Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre - Pincher Creek 3 stars

919 Waterton Avenue Highway 6, T0K 1W0 Pincher Creek, Canada

#4 of 9 hotels in Pincher Creek

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good experience and we would stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress's personality in the restaurant was a little abrupt and cold.

    The pillows were very nice . The staff at the front desk were all friendly and welcoming. The pool looked nice and I loved the disco ball above the hot tub. The cleaning staff were friendly. It was nice and quite however that may be because the occupancy appeared low. The free breakfast was good and we got to order off a condensed menu in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    I had a great time, but bad weather, snow storm, cut my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a great time, but bad weather, snow storm, cut my visit short. I wanted to go up to Banff NP, but a snow storm cut that short. I may try again next fall, a littler earlier for sure. Staff and facility were great in my short time there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a quick trip to Frank Slide for some climbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was to our disliking.

    We loved the hot tub and pool, but would have love it more if the jets were working. However it would not deter us from staying here again. The front desk staff are really polite, and the included breakfast is always a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    Likes the spacious clean room and the staff were great...couldn't figure out the TV and the fellow on the desk came to our room to help us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible odour from cigarette smoke. A long way to walk to elevator with luggage and a bit honfusing to find.

    Very friendly and helpful receptionist. Housekeeping staff very helpful and cordial. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    A very clean and upscale property. Friendly staff. The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed instruction on turning on the shower. The turn on water diverter was on the end of the bathtub faucet. I wasn't the only one that had difficulty with this as the handle to turn on the water was very loose from the wall from others trying harder than I.

    Loved the separate sink and makeup area outside of the bathroom. A beautiful and clean hotel with upscale amenities in the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    3.8
    It was ok but wouldn't go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is bit basic and outdated

    Hotel was not as nice as I'd expected from the description. It was just ok, I'd say 2 possibly 3 star at a push. We spent 2 nights at the end of our tour of Alberta and BC hoping to relax and enjoy the pool/hot tub before heading home to the UK. We were next to guest laundry room which was noisy, even during the night, pool area very dark and public areas were cold. Aircon in room noisy. Ice machine out of order. Breakfast buffet very disappointing and not hot Only one person on reception so often had to queue even just for pool towels or breakfast vouchers. On plus side beds nice and comfortable. Waterton lakes national park is closeby where had a wonderful day and lovely dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    Typically what i'm coming to expect of the hotels on Booking.com.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Constant noise from toilet draining and filling over and over all night long, complained to the desk guy, he came to the room and when he couldn't fix it we got told "you're only here one night". The fridge in the room was being held shut with a piece of wood, the room door would only shut if slammed, likewise the bathroom door only opens if shoved hard from the outside (the kids got stuck in it a few times) and in general the photos on Booking make it look like a newer place but in actual fact in is old, dark and gloomy inside. The young guy in the breakfast room needs to be out of sight washing dishes or fired but not serving the public. When asked for coffee (it is not self service) we got snapped at in a very angry tone "I'M DOING IT!!", he wasn't exactly busy there was only us and one other table of people. The restaurant closes at 8PM, which seems very early for a hotel eatery, there is a lounge but of course kids are not allowed.

    Cheap....one night stop over on a road trip, definitely not worth more

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.4
    it is out in the middle of farm country. they call it a convention center but that is a reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    went to the bar and the bartender told us we have no vodka. the liquor store was a half block away. so we went to the store bought our own and went back to the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Loved seasons!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved to have some conditioner for my hair, especially after the shower.

    Loved seasons!!!! Staff was amazing. Even made my daughter a special cinnamon bun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Soooo coool & Nice place!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Keep some more sugar and coffee packets

    Highly recommend It is a fantastic place Staff is so nice, friendly, cool and helpful Breakfast was so nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Room was comfortable and well equipped and whilst we had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels a hotel in need of attention. That said we think some of the decoration is recent But a reception area that looks like it has not been updated for 30 years leads to long and very dark corridors that feel like you are heading to a dungeon not a hotel room! Finally the breakfast was of a very poor quality and something which could easily be improved to create a better impression

    Room was comfortable and well equipped and whilst we had a number of reservations about the property ultimately the quality of the room is the most important aspect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    The food in the restaurant was excellent.
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the back parking lot. The front desk person at check in could not understand that I didn't have a credit card. Asked me 5--6 times for my credit card. I said cash or debit.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent. The rooms were large and comfortable. The children enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Easy to find and park - in effect it's a large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and park - in effect it's a large and comfortable motel. Good amenities (we used pool, laundry and eatery) but food rather basic (esp breakfast!). Fine for a one night travel break.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay overnight when travelling with a dog.
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room did not have a stopper for the bathtub which is fine if a guest only wants to shower. However, I did want to take a bath. The jets in the hot tub were not working. The breakfast buffet was very mediocre.

    This hotel had pet-friendly rooms, which we appreciated because we were travelling with our dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Very nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is dated. Carpets are gross we had several with us and needed 3 rooms. We could not go anywhere else we were stuck. Too much money, dirty gross stinky rooms. They just put new beds in them. There is 2 sections new and old. We were in the old 97 for old and 150 for new. 1 of the 3 was in the new. That room was perfect. The rest we stuck in gross rooms. I will never stay there again.

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice modern hotel. Pincher creek is a good location for Waterton N. P. and area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea bags in the room, only coffee. Breakfast is a menu system by free voucher given on check-in. Need to allow extra time to be served if you're planning to get somewhere at a specific time eg. airport etc.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was excellent. Rooms large and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Nicely placed to visit Crowsnest Pass and Waterton Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Feel the bathroom in our room 225 could do with an update

    Staff very friendly and helpful Richard Buckley especially, restaurant food was superb and good value thanks to everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was very poor for such a nicely appointed room. Couldn’t use the wash basin area to put in makeup due to such poor lighting. Should Supply a lighted makeup mirror or higher illumination than a very small Compact Fluorescent.

    Stayed in the Executive double queen on the 3rd floor of a newer wing and the room was great! Slept well and air conditioner kept it a comfortable temperature. Breakfast, which is an optional addition, was served in the attached cafe and was really a great meal off of a designated menu. Elevator was fast to this section of the complex. Location not far from Waterton Lakes NP.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location for visiting Waterton Lakes and other sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance could use a good cleaning or update. Restaurant was a bit too rustic . . . seventies style. Breakfast menu was a bit egg heavy, not up to the times.

    Good location for visiting Waterton Lakes and other sites. Pool is very nice and wel maintained. Comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money. Should have gone to Ramada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not friendly. The waitress in the restaurant namely Lucy was not helpful at all. When she was asked about vegetarian options she as getting annoyed. Hardly any options for vegetarians. Breakfast was not up to the standard. Disappointed. Will not recommend this place to anyone else.

    I liked the swimming pool and carpark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Will come back if we can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors for he rooms do not close automatically and are very thin (lots of hallway noise could be heard in the room)).

    Beds were better than expected, hot tub amazing but jets don’t work, pool nice and warm, staff were friendly and helped ful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    met our expectations the breakfast and pool were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received only 2 breakfast vouchers and they tried to sell us another for $10 for our child but the kids breakfast was only 3.75. The front desk staff did not seem very well informed.

    pool was nice and warm, room quiet, breakfast good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Overall spend a good time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we got didn’t quite look like the one on the photo and was a bit outdated. The bathroom fan was too loud and did’t work properly.

    It’s a nice bonus to have a pool and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Like hotel and amenities. Just think that when you know it’s going to busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. And service was below standards. Selections was poor and no coffee or juice service for 20 mins into breakfast. Staff more worried about getting float and hostess stand set up. And then working on lunch buffet set up. While dining area was full with breakfast guest. I think icing down buffet for lunch would be the last thing needed while you have paying customers for breakfast

    Very clean and friendly staff and customer service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Mor coffee should have been supplied in the room for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mor coffee should have been supplied in the room for the coffee maker. 4 guests were registered, 3 showed up, yet there were only two fixins for the coffee maker.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should make it very clear the breakfast vouchers are for 2 people only. Our kids weren’t given vouchers, although included in registration. Had to convince staff to give kids vouchers as well.

    Wonderful pool;excellent for kids. Delicious breakfast. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable beds in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Main entrance is not reduced mobility friendly; it could use some automation as it would facilitate movement for people with disabilities and/or people carrying luggages. - Heating system in the room is quite noisy - an issue for those sensitive to noise. - Very small bathroom.

    Very comfortable beds in room. Great recently renovated swimming pool and hot tub: quite relaxing! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    The rooms did not look like the pictures on Booking.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not look like the pictures on Booking.com Also, the bathroom floors had lots of hair on the floors, I don’t think they washed the floors

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Left halfway through the night due to excessive noise in the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left halfway through the night due to excessive noise in the hallway from Rig boys who were partying. Night clerk could clearly hear all the noise as well as it was 20 metres from the front desk. We customers had to tell the boys to shut it down well after midnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Ok I guess
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor menu with attached restaurant. Very limited breakfast included. Very dated, things looked old and well worn. The carpets could use a good deep clean (shampoo). Mattresses too broken in and very well worn to the point of being uncomfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    It was an okay place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not cleaned well-. tub and walls still had last persons hair. Plumbing needs updating-toilet nearly overflowed on me. Couldn’t adjust the diverter on the tap to run the bath water. Asked them to clean the bathroom while I was out during the day which they did.

    Friendly staff. Restaurant on site. Comfy bed with nice pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    2.5
    Booked this hotel fully aware that this was a non refundable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked this hotel fully aware that this was a non refundable rate. Due to the affects of Hurricane Irma on our property in Florida, we were unable to make the trip to Pincher Creek. Of course they were not obligated to refund our money, but it would have been a nice gesture. I emailed them couple days in advance--via Booking.com--of our change in plans, but did not hear from them...also did not hear from Booking.com

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Good price, location and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors in my room did show their age. Some of the wall paper showed its early stage of peeling off and definitely can use new wall paper or new paint. Hopefully the hotel will replace the doors and fixed up the wall paper. I was in the main floor which was actually half below the ground level, that may explain the relatively poor condition of the wall paper.

    Good location and good price for a decent room and full hot breakfast. Lots of parking when I arrived. It was quiet inside my room except when other guests walked by and was talking loud. If you prefer nicer rooms, request for the rooms in the new section of the hotel ( for an extra like $20) but they did renovate and upgrade the older section of the hotel, which was good enough for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was a good room but once the air freshener wore off our room smelled like smoke. The intense smell of the air freshener throughout the rooms and hallways gave me a headache.The cleanliness of the bathroom was poor. There was hair on the floor and the floor was dirty. The shower was horrible there was no water pressure. We have stayed there for 3 years in a row and it's always been mediocre. We didn't have the breakfast because in the past it has been terrible. It seemed like the day befores breakfast.

    The location of the hotel was good for our event. We've stayed there many times before.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    I would recommend a stay at this hotel for vacation or business in Pincher Creek and area.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighbourhood around hotel not enjoyable for walking around and in-hotel restaurant is good but not much variety on menu.

    I liked that it was pet friendly, a reasonable rate, and close to our vacation to Waterton National Park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    Awful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to second floor where our room was & no offer to help with luggage up the stair & down the corridor. Lobby was filthy with dirt & dried up mud & smelled like smoke. Very little sound isolation & very noisy during day & night. Breakfast buffet was terrible & they wanted to charge us for it because we booked through Hotels.com & apparently had already been given a good deal on that? I insisted to them that on the booking site it stated free breakfast so they finally gave in. It was absolutely one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Not very much!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    A good place to come after a long day of driving..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was clean and tidy, beds were super comfy. Enjoyed having a restaurant in the hotel, the food was adequate and the convenience was great after a long day driving. The breakfast is included and was really very good, lots of eggs, bacon and french toast among other things. Breakfast ladies were very nice and kept the hot coffee coming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff and good swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was very dated and unclean. I booked 2 rooms at this hotel after seeing the pictures used to advertise, however both rooms were nothing like the pictures when we arrived which was disappointing!

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff and good swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    It was nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have waited more then 20 minutes At front desk before we could check in, we were tired our kids were tired but there was onky one attendee who eas pretty much busy on anwering phine call.

    It was nice stay! Beds were comfortable and biggest perk is tgis place is only 30 mintues to waterton lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Just fine except for the very poor lighting --which was dismal to say the least.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the main room and the bathroom and the toilet area was gloomy, and so poor that you could not read in bed without holding your book up to the light. In the bathroom, there was no light on the left side of the mirror so you could not see properly to shave etc on that side. There was only one bulb in the fixture in the toilet area, and it was dull. There was only one light in the corner which provided enough light to read by. Pretty terrible for a modern hotel. You may be saving electricity, but I know we would not stay there againl.

    The breakfast was quite nice, and the staff there were friendly and helpful. The desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful tool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Good nights rest. Was peaceful and quiet. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and lounge had no atmosphere. Service was good but slow. Took longer than it should to get food and drinks. Probably due to the fact that the staff had to deal with both the adjoining restaurant and lounge at the same time.

    Bed was comfortable and room was quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Good Option in Pincher Creek
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little lame. They had some hot options - tasteless eggs and sausages, which were ok, nothing to write home about. Yogurt and fruit.

    Stayed in Pincher Creek as there were no lodgings available in Waterton Lakes. The morning drive to Waterton Lakes was amazing - with the prairies of Alberta suddenly ending in the majestic Canadian rockies. Saw a moose cow and calf, deer and stopped at the bison paddock. Reception staff person was welcoming and immediately came to my room when I had trouble with the tv remote. Bed was very comfortable with the best pillows. I was traveling by myself so it was very convenient to have a restaurant/bar attached to the hotel. Hotel felt very safe, with free wi-fi and onsite parking. Easy to find, right on the main highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A "voluntary" tourism fee is applied but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A "voluntary" tourism fee is applied but the customer is not asked or informed prior to payment. If you look at your receipt and ask, it will be explained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a wonderful stay. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower pressure was extreme. The water hitting my face actually hurt. I think the breakfast situation needs to be a little clearer.

    the bed was so comfortable. The kitchenette was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, glasses had dirt and lip marks on them. Bathroom floor wasn't swept and there was long black hair over the floor.Specks of dirt in bed.

    The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    very nice I would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I was with my family there my kids loved the swimming pool and me too but I liked more the hot tube, the beds are veryyyyyyyyy comfortable , the breakfast was good not a big choice but good for the price may be including more variety will help , very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    This was our first stay at a Heritage Inn and we will look for more on our travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very large hotel and we were in a wing quite a distance from the front desk. Better signage was needed to direct guests to the lobby, pool, etc. There was no ice machine in our wing. The included breakfast in the restaurant was OK; could have offered more variety.

    The room was spacious and the area with the sink, frig, and microwave had plenty of counter space. Beds were comfortable. Indoor heated pool and hot tub were very nice though a bit too hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Pincher Creek Ab. Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small and crowded because the wifi was out so no TV either due to Shaw problem..

    Location was easy access, very clean, very friendly staff. The room was very spacious and modern. Climate control worked well.. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Convienant great place to stay for a trip to Waterton.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facilities should have towels kept in the pool area. You have to go to the front desk to get pool towels. I'm sure this is to decrease the amount of laundry but it is inconvienant. The pool towels are very small. While not a major deal we left our sign on the door for our room to be cleaned (stayed for more than one day) but our room was not cleaned or towels replenished.

    The bed was comfy with a nice duvet. The room was a good size and included a fridge, microwave and small coffee maker. The free hot breakfast has a little bit of everything, for a good start to the day. The pool and hot tub facilities were kept very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    I found it to be a very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like having to look all over for the ice machine. And the vending machines would only take quarters.

    I found the staff to be very friendly and accomadating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    It was just a stop at Pincher Creek going to Waterton National Park closed by the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The brunch inside the restaurant not good !!! No conference room with computer ! No access with the card going to the pool facility ! No towel for the pool facility !

    The pool and the Jacuzzi !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Pet-friendly, the pool is good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is poor. No bread variety, just 3 fruits and even when breakfast is until 11 am, at 10 am I was not able to get fruit at that time

    Pet-friendly, the pool is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    The price was reasonable and the shower water pressure was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a whole lot in the immediate vicinity and the breakfast variety is quite limited.

    The price was reasonable and the shower water pressure was fantastic. They had a nice looking pool but we didn't get to use it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great stay, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints, all was good.

    The pool and hotub at the hotel were a welcome relaxation place after a day hiking in the mountains. Staff were excellent, hotel was great value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel in Pincher Creek. Just a 30 min drive to Waterton Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to keep water from coming out our the shower onto the floor as the design of the curtain rod was poor..we informed the front desk. But we would highly recommend this place!!!!!

    Rooms were clean and good size. Staff were very friendly in the hotel and restaurant..it was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Nice and reasonably priced accommodation close to Waterton NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hot buffet breakfast was very nice. The location was perfectly located for touring Waterton NP... at half the price. We had the wings half price appetizer at the bar at they were good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    It was like sleeping in a train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy (air conditioning, slamming doors, noise from the hallway, plumbing... the whole thing really) The breakfast was good if you like eggs, sausages and potatoes. For different taste, there was nothing available

    Friendliness of some of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    No gluten free food options other than questionable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free food options other than questionable preformed chicken breast which was not good. I could not even have the potatoes. We ate at Boston Pizza every night after our first meal at the Heritage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Family gathering near Waterton National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the old wing of the hotel so we didn't get the newer rooms they show in their ads. We were on the second floor with no elevator.

    We booked three rooms to accommodate our extended family for a visit to Waterton National Park. The breakfast buffet was nice with plenty of food. The pool and fitness area was brand new. The kids really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean with some recent updates. The view of the mountains between the hotel and Waterton park was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Good facility, nice pool and hot tub, beautiful rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't that impressed with some of the staff service at the front desk and the restaurant. It took ages and some times multiple requests to get a drink every morning at breakfast. Would also prefer if there were other breakfast options like toast and cereal available.

    Good facility, nice pool and hot tub, beautiful rooms with comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    We really liked the temperature of water in the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - limited choice, no bread/rolls, no juice, only water or coffee to drink. There wasn't a kettle in the room, no teas, nor bottled water.

    We really liked the temperature of water in the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    A good choice in Pincher Creek
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in bathroom/kitchen area. No place to hang hand towels near sink. Minimum toiletries provided.

    Large, comfy room. Staff was helpful with our special request. Restaurant on site is very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.6
    not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fan/light in the bathroom was very noisy and heard throughout the room, we had to use the facilities in the dark just to make sure we wouldn't wake each other up! the room was small and cramped.

    there was a fridge in the room and a full breakfast was included which was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Little or no insulation between rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator to the 2nd floor. Entrance doors to the rooms don't close properly within the jambs and rattled during the evening. Had to change rooms twice to find a room where the door actuall;y closed fully and securely. There was little or no sound insulation. When the adjacent room shower came on, I thought the pipes had exploded. Looks better from the outside but is very dated and the rooms quite plain and in desperate need of updating. Not recommended.

    A decent restaurant. The front desk clerk was very helpful to find me a new room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    fine for stay, wouldn't breakfast here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant only had buffet breakfast which was average at best, service in restaurant poor to non existent. Would not recommend

    Room fine, front desk helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    This place is GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the sink/vanity area, lights could have been brighter and there was no towel rack for the hand towel.

    Super comfortable bed, very clean and comfortable bed linens, wonderful shower pressure, nice soft towels, sink outside the bathroom (more convenient for 2 people in the morning), good wifi connection, good-size fridge. We travel a lot and this is one of the nicest places we've stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are a bit dated but was clean

    Had to change reservation (delay by one day) at last minute and was unable to get same deal on web. Called hotel and they agreed to honour the original price on the revised date. very helpful. Beds were clean and comfortable Breakfast was very good, limited choice but bacon absolutely superb. My daughter had the Frencg toast and it was excellent too. All staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    The parking and location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not getting the reservations that I had made. then have to argue with the stuff about my room and they would not do nothing about it. Until I called you guys at booking.com so thank you for getting done what I felt should have been done when I got to the hotel by the staff and not have to waste my time just to make sure I get a fair price for a less of a room then my reservations.

    The parking and location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.7
    Great small town accommodation as alternative to staying at Waterton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I doubted the cleanliness of the bathroom in our room because I found hair on the floor that was not mine --and that was as soon as I walked into the room. Also, felt that same doubt when I found more hair in the shower walls when I went in for my shower.

    The restaurant and lounge were open late and the food was excellent even if we can 15 mins to closing! The hote and restaurant staff were very cheerful, friendly, and helpful. I felt their sincerity when the asked how we were. I liked that I could smell laundry soap all night. I felt assured that the sheets are clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyable for the second time around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Serving staff in dining room could have smiled when directing us to the breakfast buffet & explaining what is included and what is not.

    Room comfort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    The people in the room next to us constantly slammed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear people in adjoining room even when they spoke at normal volume.

    The people in the room next to us constantly slammed the door to their room from 1:30 am until 4:30 am. We asked the front desk if they could ask them to be quiet. At breakfast we asked the front desk if the same inconsiderate people were staying another night and were informed that they would be checking out that morning. Without our requesting anything of the hotel, since it was not their fault that the people next to us were so ignorant, the manager offered us either a room upgrade for our second night there or a free supper in their restaurant that evening, which was a very nice gesture on their part. The room also came with a free breakfast and unlike many hotels with the same deal this breakfast was actually good. We had 3 choices and all were full hot breakfasts (not the cold boiled egg offered by other hotels and or cold cereals lacking any nutritional value or stale pastries etc.) Plus, all the staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in a Picturesque Town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that the coffee maker was broken but on checking out, was informed that the entire cartridge was in the packages. (My fault for not asking earlier!)

    Nice large room, with good lighting, and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    uncomfortable sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel on our way to Waterton. We loved the pool area; we really appreciated it after a long drive. We had a superior room which was very nice. Nevertheless the beds were really....and I mean REALLY soft. It was impossible to share the bed with my husband, as it would sink in the middle. Further, the room next to us was occupied by a person that was snoring very loud: no soundproofed rooms. I could not close my eyes for the noise and uncomfortable beds. That being said, the room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Self-service laundry, breakfast (with selections) included and good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: