Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn - Vancouver Airport/Richmond 3 stars

8811 Bridgeport Road, V6X 1R9 Richmond, Canada

#14 of 24 hotels in Richmond

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    I called front desk asking for toiletries, i was asked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called front desk asking for toiletries, i was asked to come downstairs to get them myself, which is absolutely fine. However, the tone of the staff sounded DEMANDING and ANNOYED. It is not the guests’ problem that your housekeeping is off work.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Room was well stocked, very nice, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No towel racks what-so-ever in the bathroom, basically had to use the towel and throw it on the ground as there wasn't anywhere to hang it up to allow it to dry. There was three of us to the room which made it kind of small (it was a king with a pull out couch) but we were able to manage.

    Room was well stocked, very nice, and clean. Love love loved the reading lamps & charging station. Both the front desk staff and cleaning staff were kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Decent breakfast and shuttle to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was noisy with street noise, the room was difficult to move around , with the layout of furniture. Staff was efficient but dismissive.

    Decent breakfast and shuttle to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.3
    Don't go to this Hampton
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall poor property. Noisy, not clean, very small room. Not up to the standard of any other Hampton Inn I've stayed in.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast needs improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs improvement. The handle of the waffle iron was loose and dangerous to use. They are producing far too much garbage as plates, knives, spoons, cups - everything was plastic and get throws away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Big Mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Body-builder required to open very shallow wardrobe - entirely inadequate for our intended three-day day for two adults and one child. Similar impossible-to-open refrigerator cabinet. Poor clock placement. Surly, brusk desk staff. THREE DAY CHARGE for our forced one-day stay.

    Excellent and comfortable beds; air conditioner low fan speed; attractive, functional plumbing fixtures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Horrible location, price, and hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hampton didn’t honor their best price policy. I forgot toothpaste and they said they didn’t supply extras even though there is a sign in the room indicating they supply toiletries if needed. Their location is horrible. Walking to a local restaurant requires walking through weeds along a 4 lane road.

    Nice breakfast sitting area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.8
    Front desk staff needs to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Hampton Hilton hotel, you need the Asian front desk staff should receive more people skills interaction training, and when checking in, a simple smile , to tired customers will do better businesses to the hotel.

    Front desk staff needs to be More friendly. I Asked to buy a bottle of water they have underneath their counter was refused and sent me to go to a machine in the second floor with a cold face. I paid almost $400 for a night and there should be offered free bottled water in our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are very nice but the noise level from the traffic was very disturbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise was really bad.

    Great breakfast buffet. Very friendly and very helpful staff. Staff was helpful with directions to the city and points of interest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was happy with the room, no complaints.

    Clean, comfy, updated room. Staff was great. Close to airport and amenities. Awesome continental breakfast...pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage and more!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that the sliding bathroom door didn't have a lock on it.

    The staff were very friendly. The hotel was being renovated, but our room was tastefully updated and with brand new bed spreads and furniture, etc. The bathroom was very nice with a very roomy shower. A bonus was the wonderful continental breakfast with many hot and cold choices including fruit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Keep looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout and design of the room is idiotic. You cannot turn the shower on unless you are standing in front of it, sonyou get a blast of ice cold water daily. The only plug available near the coffee maker Is well over 2 meters from the floor (the cord is 1/2 meter too short), the hbac unit is loud, no closet, the rest of the hotel is under construction...

    Proximity to the train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    I used hotel second time and will use it again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking, Close to Airport. Friendliness of personal, Most appreciated by my lady was the bathtub. I also liked the short walking distance to a fish restaurant, The Boathouse and the casino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    we had flight delay, fortunately the hotel's shuttle bus...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    fraser river nearby is not as beautiful as expected.

    we had flight delay, fortunately the hotel's shuttle bus ran till midnite. room is clean. breakfast is pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.0
    To get the best room, book through Hotel Website, ask for quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here 2 weeks ago and booking through the Hampton Website - Hilton Honors program, had a recently refurbished room, bottled water on arrival, quiet room in back and away from elevators. The hotel this time was NOT full. Because we reserved through booking we got an old room, at the front of building where traffic is noisy, near the elevator and did not receive hilton donors points.

    Friendly wait staff at kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Not the worst but also not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too bumpy,room small,elevator didn’t work all the time got stuck in it, should not have rented area while under renovation. No coffee pot in our room

    Firmness of bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice Breakfast with cold and hot selection. Good location and friendly front desk staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed sheet should be cleaned thoroughly. I found some dirty spot on it.

    Location is good. Just take a few minutes to the bus stop and train station. Nice breakfast with hot and cold selection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel close to Vancouver Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized rooms. Updated bathrooms. Great location for airport travellers, free shuttle to airport. Very close to train station for travel into Vancouver CBD.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient even if the waffle iron was out of order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower had a sliding glass door that opened only at one end of the shower stall. Unfortunately, this was the end opposite the shower water and temperature controls. This made it necessary for me to stand IN THE SHOWER STALL when I first turned on the faucet and consequently I had to endure a few seconds of COLD water until the water temperature warmed up to a comfortable level. The shower stall doors should be REVERSED with the movable door next to the water control so one can turn on the water and let it warm up while standing OUTSIDE of the shower stall and thus avoid having to endure a COLD shower.

    The location is convenient to downtown Vancouver at a much cheaper cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Passed expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt they could be more environmentally friendly. Ditch the one use paper cups, plates and bowls for reusable china. Plus get rid of the plastic cutlery.

    Good beds free coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Below average .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways are filthy. Rugs were disgusting. Wake up call did not arrive one morning.

    Convenient place to crash after long trip back to Canada. Nice to have a complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    The road from train station to the hotel at night was scary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road from train station to the hotel at night was scary. There was no good restaurant in walking distance. Neon sign at the top of the building was partially off and misleading.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay for a quick visit to Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators were a bit clunky.

    The room was clean and had all the amenities that we needed. The staff was friendly and efficient and we definitely feel we got our money's worth. We travel to Vancouver several times a year and find that staying just outside the city in Richmond is economical, and logistically a good choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    I would recommend the hotel for convenience, close to airport and sky train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where the breakfast was laid out was too small and overcrowded. Long waits for oatmeal, waffles and toast.

    The position of the hotel being close to the airport. The staff were outstanding, very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been better. There was a little bit of wear showing in the room but they are actively renovating the building.

    The staff was very friendly. We took advantage of the airport shuttle and the driver was also friendly and on time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    I will only stay there again if I can’t find somewhere better. Will choose Marriott or Sheraton
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was only superficially clean. There were a lot of dirty areas, including the washroom. The breakfast is a nice addition but the hot food is really like airplane food. I find it completely ridiculous that you cannot get Hilton Honors points if you book through Booking.com. I am a member and should receive points for staying no matter what.

    It’s close to the airport. It’s usually a decent price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That when I had originally booked I booked for under $300 and I was charged $350 overall... the hotel was nice- but not $350/ night nice.

    Enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Convenience to airport n restaurant around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion of 'Do Not Disturb' and 'Clean up Room'. The other side of tag is not English and assume to be ''Clean Up'. Room was not clean when back at 10pm, no towel, no shampoo to use and bed not made 😡😡

    Convenience to airport n restaurant around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't go there by shuttle bus, you will need to walk about 10 minutes without footway

    Free shuttle bus to airport, free printing services, breakfast is good, the staffs are nice! The room is decent, Everything goes well!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Short, but professional and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic noise and congestion from night market (seasonal) Do not particularly like french vanilla coffee mate for my coffee

    Overall cleanliness and helpful front desk staff especially since we had to rearrange our arrival date, due to our flight cancellation and arrival date change.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Experience this week is getting us looking elsewhere in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually stay here 2 times/ year because of location, shuttle, breakfast. This visit there was hardly any food left at breakfast and shuttle to airport was 15 min late adding to our stress. We may not be back next year.

    Location, shuttle(see below), breakfast (see below)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was booked , no rooms available , they had last minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was booked , no rooms available , they had last minute cancelation,was able to get a room . Booking .com don't charge me for his room I never got .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not appear to be well cleaned . One chair had a large stain on the upholstery. The wall paper was ripped above the AC/heater . No foyer or place to sit and visit

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.8
    Hampton Quality met and exceeded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough pillows in the room, and I wished they had hot chocolate with the complementary coffee like they do at most other Hampton Inns. But these are small things and not necessarily bad.

    The facilities are very nice. We usually try to stay at Hampton when available. And this one met and exceeded our expectations. Rooms are clean and comfy and I loved the breakfast area!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.0
    The property is underdevelopment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is underdevelopment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Liked th3 accommodation clean and new

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent option when taking plane next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside renovations made access difficult

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    overall very happy and satisfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's no closet in the room

    very clean and very friendly staff, staff speak various languages.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit over priced, but that’s Vancouver

    Very close to the station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent to move around from the airport. Breakfast was great. Love the security they have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds Kind staffs Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for an early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was under renovation. Good for them.

    The location was close to the airport. Fast food was across the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Good value for your money!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessible to public transport & clean...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Renovations consuming our stay. Poor breakfast.

    Bed was reasonable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    Better choose a different place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel under renovation and was not mentioned, insufficient parking and dirty carpets in our room

    Always great beds at Hilton Hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    simple but enough for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit costy

    simple but enough for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    to short
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    I will in your hotel again if you train your front desk staff more. They have lack of experience in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the front desk staff name Maggi and veeko. They are very rude.

    I like the location and the coffee which is unlimited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel was under renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was under renovations. Otherwise very acceptable for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    under construction, which was not advertised, no water from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    under construction, which was not advertised, no water from 10am-6pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Convient location. Fair value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reno’s but understand situation. Need to improve breakfast eggs and sausages.

    Great location. We stay at this.location whenever travelling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction

    Newly renovated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    It was really clean and bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was being done up but the fact it was kept clean was great

    It was really clean and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Served us well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to and from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    NA
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Already have
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing j

    We have stayed there several times and in a word or two “consistently good”

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    A little loud as it was on the flight path for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little loud as it was on the flight path for the airport. Could hear the planes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Staff are very friendly and helpful 👍👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far none

    Staff are very friendly and helpful 👍👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    3.8
    No fridge, very dusty,front staff not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, very dusty,front staff not friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    My stay was good, clean and friendly service
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the variety was nice, I loved not having to go and find a place for breakfast :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Close to airport with shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport with shuttle service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remodeled Bathroom has an awkward shower, no hooks on wall, door does not open all the way, sink faucet does not extend far enough out over the sink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    I will come back
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    near to the night market and the boat house seafood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable hotel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discovered when I returned home that they had overcharged me and still awaiting a reason why almost a month later

    Comfortable hotel close to airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Loved the king bed and total room/bathroom layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the king bed and total room/bathroom layout. The desk staff were awesome and super helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    simple and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite, hot breakfast, friendly and helpful staff like Jessica, bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation, good location, fair pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet layout could be more streamlined.

    Good place to stay when connection to YVR. Good shuttle service. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    great location when you only need to pick up someone at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from downtown. no close mall or decent restaurants

    great location when you only need to pick up someone at the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Will be needing a renovation soon.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be needing a renovation soon. But, still a good place to stay and affordable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Close to airport and shuttle by hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport and shuttle by hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.3
    very tight parking spots, small rooms, could hear noise...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very tight parking spots, small rooms, could hear noise between rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Good location & parking was free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed having the wooden lap tray for my laptop. No fresh cookies in the lobby. Good location.

    Parking was free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Located in Richmond,with glad Chinese service,I will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi connection is hard ,or maybe for the safety situation

    Located in Richmond,with glad Chinese service,I will recommend to my friend who coming to Canada

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.3
    We did not have breakfast as we left too early.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The lock on the door didn't work. The front desk staff person Ayla (who tried to be helpful and was very nice) tried to fix it, but could not, nor could we. Ayla offered to put us in another room, but it was late and we had already begun to get ready for bed and didn't want to move at that point. Also the aerator on the bathroom sink needed to be either cleaned or replaced as water kind of sprayed out all over. The carpet was stained and looked dirty and I didn't want to walk on it without shoes or slippers.

    We did not have breakfast as we left too early. We liked the front desk person, Ayla.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: