Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre - Cranbrook 2 stars

803 Cranbrook Street North, V1C 3S2 Cranbrook, Canada

#14 of 17 hotels in Cranbrook

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable, reasonably priced, and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use a little updating. Both bathroom sink and tub had taps that were constantly dripping and I couldn't turn them off.

    Comfy bed and air conditioner worked well. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charge damage deposit of over $100 when you register. We are both over 65 so I don't think we would damage much.

    Good location. Comfortable beds. Clean. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Likely will not chose to stay at a Heritage Inn if we have another choice.4
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    customer computer wasn,t working and staff suggested that maybe we could just visit the library down the street. Water was hardly draining from 1st and 2nd room. Water was real discolored at first ?? maybe rust in the bathtub in 2nd room. Fridge was unplugged to defrost ....never put back together. Still had soiled towel in and out door and racks out. Never got a shower as afraid the water would come out on floor as the drain wasn't taking hardly any water down.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Good price / quality hotel with restaurant and nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thrilling view from the room (we looked over a parking lot, but it was quiet). The restaurant had no windows, except a small opening in the roof.

    The restaurant in the hotel, which was handy and served nice food. Clean and quiet. Free parking available. Good quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Good, would stay there again. Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit “ used” but the staff is great and beds were very comfy. The hot tub was too hot for comfort.

    The breakfast was more than expected, not the usual buffet , but a hot breakfast choice in a sit down roast aura the.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    A stop of choice.
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Returning, senior guests - on this visit a young grandson was with us. We all enjoyed and appreciated the buffet breakfast. This hotel is easy to locate, and offers reliable, comfortable facilities at reasonable cost. It is our stop-of-choice when en route between southern B.C. and Alberta.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is very conveniently located, quiet, and has all the amenities we needed ie refrig and micro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable but I was disappointed in how small the room was. I have stayed in this hotel twice in the past and had much nicer rooms in a newer appearing section of the hotel. We dined at the restaurant for both dinner upon arrival and breakfast next morning. Dinner was excellent; food in breakfast buffet was cold.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    Lack of integrity by hotel on promised rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not honor the booking.com rate. After three phone calls no resolution and the hotel will not return my calls now. Very upsetting

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    We arrived at 3:30 and they had given our 1 st floor room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 3:30 and they had given our 1 st floor room away, when we said we were unable to take the stairs they put us in a filthy pet room which initiated my allergies, at least the clerk did call and ask if the room was ok which we said no and she found another room that was a non pet room on the ground floor that was still not what we expected. The room are not as advertised.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Heritage Inn - July 20, 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather dark and the light between the beds worked intermittently.

    Staff was friendly. Check-in and out was easy and quick. Good location as it is right on the highway. Found the room to be very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Location is pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is older; lighting in rooms is poor. Also air conditioner/room temperature was difficult to control. Either on or off - couldn't set temperature.

    Location is pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    I'd stay here again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels smelled strongly of bleach. While lovely to know that sanitation is important, it was disconcerting.

    Bed very comfortable, and hotel was lovely and quiet. I got a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    A great place to stop if passing through or staying for a while in Cranbrook.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is quite unique in that it has the local branch of the Royal Canada in Legion downstairs. If you are a member or want to be, excellent! On a other positive note; my wife found a way to drop an ear ring down the bathroom sink drain! At 07:00 the front desk sent a maintenance man who had the P trap off and the object returned in 5 minutes! Great service! And, remember that it is always "Wing Wednesday" at this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Served us well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty with wifi connection in our room. Had to go to lobby area to connect. Really frustrating.

    Bonus was a real breakfast in a real restaurant - with table service! So much nicer than the usual serve yourself set-up. Included in the room rate so made it a great deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed not to find an elevator to get to my room on the 2nd floor. It did not occur to me to ask for a room on the ground floor because the building is a 3 story building, and I just assumed there would be an elevator.

    Good breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one light over the beds making it too dark to read comfortably. Only one chair at the table. room decor is dated . Paint in bathroom is cracking on the wall. did not use the pool and spa since it required a key from front desk to access facilities.

    location is excellent. Bath had strong water pressure and heated water was plentiful. breakfast excellent and waitress pleasant and attentive to our needs. Hotel staff was helpful and called us each day to see if we needed anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff were great
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is showing its age with beat up doors, jams, stained carpets. Beds need to be changed out. Bathroom door gets in the way of bags and second sink.

    Staff were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good service in the restaurant for the (2) breakfasts...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the back side of the hotel this stay, wasn't aware of the amount of train traffic that passes the hotel through the night. Will request next time front side of the hotel.

    Very good service in the restaurant for the (2) breakfasts that I had with the stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Overall, we will stay there again next time going through!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The confusion about complimentary breakfast then getting charged. They did reverse when I realized it was on my bill.

    The staff was very accommodating!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Food was good. Room was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and poor amenities no hair dryer in the room clerk at main desk said they don’t supply them. I said you should not advertise that you do then.

    No heat in the room. No hair dryer called desk for one and it never did come. Very dated shower bed was comfortable but old spreads.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for breakfast for the kids even though my room rate included breakfast (which I paid extra for when booking)?! The pool was very cold and the rooms are a bit tired / dated. Mixed review on staff - some lovely and helpful, others not so much.

    Good Location and hot tub nice and warm and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, very outdated. Pool was freezing cold, not even our kids wanted to swim in it. I had to ask for soap, shampoo, coffee, cups etc. They weren't already in there like at most hotels. No elevator and smelled of gas when you walked in the hotel. I could go on but won't.

    The food in the lounge were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    I am in a wheelchair.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no problems.

    I am in a wheelchair. I felt the staff was very caring. Although this time I was unable to have a "wheelchair accessible" room. I didn't have any problems with the room I was given. I hope to tay there again when I am in Cranbrook.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time nothing to report.

    Room & Bed-comfy and clean. Donna & Maryann in restaurant- great service, food was very good also Tiina at reception great service. The Heritage will be our hotel to go to when travelling to Cranbrook. Thank you for a great stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Convenient, friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just a brief stopover for us but the staff were very helpful giving us advice on driving in the weather conditions and just generally friendly. the restaurant attached was great value for money and we were made feel very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great service + great staff + great food = great time!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked as extra blanket in room....lots of pillows but no blanket.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Attended a wedding reception there....meal was excelllent!!! Had great breakfast option with our room. Really enjoyed our stay with you!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    Pool heat was not working..noisy dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated.should have been a warning on website cuz I would not have stayed here. False advertising terrible. No pool and barking dog for hours 3 doors down. Woke us up early and after the third time conta ting front desk it finally stopped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    I liked the price compared to other hotels in the area
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows seemed to soft. Lighting in rooms seem very dark at first as we walked in. Rooms aren’t bad a little outdated

    I liked the price compared to other hotels in the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Good for a cheap family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, could be cleaned better and cold air was coming in from a/c and heat didn’t seem to work properly with controls.

    Cheap, quiet hotel for a weekend ski trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    It was an OK overnight get away, but for the price expected a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit outdated. The shower head is old and needed a good cleaning or replaced. The bathroom needs an update. The beds were OK, have slept in better.

    Free hot breakfast was fantastic. The lounge was nice but the comedian had much to be desired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    it was not what it was rated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were horrible, room was very noisy, had mold in bathroom and there were little beetle bugs in the bathroom, was told they were spruce bugs, looked like cockroaches.

    The people /staff in the restaurant were excellent, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    A good option on a long strip of Hotels and Restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good option on a long strip of Hotels and Restaurants. food served in the hotel was of an enjoyable quality. An included cooked breakfast was an enjoyable start to the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Just what we were looking for at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On main floor so a bush and a parking lot for a view..but no big deal.

    Clean and comfortable with all amenities we needed. Breakfast was great...we chose from a menu and were served our food. Excellent portions and very tasty. Friendly servers both mornings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    A good value... will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature control in the room was difficult to set.

    The free breakfast included in the price of the room was an excellent one with several different menu choices... by far the best "included" breakfast on our entire trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Inconvienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at the hotel to find out, they had no elevator. We are over 65 and carrying our luggage up stairs was difficult. They did not offer to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Overall would not go back to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't inform us that we didn't have free breakfast, any information about the pool, just handed us our room key and that was it. There was not enough space in the room to put our playpen for a newborn. There was not a comfy chair to sit in it was just a normal metal table chair. There were stairs so we weren't able to take the trolly to our room to take all of our stuff.

    The pool was enjoyable and the food at the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    It was great from Hotel / Staff perspective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the price confusion whether Cdn $ vs US$ and then booking one room at advertised price but couldn't book at the same time two rooms??? that was through the booking.com as I booked the prices changed!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fine place to stay on the way through town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk gal was a bit gruff at first, but she softened on our next encounter.

    The fitness center was fine. The room was comfortable. Our breakfast, and the waitress, were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient, good place for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner in room was LOUD. But shutting it off was very warm, very quickly. I stayed here in the spring and was pleasantly surprised with the free breakfast - ordered from a relatively simple menu and enjoyed a good waffle with a side of bacon. Stayed again in the summer, and the breakfast had changed. Now pushed to the back, a small room with some buffet trays. No meat choice - sausage (and undercooked, at that) was it, pancakes only and not great ones at that. It was still free, but was a very different experience and while I looked forward to going back for the spring breakfast, I won't look forward to the summer breakfast.

    convenient location - right on highway 3. Just down the street from 7-11 on one side, and Starbucks on the other

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pool was a bit small but I still really loved it. You should add the menu for free when there is no buffet!

    The bed was great and it had soo many T.V channels! The yogurt on the health club menu was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    would stay again without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean/compfy room, good location for walking to city center/restaurants etc. The included Breakfast was great value, fresh cooked bacon/eggs/pan fried potatoes and toast, exceptional!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.3
    Smoke smell in non-smoking corridor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot was crowded because it was used by hotel guests and restaurant patrons. Cigarette smoke was noticeable in the hall marked a non-smoking hall. We mentioned it to front desk staff and they were not concerned.

    Free breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet even though it was on a busy road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Accommodation was worth the money we paid for. It was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could not fix the message light on the room phone. It was always lighted even when there were no messages. I told the receptionist and phone operator. They promised to fix it but didn't.

    Our group were cycling the area and they provided us a room where we could safely keep our bicycle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and the staff were very courteous and accomodating. The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second night we stayed was a Saturday night and the breakfast in the morning was a buffet style. We preferred the 3 choices we had off of the menu the previous day we had stayed.

    The room was very comfortable and very affordable compared to other locations. The breakfast was great as well. Very convenient location and easy access to rooms as my partner can't walk very far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great Value, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very pleased with the price and the complimentary breakfast, the room was excellent and the staff very helpful. We had a change of plans and had to travel in a different direction so booked the room that morning, it was easy to find and gave great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    Stuck in the 90's for a Conference Center & Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baseboards and areas around bathroom corners are not attended to. Even if an establishmnet is older it can be clean. It is disgusting to have gunk in the corners of the washroom floors build up around tubs and doorways. I didn't appreciate staff using the side exit doorway in the morning as a 'smoking zone'. I walked out the front door to avoid the stench. We stayed in a non-smoking room that wasn't that fresh smelling and now I know why. We had Donairs from across the street for supper but felt the road was absolutely too busy to risk our lives crossing it. There were no near crosswalk zones near the hotel. We had to drive across the street. This hotel is on hte Hwy that runs through Cranbrook. It is very noisy outside. I thought staying at a Conference Center this hotel would reflect a more modern civic image. Sorry...6/10.

    The hot tub was Hot! Breakfast was simple but good. Hot sausages, scrambled eggs, fried taters, pancakes, juice & coffee. A/C was efficient but too loud. Couldn't sleep with it on.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Short but good stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't use the fitness centre. I had a lovely meal of liver and onions, a glass of wine, got up and went on my way. The evening was very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.9
    Smelly rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in a room that smelled of smoke. Moved to another, same thing. Moved to another, this time a pet friendly room with stains all over the floor. Pick your smell! Shower cold, coffee whitener so old you could snap it in half like a cracker. Breakfast too late, staff rude and inexperienced. I'd rather sleep in my car.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator and no one offered to help us up the stairs with our suitcases.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast (included) was very good and we were pleasantly surprised that we could order what we wanted as opposed to a buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Take it or leave it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of bikers hanging out in and around the hotel and it was a little off-putting. Also, the rooms were not exactly updated and clean and you could not let the steam out of the bathroom when showering due to a possible fire alarm alert!

    The restaurant had AMAZING food, especially for being an older establishment. The restaurant staff was also very friendly. Swimming pool was clean and we had it all to ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Will probably try somewhere else again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they initially put us in was night and day from the room they eventually gave us. First room carpet was stained and bathroom not cleaned. I was almost led to believe that the first room is used for online deals due to location and appearance from other rooms, as bed in second room was much nicer than first room. And desk clerk made a point of telling us no free breakfast due to online booking price. To be honest, can't remember if it stated that on Booking.com.

    The staff called called to see if room was satisfactory and then moved us to a better room where beds were way nicer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. I was able to do errands easily. Lovely dining room with unique offerings. Very tasty. Comfortable a/c room the outside temp. was 35. Good wifi which allowed to spend time keeping in touch with home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    staff very helpful and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entire hotel badly needs a facelift. Very dated and in need of some TLC

    staff very helpful and attentive. We had special needs and they were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    I will probably stay with you next time I am in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was disappointing wasn't strong enough to bring up my email.

    I was happy with the breakfast and with the dinner the night before.The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a slight tinge of smoke. I am very sensitive to this smell and it could have lingered off clothes of people previously staying in the room.

    The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Happily suprised
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it might be disappointing because older property staff were great room was very good close to exit for our dog the restaurant and lounge wonderful find , food was good service wonderful plus a hot tub value for money exceptional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hot breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to plug in the cable box and there wasn't room for the plug. Also, the room needed some repairs. No elevator to get to the pool.

    Hot breakfast was fresh! The pool and hot tub were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    A stop of choice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of TV picture. We only wanted to watch the news.

    We happened upon the hotel on a previous trip, and planned this journey to stay again. As seniors, after a long drive, we appreciate the space, comfort and convenience of this hotel. With an on-site restaurant, pleasant facilities and decor at an acceptable price, we are confident to recommend this to friends and family as a stay-over in Cranbrook. It is our stop of choice when in the region.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was half empty whereas when applying online it said there was only one room left. Three more rooms would have been booked had the info been truthful. Next time I will phone the hotel direct.

    everything was as expected

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Above average for reasonable rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant inside, which has excellent service and great food.

    We appreciated that they may accomodation for my wife's bad knees and allowed us to have a room on the main floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    awesome place to stay and will diffentily be back the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like to see the lounge stay open later as we went to a concert it ended at 10 30 pm lounge had comdians preforming and there was 20 min left and it was last call we had to find some where else to go

    awesome place to stay and will diffentily be back the breakfast was really good!!! will be recommending it to all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On line booking was easy and straight forward. This our first time doing it. Was fantastic. Everyone from checking in the restaurant and cleanliness was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    6.7
    Ask questions when booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tube was broke down before we booked and didn't say a word to us about it. The pool was bloody freezing COLD!!!!! Reason for booking was a nice big hot tube

    Dropped my cellphone out of my pocket in restaurant and front desk guy tracked me down to get it back to me. Very cool

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.1
    Location was greally,staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doubt even room is ajoining but could hear the couple and their TV in the next room . And the bed was so soft,not a fan of really soft beds.

    Location was greally,staff was nice. First for me,a few minutes after getting to the room they called to ask how it was. Usually they o ly ask that when your checking out. And for the most part it was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.8
    nothing special
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and slightly unkept. Toilet ran all night, no plugs in the room, needs renovating. Not much parking and the train right behind the property was really loud.

    Free hot breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The free hot breakfast was a pleasant change from toast, jam and muffins in most places. Restaurant had great food at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast included at attached restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had reserved two rooms and they only had one room reserved. Luckily they weren't completely booked.

    Good breakfast included at attached restaurant. We had dinner there too and it was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine

    The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and worn. The bathroom tile was dirty in the shower.

    Friendly staff. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    Restaurant and lounge was closed, and bed sheets had so much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and lounge was closed, and bed sheets had so much bleach I had an allergic reaction

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and relaxing setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Room and buffet breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Beds are comfortable
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could be better

    Beds are comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    It says $105 on the website with breakfast but when we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It says $105 on the website with breakfast but when we got our bill it added the breakfast it went up to $149.00

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk lady was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Bath tub would not drain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub would not drain

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: