Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto-Oakville 3 stars

2774 South Sheridan Way, L6J 7T4 Oakville, Canada

#7 of 11 hotels in Oakville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much scented fabric softener on sheets. Called down to front desk multiple times without an answer. Had to walk down to get service.

    Breakfast was amazing. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no maintenance person on shift and our bathroom light was out. We were moved to another room and the thermostate was on low battery so you couldn’t set the temperature properly. The front desk staff said they would call us to make sure our room was ok and didn’t.

    The rooms were very clean. The staff came as soon as a request was made for more towels or anything that was needed. The morning breakfast that was included was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wifi throughout the hotel would have been nice. - Jets in the hot tub made a kind of vortex, which wasn't comfortable to sit in. - TV in the room wasn't centered to the bed.

    - Free parking. - Bed was super comfortable. - Housecoat provided was incredibly plush. Wish they had provided one for each of us. - Towels were soft and absorbent. - Nice shower. - Mirror in the bathroom provided great lighting. - USB ports for charging! - Breakfast that was included in the room rate was great! - Staff were very nice. - Hot tub didn't dry out my skin or make me itchy (as most hot tubs / pools that use chlorine do).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge did not work. On arrival I placed some things in there. Later when we came back I then realized the fridge did not work, and b/c the fridge door was open longer there was a foul smell in the room.I believe they clearly knew that fridge did not work. We had a family who were across from us that kept their door open as their children played in the hallway, and the baby constantly cried. That was just after 7 am. When we checked out the young lady at the desk gently informed me they had received no complaints from other patrons. I guess we were being dramatic. I have stayed at other Hilton's and have had great experiences, but this one was rubbish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they did not have breakfast included

    The room was better than expected. Staff was incredibly friendly. They need to have a continental breakfast included in the price. That would be perfect!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints.

    Great staff, really helpful with any questions I had. Free coffee in the morning was a nice bonus. Pool and hot tub area was nicely set up with towels available. Good setup in the gym with runners and weights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area, too far from everything and as a result one had to use the car. I never understood why two African girls had to pay for the room as well as paying a caution of can$199.-

    The room was big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby renovations disrupted things a lot and the fact that there was only one elevator working during our stay. Aside from these the hotel was perfect.

    The carpets on the upper floors, the cleanliness and the general ambiance of the hotel was great. I shouldn't forget the spaciousness of the rooms and the modern bathrooms.. All a touch of luxury and made us feel pampered

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction in the lobby but all renovated areas are beautifully done

    Gorgeous room!!comfortable king size bed with a big flat screen tv. Seoerate living area. Clean and beautifully furnished

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the receptionists was out of place, on several occasions. One such incident when I mentioned that my wife and I, had lost several hours of sleep on our final night, due to a neighboring room's odd behavior -to the extent that police was called in by the Hotel-, that receptionist responded that they too had trouble with Hotel guests. Other receptionists were up to Hilton standards.

    Nice place to stay at weekend or if passing by for business in its vicinity. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Very good sleep. Breakfast variety could improve as well as the freshness of the pastries and bakery items. But room service quality was quite good. Excellent Manager. He knows his job very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on at 4-6 pm then again at 9-10 am. Exactly the time when we needed rest the most. They offered to deliver our bill at the room door, they didn't , I went to front desk and they said everything was ok so we left; later I discover they charged me an extra $50 and I don't know why.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not super comfy but we loved the pillows!

    Room was clean, staff was friendly, lots of parking, we didn't opt to use the restaurant facilities so I cannot comment on that. Overall a good stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat too close to highway and isolated Had trouble with temperature in the room was 77 when we arrived Became cooler but later hotter

    room spacious Staff friendly Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place was still under construction or ongoing the renovations, little mess understandable very limited parking... upon my arrival I found the problem in my room with my sink... no water??? but because it was late I did not reported the issue until next morning. Staff was very apologetic and problem was fixed when I came back after long day for another night. To my surprise when checking out I was informed that due to the inconvenience my stay will be free of charge. Nice I thought, that's the way to take care of your loyal clients. I was surprised again when I received the statement from my credit card. I was charged full amount for two night stay. Way to go Hilton! That's the way with loyal clients.... needless to say, I will not stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very quick stay. We got in late Friday and left early on Saturday. The check-in was quick and painless. The room was clean and comfortable. The concierge even called a cab for us Saturday morning. I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Couple
    • King room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    highway noise was loud for sleeping. front desk Staff could be friendlier.Hotel could use some vending machines.Snacks had to be purchased at front desk.kind of an outdated concept, and pricey.

    great room. very clean.overall would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't tell me the credit card charge was a 'hold" so it looked like they overcharged me by 70 bucks, had to call after I left and they told me then

    Close to where I needed to be, comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Your food and food service . We had a very difficult dinner ( for 7 ) with long wait times and food coming out in parcels and not hot or cooked .We made a comment to the hotel and we understand the server reported the problem to management as well and when we extended our stay the next day we got a pro active ( unsolicited ) sincere apology and a 30% reduction in our rate for the extra nite . While the service was bad and food questionable we appreciated the pro active response of you people and as a result we had a overall very positive experience at your hotel . We will not hesitate to return to your hotel . Thank You

    The staff were friendly attentive and made our celebration a big success .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a late arrival at 11.30 to be told there was no room, then there was a room available as it was only used for a meeting. But was not clean and bathroom dirty.

    There was a bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 King Bed with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took two weeks and 4+ hours of calling to get a receipt for my stay - was reportedly told that if reservations were made through a third party app it was impossible to provide any kind of receipt or record of stay even if I paid at the hotel. Finally go one after going through every level of administration of Hilton Worldwide and threatening to have my Credit Card reverse my charges.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived back from shopping and the dirty towels had been removed, but the room had not yet been cleaned. They did offer to clean, but we needed to shower and get ready to go out so we declined.

    Excellent value and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was renovations going on which made a mess in the hotel and noisy and we should have been told about before going. Would have picked somewhere else.

    Room was nice and bed comfy, we were travelling with grand children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    lol Could have been warned when we went down for supper, that the waitress loosened the cap on the iced tea! I went to shake it and it went all over me...but we got a chuckle out of it. Great place, no complaints.

    Bed was very comfortable. We asked for extra towels and they were there within minutes. Lovely place. Very clean. Would highly recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfy rooms. Great refurbishment. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like you are sleeping on the freeway due to the noise. The room had a weird smell. The shower faucet constantly dropped. There was no safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad weather not their fault. Plenty of warm coffee to go with the great staff.

    Staff was very friendly and the service was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to open the window, but this is usual in hotels in Canada.

    Very fast check-in. Nice hotel. Good room with enough space, everything clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, bed, and bathroom. 24/7 gym.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the bathtub in the open concept

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and rooms were updated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult staff

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is the best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Almost every things

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Include breakfast to all rooms clean rooms everyday.

    The bed was great pool was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extensive building works, everywhere was dusty, gym was closed etc

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Mobility/Hearing Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the main entrance was under renovation which forces you to use a back entrance.

    Room was super clean with a hugh handicap washroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included because I booked on line. Really?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could of been told about construction on the property. Hot tub not working

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was closed due to maintenance

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c didn't seem to work properly and it was quite dry.

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    access, the elevators

    the bed, the bathroom the lights in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and pillows and bedding were new and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of construction.

    Great staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower didn't work.

    even though the hotel is under renovation, it was very clean, tidy and welcoming. The staff at breakfast were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and was not a reasonable price in the lobby.

    Clean, quiet accommodations, friendly, wonderfully helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like any other Hilton, Wifi is so bad...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was great

    The staff is super friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know

    Every thing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a better access to location

    the very comfortable bed and cleanness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    have not completed the renovation yet? lot of holes on the wall

    staff nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds/ pillows seemed a little below par.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows were not the greates and the beds for a Hilton hotel did not have a best comfort

    staff was great, check in was quick and room was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasnt free

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price, customer service, location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction under way

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is close to a highway and lots of traffic noise, very obvious in very early hours

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was under construction. Did not have previous knowledge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds were like a rock... and they were construction going on nobody told us about when we booked

    pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction / Ice machine broken / ATM broken

    We did not have breakfast at the hotel but the front desk staff were excellent .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    need more food option or take put menu from neighborhood

    pool and spa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I showed up and there were Renos. I had no idea. Not ideal

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temporary construction, non-issue on weekend though

    Staff very friendly and helpful Comfortable room Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The metal workers banging at 6 am woke us up. The night put up at country inn was very poor, but thanks for picking up the cost.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a later check in (10:15pm on a Friday night) and were only staying overnight. We'd had a good, but long day and would have enjoyed sitting to wind down over a glass of wine. Unfortunately, the bar closes at 10pm on Fridays.

    The room was very clean, spacious for our needs and check in was quick and easy. The king-size bed was firm and very comfortable. I usually don't sleep well in an unfamiliar bed, but I slept like a rock!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bar and dining room could be better. It is like sitting in a hotel lobby on view to all. The bar is only a service window as opposed to a real bar with seating.

    Beautiful hotel that is spotless. Great pool and gym.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is a bit far from everything, unless you have an own car, there is not much to see or do nearby the hotel.

    Nice gym & pool area, very friendly staff! Room was nice and clean, bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast included would have been a nice added feature, even just a continental one. A bathroom closer to the pool would be a good idea, especially for children.

    The bed was comfy and clean and the room was nice. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very hard, not comfortable. We went to the pool first thing in the morning and it was not cleaned from the day before. Dirty towels, coffee cups were left out. There were also small ants crawling around by the hot tub. I am surprised this is a Hilton chain.

    The jacuzzi tub in our room was nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    noisy, heard people beside, below, above....pool and hot tub had way too much chemicals, skin crawling after two showers. terrible customer service, girl never smiled, said welcome upon arrival or leaving.

    no smell in the room

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    A bit challenging to move around--suggest you get a rental vehicle or arrange transportation in advance.

    Quiet location of town. Relaxing. Very helpful staff. Large room. Free wifi was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the person at check in was not friendly and the beds where to hard not comfortable

    the hotel was very clean the room was beautifuland the pool area was nice

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Waited a long time for food , with small children . Was a long time even without children , and it wasn't busy ..

    pool , hot tub, and the rooms were nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for breakfast (thought it was complimentary and it wasn't. Not impressed by that). It's been a while since I stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn, but it seems to have changed. In the past, it always seemed to be one of those hotel chains where one still felt like they were getting some luxury at a decent price, but not this time. The overall experience felt a bit threadbare (it might have been the time of year, so that's understandable). Based on first impressions, I wouldn't want to come back again, but probably would if the price was right. Everyone deserves a second chance.

    Got a good deal on the hotel. Good location for the attractions we were in town for and easy access to highways, restaurants, etc. I would definitely recommend it for this reason. Decently sized rooms and comfortable beds.

There are also 76 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: