Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3 stars

17610 Stony Plain Road, T5S 1A2 Edmonton, Canada

#16 of 102 hotels in Edmonton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception made an error upon arrival and forgot to charge my card for the room. They had a $250. deposit. They call my room at 9:30 pm wakeing me requesting payment. He admitted being at fault and when I got to the desk in the morning the receptionist was loud and made it like it was my fault. First and last for this place.

    Was clean and conveniently located for my needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy with the rates that I received through booking.com. We were travelling with my son’s volleyball team and they got a much cheaper rate than we did. They had booked directly with the hotel, but because we had booked through booking.com The Hilton would not match that rate and I understand that booking.com is supposed to have better rates, so a little misleading and not happy with our experience with booking.com.

    Nice pool, great outdoor patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and how the management doesn’t get back to you.

    Not happy with the price and both our teams are staying and no continental breakfast. Then look at prices in June way less. Very sad how they jack the price for athletes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pretty upset when I left the next morning and saw our room bill, I was charged with a breakfast I didn’t even order, I understand my husbands bill cause he ordered it. But not mine... not cool...

    The staff was really friendly, the rooms were clean and service was really quick and friendly. The front desk was very helpful whenever we needed something.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requested extra set of towels (4 people in room) - OK, but when housekeeping did the room the next day, they only left 3 sets.

    Staff friendly, room clean & comfortable and breakfast buffet was good value for the money with a good variety of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable. Fan in bathroom didn't work or they didn't have one so the whole room fogged up when had to shower. Dropped property accidentally in hall in front of a staff member, itstead of returning said property, they pocketed it. Refused a receipt upon checkout.

    kids liked the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, staff was fantastic and helpful with my booking information and changes I needed to make. The rooms were clean and the showers were amazing and hot! The restaurant was especially fantastic, we ate dinner both evenings that was excellent. Manfred was wonderful! We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable at all. When I unwind at night or if I am doing late night work, I like to put a movie on for background noise and the only movie channel they offered (that you didn't have to pay) was actually the weather network when you turned to that channel. The guide said channel 26 was movies and listed the movie title but when you turn to that channel, its 24 hour network channel. The bed and tv are two reasons why I will not go back to this hotel. My need to rest, relax and unwind was not met.

    The staff were extremely friendly and polite. I ordered room service twice and both times and I was greeted with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the staff calling the guest as "guy", and the supervisor laughing at it. It would have been more professional if she called it "the guest".

    We had a problem with the air conditioner and they helped relocated us to new rooms. We forgot some food in the fridge and when coming back, we noticed that they brought it to our new room. Very considerate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at front desk seemed preoccupied with eating or private phone calls when I was waiting at the desk. Restaurant food was very good.

    The room was clean and inviting. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds could have been softer Rooms could have been larger would suggest double rooms for families with a better rate - beds in one room and living area in the other

    coffee in room, some nice teas would be great too fridge and microwave in room Pool was perfect, no one in it but us most days

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing misleading in the description of the hotel. My expectations were purely my own creation of what I thought a "Hilton" would be like. I expected much more opulence and luxury. That was my mistake.

    It was a typical hotel room. It was okay. The shower head was the best ever!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price of your drinks went to $10.00/ea. Out company will not allow us to expense them, too high. We will need to go elsewhere.

    Great staff, in particular Manford in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snow on the morning we were heading home! I'm kidding, everything was fine

    Location was perfect for us. The purpose of our trip was to visit the West Edmonton Mall. The lobby staff offered us passes to the water park and rides at a fraction of the price we would have paid at the mall. There was free coffee in the lobby before we headed out for the day so that was really nice. All of the staff was so friendly. I don't think I could have asked for more. It was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not worth the money. Poor build and poor upkeep. Hilton is milking the customer using its brand name to overcharge. Rooms would be half the cost if it were not for the "Hilton" name.

    Easy access off the highway

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Continental breakfast very expensive. Lots of extra charges on my bill. Taxes, fees etc.

    Staff was wonderful. Bed and room was very comfortable. Place was very clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Comfy bed, appreciated very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay, only one thing, there was a smell in our room when we first got in the room, kinda stale stuffy smell, but went away after a bit, so all was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tub facet continuously dripped so had to listen to that for two nights. Price for breakfast was a bit on the high side for what was offered.

    Staff was excellent. Extremely helpful and very friendly. Didn't use the pool or any other amenities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we had only 3 towels left in the washroom for 4 people. But the second night we had more. There were 3 unsupervised children on the pool causing a disturbance both nights and making the pool area not very enjoyable.

    Pool and hotel were nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think there was anything I didn't like! The

    The way I was greeted by the staff members. The lady at the front desk brought me up more pillows very quickly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would prefer not to have the 1 cup coffee makers, even when they work the coffee is not good. Mine did not work. I called down to get a coffee and was told housekeeping would bring me a new machine. I got dressed and then was called and told that they would deliver me a coffee which they did but I was dressed so did not enjoy any more me time - just went home.

    Very quiet. Check in was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did report a very heavy door hinge between the pool and the change rooms (which need a separate cubicle just to change clothes) and staff were very concerned and had it attended to.

    food was excellent - staff were very attentive without begin overbearing. We stayed in the "sister" hotel in Halifax airport and were equally pleased.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was delightful to crawl into! We liked being able to go for a drink and snacks after our arrival on sight. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some sort of smell (not good one) and informed the front desk. She gave me a key for another room but when I checked out the other room, the smell was there too! I was offered air freshener. Considering the cleanliness of the rooms it was odd to experience the not good smell. Hope they will resolve it. I would definitely like to return to this place. I am not sure if I consider 160 CAD a night is cheap

    I like the cleanliness of the place. Location is great, superstore, TD bank, CIBC, The shopping mall...all are in close proximity. I booked this hotel at 9 pm on the night of arrival (after deciding not to stay at my pre-booked hotel/Best Western because of issues with them). Though I didn't request a crib for our 18 months child, they were willing to provide us sort of a crib with blanket. Room was spacious, coffee, tea...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer only had a low/warm setting and when we called to inquire about getting another, no one called us back.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing and well worth the money! The location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the buffet is a little much considering the price of the room. But other then that no complaints.

    Best hotel i have been too. Fantastic room and great location. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. And by far the best breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    I loved the food but the both the lounge and restaurant hours were very short more especially at nigh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was very comfortable and I’d stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature would not remain steady. It would get hot then cold.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NONE

    IT WAS VERY PEACEFUL AND QUIET

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn’t a complementary breakfast

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene conditions, cleanliness in room was worst ever seen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difference in treatment from booking with booking.com

    The facilities available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy heating system and no hot water in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not working and the Lou he staff were very slow.

    The front desk and restaurant staff were great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very close to a ton of restaurants and to West Edmonton Mall. If you can’t find something to do there you’re too hard to please.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit uncomfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable bed and air conditioning did not work

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall great place to stay very quiet nice suite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast buffet nice n fresh great food in restaurant as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great cookies and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is great. The staff is amazing hotel is very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better! It was beautiful.

    Love the pillows, everyone was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Room was comfortable for 3 of us and staff response for extra cups and towels was quick

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough movie channels/cable

    Kids liked the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very. Handy to the West Edmonton Mall and lots of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Lovely comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to wjere i needed to be.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were welcoming and accommodating. Bar was brilliant, Manged was friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect room with the perfect price. Close to many restaurants and lots of shopping!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great accommodations with beautiful decor. Close to West Edmonton Mall and not too far from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PILLOWS are awful....unless you like FLAT pillows!

    Nice place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurant food was delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love staying here

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets make room outdated

    Bed Comfortable. Great duvet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking glasses in the room

    Comfy beds ....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Friendly staff and fast check in

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard time accessing wifi

    Nice and queit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I really enjoy staying here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food in bar pretty tasty, staff great ,nice clean rooms. breakfast large

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, this is the only hotel I stay at when I come to Edmonton

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and accommodating. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Clean, pleasant environment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool, pillows were uncomfortable

    breakfast is great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rroom was a little warm.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn't lock

    It was close to amedties and we were super comfortable for 4 people Didn't feel crowded at all

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No options for gluten free at breakfast complete waste of money

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed ordering a pizza and eating it with a group of friends in the dining area near the front entrance at 2:30 am. Good times

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. It was very close to West Edmonton Mall. Close to main highway.i

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk people and maid service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: