Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Ontario vacation rental reviews
  4. Toronto vacation rental reviews
  5. Reviews of City*Stay Condos - Simcoe Street

Reviews of City*Stay Condos - Simcoe Street

168 Simcoe Street, M5H 4C9 Toronto, Canada

#2 of 315 vacation rentals in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 570 apartment reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    10
    Stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Michael was a fantastic host. He provided detailed pics and information of the condo and was very responsive to questions. The condo was super clean, comfortable and spacious. Also a great shower. Toiletries were provided as well as laundry and cleaning supplies, if needed. Parking was included. The location was fantastic. I’d definitely stay again and highly recommend it to others looking in the area.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    7.1
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartament just had one bedroom instead two, so it was very uncomfortable for me and my cousin to stay in the sofa bed. The owner said it was a mistake, only good thing was it was only one night

    Location is great!. There was bad weather, however , we could walk to the museums. Also the parking is so helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    10
    Amazing service, awesome apartment, laundry and kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing service, awesome apartment, laundry and kitchen inside the condo. They have thought of everything. If you book here you won’t be disappointed!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Excellent location and immaculately clean apartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property surpassed all expectations Highly recommended

    Excellent location and immaculately clean apartment with high levels of finish and equipment Michael was an excellent host and could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    10
    Brilliant city centre base
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. It was absolutely perfect!!

    Location, facilities, comfort. Michael is the perfect host in every way. Can't thank him enough for his helpfulness.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    Elegant stay in great position.
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elegant stay in great position. The extraordinary thing was the parking in the same building, fast reachable with the elevator. The staff (mr MB) was very kind.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    10
    The Location was fantastic , theatre , dining and shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the property

    The Location was fantastic , theatre , dining and shopping, it was the perfect place for access. Love the security at the front, the condo was in excellent condition , clean , comfortable and nicely decorated. Bottled water in the fridge for our arrival, and shampoo etc were well stocked. It was very easy to connect and get the key, Michael was very helpful with information. We would definitely use this again for our next trip to Toronto.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Very clean,and tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was a little hard to figure out what channels were available. No coffee , only tea available.

    Very clean,and tastefully decorated. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    excelllent value for a downtown Toronto stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a large bed

    Location was excellent. With free parking included we never used the car during the entire stay. Unit was fully appointed with everything you need. Host provided all info needed to make our stay enjoyable and made arrival and exit very simple.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    10
    It’s so clean better than many hotels, the owner is very...
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    It’s so clean better than many hotels, the owner is very cooperative. It’s very well prepared, all the bedding very clean and smell wry nice the washroom has everything you need and the kitchen as well and all are mint clean. The location is amazing everything around you in a minute walk finally even the building is clean quiet and safe

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.3
    Great place, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great apartment, super clean. Really comfortable, especially the bed. Host was great, met us on arrival and ensured we had all we needed. Location was great, accessible to everything either on foot or within easy reach of public transport. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastically comfortable and convienient for exploring the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Michael went out of his way to meet us and set us up - the accommodation was fantastic as it provided us with all the amenities we needed to be comfortable and we really appreciated that there was washing up liquid, detergent and and shampoo and conditioner so that we did not have to go out and buy them for a short stay. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2018

    10
    We only stayed one night but the owner met us on arrival and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - but we were only there overnight. Lots of facilities unused.

    We only stayed one night but the owner met us on arrival and showed us what we needed to know and allowed us to park for a little longer than planned which was nice of him.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely since our grandson Aaron Cooper ran his best marathon and placed 3rd Canadian with best time
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low toilet with loose seat! A balcony would have been nice also. View was on to construction but couldn't be helped.

    Great access to everything we need to do in TO. Met with smiles and easy and flexible manager, very helpful, asked if we needed anything etc. Were even able to extend stay for an hour since no one was coming into room!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    6.3
    Not a good choice for a business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a good choice for a business traveler. For something at this price, I would expect coffee and the option to conveniently store luggage during the day while in meetings.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment in the perfect location of downtown Toronto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we could have spent more time in the condo and on the rooftop terrace, but we went out for dinner and drinks the night we got there and then our son was in the Toronto marathon so we were out at 8 am and not back until 2 to collect our vehicle. The beds were comfy tho!

    The host was very responsive when I had questions and allowed us to park early the first day and late the next day. He also gave us lots of extra info and pics of maps to nearby sites etc. The condo was lovely and beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.8
    A very nice experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For 6 adults the apartment was somewhat small. Ok for one night but not enough room for everyone to place their belongings and have privacy if more than one night. Would be fine for a young family however.

    Host was very helpful. He was very prompt in answering all our questions. Location was excellent. Close to wonderful restaurants, great shopping, main tourist sights. Apartment had all the necessary amenities provided.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Excellent location and was met by host who fully explained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and fab view

    Excellent location and was met by host who fully explained everything. We also had an upgrade which gave us a fantastic view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.5
    It was a great experience. The 5 of us loved our stay and we all plan on using this service again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As we were 5 using the sofa bed it was ok, but, if we had been 6, that 6th person would not have been able to go to the bathroom in the middle of night without waking up the other person sleeping on the sofa.

    We loved the location. As we were going to the Princess Alexandra theatre the location to it and the many restaurants around was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere Sent from my iPad

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing not to like!

    Everything! All my guests said the beds were super comfortable, perfect location, very clean and well decorated, roof top terrace was beautiful. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much for a perfect place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    The best thing was the location, center of the downtown and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best thing was the location, center of the downtown and easy to access where we wanted to go. Comfortable bed. All laundry stuff was prepared and good to cleaning the cloths sweat due to lots of walking around the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Super location and well-equipped place; very helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I rented this condo for friends visiting from Europe. They were very pleased how well-equipped the unit was and appreciated all the amenities of the condo. Of course, the excellent downtown location allowed them to explore the city on foot with ease. Michael was a great host and readily available to assist with any problems (though there weren't any).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and comfortable apartment. The kitchen very good equipped. There are clean and drier machines in the flat. Very good location - in the center of the city. It is close to many attractions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.1
    My stay was lovely and would have been better if not for the wrong first impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The process of collecting the keys was very poor. We were received very poorly after waiting with wife and children for over 20 minutes. There was no apologies as it seems it is business as usual. Lets say it is the worst experience compared to all other apartments I have used in the past.

    The property location was great. The facility was clean and secure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Good location in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to wait a little to collect the keys.

    Excellent location, nice clean and comfortable apartment - fully equipped! There's a Tim Hortons across the street for breakfast and Osgode subway station one block away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Very close to major entertainment spots such as eton mall,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is available only after getting the key from Michael. It was hard to find where to park the car while I was waiting for him to get the key.

    Very close to major entertainment spots such as eton mall, entertainment distrct. Good bars and restaurants are right on the street. If you plan to spend time in downtown, this is the perfect place!! Rooms are clean, kitchen is spacious and well prepared with enough bowls, pots and other utensils. Michael responded us instantly and is a SUPER kind host.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    10
    We abasolutley loved our stay and the only issue was we didn't stay longer. Next time we will!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved how clean the property was and well equipped. It was also the most convenient location as well, we walked everywhere all weekend. The beds were overly comfortable and the sheets, towels and pillows were all better than I would ever expect for a rental property. We will most certainly be using this property for every trip we take to Toronto in the future.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a bit too firm and it was a pretty tight space. It was fine for a short stay. Parking was initially an issue. There is no on street parking while you deal with the check in process, and figuring out where to park was a bit of an issue.

    Laundry facilities in the room with supplies, fully furnished kitchen and bathroom including large bottles of shampoo, facial wipes, liquid pump hand soap. It was like home away from home. Great location easy walking distance to the convention center, aquarium and many restaurants and local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Suggested apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed of the extra bed was not good.

    Location is convenient near subway, food supermarket was near soon. The room was very clean and had dishes, dishwasher, washing machine and so on. The two bets were very comfortable. The owner was very kind and informed me about the information about the neighboring delicious shops and sightseeing as appropriate. It is thought that it is very suitable for staying with family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Great place in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean condo and the location is fantastic. The owner, Michael, was great and very easy to deal with. He was very prompt in returing texts and getting the keys to us and helping with a minor glitch with the TV

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    The apartment was just what we needed and the roof top terrace wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues. There had been a once in a 100 year flood event the previous day in Toronto and some water ingress had occurred at the apartment. This had been dealt with and fixed before we got to the property.

    This accommodation was booked very much at the last minute. Michael who was our point of contact was excellent. He de-stressed the situation and we made first pitch. Very efficient in all dealings. The position of the property downtown is ideal for the CN Tower, Baseball, Hockey etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location!! The view was breathtaking. Very clean apartment and Mike was extremely helpful. No hidden costs, everything was smooth and we walked everywhere because the location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    I had a fabulous experience at City*Stay Condos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish the pillows were softer.

    We were close to everything! Great value as there were 5 of us and I was able to do some cooking. The rooftop terrace was lovely as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Nice apartment in Downtown Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Glass sliding door to the main closet was missing.

    Michael met us upon arrival. He showed us around the apartment and had a machine with him to take the payment. The apartment is very nicely decorated and the kitchen is well equipped. The apartment had a washer and dryer which was very helpful as our family had already been travelling for a week. Location is excellent, on the corner of Simcoe and Richmond. Easy to walk wherever you want. Thanks, Michael, we will definately stay here in the future!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent accomodations in great location. Loss cost and more space than most downtown hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little confusion over room type (2 x 1 bedrooms instead 1 x 2 bedroom) but no additional cost so all good

    Location was great and host Michael was excellent to deal with

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Great fully featured downtown apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    A well featured apartment, with kitchenette, washer dryer, seating area, WiFi, air conditioning and TV. Located very conveniently in Downtown, good for restaurants and all the sights. Osgoode Metro station is a 1 - 2 minute walk away. Access to the roof terrace is great in good weather.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Well furnished Condo in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to wait for Mike to come and handover the keys. We did not give expected time of arrival so had to wait.

    Parking was free and property well secured. Mike was there is to help us settle down. Enough space and well equipped condos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    I would absolutely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing bad to say

    The bed was super comfortable and the condo was so clean! Our host was very accommodating, any time I sent him a text he answered right away. The condo was in walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a place to stay in downtown Toronto, look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment is right at the heart of downtown Toronto and with an underground carpark, it was so convenient. Apart from that, the interior was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The host was responsive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing downtown apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could have done with more cooking utensils - pots and oven trays.

    Excellent view of CN tower and nighttime skyline. Great location and an all round fab stay. Really helpful host Michael helped us store our luggage before departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great friendly host,minor difficulties in communication...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great friendly host,minor difficulties in communication which were resolved very amicably,great all round view from the rooftop terrace.Brilliant facilities for guests use. I would highly recommend this property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    8.8
    Bedrooms were clean with clean sheets also available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower curtain fell down a couple times and the fridge door didn't close properly. Luckily we weren't using the fridge but it's probably costing the host.

    Bedrooms were clean with clean sheets also available. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Location location location and super clean. Will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    These are condos and not a hotel. Getting the keys takes an extra step that's worth it! You get a real place to stay that feels like a cosy home.

    Condo was super clean and the location is amazing. Lots of room for our group. Close to coffee and lots of restaurants, Queen St Shopping and King St theatres and food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay and would return for a longer stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simcoe Street is a one way street that had a lot of construction on it at the moment so it was tricky to park to collect keys.

    The accommodation was extremely comfortable and quiet. Private parking that was very secure with active security guards. Host was very kind and considerate; was able to show suite, parking and what the building has to offer upon arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Fully Recommend to Stay here if U are in Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Property owner is very helpful and kindly offer upgrade available Condo. Location and facilities of this condo is excellent. I fully recommend for the next guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Everything was beyond my expectation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The scent of the air refresher was so thick that it almost gave me a headache... It might be only my own problem though.

    Everything was beyond my expectation. The condo is spacious and clean, with enough facility to sustain basic everyday needs. And it's in such a good location. If I am to travel with my family to Toronto in the future, I would choose this place again. It's too good for a business trip as I was not able to stay at the condo itself for long enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Very Happy and would stay there again when i go back to Toronto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing valid. People might say there’s no view but for the price i pay and it’s right in Downtown Toronto i didn’t expect that

    Location and the condition of the property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.9
    Michael was very helpful, whenever I texted him he replied...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rating of 9.4 seems a bit too exaggerated. I would only reserve such rating for high end properties providing much greater luxury. The accommodation was basic. It only had one bed room. There were two sofa beds. Although while I was making the booking, I somehow got an impression that there were two bedrooms – which turned out to be not true. So look at the pictures and descriptions carefully. The apartment is older/smaller than it appears in the pictures. There is no concierge or reception service however, you can ask Michael who was very helpful to my queries. Upon arrival we found the internet and TV not working. After a reset of the modem got the internet to work but for the TV to work Michael had to come to the property to fix. With two small kids TV is a must to keep them entertained. On the other hand the other TV in the bedroom didn’t work during our entire stay of 5 day and we didn’t bother Michael about that. Lastly, the property was decent but the price was on the higher end and at that price range I would have expected something more luxurious. At a much lower price level the 9.4 rating would have been justified but in my opinion the property deserves something in the range of 8-8.5.

    Michael was very helpful, whenever I texted him he replied promptly. The facility is centrally located about 12-14 minutes away from Eaton Centre/CN Tower. There are few supermarkets in the vicinity. The facility has fully equipped kitchen with plenty of utensils, cup, plates, dishes etc. It also has washing machine, dryer, vacuum cleaner and iron. There were plenty of towels in the wardrobe. The apartment well stocked supplies of soaps, detergents, garbage bags etc. We came at the property in two cars and Michael was waiting in his car outside the building. He took us inside the basement for which you have to drive entire block to get to the parking. Without Michael leading us it would have been impossible to find the parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.7
    the accommodation was ok but I would not recommend it. The host, Michael, was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neither the apartment nor the view resembled the photos. The furniture needs updating. Our view was of garbage bins. The cleaning was cursory.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    Wonderful spot! Excellent location to get downtown! Would stay again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were super happy. Wouldn't change a thing!

    The space was beautiful! We were so pleased with the cleanliness, and the thoughtfulness in all that was provided. Everything we needed was there! The host was super helpful, and made us feel at home when we arrived and when we left. We would most definitely use this spot again! It was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment is well furnished, location is walking distance from most amenities and most importantly, owner is welcoming and went the extra mile to accommodate us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    This was my first experience booking a apartment style hotel.
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check out, have a drop box for the keys. But honestly not a big deal at all having to meet up.

    This was my first experience booking a apartment style hotel. I was completely amazed at the whole process. Everything was outstanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, attractive and spacious suite. Fabulous location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The suite I stayed in was comfortable, attractive and spacious. It was a great place to relax after a long day at a trade show. The location is amazing, with everything I needed just a short walk away. The host was friendly and replied to texts right away. I am female and was traveling alone for business and I felt comfortable walking around the area, even after dark.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay at City Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Excellent location and loved that parking was included in the same building. Our host even offered to upgrade our room for us to a larger one that became available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location perfect! Michael, our host, was exceptionally helpful and accommodating. Not high luxury like a five star hotel but extremely well stocked kitchen and bathroom. We were four adults staying in a one bedroom condo that had sofa bed, that apparently was very comfortable. We were all very pleased with the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    The view from the apartment overlooking the CN Tower and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the apartment overlooking the CN Tower and the skyline of Toronto was amazing. The unit was actually more spacious than we expected. The host Michael was super helpful and nice to work with. I will for sure stay here anytime I come back to Toronto.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    A very positive experience. Would definitely book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought we would get a better view from our window. A cookie sheet would have been useful in the kitchen. I had envisioned a more high end apartment from the photographs.The address that I had was not correct which made it somewhat stressful to find the place.

    I liked the location. I liked that our host was readily available. I liked that he allowed us to park our car until 2. I liked looking at the city scape from the terrace. My daughter was happy to find tea supplied in the kitchen. I appreciated the cleanliness of the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful condo in the entertainment district and within walking distance to many attractions.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did enjoy my stay at this condo however the folllwing items could be replaced/ fixed in order to maximize the comfort of guests during the stay. The shower head in the bathroom was not good (spray proximity from handheld) blinds in master bedroom would not close completely and curtains didn’t cover the window all the way, the second bedroom was hot with little air circulation.

    Close proximity to the venue for the purposes of our trip, the host was accommodating and informative. The place was clean and efficient offering many things that you would like to have at a condo hotel. The property has a door man on site who is friendly and knowledgeable. The parking was secure. The place was clean. All and all a great stay and I would recommend this place to other guests when travelling down to Toronto.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Mike was great making check in, check out and overall stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mike was great making check in, check out and overall stay very convenient. Great location to access the city (walking and public transportation). Free on-site parking was very convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    10
    PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't stay that long at here. That's the only sad thing. If you are going to stay this house, then give whole day only for staying in the house. !! (also bring the swim suit!)

    PERFECT HOUSE. This house was so great. All the Amenity was great, location was great, the house was clean. Everything was perfect. Actually I've got through bad things with Booking.com and Quebec. Our vacation was totally massed up by booking.com and the other house in Quebec. But seriously, this house made my vacation up. !! Thanks a lot for the great house on the last day in Canada of my parents. :-) !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    9.2
    The actual apartment looks way better than it looks in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head need to be cleaned or changed since the water output is quite limited.

    The actual apartment looks way better than it looks in the pictures. - Nice location, around 20-minute walk from the condo to ROM and 10-minute walk to Eaton Center. There's a 24H grocery nearby. - Michael, a helpful host. Smooth and valid communication with him. - Good facilities (cookers / washing machine) and tons of clean towels in the condo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    The perfect alternative to a downtown Hotel stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There really were no negatives to share. I would encourage people to call ahead to understand greeting and parking arrangements / locations. Once you get that straight, you're ready to enjoy your stay!

    Condo was very clean and conveniently located in the heart of the entertainment district in Toronto. Walking distance to CN tower, markets, shopping and shows. Michael was an excellent host and made sure we had what we needed to compensate for what one would normally experience at a regular hotel check in / parking arrangements. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and will unquestionably be booking this location again for a future stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay in Toronto with excellent accomodation which let us to explore the city by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was occasionally temperamental.

    Great location, exceptional value for money considering the surrounding area of the property, very friendly host who was extremely accomodating. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.6
    Will recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personal instructions and guidance; the french doors to one of the bedrooms; the fact that you could do laundry; the availability of the locker; etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Amazing condo, great location with so many options within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing condo, great location with so many options within walking distance! Host was fantastic, easy to work with and very accommodating. Condo was lovely, clean, and had all the necessities. Great place and would definitely rent again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Nice new place- we were offered a different location
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More lights needed! Mostly lit by lamps. Didn't realise i needed to collect keys from host so just turned up at apartments and had to call. He was very good to get there quickly but would of been better to know in advance we going through booking.com

    Roomy apartment and had washing machine and dryer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short businesstrip !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's no hotel so you have toget out for breakfast but that's something you know when you book

    All comfort from an excecutive hotelroom at a standard rate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    9.6
    The host was extremely facilitating and the apartment itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The host was extremely facilitating and the apartment itself was incredibly clean and cosy with lots of little touches from the host to make us feel more comfortable. Definitely worth staying at as it made my holiday experience much better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit noise during the nights (probably is a bussy Street)

    property really accesible and helpfull. The place is in a great location, near grocery stores.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    10
    We love Toronto and will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to find as anything not to like. The area is amazing but my wife and I felt we could have enjoyed ourselves better without the kids. It really is not a family area.

    They location was amazing. Less than one block to a major subway station. The guy we rented from was amazing. Super friendly, gave us great advise for local entertainment and food and was an all around great host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.5
    Central to everything, very clean, car parking available,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arranged to hand keys back at 11am in lobby sat around for an hour with car all packed up and ready to go. With 3 kids who were excited to get to Niagra. they became very grumpy. Nobody came until 12noon, needs a bit more organisation as we had other plans for our onward journey & these were cut short due to delay. Other than this everything else was great.

    Central to everything, very clean, car parking available, Fantastic check in arrived early & managed to get keys before having a wonder. room available at 3pm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    8.8
    Everything was really nice, excellent service !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy at night, noises coming out from street ex. Sirens, people arguing, I understand it's outside of your control :)

    Everything was really nice, excellent service !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.6
    Great location, well equipped apartment and lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very comfortable and clean apartment. Fantastic views from the terrace at top of building. You can have a meal in the terrace while you can enjoy the views. Kitchen were very well equipped. Beds are very comfortable. Hosts were very helpful and kind to us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable condo, in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There were a few minor maintenance issues during our stay, including a cabinet door hinge that broke, and a leaky faucet. Our host responded promptly when we alerted him to the issues. One minor issue (and it WAS minor - we enjoyed our stay very much) is that the second bedroom does not have a closet. It is a converted den, with glass doors, and a curtain that covers the glass for privacy. The person staying in that room must use the foyer closet to hang clothing.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. The layout was very good overall, with nice common spaces (kitchen, dining room, living room), and a good level of privacy in the bedrooms. The host was very friendly, and checked several times to make sure everything was okay. The kitchen was equipped with pretty much everything I would expect, and the hosts even provided a case of bottled water for our convenience. The condo was also nicely decorated, so it felt more like a home than a hotel room. The wifi worked properly, and was easy to connect to. We didn't watch much TV, but there seemed to be a large choice of channels on the cable. We also had access to the terrace, with a nice view over the city, and barbeque grills available for our use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    The host was extraordinarily helpful - once we got in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is managed by the agency that posted on Booking, but are not affiliated with the security at the front desk - they will answer your questions and let you use their lobby to make a phone call, but they do not have the ability to check you in. To do that, you will need to get in touch with the property manager, who is extremely helpful, but it's not as easy as just rolling up to the front desk and checking in.

    The host was extraordinarily helpful - once we got in contact, he provided us with everything we needed, and was always present and willing to assist. The property was beautiful, comfortable, and clean, and in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!