Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre - Taber 2 stars

4830 46 Avenue Highway 3, T1G 2A4 Taber, Canada

#2 of 4 hotels in Taber

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness. The resort needs a facelift in general.

    The hotel is in a very good location. The staff was very attentive. Unfortunately the hotel is getting old and the rooms at least need a good cleaning (carpets etc.) or a facelift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 floors no elevator. If older ask for a room on first floor.

    The inn has a atrium. Very nicely arranged. Relaxing area. Comfy bed. Has a fridge and microwave both which we used A lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sunday buffet food was not very good. The food was cold, the eggs tough, French toast was hard. I would not recommend breakfast. The people in the next room partied till 4 in the morning.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room had an overpowering cleanser smell which neither of us could tolerate so we had to change rooms, and in the second room we lacked the ability to control our thermostat. It was also much more worn than the first room. We had a very difficult time hooking up to the Internet as well. It took several trips to the desk before we finally managed to connect. A major reason why we chose this hotel was the hot tub because we had been travelling for long while. It was OUT OF ORDER! It appeared that many other things were also out of order.

    Not much unfortunately. Staff was friendly, but unable to truly address much of anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the air fresheners

    Everyone was so lovely. We stayed over Christmas and they put out a breakfast since the restaurant wasn’t open. It was wonderful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't have an exhaust fan in it, so it left the room feeling humid. Our window overlooks the inner court and subsequently the hottub. Was a little dark in the room.

    Just off the highway so easy access to where we needed to go. Signage was good so easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very gloomy in our largish room (only one medium window off to one side) and lighting was minimal (no reading lights). Breakfast was quickly delivered but both of us got very undercooked eggs which were cold. Since the server was really grouchy we didn't even consider sending our breakfasts back. Coffee was plentiful however. Lots of room for improvement.

    Property was very accessible and parking was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Clean and quiet. Easy to find and central location. Would stay there anytime we travel to Taber again. We also received 10% off a very good breakfast. Others who did not book on line received a free buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold cold cold, they had the the air so cold and I complained and they told me they could move me to another room but our relatives stated there rooms were very cold as well and they stated that they could not adjust the central air and gave us additional blankets. it felt like we were in the north pole

    The girl in the morning was very pleasant and about the only one who when leaving had a solution to the problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good at all. And the hot tub was "out of order". I generally stay there once a year when I visit family it gets worse every year.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast policy was not explained clearly by staff (did not clarify that did not apply to room service meal), and quality of food was fairly low.

    Room was clean and comfortable, quiet as we were at back of property. Was easy to walk the dog, nearby sidewalks and field across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude hot tub to small and no towelsfor hot tub or shower area not enough coffee in room only enough for one person not two beds were not made properly looked like they had already been slept in not enough towels in room for two people

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pasta buffet we went for didn't look great. I know it was later in the evening but there was no attendant at the table where they heat it up and it looked kinda old and forgotten. We ended up ordering off the menu. It was pretty good.

    The young man at the front desk was so friendly and genuine. In this age of very poor customer service, he really made my day. The little courtyard was lovely, an unexpected surprise and nice place to relax

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barked the entire time we were there front desk did not do anything Hot tub was not working Told breakfast was included at time of booking which it wasn't Two parts of the hotel one is renovated the other is not, the room we were in wasn't near as nice as our friends down the hall

    Bed was alright and location good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Young gentleman at front counter was very pleasant but had no information for us about the Taber Corn Fest. I think you should have brochures telling us about local places to eat, explore, etc. Hot tub wasn't working.

    Beds were very comfortable - location ideal for fireworks! Staff was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounded like people were partying in the hallway and Atrium till 4 AM. Noisy. Once that quoted down it was ok. Bathroom had other people's hair in the tub/shower.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Everything was excellent,room was clean,comfortable & clean beds,had room service for supper & the meal was very good. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Friendly management, clean room, reasonably priced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall very clean and quiet. Bed was one of the more comfortable iv'e slept on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was poor

    Restaurant served good meals

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They gave the first floor instead of second when it meant taking more time to have a room cleaned

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey,WiFi. Ok on phones but not on computer.

    Location & price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a better place if breakfast was included

    Dollar value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    It was all good. Was hoping for Deep Fried Pickles on the lounge menu, but it was good with out them too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have been to this hotel a couple of times and always enjoy the Sunday buffet breakfast, amazing selection and delicious food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow checking in at front desk.

    We didn't use the air conditioner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was fine, coffe was good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is too much soft. Uts good if there been extra firm for option.

    Staff and kitchen staff are nice. They are friendly and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds sucked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient and priced right

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty chair with cigarettes burns in my room. The vanity was disgusting underneath. No complimentary breakfast No microwave

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    uncomfy pillows..but I am fussy..lol

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave in each room.

    Breakfast was good. Nice atrium. Easy in ond out. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues with AC unit,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get the room as stated by Booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff very pleasant, and helpful, room clean and comfortable, atrium with hot tub, plants, and water fall, very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay couldn't be longer.

    Service in resturant was excellent. Food was perfect. Room was very well made up and very cozy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly friendly in restaurant Very dated decor and linens

    good value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and easy to find. The atrium and Hot tub were very clean and an asset after a long trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The bed was comfy! The shower hot ! The lounge open !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food great staff convenient location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good for business trip, cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking non stop front desk wouldn't do anything about it Promised breakfast never actually got it

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot tub out of service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not very soundproof

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a pool and a working hot tub for the price they charge

    The rooms and staff are nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $20 per pet charge is excessive

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    pet charge of 20.00 is too much

    comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failure to adivse that a hot breakfast would not be available on Labour day

    The location and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    could be a bit cleaner

    front desk staff - Victor?? very polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be updated. It is looking pretty tired.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom sink tap just trickled both H and C. When I had a shower in the morning rusty water came from the faucet. Would have appreciated a couple of tea bags in the room. Not everyone likes coffee.

    I asked for a couple of tea bags and was given some by 2 very courteous people. The staff member behind the desk and the chef. Very obliging people. Overall, a very positive stay at the Heritage Inn in Taber, AB,

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complimentry breakfast, only received a discount at the resturant. No indoor pool

    We ended up locking ourselves out of our room, the girl working the desk was very helpful and pleasent getting us back in our room in a timely fashion.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked online and thought I was paying extra to have breakfast included which was false advertising. Our room was non smoking but there were cigarette holes in our blanket.

    Front desk and lounge staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No fridge or microwave, hotels rooms are outdated, toilet running all the time, bathroom sink wouldn't drain very fast.

    Clean, beds are comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower has no water pressure barely dribbled out of the shower head. The tub had been repaired and the filler they used kept flaking off so you could not even bath.

    We like the location and the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing seems to ever work there last time (in th winter) the outside plugins didn't work this time air conditioning didn't work and it was about 28 celcious. Won't ever stay there again

    Next to nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice facility but the only thing is the smell of stale cigarette smoke. Since the no-smoking law came in to effect I do not think the carpets have been changed, therefor the lingering smell of stale cigarettes.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing was the room were hot and you could not adjust heat , very stuffy .

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Linens and overall look very old and unattractive. Makes things appear shabby and not clean.

    Liked the breakfast and lounge

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no fridge or microwave included.

    The hot breakfast was very good!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Couple

    convenient, decent price, breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet was plugged when we arrived. Room needed maintenance.

    Breakfast and staff OK

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not very clean and it looked old.

    The problems were in the room. The fridge was load.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bar ran out of draught beer on cheap beer night.

    Location was good for what I needed

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Get rid of the cheap plastic cups

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean free wifi and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No heat.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is very outdated.

    Staff were friendly and breakfast was really good!

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: