed and keep coming off

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: