Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre - Brooks 2 stars

1217 2 Street West, T1R 1P7 Brooks, Canada

#9 of 10 hotels in Brooks

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Pet friendly. Recently renovated lobby. Convenient location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here many times as I travel with my Dog and this is one of the few locations that has rooms for guests with pets. Staff has always been friendly and accommodating. Great location just off the highway within walking distance to many restaurants. Lobby renovations are complete and look great. Have attended an event at their conference center in the past and catering was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Good price for a good sleep
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cover from hallway noise. Could hear through the walls like they were in the same room. Only one pack of regular and one of decaf in the room each morning. Breakfast was cold from the buffet but tasted good.

    Older hotel but nicely renovated. Great price, clean and comfy beds. Staff was nice. Met our needs well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre at best
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very professional when we checked in. Not very informative or knowledgeable. Once while we were standing at the front desk one of the housekeeping staff threw their keys onto the front desk and walked out quitting their job. Breakfast buffet was limited and not very good.

    Comfy beds. Rooms were decently clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    4.2
    The room I had smelled like smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had smelled like smoke. There was a buzzing noise coming from the fan that made it hard to sleep. There was no front desk staff to help. I waited for 10 mins to check out and let staff know my room was less then perfect. After standing there waiting, I ended up leaving my key on the desk as I could not wait any longer. The washroom was run down and needed additional cleaning. I will not be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Love the location for where I need to go!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff are very cheery to see you when you walk in - until you show you have a breakfast voucher! Then your service is not terrible but also not friendly like the rest of the customers. Or that is how they treat outsiders. Not sure I would recommend anyone to eat there.

    Love the location for where I need to go!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    The room was big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 4 but they only gave me breakfast for 2 without prior notice. And the guy at the front desk at night did not have even idea about the breakfast times!

    The room was big and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Will Not stay at Heritage Inns or book through Booking.com again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to cancel if needed after booking, also not able to upgrade to be able to cancel. After booking where I was able to cancel. I get a revised e-mail stating I could not have continental breakfast or cancel my reservation.

    location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to stay. .Loved the small town atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we'd get a complementary breakfast, but it was only a 10% off coupon . I would ask more questions next time.

    Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Booked on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked on booking.com. they didn't have a reservation. I showed them my reservation email and them they over charged for the room by $15. I didn't have the time to dispute the charges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    The staff was not friendly At All.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't open a window to get fresh air in my room. It was dark..never again.

    The staff was not friendly At All. Only 1 desk clerk actually said he'll to me once in the 2 days I was there!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Last stop in Alberta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located for going to events and returning. Enjoyed the full breakfast which was included. Having a restaurant on the premises was very convenient. The waitress was a lot of fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    Mediocre Stay in Brooks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move the bedside table to access an outlet and discovered that the house keeping staff had never vacuumed behind it Hallways smelled like cat urine Rear door to hotel did not lock Had to send our breakfast back once Bed was uncomfortable

    convenient location Price Included breakfast Free internet Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    staff was helpful, renovations make it not such a great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    part of the hotel is in renovation. The aircondition was so loud I coudn't sleep and had to be transferred to another room in the night.

    staff was helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    The location of the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways smelled like cigarettes.

    The location of the hotel was good. We only stayed one night on our way to the dinosaur provencial park and with the price it was a decent stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    4.6
    It'll do. In a pinch.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was poor, not sure how you can mess up a Caesar. The staff were less than put together. The place was fairly dark and dingy. My room that looked out onto what appeared to be a fairly pretty courtyard had one small window that was entirely obstructed by one huge tree. So no natural light and no view and the lighting in the room itself was very poor. Like nighttime all the time. Due to the circumstances of my stay I had no choice but to be in the room most of my stay. I actually paid for a night and left for Medicine Hat anyways to pay for another room once I knew My health would allow me to drive.

    Nothing wowed me whatsoever. Easy to find I guess would be my greatest compliment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    Don't accept a room adjacent to the atrium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adjacent to an atrium where meals were served (breakfast). At 6 am a large table of gusts were sat right outside our room. This is poorly conceived for providing quiet rest for guests. Also booking with bookings.Com we ended up overpaying for breakfast as our younger teenagers were considered children not adults.

    Close to provincial park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.2
    Conveniently located near the Dinosaur Park, Wendys', Tim Hortons, Gas stations nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the main restaurant was undergoing renovation so our hotel rooms was overlooking a temporary restaurant which seemed a bit awkward. Hopefully the restaurant will be ready soon :-)

    Very conveniently located near the Dinosaur Park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    5.4
    Adequate for a quick stay in Brooks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness. Very dated too. Although the complex appears to be undergoing renovations, we saw no construction crews during the day. No mention of construction on the website when I was booking either (I prefer to stay away from those)

    Beds were inviting and quite comfortable. Surprisingly good sleep.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old

    Comfy bed, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    I'll be here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    IT was quiet,comfortable.clean and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value for room and amenities. Close to Tim Horton's!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less busy with conventions. Parking very tight spaced.

    Cosy comfy!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator would have been nice, as well as an ice machine on our floor.

    We were allowed to check in early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    The room smelled a bit like somebody smoked in there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a bit like somebody smoked in there recently! But everything else was fine!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Very comfy bed!
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    An elevator would have been nice - didn't expect to carry a suitcase up stairs.

    Very comfy bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.5
    Access to Dinasour Provincial Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very strong chemical smell in the stairway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.9
    Not worth staying at
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room condition. Toilet didn't work. Noisy. Internet didn't work

    location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big trucks parked outside our room with motors running all night. Ask for a different location

    Excellent helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    They went the extra mile
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for the free upgrade to our room and the included breakfast as an extra treat. Very accommodating staff also let us have late checkout.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    4.6
    Be sure to wear slippers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the room was filthy

    Restaurant didn't like being criticized because the breakfast buffet items were COLD; not warm, COLD!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great service from friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft.

    Great service from friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    The bed was extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility itself was not in the best condition.

    The bed was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was good, staff very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The whole hotel smells like it was once a smoking facility and they're trying to cover it up.

    Breakfast was good, staff very accommodating and friendly. very good people

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    Free hot breakfast at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very hot and there didn't seem to be any way to turn down the heat.

    Free hot breakfast at the restaurant. Awesome and helpful people at the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    7.5
    The front desk staff helped me get my discounted price.
    • Group

    I had initially booked my stay through your on line booking for a function that a group was putting on. The room should have had a discounted rate. I had called after the booking to confirm that I would receive the discounted rate and at first they had not idea and could not see in the system that there was a discounted rate. I was later informed that if I had booked directly from the hotel front desk, I would have received the discounted rate right away. But the website automatically directs you to the on line booking. It was a bit of a hassle.

    The front desk staff helped me get my discounted price. I was very happy they did.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    The shower was awesome great pressure for an aching neck and...
    • Couple

    The shower was awesome great pressure for an aching neck and shoulders. Room was very clean but I just wish people would think to close their doors quietly and not slam them when they are leaving the premise...Not your fault how people behave.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.1
    once moved to different room, I liked it alot better.
    • Solo traveller

    Booking online, they gave me one of the old rooms, but with no internet in room, they moved me to newer section. If I had of stayed and thought those were the only rooms, I would not stay there again.

    once moved to different room, I liked it alot better. Breakfast was really nice to have a choice

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Location was very convenient for us also very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing that we "didn't" like. We felt that $20. per night was very high for a pet. Understand that a pet may make extra work for your staff...maybe hotels could look at a rebate if the pet friendly room does not require any extra housekeeping. P.S. My husband was sure that he could smell cigarette smoke in our room. Thanks

    Location was very convenient for us also very comfortable atmosphere in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    I dropped an earring down the sink and there was someone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The facility itself is older and requires some TLC.

    I dropped an earring down the sink and there was someone there immediately to open up the drain and get it back for me. The busy staff didn't ignore you when they were busy with others. They quickly asked for a moment to finish with their current customer before promptly acknowledging and dealing with the next customer issue/sign-in or check-out.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.1
    They have a sports bar connected to the hotel that gas great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are two hotels named heritage right beside one another. I walked into the wrong one and was given a bit of attitude. I'm sure this happens a lot but they could be more friendly about it.

    They have a sports bar connected to the hotel that gas great service. You can't walk in without all the waitresses giving you a big hello.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    7.9
    hot tub in the atrium - nice respite from the cold weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too bad that they don't give 4 breakfast tickets to a family of 4, when it says free breakfast included. Instead, they only give 2.

    hot tub in the atrium - nice respite from the cold weather!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Good internet service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was blah

    Good internet service

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Likes room and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hated the restaraunt!!!! Was worst I have eaten at! Staff sucked and food was bad

    Likes room and hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Use of next door "sister" hotel pool and Jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Use of next door "sister" hotel pool and Jacuzzi. Very good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    4.6
    Very comfortable bed and a good free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room smelled, mold on bathtub tiles,walls and doors dirty

    Very comfortable bed and a good free breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff were so helpful and the restaurant was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were so helpful and the restaurant was awesome. The value for our money was great!!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.5
    Love the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pillows too big!

    Love the breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    the friendleness and beds everyone was so good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the friendleness and beds everyone was so good and accommodating

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    7.9
    Your blankets and pillows and your green room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator

    Your blankets and pillows and your green room

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Guests also reviewed these properties: