Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of L'Hermitage Hotel 4 stars

788 Richards Street, V6B 3A4 Vancouver, Canada

#1 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 917 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the restaurant, so peaceful and the buffet breakfast was very good. The room was large, as was the bathroom, and the staff very helpful. Ideally situated, near restaurants, shops, library, harbour and old town. This was our second visit, and we were not disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower filled up quickly during a shower due to drainage issues, did report after first night but unfortunately was not rectified. Not a pleasant shower. Also aircon in room is extremely loud, the only thing that could be done was to switch it off which was okay given the temperate weather during my stay.

    It was a lovely surprise to receive one complimentary breakfast which was much appreciated and was very good. Beautiful breakfast room too. Had just spent 5 nights in a 5 star Toronto hotel and the breakfasts could not compare. The staff were very friendly. I would usually not stay in such an expensive hotel but Vancouver is an expensive city and its position met my needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature One Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the rate we are paying, it would be nice to include breakfast every morning of your stay. As it was, we spent three nights but only got breakfast passes for one morning.

    The staff was amazing. They were so friendly and helpful. I would go back just for the pampered treatment by the staff. The room was beautiful and the bathroom amazing. The only thing that would make this property THE BEST is if it had a balcony to sit out on, but there was the 5th floor area which was just as great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second day of my stay the lock on my room's door broke. These things happen, but the hotel dealt with it very poorly. First, they were the ones that noticed the lock wasn't working and still left my things--including my passport and computer which were sitting out--unattended. Completely unacceptable. To make matters worse, the room they initially moved me to was significantly less nice than the one I'd been staying in, including among other oddities, a dinning room table that was immediately next to the bed. It then took two phone calls to the front desk and a long wait to get moved to a room that was similar to the one I'd been staying in; something they should've, of course, just done from the start. They offered me no compensation or any other type of concession for the inconvenience. Deplorable customer service, particularly for a hotel that represents itself as luxury.

    The first room I stayed in was lovely with a gorgeous bathroom. Most of the hotel facilities were quite nice--the pool area and gym were both very clean and appealing. The hotel is also centrally located, so it's easy to access many different areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great. Staff super nice. I travelled with my 16 yr old son and the bed was king size. They upgraded us to a suite which had 1 BR and a pullout sofa. He was thrilled (who wants to sleep with their mother!) There was a great breakfast which was included with our booking ($25 value per person).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that all basic stations were staffed all the time. Ie door man, driver for the car as advertised etc. it can make for a mess then stellar presentation when first coming to a property.

    The staff was friendly and attentive and when my expectations weren’t met when I first arrived the staff worked hard to recover and make a better impression. The manager of duty Mary Anne (sorry if I messed up your name it’s been about a month) made sure I was satisfied and took time to ask if anything could be done to improve the experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fairly pricey.. but I guess you get what you paid for on a busy race date.

    The manager upgrades me to the suite, which is spaciously comfortable. The best part is that the suite has washer and dryer, which is really helpful after a marathon race

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows, foam and feather hard as rocks!!!!!!!!

    Amazing staff, luxurious room and public areas. Fabulous buffet breakfast. Special thanks to Mary Ann and Carlos. First class service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the hotel on two occasions. It is a great boutique hotel. The staff are great and look after your every need. Highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet ran off and all all night keeping me awake, the makeup mirror light didn’t work, the door facing in the bathroom looked it had been chewed by a dog, and our “upgraded” room’s bathroom was tiny and didn’t have the separate rain shower we were expecting. It had a tub/shower combo. We didn’t use or need the kitchen. It felt like we were staying in someone’s apartment instead of a plush hotel.

    The staff in the breakfast area were exceptional! The breakfast quality was night and the staff make sure you were well taken care of. They could not have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I like - location (very central, with a grocery attached to the hotel), staff (welcoming, friendly & helpful) & ammenities (bed was divine, toiletries great, room was perfect)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote is very difficult to use and there is no sleep switch. Should be upgraded. The coffee maker is the worst we have experienced. The water container is cracked, water ran everywhere and the coffee is poor.

    Beautiful accommodation, excellent staff who are very helpful. Location and valet parking very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door for the bathroom didn’t open and shut smoothly. Other than that there’s nothing bad about the room and staff!!

    It was beautiful and clean!! The location was perfect, too. You can get to downtown soon, and do some shopping! Also the staff were really kind and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t the most comfortable and I didn’t like that you could only get certain channels in the living room and not in the bedroom

    The staff was fantastic, and they upgraded our room to a suite because there was a birthday, with a nice note. They also offered complimentary breakfast for us, and were very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing to improve as everything was more than expected.

    Staff was very nice from beginning till end! Rooms are very spacious, very well kept and everything so perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft and need to have pillow options available in the room. Four overstuffed, identical pillows is not a good approach. Competitors in this price bracket off better selection.

    Common area on 5th floor is fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit surprised that amidst such generosity and good service, including welcoming box of chocolates, there was a notice attached to a bottle of water.. "If you open this you will be charged $5" It just seemed a bit mean in otherwise gracious and generous hospitality.

    Warmth of staff. Extraordinarily serene breakfast room. Nothing seemed too much bother.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business centre was a bit small and no more useful than the lounge/breakfast area. Not for international travellers as the business centre closes at 10pm, when Europe is just getting to work..

    Lovely hotel with kind staff and nice rooms. Room was spacious and clean, with a nice little patio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slept really well at this hotel, very comfortable. The staff very friendly and accommodating. We loved going and having filtered coffee next to the fire before setting out for the day. I thought the hotel was quiet for being in the city which is great. It was close to everything for us, we loved being able to get out and explore on foot. Had some fab recommendations for breakfast and dinner too. We would stay here again on future trips to Vancouver.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linens were a bit rough given the excellence of everything else. Towels were super scratchy, and the only thing from me giving this a perfect review. Everything else was terrific.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very conveniently located for the business and shopping areas and within a two minute walk to the underground station. Room is beautifully decorated with elegant furnishings. Very new and clean. Bathroom is enormous with separate toilet area and extractor fan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant on site

    Good location near shops and restaurants. Very welcoming and helpful staff . Room spacious and excellent comfy bed. Expensive but good breakfast,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a corner suite for no additional cost which was exquisite. It was our last night in Vancouver so the bump up put the perfect finishing touch on an already fabulous 8 day vacation. Would highly recommend L'Hermitage without the upgrade as its location, rooms and staff were top notch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No changes!

    They knew us by name and took care of all our needs. We were in town getting married and they were so accommodating and added little personal touches to our room on our wedding night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff! They went the extra mile to make us happy without being asked. The rooms are spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The bathrooms are very large and everything was spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff (most likely the house keeper) entered my room while I wasn’t dressed. I was so so mad

    The staff were accommodating, I was checked in earlier than the normal check in time

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great.

    very friendly and attentive staff. They were able to get us into the Medina cafe next door via the back door and save waiting in line for a great breakfast. Car delivery was instant. Good directions. We did not get to try to pool but it looked great. Nice private patio with room. I would be happy to send my co-workers there for training in customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were surprisingly not luxurious. Rather scratchy. Aside from that this was a great place to stay!

    Truly a luxury hotel. One of the nicest I've been at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is not the best part of the hotel, but you have many good options very close to the hotel

    The font desk attention is excellent, the hotel is not very big and you feel among friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We told them it was our anniversary, and got the most amazing room upgrade! There was even a box of chocolates waiting in it for us. We'll never forget our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the doorman who put up his umberall to walk is from the car to the warm and professional check in team, this is a very special hotel in the heart of Vancouver with world class service and a luxury boutique feel. Our place of choice in Vancouver

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A late night bar serving cocktails etc. would be fantastic. Selection for room service could be improved.

    Heated pool was fantastic. Staff really friendly and helpful. Room service breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were way too over stuffed. Not comfortable. Bed was good though.

    The staff were super friendly and made you feel that if you needed anything they would be right there to help you. Cozy and central to everything. Quiet, never heard a peep from any other rooms or hallways. Jacuzzi was really nice and relaxing. Would highly recommend to family and friends! Had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ventilation in the rooms could be more quiet. I could not have it on all the time because it made so much noise.

    Staff was really kind and helpful. All the facilities were really great. Also the location was perfect if you needed to go to the airport by public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crossants were small at breakfast - but overall the meal was reasonable quality. Not to a Swiss standard but satisfactory for the cost.

    The location was excellent. Room was good quality but a little worn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have seen more fresh food for breakfast. Not a large variety of healthy options

    Kids had a blast in the pool. Rooms were great. Staff super friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that we were upgraded to a I bedroom suite on arrival due to it being my birthday & was delighted to receive a bottle of wine & beautiful box of Lindt chocolates to celebrate. Highly recommend this boutique hotel situated in great location, lovely staff, & well equipped very clean room. Thanks so much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful and elegant hotel. Rooms felt like a treat with a small fireplace, comfortable bed and large bathroom. The staff in particular were not only professional but also polite and empathetic to my situation. Wish I had more time to enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. Next time for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, was all good.

    Old world service from staff, great lounge on 5th floor. Deep baths, well equipped kitchen in suite, fake 'open fireplace' in suite was well done, solarium was a nice extra.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That my business trip was only 2 nights :-(

    Staff were super friendly at every level. The breakfast was terrific with a variety of great options. It is served in a beautiful lounge to a background of French and Italian music.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back end neighbourhood is a bit sketch may want to avoid that area in the evening hours.

    Staff is very nice and welcoming. Eager to assist with anything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathrooms are tired & need proper renovations. A/C very noisey & stop/starts are random times through the night disrupting sleep.

    Staff are fantastic, location is very central. Breakfast is pleasant & adequate. Room is large & spacious with good amenities. Turn down service each night with chocolates & ice provided to the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in bathroom sounded like an elephant in mating season. I know this cause I watch the nature channel.

    All staff very friendly and very helpful. I travel a lot and these folks know the value of customer service. Hotel very clean and rooms very nice. I would not hesitate to stay for a holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, perfect customer service-the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming! We received an unexpected upgrade to a wonderful room with laundry cabinet-this made our stay very comfortable! The breakfast is simply amazing!! The room is large and very elegant yet cozy and their selection fresh and all your heart desires! Perfect coffee! I would come back anytime!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature One Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few issues with some of the appliances in room but the hotel staff were straight onto it.

    The whole experience at L’Hermitage was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean, functional and very comfortable. Having an in room washer and drier was an added bonus especially since we had been traveling for quite some time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed is lush and so comfortable,and linen /pillows/duvet are an excellent quality, this hotel doesn’t miss a beat, with great bathroom products, robes, big wardrobe for coats and boots, espresson machine, block out curtains, charge station at bedside and at the desk, great food and service. This is our 4th stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The necessity to use the card in the elevator any time to access the bathroom not our ensuite. The absence of written menus for breakfast although the breakfast experience was fine in itself.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the doormen were particularly nice and friendly and the overall experience was one of kindness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room we were in the refrigerator was loud and the bed wasn’t very comfortable. Parking was easy but we didn’t know before hand we would have to pay an extra $30.00 for it.

    Nice hotel with awesome location and extra friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is very loud when warming up!

    Everything was excellent the accomodation and all the staff including excellent cleaners! Friendliness and kindness from them all was outstanding.. Thank You 😊

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast buffet could have more choices the pool area could get a bit more maintenance

    All in all it is a very nice place to stay and the location in the middle of the city were fab. staff were super friendly fast and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great!

    We stayed at L'Hermitage for our anniversary weekend and we loved it. The staff was super friendly and offered us an upgrade and complimentary box of chocolates! The location is so convenient walking distance from all the Vancouver main sites and restaurants. The rooms are very nice and clean with excellent room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain outside..

    What a wonderful hotel this is! We couldn’t stop saying how awesome the staff, accomadations, and breakfastt was. The room was just lovely. It was one of the best experiences we both ever had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small, teensy, issue. Couldn't get the outdoor hot tub jets working. Turned the timer and nothing happened.

    Staff greets you at the front door. Questions are answered quickly and concisely. Staff very attentive, asking how we were doing and how is our stay, every time we came through the door. Room was clean and romantic. Nice sized robes, plenty of towels. Everything shined. Breakfast buffet was best I've had at a hotel. Lots of choices, with added bonus of roasted/sautéed veggies, not something you normally see. Good to have healthy options. Staff during breakfast very attentive and pleasing. I am definitely going to stay again. No reason not to!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The team serve with their hearts. All requests were accommodated speedily and accurately. Prompt responses prior to arrival. Staff members are all very courteous and efficient. The breakfast place is extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. The road section outside the hotel is not a prohibited zone so momentary vehicle pullover is possible. This is important when my friends come pick me up from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use so upkeep, little things like some baseboards falling off, taps crooked, things that won't ruin your stay but take away from the look of the room.

    The location is excellent. Being so close to the sky train, countless restaurants, and entertainment was very nice. The room size was above your average hotel and the kitchen was nice(although we ate out the whole time staying here).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel was great, location right in DT Vancouver. Great bed and shower, quant, was on 5th floor, heated pool and jacuzzi, staff was great front desk and Rahul on the 5th floor lounge. We were very happy with our stay. Very easy transfer by train, 25min. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was very tempting, but the weather didn't quite cooperate to let me use it.

    Great location and staff are terrific. The only place I stay when I come to Vancouver.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a quiet room and didn't really consider my room to be especially quiet. It was near the lounge area and folks across the hallway seemed to be coming and going a lot. I only knew this by the clank of the door opening and closing. I guess a quiet room to me would have been on an upper floor at the end of the hallway. But, my room didn't face the street which probably did help in the quiet department.

    The staff impressed me the most. Everyone was so kind and generous, something that is especially nice when traveling alone and working all day. Highly attentive and welcoming! The sheets were especially nice and the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was generously sized with side by side tub and shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had major dips in the mattress, feel it needs to be replaced..chose a specific room based on website photo of that room and was dissapointed when that wasn't the case. Thought it was expensive for a basic room compared to high end stays such as the fairmont waterfront when booking. Parking is somewhat outrageous! Don't feel I would book again compared to other hotels the downtown core in same price comparison ..

    Location was excellent...very kind doormen..chose this location based on a venue we were attending to its proximity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft & the breakfast was the same every day

    Washing machine & dryer were great as was the full kitchen. The location was superb & the staff & service was outstanding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel had a nice smell :-) Room was large and clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend and stay again if I went back to Vancouver.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a thing!!

    A true gem!!! Only three levels are the hotel while the remaining ten or so are apartments; the staff was incredible and the room top notch!! Great place base a visit of Vancouver - eveyrhing within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Boutique One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was delightful.

    The service was exceptional. Everyone was super friendly and extraordinarily receptive to making our stay as stress free and care free as possible. No question asked was seen as trivial. No intrusive service. Excellent location. Map provided.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in a lovely area of Vancouver. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with turn down service and lots of little touches which made our stay extra special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boutique One Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything.

    The hotel was central to the Canada Place and we were leaving from there on a cruise. We bought hop on hop off bus tickets and it was so easy to get around to all of the popular things to see as the stop was very close. The staff were incredible! Our room was upgraded to a room with a full kitchen and washer dryer. They even tucked a couple water bottles into the side pocket of our luggage when we checked out. They were so friendly, greeting us warmly whenever we came and went, interested in what we were doing. They were so helpful with any of our questions. I would definitely recommend this wonderful boutique hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful haven in a busy city , unfortunately we had terrible weather on our visit so coming back to a cosy , warm and friendly hotel was really important. The heated pool on the roof was the icing on the cake , enjoyed by all of us despite the weather . The staff were excellent and we loved all the super touches that made our trip so perfect. The breakfast was fantastic and well worth the money and kept all of us full which included teenage boys until the evening . Staying at the hotel was a great start to our holiday and is so worthy of all its previous superb reviews , we can’t wait to return. Thank you L’ Hermitage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - loved it and would recommend it to others.

    Staff were excellent, very friendly and competent. Great gym and other facilities. The room was beautiful and really comfortable. Great location - we walked everywhere from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are just so friendly nothing was too much trouble. Self contained apartment was great and all the appliances were top namebrands. A very classy place to stay and location was fantastic. Could walk easily to most of the city places of interest. Loved Vancouver and this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the General Manager was there to help make my stay enjoyable. His desk was in the lobby making him very approachable and helpful to us and his staff. A well run Hotel. Well done, sir.

    Staff were very attentive and looked after all my needs. They were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classique Boutique Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, I found the mattress and pillows just weren't to my liking as I found them to be too soft.

    Our entire stay was very enjoyable right from the check-in to check out. The staff were polite and obliging as well as friendly. The room was impeccably maintained, We both enjoyed the ambiance of hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a bit expensive..

    Convenient location, close to sky train station, supermarket & many shops. Clean & spacious room. All staffs are friendly & helpful. Personally I liked hair shampoo & conditioner in the hotel. ^^

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Beautiful big comfortable room, excellent facilities, very helpful and friendly staff, and great location for exploring Vancouver.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and simply could not do enough to ensure we had a pleasant stay. The room was very clean and modern and the bed was so big and comfortable. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance of most parts of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed………lumpy pillows would benefit from review as everything else feels like luxury!!

    This is hotel is different as it is part of a residential property. This means that there is no public facilities, bar area etc. The advantages of this hotel is that hotel guests have the use of a lovely tranquil lounge (5th floor) - feels private and exclusive and a club floor type experience. The breakfast was great - healthy choices with hot buffet. The best part of this stay was the warmth and professionalism of the staff team - they went out of their way to help make all aspects of our stay enjoyable. Nihar was lovely on front desk - a genuine smile!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a walk to the outdoor pool from the gym but that was probably only because it was a wet chilly evening - probably rash to even think about using the pool!

    The hotel is in a good position within a block and a half of the Skytrain, which we used to get there. The room was very spacious and we enjoyed the flame effect fire which provided a cosy glow on a dull evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: