Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Harrison Hot Springs hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Reviews of Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

100 Esplanade, V0M 1K0 Harrison Hot Springs, Canada

#6 of 10 hotels in Harrison Hot Springs

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2159 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    6.3
    have been going there for 60 years alway enjoy my stay .next time i hope to call staff for booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    fell on bathroom , hurt finger had a step to floor . had a hard time booking and had guest were put far from us and lady carrying. had to book online could not get throw to hotel

    the pools and staff were great very helpful .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.3
    Left at 9 pm didn't stay overnight room too stinky with cleaning carpet fresh smells and drinking in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinking in the sacred waters horrible idea, Noone watchung pools outside or keeping quiet inside :(

    Staff at door wereally amazing, house keeping people wonderful help

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    5.4
    The hot spring pools are amazing as well as the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms in the heritage building in need of upgrade. The rooms smell like old wet carpet. The beds are super uncomfortable.

    The hot spring pools are amazing as well as the staff and the buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Its been 25 years since our last stay and it was better this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needs USB ports and/or easy access outlets by nightstands and tv dresser top to charge electronics like phone, computers etc. without pulling out furniture to find them. Shower head in room needed maintenance or replaced.

    The brunch was well worth the $22 each. The pool was fantastic. Bed very comfortable. Great kitchen staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.8
    The hot pools were awesome, the whole reason we stayed at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was on a main hallway, other hallways fed in to it. It was so loud!

    The hot pools were awesome, the whole reason we stayed at the Spa and resort

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.3
    Needs updating and thought given to guests comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Main area was cold , bleak and soulless the first day the opened fire was not working. Not enough areas to sit and read in. Our room was in main hotel very noisy fridge, light in lobby not working, room not cleaned properly, cotton bud on floor. Very noisy from room above. Lakeside restaurant was like a motorway cafe and food was Not much better. Had to pay for parking even though you were staying.

    Loved the location, hot springs wonderful even in the rain. copper restaurant very good service good and live music. Spa facilities were ver good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Everything, the Staff was charming, the Spa day fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything, the Staff was charming, the Spa day fabulous! Mineral pools wonderful. The atmosphere, ambiance, and tradition of the hotel was so nice to enjoy, and know that it's been kept in the state it originated in. The Copper Room for dinner was just lovely, and it was fun to watch people enjoying the dance music. Highly recommend the whole experience.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    8.8
    A great date night, wonderful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure was a little weak, and the bathrobes a little flimsy. Disposable flip flops could be offered as well.

    The pools were great and the service was wonderful. The Copper Room as well! The decor was amazing for the Christmas holidays. And great to be so close to the village.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    7.1
    do not stay at the room of main building becuase of noisy and terrible smell. stay at lakeside room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not ready for the guests. The gown was not at room and toilet was over flowing so we have to change the room. when we arrived at room, room cleaning lady was still working at the next room.

    Service from the front desk was fantastic. Facility was good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and rejuvenating in very good hotel with beautiful hot springs in lovely little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No staff supervision at the pools. At times children loud and splashing caused a little discomfort for very small children. In previous years the omelet chef at the breakfast buffet has been positively insulting in front of a whole line up of people. This time there was a different chef who was polite and not trying to make insulting / offensive "jokes".

    The pools are beautiful, relaxing and very well maintained. The breakfast buffet is great value for money and quality of food is very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.1
    It is a nice hotel in a nice setting - pools, lake, town etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rarely cheap. If you must go, request a room in the newer parts of the hotel. Some of the "old" rooms are disappointing.

    It is a nice hotel in a nice setting - pools, lake, town etc.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing Hot Springs pools are what keeps us coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have been there multiple times and this was the first time we had a less than comfortable worn out mattress (sagged) Also towels and robes are getting a bit worn out could use updating

    Hot Springs are always very enjoyable. The staff always very friendly especially Ralph the Porter!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    5.0
    Boring, sad, awkward hot springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building (and not in the charming, rustic way) that clearly needs a touch of updating, as well as maybe shampooing the carpets because it just has that funky, dusty smell that teases your nose in that horrible I've-been-needing-to-sneeze-for-24-hours kind of way. Though dining was open and available, it was glaringly and ominously empty, even in the "famous" Copper Room, which pretentiously requires you to be "dressed up" in the first place. We ended up driving back into Chilliwack, as the rest of the town's culinary offerings were unimpressive, if not scarce. Room was alright but for the money (and especially for the slow season), it shouldn't be more than $100 USD but I guess that means you're paying a little extra for the Hot Springs which... we're underwhelming. Even on a slow day, the Hot Springs are packed with people almost shoulder-to-shoulder sitting along the edges of the manmade adult pool, all way too close but also no one interacting with each other or each other's groups so it just looks like one awkward high school dance, but instead it's all elderly people and random 30-something couples and at least a handful of them are making out in a dark corner (weird). Didn't even bother going in because it just felt uncomfortable, let alone not even enjoyable, in the least bit.

    Staff was mostly friendly and property was easy to navigate. Nice that there were options for amenities, activities and dining.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.8
    great location with only access to the hot spring itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too cold in the room, very old building so thermastat was horrible, I was freezing during sleep

    great location with only access to the hot spring itself.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    5.0
    Think before you book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The main hotel really need an upgrade. The bathroom is small and dirty. I can see lots of black spots at the bottom of the shower curtains, the faucet at the bathroom sink is rusted. Carpets at the main hotel looked like no one vacuumed and never changed since it built. The lady checked us in seemed impatient or I owed her something. No fresh cream for coffee in the room, can't believe they still provide customers coffee mate instead of real cream.

    The hot spring pools are really Nice!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.0
    The pools were nice, and the springs a nice novelty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in and check out process was painfully long. The room and hotel was very dated, old fashioned and smelt weird, very overpriced for what your getting, considering the hotel didn’t live up to the standards of the pool and springs. The town itself was cute and quaint but like a ghost town, although we came midweek, there wasn’t a sole around.

    The pools were nice, and the springs a nice novelty. The lake would have been beautiful if the weather was nicer. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.4
    There was very noisy heater fan in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was very noisy heater fan in the room. A lot of noise come from upstair neighbors. Floor makes cracking noise. Hotel is very old and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    5.8
    not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot spring is so small and crowded, think they should take some actions to control the number. Room is so small and dark.

    location is great, right in front of Harrison lake

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.9
    You can't beat the convenience of having 5 of the 6 hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms felt a little old for the price. The shower in particular was terrible, making a high pitched shriek every time it was used. The bed was also really soft which left our backs aching... Luckily we could just hop into a warm pool in the morning

    You can't beat the convenience of having 5 of the 6 hot springs fed pools in town in your resort! The pools we're immaculate and we spent a lot of time in them. We loved the fall visit... The cooler temps meant that we made much more use of the pools than we would have if we'd gone in summer. Sitting in the outdoor pool in a light rain was surprisingly lovely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.9
    It was a relaxing night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist didn’t tell me a credit card hold payment was being placed into my card. She just asked for my card and didn’t say why, or tell me the dollar amount that was being processed

    Pillows were comfy. Love the easy access to the hot springs

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.7
    Loved the springs, but not the room experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The insulation in the walls and ceiling is not sufficient to allow for reasonable privacy and comfort. The room above us seemed to have sleepwalkers or extremely early risers and the room next door had an extreme snorer! Then the maid's vacuum cleaner added insult to injury when the "ceiling walkers" left. The mattress was also hard. We did not get a restful night's sleep which was disappointing after such a nice "hot springs" experience.

    The pools and spa are wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.1
    The pools and lounge are always my favourite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hall smelled a bit musty. We stayed in the tower. Also after taxes it was almost $400.00for one night which seems like quite a bit.

    The pools and lounge are always my favourite.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    5.5
    I like the pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don’t like the pillows in my bed . I can’t sleep confortable the 2 night. I don’t like the people work in the desk they are not very nice. The waitres in the restaurants they are very nice

    I like the pools

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    5.8
    Very disappointing, and when reported to staff they seemed to not care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot springs could be a bit warmer. The warmest area is designated a "Quiet Area" but was not. Multiple grown men in this area making excessive noise. Bed was hard and room was very noisy, above and on both sides. Terrible for sleeping. Could hear snoring next door, and above someone was pacing all night. After they checked out we finally fell asleep only to be awakened by housekeeping vacuuming the floor above us. Rather than enjoying a relaxing get away, we returned home exhausted. (This was our third trip to this resort. The first two were enjoyable, so now we are conflicted whether to return.)

    Enjoyed the hot sprigs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.5
    Cute and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our key card stopped working twice and staff were friendly but unhelpful. Also someone cut in front of us in line to check out and the lady at the front desk did and said nothing. Just helped them first. Was not impressed with that.

    The hot springs were amazing! Rooms are outdated but that's the appeal. It's rustic but cute. Tea time at 4pm was a very cute touch. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.0
    Damp overpriced room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very dark as our window was blocked by a air con unit was made for a very damp room. This is especially bad when I’m an asthmatic. The line for reception was way too long and didn’t wanted to ruin the anniversary weekend I had planned so didn’t put up a fuss. Room 336 is a dungeon and def a rip off for the price, so disappointed.

    Staff were great, pools were very relaxing and great location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cost of breakfast buffet. No alternative if don't want buffet. It was good but I don't eat enough to eat at a Buffett like the old days where I could get my money's worth. With cost of rooms parking should be free and a continental breakfast should be served. Good thing there was free street parking. Kettles in room for us who drink tea or one available. Coffee makers don't get water hot enough. Took three cups to fill my thermos. Better selection of channels and controller that works properly.

    Awesome atmosphere. Exercise room even though I blew out my recently replaced knee. Loved the pools. Utilized then a lot.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    4.6
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need a Major overhaul for what it costs to stay there. They are literally the most outdated and uncomfortable rooms of any hotel in the area, yet the most expensive.

    The pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    4.2
    Poor choice of SPA services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice of SPA services. Corridor area was very dirty in the old building. The heater spread noisy sound in the room. No activities when the weather is bad, many shops, restaurants are close. I hope it is different in summer.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.2
    Loved it! Next time we will plan for two nights to enjoy longer and take in more amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was nice, but could have been more comfortable Lights were not on in pools as indicated in many photos.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool access was easy Loved the chocolate strawberries provided for hubby's birthday in our room Meals, drinks, food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.1
    The hot spring pools are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very old and small. We asked for King size bed and end up we got the full size bed. We only stayed there for one night so that we did not bother to complain.

    The hot spring pools are nice. We wish the out door pools temperature are warmer so that we can enjoy more at night time time under cold weather.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    3.8
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The spa staff were rude and unfriendly, beds were uncomfortable and the hotel didn't have a nice scent to it. It was outdated and overpriced.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    5.0
    Probably will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was over looking a smoking area that did not have time restrictions. Room was dirty - hair in sink, dust. Bed size was very small.

    The hotspring pools were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    3.8
    I am requesting a full refund as it was a terrible stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The radio was playing the whole night someone nearby. I think in the working facility such as a security room or office, etc. I couldn’t fall asleep and had a sleepless night. I feel broken apart instead of having a comfortable and restful night. I have never experienced such a terrible night/stay at the resort. All the work facilities should be quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.3
    My bed was very comfy and my hot stone massage with Judith...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had an adjoining room which I could hear everything the ladies were saying until 330am. I found The rooms dated and I just had a higher expectation.

    My bed was very comfy and my hot stone massage with Judith was one of the best ive has! Staff were amazing! Hot springs were packed, and finding a spot in the adult pool after 8pm was tough!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    10
    it was glor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing -- however wondered why there weren't any 'islands' within the larger pools -- we were there in the fall so wasn't extremely crowded but think it would be in high season thus the inside islands would allow for additional sitting spaces

    this is just an FYI -- when looking at Harrison Hot Spring as a vacation option, it was unclear if there were other hot pools locations within the town site -- did find the public pool so assumed this was the only option other than the Resort... found the Resort shone for all that it had to offer; really liked the hours the waters/pools were available..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was confused about where to park to check in, as all the spots are labelled valet. But the front desk staff was super nice. Hope to go again!

    Comfy bed, beautiful location. Loved the pools!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.1
    We had a very nice stay at the hotel, the scenery was magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room needed upgrading, particularly the bathroom.

    The Copper Room was excellent, the live band enjoyable and the 4 course dinner was excellent as was the service at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    5.8
    Was ok and will return but Harrison seems to be standing still in development of natural environmen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool needs supervision for wild kids whose parents don’t control them. Literally no decent hiking nearby. Hated being charged for parking to stay there. Not great value for $ but always busy.

    Location close to better dining than available on premises.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    over all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hot spring swimming pools outside were not quite hot

    Services very good. every one was very friendly including other visitors. The Cooper Room restaurant very good, but our waitress was a little too arrogant. did not like that part.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    10
    The quiet area with the pool and the hot tub had signs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quiet area with the pool and the hot tub had signs posted that this is a quiet area to relax and reflect. Not so. The kids were jumping in ( said no jumping, diving or rough housing) and playing games chasing the Frisbee. Yelling as well. Not relaxing at all. So you have to go really early in the morning or really late at night to have a nice relaxing quiet time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Overall a lovely and relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Larger robes and the lobby carpeting. Also a lot of noise in the hallway well after midnight. Almost like a hallway party gathering.

    Bed very comfortable. Even had a partial view. Loved the tea and cookies. The area was beautiful and we enjoyed ourselves.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    The room and the hot spring pools were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice if the indoor pool area would have been quieter.

    The room and the hot spring pools were amazing. Staff was very friendly. Food was excellent in the Copper Room along with the service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Worth it for the hot springs pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived for check in at 4pm and allocated a very small room, with a 3/4 bed and only 1 robe, neither of which was appropriate for a couple. This was changed when we complained. Then went for the complimentary coffee and cake in reception. Told we were too late at 4.32, they stopped serving at 4.30! They were still clearing away and could have served us. Not a very welcoming attitude.

    Using the hot springs pools both at night and early in the morning. Helpfulness of reception staff when not happy with our initial room-they made sure we were moved to a better one. Location on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some common areas of the hotel were a bit dated. The bathroom in the room could use an update.

    The hotel is a nice older style resort lodge. The selection of pools was appreciated. A conference took over the adult pool in the evening and did not allow for quiet bathing. The Copper Room meal and the layout with live music and dancing was excellent. It is an old style dinner club room with just enough formality to not be stuffy. The bed was very comfortable and the temperature controls worked well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great spot but too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools were crowded and there were children in pools that were adult only, there were no staff around enforcing the rules. We were also woken by people walking on the floor above which sounded very loud.

    The facilities were a good standard and clean. The bar has a huge cocktail list and staff were friendly. Its in a perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    4.2
    Pools, food was good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accomadations need up grade. Showing wear on flooring and in rooms. Stayed there for our wedding ten years ago, was excited to return but was disappointed that the glamorous place I remember is dated old. SHABBY FEEL.

    Pools, food was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    Excellent as usual!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager sent 4 chocolate strawberries and a card to our room for my sisters birthday unexpectedly and we were so pleasantly surprised and very appreciative!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great getaway:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was my 100 times there and I enjoyed every aspects of my stay. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Pool was clean and fanstastic. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    3.3
    What a poor customer service! No recommendations if we have other options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Have to wait 2 hours till 4pm to check in; during the waiting time, no coffee tea even water for people driving there. At 4:10pm, finally got a room to move in; then found out the floor carpet was wet; and no coffee and tea bags were in the room; also no robes for clients to use in swimming pool. Had to call the customer service; the lady over the phone said we could not ask for more coffee or tea bags. We had to mention twice we had nothing in the room; then she said okay but only one coffee or tea bag for each person. :( feels so bad about it prefer never called her again. The poor experience havn’t stopped it. The worst thing is: my son’s feet was cut by something at night. Then, in next morning, right in the middle of the room, we found broken glass hiding in the carpet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    4.6
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old tired building with paper thin walls with travel lodge feel; exposed plumbing and wiring spotting dated cheap furnishings . Bedding and towels thin and motel 6 like . Copper Room Reservation requested by staff to be moved up to 8 Pm and the band was more off than on closing their show at 945 and taking multiple breaks. Our chefs menu choice of pork tenderloin was terrible. The Caesar salad was good. Service was good. A few different crowded pools with more chlorine than minerals. Nota spring of the hot kind to be found.

    Good service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    8.8
    All in all a lively stay at the beautiful summer village of Harrison Hot Springs where my cousin was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overlooked the pool so very noisy late at nite. Also a verrry long walk from the elevator which was difficult.

    Very comfortable. Took us back to the grandeur of the old Palliser Hotel in Calgary.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.5
    Unique place to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are in need of upgrading, at least in terms of privacy. Every door seems to have about an half an inch of space between it and the floor so you can hear everything going on in the hallway. We had to request another room, and thankfully the older staff lady was super understanding and gave us an upgrade for $20. We had booked through booking originally, so the room we got was older and part of a party room where a door connected our room and another’s. We could hear everything the room next to us was saying and the gap on the bottom of that door was unexceptionable and should not be rented out as a separate room.

    We loved that the property was private and offered a lot of relaxing things to do.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    The cocktails were delicious especially the margaritas and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable, we loss power 3x and the room was very stuffy as there was no air flow or a/c.

    The cocktails were delicious especially the margaritas and cesars, the hotsprings were lovely soak in especially at night with the light all on.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.5
    Not as nice this time around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the room for 3 people, but it was only set-up for 2. Had to call and wait for there to be another robe/towels. They didn't think to bring another water glass. When we asked for plates and cutlery they charged us for them. You have to pay to park in their lot, which is nonsense, considering that it's huge, locals can't park there, and you've got no other option. I used to work for a hotel that welcomed pets and put a little bed in the room, bowls, treats, etc. This place: nada. This all may sound minor, but it makes it feel like you're not a guest, but rather, a customer. To add, We chose the mineral bath because we'd raved about it before. This time: no water to drink, no one came to check on us, and it was so bleedin hot that we could barely sit in it. Let them know and got a whole 20% off. Though we had let some things slip before (as we had loved the spa so much) this time it was a real disappointment. Bummer, since we brought a friend from Ontario this time.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining is frustrating when you have to eat Gluten-free for medical reasons. I’d rather read a menu that has clear GF options rather than start a dining experience with a conversation about what is safe for me to eat.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pools were great for kids and adults wanting quiet relaxing times. Food in restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    6.3
    We were quite disappointed. The staff in general were not very customer focused
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room we were offered was unbelievable. The window looked out onto a wall. When I asked for another room I was told it was because I booked with booking. Com.. doesn't inspire me. After much discussion they found a better room

    The pools were great and I liked the early morning coffee in the lobby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was led to believe that I woul be getting a pool view. I had booked hotel weeks in advance for our Anniversary. I then found out our pool view room was a view of a cement wall

    Hot pools

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    6.7
    It was okay and no need for us to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not happy to have to wait until 5 o clock to get to our room. Also unhappy that there is a charge for parking although because of the late check in this payment was waived.I did not like our room for what we paid, not pleasant to look out onto a tar and gravel roof. Also too many stairs from one tower to the main lobby, not nice for carrying our suitcases.

    Close to restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    5.0
    Beautiful town and location. Rooms could be updated and staff needs to be trained in customer servic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wired an hour and a half to get in our room as they weren’t ready on time and staff didn’t really care. I think it happens regularly!

    The pools were awedome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    I was given a room that was not in a good location, room 102.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was given a room that was not in a good location, room 102. It was dark, no view, and close to the copper room. So I asked for another room which was much nicer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.7
    Good location but overcrowded especially at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was cold even after running for a long time. Spa facilities were overcrowded and too many people were wandering about in bathrobes.

    Local was excellent. Bar and food availabity good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.7
    Recommend min. spa spend to get day pass and stay in a quieter hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    -lousy sleep; banged on wall re: loud talking 10:00pm; kept going on so called front desk at midnight, nothing happened; called 1am, mgr knocked on door, worked, asleep 1:30 -next morning, front desk (forgot name) didn’t seem to empathetic when I mentioned lack of sleep -“it’s an old hotel w thin walls” not the reply I expected; was told new wings are quieter; was not given the opportunity to move as sold out -noisy inside pool that has a big quiet sign on door; only one staff member at one time told kids to be quiet but said nothing to the loud adults; didn't seem to be not monitored -5am pool opening good for early risers -5am coffee good -gym opens at 9am- really? -Only “4 star” hotel I’ve stayed at that gives the excuse it is old w thin walls for hearing neighbour’s farts, talking etc -dinner good, but underdone beef tenderloin (medium rare does not equal raw in middle) and scallops -wasn’t told at check-in about tea service; heard about it from guest in hot tub -$24.99 for a movie? If it had been $15 I would have watched 2. I recently paid $15.99 at a 5 star hotel. -advertised as a relaxing hot springs & spa getaway. I heard screams and shouts from my bedroom, rock music playing in the lobby, and loud talkers in “quiet” pools. More Disneyland than hot springs retreat. Suggest proper separation of family area from adult area so you can find your space and relax. -will come back and use spa and stay at other hotel we stayed at before that had nicer & much quieter rooms

    Customer service checking in (Laurie) was great. As was 2nd person I spoke to (Tamie) who helped me order treats for my partner for our special anniversary weekend, and who turned around my first not great call. Even though I had to wait 20 mins (after rushing to make the 5pm appt), had a great spa experience, excellent deep tissue massage. Fire not on in lobby fireplace (only 7 degrees out)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    A nice place for couples to reconnect with themselves and nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the pools. The room was very small for 3 people. It was a very busy place. Great location at the end of the road and right across from the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    5.4
    DISAPPOINTING BREAK WROTE A COMPLAINT TO MANAGER NEVER HEARD ANYTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were very disappointed we were there to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary it first our room wasnt ready whih was fine as we were early but were told it would be about 15 mins so we went for a walk came back and sat outside waiting for a call to say it was ready which never happened one hr later we decided to go check and were told it was ready 30 mins ago no call from them we go to get changed to go to the spa no bath robes another wait

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    4.6
    Poor experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They run out of bathrobes so we had to wait a couple of hours before going to the spa. Also, they delayed our check in for almost 1 hour. The facilities are very old. The springs are nothing special, really.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quiet area ( Pool and hot tub) wasn't so quiet. Kids screaming

    Everything was perfect. From the accommodations to the helpful staff. The pool and spa facility were very nice. The shops in the resort has the extras I forgot. The food was amazing. A wonderful experience all around.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.8
    Heavy heart but love the resort and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking was frustrating, disappointed to find out 8 hours to arrival prior my 17 year old, 7 days prior to 18 birthday could not check in to hotel before me even with the 3 rd party liability waiver signed, credit card on file and multiple chats with FO manager. Yet was able to partake in spa services and was offered the use of the pool, but not allowed to do university homework in the hotel room. Tabitha worked on a solution and offered a quiet room in the spa after her facial yet she felt uncomfortable using it so she to sit in lobby for 3 hours. Upon c/I, it was evidence a lengthy story was on our file (understandable) Patrica was short, unpleasant and took several minutes with multiple facial expressions to read it. We walked away for the FD feeling unwelcome and awkeward. When I returned because our keys did t work ( I got the oh what now look), upon explaining politely our key situation she became kinder and friendlier, rekeyed and with a bellman we ventured on. The rest was lovely but had a heavy heart with the drama of booking, multiple calls and emails day of and unfriendliness at check in. It set the tone for a very quick birthday celebration to meet mom half way. I have a Diploma in Hotel Management and spent 10 years with the Westin Bayshore and found the prebooking run around and Patricia’s initial demeanour unacceptable and disheartening. Tabitha worked hard and respectly to figure it all out yet I was frustrated an exception couldn’t be made when we are willing to sign anything needed to take full responsibility for our daughter. I believe honestly is important yet feel that if I hadn’t said anything about her age, it would have never been a problem. She looks much older, well traveled, responsible and very respectful. It was also challenging with Casey to book a spa service ( she was new).

    Locqtion, pools, bell staff and coffee shop

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Vintage Canadian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the main building and It felt a little dated but being an old building that's to be expected

    The spa pools were great, which I guess is why you go.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Country
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    older facility that needs updating, "one size fits all" bath robes does not work for everybody, much of the town amenities had closed down by mid-September.

    friendly staff, hot springs were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great place for a weekend getaway, love the complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is a bit old and could use a renovation to brighten the place up.

    Great place for a weekend getaway, love the complimentary afternoon tea and cake that the hotel set up for everyone to enjoy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.9
    Great pool, average rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit dated. Gym opening hours too short 9am-9pm whereas pool is 8am - 1am.

    Lots of different pools to use. Friendly staff. Free tea and cookies at 4pm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.9
    It has the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen and Single Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water temperature was not very hot, and that’s conducive to people staying in pools a long time resulting in crowdedness.

    It has the best location. And the staff was very friendly. The breakfast bar downstairs may not be as comfy as the Lakeside Cafe but it’s good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    5.8
    The pools were great - the people at the spa were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tub didnt look clean enough to have a bath in so i only showered. There was no air conditioing. I was there for 3 nights and my room was never cleaned. When i told the staff all they did was give me some towles. Nobody ever made up the room

    The pools were great - the people at the spa were fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.2
    Definitely worth the stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Heritage Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No a/c in our room, but it is an older hotel so understandable. The character of the hotel is retained in tasteful renovations, but a/c would have been nice in a hot summer’s night.

    Mineral pools were amazing, and a separate pool for adults was a nice and quiet for relaxation.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: