Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport 3 stars

2335 Pegasus Road Northeast, T2E 8C3 Calgary, Canada

#39 of 100 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything that I did not like. They were flexible on check in and check out so I would return to this hotel whenever I return to Calgary

    Friendly, efficient and helpful staff - high standard of cleanliness - restaurant serving a reasonable variety of food for guests who don't want to go to a restaurant. You asked if the hotel matched our expectations - it exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything I didn’t like. The food selection wasn’t large but most stayers will be business or overnighters so they cannot offer an extensive menu. What they did have was tasty and well cooked.

    Friendly helpful service from all the staff from the shuttle driver who picked us up from the airport to the reception checkout staff and the returning driver.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the distance from downtown, but my Uber drivers were great conversationalists and informative.

    The staff was friendly, professional and informative to all my questions. I will be returning and recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much room in bathroom for items you usually like to have on the counter and no shelf underneath to hold items you can't put on top. Breakfast was about $16 (Canadian) and was OK but not a good value for the money.

    The proximity to the airport was good and shuttle driver was friendly & prompt. Room was clean, comfortable & quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restauarant was not worth the money and I wish we would have spoken up while at the hotel. Bring your own food.

    The staff were great. The facilities ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised two queen beds (myself, my wife and son). At check in I was told that I would temporarily be placed in a king bed. The two queen beds never happened. I requested a Roll away bed. There was no housekeeping on weekends and evenings. So no roll away bed was given. Eventually after a lot of complaining to the front desk, the shuttle driver brought a roll away bed and placed it outside the room. He complained that this was not his job. Very poor hospitality. Very poor in keeping promises. Very poor value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is by the airport, there isn't much out there except a bunch more hotels, so not much to see if you go for a walk and there isn't much for shopping or restaurants within walking distance. But for one or two nights I would definitely stay again.

    The facilities were very clean, nice looking and very well maintained. The food was incredible! I was not expecting such good food. We had supper and breakfast there and both were exceptional and excellent service from all the staff. Hotel easy to get to and you don't have to go right into Calgary from Edmonton, it's just on the outskirts. Pool was great and nice workout facility as well. Being close to the airport you would think you would hear planes go by but we slept just fine and didn't hear a thing. My older kids agreed that the pool was very nice, really clean and fun to swim in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should update more on the system, i paid my breakfast when i booked but i have bill when we ate, but when we booked out they saw that i double pay my bills

    Room was good as expected, our room is close to pool so we get what we want when we booked,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it’s was perfect at any point ! Best experience ever with a hotel waw waw waww i will come back if i have to. And i will recommand it for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told the shuttle would be 20 - 25 min, then waiting another 20 min outside in the winter cold. Checking into our room at 11 p.m. & at 8:15 a.m. the maid is knocking on the door to clean the room.The price of ham & eggs is the same as the whole buffet. And lastly, the front desk person did not want to give us a receipt for our room because we had booked with Booking.com

    Nice clean room. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to mention something it would only be connecting to their free wifi was a little confusing, we ended up phoning the front desk for help, other than that we had no complaints

    I mentioned my daughters and I were there for a girlie night and the front desk came up with a package of goodies for the girls to enjoy. Super sweet!! We were also allowed to check in early and out late at no extra cost. The pool and hot tub were awesome too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked it on booking.com and said breakfast was included. Went down to breakfast and it did not show up on our reservation that I had to show them my itinerary that I received when I booked.

    The room was very large and spacious. Liked the layout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too large and uncomfortable for sleeping. Facial tissue box had only two tissues. Check in personnel was efficient but lacked any personality...very stiff and artificial.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not impressed with the dinner menu at the restaurant on site, wouldn't recommend to others. Not enough cups or cream with the coffee in room

    Hotel very quiet. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for three nights over the Canada Day weekend for an Irish football tournament which was being hosted in the best western port o'call. The room was beautiful. Clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel had everything we needed apart from the breakfast/dinner being a bit over priced. Apart from that we would definitely without a doubt stay here again. Pool was amazing as each time we went there was no one in there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absentee manager (Jennifer) who took no interest in resolving a problem brought to her attention - left voice mail for her on three occasions. According to the in-room information, restaurant/bar closes at 11:00. I sat down at 10:25 and was promptly told by a female whom I have never before seen in this facility (she wore a light blue outfit) that "We are closed." When I questioned why, she yelled at me that they close "when I say so!"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No draught beer

    comfortable bed, great staff. Good airport proximity and access to the freeway. Good jump off spot for the Rockies after a long flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people that work there are absolutely amazing!! They all have a smile on their faces and are very friendly!!! I always highly recommend this hotel to anyone who asks where to stay in calgary!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out couch had black mold. Pool was dirty which in turn about 7 kids in our party had either burning rashes and my niece face was like a sausage. Charges on room that were not to be there and staff gave out room keys to anyone without I'd.

    Beware

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A part of the hotel was having problems with no cold water. The water that came out of the taps was boiling! Very dangerous, and that part of the hotel should have been closed until the problem was solved. Also the pool or hot tub gave a bunch of our kids a burning rash! Very disappointed in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great!

    Close to restaurants and pubs thru are walking distance and great place to stay if travelling and parking your vehicle. Very safe and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A safe in the room would have been nice. Location wasn't great - had to walk a ways to get bus and train into the city. Only one restaurant nearby.

    Room was great, comfortable bed, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    This worked well for us: there was a short wait for the transfer bus from the Airport (the drive takes rather longer than in Europe). The room was spacious and offered all the treats we felt in need of after a long flight. We wouldn't have minded staying on for a bit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in, the front desk clerk looked very upset. He did not explain anything about the hotel. Example: Internet Wifi, breakfast, pool, business center. I was unhappy with his initial greetings with me.

    The facility was clean and looked very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was great. Extra creamers for my coffee, early morning trip to the airport were two items that stick out in my mind. Pick-up at the airport was OK, too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sleep-number bed was uncomfortable because the air pump was not working and the bed had deflated. I would normally bring it up but, due to our time constraint, I ended up living with it which I regret because of the back ache I had in the morning. The hotel is dated and in need of a facelift.

    I liked the beverages and snacks available in the hotel lobby. This made it convenient to grab something on-the-go as we were heading out at 4:30 am for an early morning flight. The room was quiet and clean. The front desk staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool had too much salt or chlorine. My kids had salt residue on their face after they dried off from the pool.

    Bedroom was comfortable although needed updating. Has a restaurant on site which was a nice option.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plug in the washbasin in the bathroom didn't work.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast is the best we ever had in an hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel with the est breakfast i ever had in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress added up a tip for herself without our permission.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit busy and slow due to not having enough wait staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an airport hotel, located away from downtown.

    Gym, pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful

    Easy to get to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to call the shuttle service from the airport three times and wait for 40 min, which means I couldn’t enjoy my stay.

    Clean and good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vary happy with everything

    Over all great place to stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet was showing a bit of age.

    The bed was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking

    Nothing - poor location Many more hotels closer to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    No specific changing room for the swimming pool

    I like the beds there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My side of the bed in particular was pretty soft and worn. Could use a new mattress for sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is super clean and big size the bed is very comfy breakfast is the best part and all staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator... VERY slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy bed husband said.

    Clean. Good staff. Access to airport.Good food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    I liked the staff very helpful and very professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Further from the airport than I realized.

    Big rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    location close to airport, and shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and comfortable but the breakfast was the best of anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was good; not delicious could be better product

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything very good.

    We were a large group and as a bonus our breakfasts were complementary😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c/ heater in room 410 was loud and rattley and it wouldn’t turn off.

    People were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was suppose to be included in the rate and I was charged.

    Room was big and spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for the price. Staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed sheets were a little scratchy...

    Close to airport and major highways. Large clean comfortable room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi room- water wouldn't stay in the tub. Drain was broken

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard which was fine but coils made it very uncomfortable...20.00 on mattress pad would have helped for sure

    Everything except bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints !

    Good food n friendly staff !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was freezing cold Wi-fi did not work

    It is very easy to get to the hotel from the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only had a quick stay at the Hilton Garden, but the room and facilities were fine and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The direct Road from the airport had been closed and the hotel was VERY difficult to find.

    Good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.

    I choose this hotel because it was close to airport and the price was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - Quality Hotel excellent staff just a pleasure to be there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel after a long flight and close to Harley Davidson dealership.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be with breakfast for this price and bottles of watter in room.

    Best bed!:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are clean. Quiet location. Easy access to airport and high way. Over all it was worth for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are comfortable. The room was very clean. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Ideal location after a long flight if you are hiring harley davidsons

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Group
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fremdly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    It was exactly what I expected and the location was perfect for our travel pland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reservation was actually under my partners name rather than mine so it caused some confusion

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have had a glass instead of paper cupfor a drink k at night

    Awesome breakfast. Eggs Benedict & scrambled eggs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have a double charge for the night, which is ridiculous. I already paid at the reception and the hotel still charge from my credit card.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    having paper cups instead of having glass coffee cups.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: