Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3 stars

500 York Road, L0S 1J0 Niagara on the Lake, Canada

#12 of 14 hotels in Niagara on the Lake

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Thankfully, the discount rate obtained with Booking.com made this hotel more competitive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other than a Tim Hortons and McDonald's, there was only one other restaurant near this property. Breakfast at this hotel was over $15.00 per person while the Holiday Inn and Staybridge hotels right next door offered a free hot breakfast with many choices. For this reason alone, I will not stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again. The hotel would not honour my Hilton Honours membership because I booked our stay with a third party booking agency. Really?! What would this have cost them?

    The room was very good and the wifi connection was excellent. The two double beds were very comfortable. Very quiet accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    celebrated aniversary in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location between falls, niagara on the lake and Jordan was excellent. Room was tot notch, king bed. Shower the best. 1st breakfast was slow, but second one better. Great coffee. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location right off QEW, quiet, updated, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey for what you get; could not find a menu of breakfast offerings on website and no menu provided once seated.

    Excellent location right off QEW, quiet, updated, close to outlet shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couples mini getaway. From checkin to check out perfection. Beds were really comfortable, excellent pillows. We had the King jacuzzi room. Impeccably clean. We ate dinner at the restaurant. Our server was great, the food was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a no hassle experience. We will definitely return again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    The comfort of beds and spaciousness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    With respect to the breakfast service (free with our room) service was extremely slow. Evident they were short staffed.

    The comfort of beds and spaciousness of the room. Cleanliness was optimum.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location right off the highway with a nice indoor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool facilities were without a change room and there were no bathrobes in the room. We wore our swimsuits under our clothing to the pool and returned to our room wrapped towels.

    Convenient location right off the highway with a nice indoor swimming and whirlpool. The room was a good size with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Great I will use this Hilton again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was different from online I was charged 199.00 per nite and I booked it because of the great price of 180.00 per nite

    I stayed at the Ottawa Hilton garden and loved it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were clean comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money you spend for the rooms. I think asking for a bottle of water wouldn't be to much. Instead you have to be a club member to get one. Water cost nothing it should be given out to guest for nothing regardless.

    Rooms were clean comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds in our room where very hard not very comfortable and the pool was very small.

    Everything and everybody was very nice. The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. The restaurant was good for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    I so enjoyed my stay, it was so close to the downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I so enjoyed my stay, it was so close to the downtown section, just in time for the a peach festival. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would love to return next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    beds were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More attention to the bathroom - floor and baseboards but otherwise it was a nice comfortable room with all the amenities we required.

    beds were great! service in restaurant with Larry, very nice indeed...I would recommend the fish and chips!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we were staying on the lake. We feel the pictures you showed of the lake with the picnic bench was false advertising. We were very disappointed with the location. It never stated that this hotel was not located on the lake.

    The hotel was spotless. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room coffee but lobby coffee was fine.

    Sliding glass doors in pool area meant doors could be open in nice weather to ease chlorine smell indoor pools have that make breathing hard. Well tended grounds. Location good for vineyard tours and 15 min from Old Town. Bartender made my 10 yr old grandson a "Roy Rogers" while we enjoyed a glass of local wine before dinner. Food was good for hotel food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with flimsy bathroom door. Overpriced for room size Room service not available after10 pm Small dining room Bar closes early at 11

    Good staff. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    The person at the front desk was phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person at the front desk was phenomenal. Gave us a map and indicated on it the fastest and the most scenic routes to town. Showed us where the ice wineries were located. He was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    It is a very pleasant comfortable place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location in regards to border crossing, wine country, Niagara on the Lake , Shaw Festival, shopping outlets, Niagara Falls, etc... I have stayed there several times while traveling to and from Canada...It has a lot of amenities to bring traveling community together if you so choose. Things like two outside sitting /dining areas, an indoor games room, bar, pool and longe chairs, etc. might be desirable features for many after a day of sight seeing. I was just passing through this time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Never again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s 11. 5 miles from Niagara on the Lake. The restaurant and bar were awful and the people were rude. Saw a mouse run across the floor when waiting to order dinner.

    Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location for outings to Niagara Falls as well as shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything anyone might expect from a hotel in this category. Indoor pool as well minutes from outlet mall and gas station. Also great location for visiting Niagara Falls. Friendly service at both check in and check out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing time spent at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was further than I expected from Niagara on the Lake but this was not a huge issue.

    The beds were very comfy and you could tell that the hotel was recently renovated. The food at the restaurant was very good and the Manager's reception was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    I would stay here again happily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    High cost of breakfast. We chose not to eat there but there is really no other choice unless you drive all the way back to Niagara-on-the-lake.

    M/A

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Brief but comfirtable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fault but we didn’t realize that the hotel was a 15 min drive to Niagara on the lake

    Beds were really comfy and the rooms were spacious and well appointed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Even though we arrived well before check in time, they allocated our rooms so we could leave our cases and head into town to explore. Jacuzzi was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    My final stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On top of the disappointing new room decor, the cable TV was not functional during my stay and staff can not get the closing time of the breakfast room straight, causing me to miss out. I checked out a day early and will not go back.

    This favorite of the past, right by the Niagara outlets, is no longer. The room renovations actually made it ugly with too many competing colors in the rooms, inadequate lighting, especially by the coffeemaker, and awful art. However, the pool is still nice, and better situated than the one at White Oaks, and the breakfast cafe is nice when it is open.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean. There were ants in the washroom. We had to switch room. The TV remote was also not woroing and needed to be replaced. The pool had a dead fly in it.

    Staff was kind and friendly. Fixed our issies promptly. The hotel was close to the outlet and good food chain options were close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Location was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking was difficult when arriving later in the evening & especially as we required handicap parking

    Location was good ... friendly staff and willing to assist you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above.

    Very good experience. Only thing that we thought was disrespectful was guests going to eat still in their pajamas. Should be some type of dress code (no pajamas). This is a beautiful hotel but then you see this and kind of turns you off. As mentioned, both my husband and myself thought it was disrespectful to the hotel and their staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Easy check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy check in and out. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, large room, good water pressure, easy access from parking lot and nice outdoor space. Would recommend and would go back. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything you need for great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was sparkling clean, extremely quiet/soundproof and modern with lovely decor. Bed was very comfortable, temperature control was easy and the shower is amazing. Great in-room amenities--Keurig, fridge, Neutrogena bath products, good hair dryer, etc. We stayed for two nights for a wedding in Niagara on the Lake and the hotel was an easy drive away (about 15 minutes) and very convenient to White Oaks and the outlet mall. Minor billing issue was resolved quickly during check-out with sincere apologies from the staff. We did not eat on property but breakfast room/bar looked bright, clean with a good spread.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our server, Larry was very attentive. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful hotel. Everything was clean. The location was close to the Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake and all other tourist spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have spare roll of toilet paper in bathroom but housekeeping was very prompt to bring some when asked.

    Nice hotel with nice amenities. Close to highway. Easy to get to and from anywhere around there. Lots of wineries close by and a short drive to the falls. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    Special request for early check-in was made for arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Special request for early check-in was made for arrival between 12-1 but not able to accommodate. We arrived at 2:30 and room was still not available until 3 as per usual check-in. Everything was nicely updated but beds were way to firm. Room was clean but found spilled fluids in fridge not cleaned up and container still there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Great staff ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about our stay, the hotel was as ideal base for our stay in Niagara on the Lake.

    The staff are fantastic and made our stay really enjoyable. Alisa on reception have us some great ideas for places to visit and Larry in the bar was a font of knowledge about the area, vineyards to visit. The food was very good and again Larry was very efficient at getting our food out to us quickly. The breakfast staff were also excellent giving us lessons on how to prepare the perfect waffle, which was (even though I say so myself) amazing!!! Easy to find and well located the hotel was a best place to stay and we would come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel far from theatres
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the hotel was located in the village of Niagara-on-the-Lake near the Shaw festival theatres. It's actually 13.5 km away, right next to the QEW, the highway to Toronto. It might be fine for those visiting the wineries but not for those going to the theatre.

    Nothing extraordinary. I did get a handicapped bathroom, as requested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Have stayed before and will again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the room temperature control (noisy fan) we were delighted with our stay.

    Accomodation and service were excellent. Location close to the highway and proximity to Niagara very useful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    I did not find the chair in the room comfortable therefore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find the chair in the room comfortable therefore it was hard to find alternative seating other than the bed. Also I had recently had a knee replacement and I found the toilet very low to the floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    location location location. Esp doing a wine tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no comment here as I was pleased with my stay and I would stay there again

    The check in receptionist offered me 3 free breakfasts as I had read the booking form incorrectly. It was ambiguous and so she stepped up to the plate and gave me the breakfasts. There was no hesitation and I thought that was exceptional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Hilton Niagara on the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very clean room, super comfy bed. Excellent varieties of breakfast. Facilities are kept in great shape. Very nice deco on the main floor. On the main floor, appreciated the nice touch with the free refreshing water with lemon or other types of fruits in it. Staffs are really hospital and friendly and responded request promptly. Loved our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Unfulfilled for a 2nd anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of food availability, no room service 4 out of 6 local pizzerias or resturants found in room manual wouldnt deliver to the hotel and 2 stated theyve already told the management to remove there ad. Our linen on our bed had not been changed prior to our stay. Strange for a 209.00 anight hotel. Robert Ravenhorst

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the newly renovated section of the hotel. Kudos to the designers. Excellent amenities and the room was bright and refreshed. I was impressed with the little details added to the room; a coffee nook with refrigerator and microwave, basket shelving in the closet, small shelves in the washroom. The staff were welcoming, even the support staff always acknowledge us. Our breakfast was excellent. The only wish I would have would be for oversized bath towels in the washroom. We had an excellent stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, modern room with all the amenities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They needed more serving staff for breakfast in the restaurant. One server couldn't keep up with all the tables & requests

    The lovely setting behind the pool/hot tub. The pool area was very clean and serene. It was relaxing and enjoyable to use the pool & hot tub. The hotel room was very modern & comfortable. I loved the glass shower with rain shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was the worst I ever had the food was cooked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the worst I ever had the food was cooked hours before I could not believe that they could not get that right so I was afraid to eat dinner there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Everyone was very friendly and helpful, but Alyssa went out...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful, but Alyssa went out of her way to advise us on things to do and places to eat! She made our stay even better!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall, the hotel is very nice, clean amd up to date. Met our expectations 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, they didn't say anything about when breakfast was. And they forgot to give us thr breakfast voucher.

    The bed was very comfortable. Better than most hotels I've stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I think I have said it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave!

    The staff was very accommodating, both at the desk and for meals. The room was comfortable and had a warm atmosphere. My daughter and I both agreed we could not have planned it better!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    We loved our visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a bit small so we chose to swim later and had it to ourselves.

    Excellent in every way! Quiet, comfortable, affordable with free off street parking. Close to NOL and wineries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great stay at the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very close to the Outlet Mall, and an easy drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The staff are so friendly and helpful; room accommodations very comfortable. Loved the pool and hot tub. There is an exercise facility but we chose the pool. There is a bar and restaurant. We had dinner there and breakfast the following morning. The food was very good. A nice relaxing time 👍🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel,staff could have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very quite We were put in a room directly over a wedding reception, we were not part of the wedding so perhaps we should have been put further away from the reception.

    Rooms are nice, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Desk staff very friendly, plenty of free parking, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV had some static, lighting dim near microwave, coffee maker, fridge area. Would suggest adding a small light there to make it easier to see when using the coffee maker, etc.

    Desk staff very friendly, plenty of free parking, very clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    A comfortable short stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement . Was charges fee for room change . The original room was not equipped WiFi , was offered room change , charged layed till confronted the next day .

    Room comforts , and assessories.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Great, thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I don't enjoy about this hotel is that the air in the rooms is dry. Most hotels are this way but perhaps something could be done.

    I love the colours and the modern interiors, the trees behind the property and the friendly staff and little extras.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is average but the lobby and bar area is quite nice. Had a good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location. Right off the elevators. Showers could be updated.

    Bed very comfortable. Room size was as expected for a Hilton Garden Inn. More than adequate for a night stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    A nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room had been recently renovated. I seriously question your choice of toilets. The toilet height is for young children..adults would find it difficult to use comfortably. Why didn't you instal comfort height toilets instead of a children's toilet. I am sure the average age of your clients is more like 50 and over rather than 10 and under. Also, tub walls are too high for more aged clients to get over comfortably. More thought should have been put into targeting comfort of most clients rather than price.

    We liked the room and the bed. The restaurant was nice. The service personnel were pleasant, friendly and were professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The printer in the business center wasn’t working but the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet in the room had bad connection and kept going out and most of the stations on the tv we’re fuzzy.

    The printer in the business center wasn’t working but the staff at the front desk printed the documents for me right away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bed a bit uncomfortable, the room was cold when we got there and the tile floors in the room were freezing. Also the shower doors, the one nearest the tap does not open and is an inconvenience when you are trying to get the water started and you have to actually stand in the shower to turn it on and you either get wet with freezing cold water or too hot. Both doors should open. Also the fact that we were not told that if you book through a third party, you cannot use your rewards which I don't agree with.

    The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable And There were things on the menu that they actually didnt have and I ordered the Thai curry noodles and they were just bland noodles. But the wait staff were super friendly

    The hot tub was a great addition

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    GREAT GETAWAY FOR A FEW DAYS.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms because we had no WIFI service and the reception in the second room was intermittent. Tap in our bathroom was very loose.

    Great breakfast each morning, Good location. QUIET room and firm king size bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    I didn't like that there was a wedding or some kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that there was a wedding or some kind of party happening in the conference area, and they were loud with the bass thumping until midnight. If that is going to happen, patrons should be offered a room away from the noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others. Staff were amazing and hotel was clean.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There must have been a children's hockey tournament going on the weekend while we were there because there were about 10-15 kids screaming and playing throughout the entire hotel. I realize the staff could only do so much as the parent's were seldom to be seen but it was rather annoying trying to eat dinner in the restaurant and kids were screaming, hiding under all the tables, and running into us. Or when they dragged pool water throughout the hallway. Staff tried to keep up with them and it shouldn't be left to the staff to deal with that issue either but it still detracted from my experience there.

    I had nothing but a great experience when interacting with the staff. They were all very friendly and the service at the front desk and in the restaurant was quick and courteous. When I had internet issues in my room they gave me a new room within 5 minutes of calling IT.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    Pubic hair in the bathroom, hotel fire alarms going off, I will not be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let see at around 10pm there was a massive party downstairs that decided it was a good idea to use pyrotechnics on a birthday cake. This immediately set of the fire alarm so we had to leave the building in below freezing temperatures. Waiting outside for 15 to 20 minutes for everything to settle. The staff should have known better and to have a massive party that late in a small hotel was a very poor decision.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were perfectly clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction occurring in the building. I would have liked to be notified about this prior to my stay. But, other than that, the accommodation was perfect.

    The rooms were perfectly clean; the bed was literally like sleeping on a cloud; the breakfast was delicious; staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this accommodation to all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Easy check in, comfy room, clean buildiig, great breakfast, easy check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No concerns.

    Bed was one of the best we have slept on. Our 4th floor king bed room was very weĺl furnished. Buffet breakfast was $12. That was great value as they make full breakfast to order with table service. Wait staff came around with coffer refill about 5 times and chef even visited each table.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Great place for a short girls trip. Location is good across from the outlets. Breakfast was jusok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok. Thought it would be better. Waffles were awful.

    The booking.com site indicated breakfast was included for everyone. But when I arrived at the hotel my daughter and niece, both under 18, weren't included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    It was all we needed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coupon for breakfast was not included on bill which was put under door in am. So we had to go back and have it included.a list of TV channels would be nice

    I loved the makeup remover towel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.2
    Cold room, lumpy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. It was supposed to be adjustable but it's was very lumpy. The room was freezing. Had to have the heat blasting all day so it wasn't uncomfortably cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    All in all it was a nice comfortable place to stay just needs some work in the food area.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast the bacon was burnt could not believe the Hilton would actually serve this. The sausage was reheated not fresh and there was hair in the sugar at the self serve.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was updated homey very comfortable view was nice, the woods.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Great location between Niagra On The Lake and St. Catharines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, dinner very good( Tai chicken, side salad and Rigatoni ). No complimentary breakfast but very good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Our overall stay was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get the coffee maker in our room to work. There was no lighting in that area so that it made it difficult for us to read the instructions.

    The room was perfect and very spacious. The breakfast was very tasty . The overall experience was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    very nice other than the blowing air from the heater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was very cold when we were there and unfortunately the heater just blew cold air into the room--or it felt like cold air over by the bed.--the heater should be relocated!

    the bed was very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall ok....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We called for several items to be brought up to the room, and nothing was.... The room was either too hot or too cool.... cool at 71degrees F or 76 degrees to warm up the space, no in between. I did tell the desk clerk on the way out.

    The food at the Restaurant was great! We all enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    The woman working st the front desk when we checked was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were pretty awful but that's not the hotel's fault, most hotel chains just use a standard type and are never that great.

    The woman working st the front desk when we checked was so incredibly kind and friendly. There was an issue as they couldn't find my reservation, for some reason it was under my mom's maiden name, and she kept apologizing even though it wasn't her fault. We eventually figured it out and she was beyond professional and kind. The room was also extremely clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful and exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff were awesome. After my partner flew in from out of the country at 5:30 am, they allowed us to check in hours early, into a different room to get some sleep, while our room was being prepared. The $20 fee for this extra service was more than fair and so appreciated!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location for the QEW, restaurants and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blowflies were present in the room on several occasions. I deliberately left the dead carcasses on the windowsill and none were cleared away during our 3 day stay. When checking in the hotel’s records showed that breakfast was not included. Fortunately I had a printed copy of my reservation which showed otherwise. I needed to present the printout and the hotel staff immediately made the relevant changes to their records.

    The included breakfast was very good. Apart from the flies (see below) the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is in a great location if you are shopping at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in they tried to tell us that our room didn't include breakfast so we had to bring up our confirmation on our phone to show it was. The staff were otherwise friendly. The elevator had a plywood floor and had duck tape keeping the button board on the wall and duck tape was also on the corners of the elevator, it felt unsafe. The heater and fridge were very loud and the bed was not very comfortable. When checking out i asked for the receipt to be sent by email, the girl told me the email on the account which was not mine or my husbands. I gave her my email and have still not received an email receipt.

    The hotel is in a great location if you are shopping at the outlet mall nearby. The back of the property is beautiful overlooking trees, fields and a marsh-like area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner menu looked great but the food was not very good. Just did not work together. Goat Cheese Flatbread was a soggy mess. Baja messy not really cooked well.

    Breakfast was great. Nice Facility. Location to the wineries super and the outlet mall was super.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice quick stay in Niagara for wineries & shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in the price and I felt it a bit pricey for a buffet. Would be nice to see all hotels using the 3 sheet duvet method rather than comforters, it gives more the impression of a clean and crisp bed linen.

    Great location for us near wineries and outlet shopping. Parking & Internet were free. Beds were comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and had all the commodities.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: