Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener/Cambridge 3 stars

746 Old Hespeler Road, N3H 5L8 Cambridge, Canada

#5 of 9 hotels in Cambridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    They offer a good selection at the buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king bed wasnt very comfortable and the pull out couch mattress was terrible.

    They offer a good selection at the buffet. Swimming pool was small but nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was way too cold for myself and my 2.5 yr old.

    The room, the comfort of the bed, the water pressure in the shower, the food and the room amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Was great other then the breakfast mix up
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    When asked if breakfast comes with the room cost was told "Yes" then while having breakfast a waitress hands us a bill...$40 + dollars later!! Also didn't see a back entrance so when parked in back parking lot had to walk around to the front.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, decent breakfast but a little dated and over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in a Hilton hotel. I expected more. The hotel was a little dated. The lobby was under construction. We got interrupted in our room by the cleaning staff asking if we had enough towels which is nice, but something that they should have taken care of before hand instead of knocking on the door and trying to come in. The price was much higher than the other 2 hotels beside it for no apparent reason maybe other than it’s a Hilton hotel. Wasn’t impressed.

    The breakfast was fairly decent and the location is close to downtown and good for what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unruly guests smoking marijuana inside and outside the hotel, smoking cigarettes at the entrances of the hotel, running around the halls being extremely loud all night. This was reported to hotel staff, yet the behaviour continued. I was told they would provide me with a discount but was not. The day staff were apparently not even aware of what occurred during the night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    4.6
    Nothing special for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was under renovation. There was basically nothing for gluten free breakfast. I advised through booking.com that I needed this but it wasn't considered by hotel staff.

    It was relatively quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Decent!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were confused and took a while figuring stuff out, breakfast was expensive and not included, ice meachine was down on our floor, towels for swimming were small, it was under construction. Beds has no protector under them to prevent thins from going under. No food vending meachines just front desk snacks.

    Pool, hot tub, wifi, gym, location, separate area set up with microwave, coffeemaker like a little Kitchen cubby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Was adequate, but cost per night was excessive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms small, poorly lit. Cost of room booked through Booking.com was more than the cost if booking directly through the hotel and the hotel would not apply a lower rate.

    Location, rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    I have stayed there before and notice the cleanliness standard has fallen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping on our floor was terrible the room was not properly cleaned on our arrival and on our second day we had to request cleaning at in the afternoon and then she only through the bed together and emptied the garbage we had to call after she left to get clean towels. The mirrors on the the closet looked like someone spilled liquid down them that was there on check in and stayed there the whole weekend. The bathtub looked Grosse it had a black ring in spots and on the floor of the tub it had black bars we showered in flipflops but definitely wouldn't sit in it. Generally housekeeping left a lot to be desired and funnily enough she did such an poor job that the second morning she completely missed her tip and note of thanks on the dresser needless to say there was no tip after that

    Breakfast excellent food overall was good majority of staff were helpful particularly day front desk clerk and the waiter in the restaurant at supper

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed in Cambridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a King Suite for my daughter and her family. It was supposed to have a King bed and a fold out couch on the first floor. Instead they were given a room on the 4th floor with 2 beds.

    It had a pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff was really friendly and accommodating. Easy & fast check in. Spotless room . Loved the gym and pool. Overall the best property to stay at in Cambridge if you are looking for privacy, friendly staff & great amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel just off the 401 on the edge of Cambridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good hotel to stay in while visiting the area as it is close to the 401, shopping across the street & nearby restaurants. We checked in after 3, room was ready, nice front desk staff, clean lobby (free coffee in the AM & cookies in the PM), restaurant/bar is adjacent to the lobby, free parking out front and back. The hotel has a pool, whirlpool, and exercise room plus loaner yoga equipment to use in your room if you want. We were on the 4th floor with a view of Hespeler Road and the mall next door. The room was clean had pretty good blackout curtains, king bed, sofa, TV, free WIFI, TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, tub/shower, many towels & bathroom amenities (Nutragena), work desk, chair & ample light though the bathroom was a bit dull. Many restaurants close by and takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the Mall. Overall, nice hotel to use as a base for visiting the area and would stay here again if the opportunity arises.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub didn't drain well and could use a non slip mat. The door to the room didn't close automatically. Minor points.

    Coffee and water in lobby. Thank you for a quiet room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Will probably not book a stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like someone had a dog in it. It was not worth the $200. In my opinion. And could not connect to the internet no matter what I did

    Easy to get to

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard. No vented fan in bathroom. Room air conditioning noisy. Breakfast too costly for price of room. Coffee mate rather than full dairy creamer.

    location. close to Hespeler arena. Keurig coffee machine good. Modern look.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    We did not get a complimentary voucher for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get a complimentary voucher for breakfast. They told us the reason for this was because we booked our stay through booking.com. A cost of $25 for buffet breakfast for two was quoted. Every other guest had a complimentary breakfast voucher. For the total cost of this room I would expect a complimentary breakfast. We will not be back for future stays at this hotel. The quality at this hotel has deteriorated from a year ago. Usually Hilton Garden Inn's are very good but this one is not fitting of the Hilton name.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Mediocre at best.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the HGI and have stayed there many times. My comments are meant to be constructive and I appreciate the opportunity to help you improve. I find the hotel is getting out dated in looks especially in the corridors and the hotel rooms. The lighting in the bathroom is horrible and dull; the shower head is cheap and doesn't spray well even though it has numerous idiotic adjustments; the shower curtain looks cheap and tattered; the toilet seat was damaged and didn't open/close properly; the TV is extremely slow to adjust to new channels and annoying; the suitcase rack is unusable for todays flip open suitcases; the artwork is cheap and mass produced looking. Also I find the elevators very boring - there could be some colour or interest added to make the trip up and down more of an event. Thanks, H

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    good size room, frig, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had duct tape on the door latch to keep it open. The door was suppose to be locked after a certain hour but was not. Did not realize breakfast was for a fee. We thought this was part of the hotel price. After we ate and were ready to leave, the kitchen lady asked us for our room number so we could be charged a $15 per person rate!!

    good size room, frig, clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.8
    The extra cleanliness of the rooms needs to be looked at,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra cleanliness of the rooms needs to be looked at, the room is clean, but streaks on pictures, marks on walls, rust on bathtub fixtures, mirrors streaked, but i could tell it was clean not shinned up

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.0
    Will not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally booked a King bed. Told we were being moved to a room with 2 queens, as they were out of King rooms. When disappointment was expressed that this is not what we booked. The staff blamed booking.com for the error. When asked if it would be the same cost, all of a sudden a king was available. Also a wet/used facecloth was hanging over the shower curtain in the bathroom upon our arrival. Room and hotel overall did not match what seemed to the positive reviews read prior to arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    I appreciate that all of the staff was friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant is by the front door, a little cold if the door opens often. Take a sweater down to eat.

    I appreciate that all of the staff was friendly and helpful . Our beds were comfortable and clean. My husband and son enjoyed the pool and I used the gym..Breakfast was very good I had a few options and because I have celiac that was very nice .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    good facility but management needs to review signage and inspect rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    requested dark drapes and although room possessed, they could not close and bright industrial lights shone into room. did not know until settled in. Everything in room ok but sofa worn and should be removed to make room appear less shoddy. mattress too firm for my tastes. pillows ultra comfortable.Appeared very clean. good water pressure. location too difficult to find . wee signage for street name, no sign at road and behind other hotels. when I called reception could not give any direction, even if north or south of main highway 401. She should be provided script at desk. I needed a gps to locate.

    breakfast was better than average with chef in attendance , dinner very good. lots of free parking, easy wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    3.8
    Someone was having sex in the spa pool when we came in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone was having sex in the spa pool when we came in to swim with two little kids. A lady then tried to pull her underwear on and was not successful, so everything was visible when she left the spa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Works well for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the property is awkward to access because it's beside a divided highway, and is only easy to enter if traveling south.

    So happy to find a shower that worked so well!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.3
    Check out staff was very friendly and personable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was ignorant, phone, remote & tv in room didn't work, housekeeping were condescending about fixing the tv etc and told me I wasn't allowed a luggage cart in my room when we had barely settled in. Pool was freezing & hot tub luke warm. I couldn't get the front desk so I had to call the actual hotel and nobody answered 3 times. I will not be staying here again and wouldn't consider recommending this location. Awful experience for $160/night!!!

    Check out staff was very friendly and personable. The pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.0
    Most staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pull out couch extremely uncomfortable. Pool was closed, didn't get to use it. My requests to the hotel through booking.com went unanswered. (ie early check in/late check out.

    Most staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    It's alright, nice and close to major arteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well it snowed a couple of times while I was there but who ever the company is that they hired to do the snow clearing obviously does not have them as priority. As the lot wasn't cleared to early afternoon and even the outside walk way was haphazardly done .... Once again, I unfortunately got stuck at a hotel that caters to sports teams. That said the management did an overall decent job at maintaining a sense of control, but still had the kids running down the hallways till 11 at night and loud and of course they took over the hot tub and pool the days they were there making them unavailable. I do get it though, the hotel needs the business i just wish hotels would advertise on the web site that the week you will be there, there will also be sports teams there so you can make a informed decision on whether not to stay at the place.

    Great service by the cook wait staff, Alexis was my server everyday and was pleasant, happy and real nice, the cook whose name i forgot was a great guy to shoot the breeze with. Tyson the front desk fellow was super and of course the others also were nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.2
    Hilton only cares about making money and not about customer satisfaction
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked with the wrong Hilton on the bookings.ca website and I should have booked with the Homewood Suites 2 minutes down the 401. I understand it was my fault for not reading the web-site properly but I thought I had the Homewood Suite site selected. Regardless of who's fault it was the Hilton - Garden Inn Suites hotel would not let me transfer my room to the Hilton - Homewood Suites hotel even though I begged them to so that my son who was there for a hockey tournament could be with his hockey team. I'm very disappointed with Hilton!!! I wasn't trying to cancel all together and Hilton would have still made their money on a room Saturday night but the hotels were very unaccommodating and my only option was to pay twice if I wanted to move hotels and that's just the worst customer service ever! All hotels care about is making a buck and not about making a kid happy to be with his hockey team.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Comfortable, clean, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children were running and playing ball in the halls, quite noisy at times. I realize the hotel control of this is limited. It would help if an area was designated for children to play, similar to a work out gym that is available to adults.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.8
    Not being told when checking in that warm water problem...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being told when checking in that warm water problem prevent you from having s nice warm shower

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    The ppl at the front desk are very helpful :) Great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    The ppl at the front desk are very helpful :) Great customer service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Nice family mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was enjoyable

    Everything this is our go to hotel in Cambridge when we visit our family

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    the bed was cpmfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is under renovations. The walk in shower had a lot of stains

    the bed was cpmfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Ok for families and young people we stay here whenever we visit our family in Cambridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great renovation good food friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the quiet time after a busy three weeks with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check. Out staff member could have been more pleasant

    We enjoyed the quiet time after a busy three weeks with company at home

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odour in the bathroom

    Good staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit soft and the way the bathroom door opened, it blocked the entry into the room, just not a good design.

    Staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Perfection!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quiet, comfortable and great staff! They accommodate for my son's allergies, what's not to love!?!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a Hilton brand one would expect. Rooms and hotel outdated. Hotel lobby was under renovations and this was not mentioned.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction throughout the facility, Keurig not clean

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.2
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dirty and dated . The rooms are very tired , old furniture and not very clean

    The front desk staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    not a big deal but lobby was under construction and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not a big deal but lobby was under construction and not advised when booking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Food is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Food is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Erika was very attentive and helpful. She is a very pleasant young lady and is definitely an asset to be acknowledged.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    I was staying with my daughter to visit close family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment i

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good but would have liked som kind of complementary breakfast especially fir a family with chi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    cambridgel!0🔫
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    forst floor hallway was loud

    Early Access to hottub and pool. 5am

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    We enjoy our stay overall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable stay for a week with great staff assistance
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    Breakfast good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no recycling bins in room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean but dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated and the beds old. Hotel definitely needs to be updated.

    Engaging, friendly staff and fast service. Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Great quality exercise equipment (Precor) in excellent...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed not as comfortable as had been on previous stay(s)

    Great quality exercise equipment (Precor) in excellent condition.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.0
    No soap provided for jacuzzi tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap provided for jacuzzi tub. Only shampoo

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    Second class citizen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treated like a second class citizen for booking thru a third party.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Quietest hotel I e ever slept in and it was quite busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quietest hotel I e ever slept in and it was quite busy. Great beds!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Check in was quick and easy because I reserved through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in was quick and easy because I reserved through Booking.com so, I got a very good rate. Room was clean, cozy and comfortable. The most thing I like it in the room that there is a microwave there. I highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.4
    The rooms were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Someone pulled the fire alarm. For the longest time we had no access to the elevators and or one set of stairs due to water and damage from the water on the first floor

    The rooms were ok.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.3
    Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Card reader on the door worked intermittently (one in ten tries) and staff seemed to think that was acceptable. Toilet kept running on every 5 min, I eventually shut off the valve as it was so noisy. Cleaning staff walked in at 930. Didn't knock,just walked in. Just little things I guess..

    Bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    The reception desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Couple

    The water pressure in the toilet was too slow. There needs to be more water in the tank. The Keurig coffee maker was too slow to heat water, etc.

    The reception desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The coffee, tea and water at the reception area is nice. The hotel room was fine.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    The toilet was broke and run ran after each flush, i...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet was broke and run ran after each flush, i reported to front desk, they sent up maintenance, she said the plunger just needs to be pushed down to seal, so after every flush i had to take off lid and put my hand into the back of toilet and push seal down the seal so it would not run.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice hot tub and pool ,very clean, quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Will not come back the bed very uncomfortable, could not be adjusted,never got close to firm,this the second time we had this problem ,first time I thought it was just a faulty bed ,told them when I left but they didn't, try and compensate me

    Nice hot tub and pool ,very clean, quiet room

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Clean friendly service and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A more comfortable bed

    Clean friendly service and good location. Bed was a little hard but otherwise it's OK. Food and beer was good and large portion.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    5.8
    It was relatively quiet, the breakfast was pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thermostat had temperatures only in Fahrenheit. We've been a metric country for over 40 years. Many of us do no know the scale the Americans use. Even though you turn on the fan from auto it still turns off after a heating cycle. TV still has SDH channels stretched.

    It was relatively quiet, the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    5.0
    Rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was charged 350 for a room because I paid cash. Next morning customer service said I only paid 250. They took an additional 100. They ripped me off. Would not recommend this location to anyone.

    Rooms were clean

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.4
    Kelsey at the desk was so sweet and helpful.
    • Couple

    Kelsey at the desk was so sweet and helpful. We had to cancel and she really helped as l had just come out of the hospital but just wanted to come home. 1 1/2 hour drive home

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    The staff was courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some areas of breakfast area were cold do to draft from front door.

    The staff was courteous and friendly. The request that I had asked for on both occasions were done and exceeded my expectations.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.4
    When I booked the hotel they didn't tell me they have to...
    • Group

    When I booked the hotel they didn't tell me they have to have $150.00 up front. For depost or there was no breakfast included while staying there. And another thing when we were staying there they had a Christmas party one of the people working the party was bringing the food in and sneezed all over the food. I will not stay there again the fan in bath wasn't working the heat was off in are room it was so hot in are room turn the air container on it didn't work either. They didn't vacuum the room looked under bed there was a lot of chips under the bed

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Liked the complimentary coffee and tea in the big beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy guests from a wedding party between 1:00 & 4:00 am woke us up. We didn't complain.

    Liked the complimentary coffee and tea in the big beautiful lobby and swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.3
    Clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed uncomfortable and hard as a rock, sofa bed mattress felt coils my son said sleeping on the floor was more comfortable!! Very noisy in the middle of night! Neighbours very loud in the hall! Not impressed! Good thing we only stayed one night!! Would like to be contacted by manager!!

    Clean and friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Liked the kitchenette in the room, beds were comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not exactly a scenic location but it is convenient to Kitchener/Waterloo and St. Jacob's

    Liked the kitchenette in the room, beds were comfortable, liked having the Keurig. It was nice you could always get coffee, tea and water in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel has a great business centre that is available to...
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have the option of having a buffet breakfast included in the room rate.

    The hotel has a great business centre that is available to all guests. The spa/pool area is a spacious, super clean facilitiy. The hotel itself has a quiet and restful atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    The staff was very accomodating, clean room, comfortable bed.
    • Couple

    The staff was very accomodating, clean room, comfortable bed. My mother lives in a long term care facility in Cambridge, so we travel to the area often and always stay at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    This was by far one of the nicest hotel experiences I have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This was by far one of the nicest hotel experiences I have had. The hotel was extremely clean, very well decorated, comfortable and the pool/hot tub area was perfect for my kids. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were nicely decorated.

There are also 66 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: