Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Airport 4 stars

7880 Cote de Liesse, Ville Saint Laurent, H4T 1E7 Dorval, Canada

#11 of 19 hotels in Dorval

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 154 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very convenient for my travel as I had a connection flight the next day and I relaxed real well for my next flight. The shuttle service is real convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk upon arrival was rude and kept insisting that the card used for booking was declined. I kept asking him to try the card again and after refusing to, tried and the card worked just fine. Other than that, everything went fine.

    Very clean, quiet, peaceful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All hotels near airport were very expensive end of Nov. More expensive than downtown Montreal which I found very weird. We only had one night stay as we reached Montreal and then rented a car to Mont tremblant, The washroom needs renovation. Toilet, bath tube had some major issues. Over all, I had higher expectation of Hilton in terms of bed sheets, towels, washroom and furniture standards. It was not bad but it was below my expectation especially with the high price we paid. I dont think I will choose it in the future.

    The suite was big size. Breakfast was good and had good choices. Location was near airport, but not as near as I expected. Maybe 10 min drive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like the hotel and my stay was excellent. There was only one issue. I had to catch the shuttle bus at 6:45 am and the breakfast wasn't ready until about 6:35 am. That five minutes was a big deal when trying to eat a quick breakfast before my flight. If it says breakfast be served at 6:30 then everything should be ready at that time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was flooded, I had two children to carry in, the staff wasn't very helpful, they had no idea about any events taking place in Montreal. There are ridiculous extra charges. For a brand name hotel, I will never stay a Hilton anything ever again! I have been treated better and get more perks and better prices at a discount hotel!

    It was a terrible hotel, I have stayed in travelodges and qaulity inns that were way better than this place!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mistake in giving us one queen bed instead if king bed and insisting that the bed was king! That was corrected for the second night. Slippery floor in room (where no carpet). They tried to mop again but it was still slippery Air conditioning was tooo cold and fan power was so intense and non adjustable

    Proximity to where Laval (where we had to go) Wifi Internet access Staff the second day were more helpful that staff upon check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to hotel was complicated. Driving from Montreal to Hilton, taxi was disoriented and had to detour twice to access entrance.

    Staff were extremely pleasant and accomodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our one complaint was that the drain in the bathtub was partially blocked, other than that things were great.

    The food was delicious, and the bar service was great. We liked the location as we had several venues to attend in different areas of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major issue at all, but real mugs and real cream or milk on the room for coffee would be great. The room was plenty cool to allow for that. Also, there's a fridge in the room, so a few creamers could be left there and a note to that effect placed by the coffee maker.

    Handy to airport, free and frequent shuttle, restaurant open late, good food, friendly staff, lovely room complete with keurig.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout issues and the original way it was handled. It worked out for all at the end, but the hassle and wait to get it corrected was unreal.

    Linda the front desk assistant manager, Marco & Avo were extremely courteous and helpful. We traveled in a group of 8 and enjoyed the facilities very much. Public transportation is easily accessible 24hrs. Buffett breakfast was perfect & the waiter Jimmy was very friendly and very attentive to our needs for a great, relaxing start to our day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every way. The desk staff were helpful and friendly and did absolutely everything to improve our stay. Friendly and competent staff at the restaurant too. We felt really welcome and truly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool can only accommodate 10 people max and was not heated. It is indoors, but was very cold. It is safe as you need to use key access but the lights are not automatically on so we had to ask for the lights to be turned on as it was not lit very well initially.

    The customer service and staff were all excellent and superbly helpful. The shuttle is convenient as is the office center. The restaurant staff is also very helpful and pleasant. It was always nice to return to the hotel after a day of exploring Montreal!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking attendant was not available all the time you need to press button to call attendant to get out of parking

    Property was nearby downtown and stores

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was okay , nothing special. Room was great . My only complaint was the costs of parking at this " industrial park like " location. Located well away from the downtown , close to the airport and yet we had to pay for parking . Will be sending an email to the Director of Rooms to complaint about this .

    Typical hotel with nice facilities- pool, bar, restaurant etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival at midnight, we were told that, contrary to written confirmation by Booking, our reservation had been cancelled and that Booking had tried to reach us by phone to report such cancellation. Hilton was then charging an increased tariff . We did not appriciate being told lies by Hilton to take advantage of the situation of a heavy strom in Montreal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the accessible room, but the bathtub was not accessible and there was no no-slip mat. A serious hazard since the bathtub was very slippery. The check-in clerk was slightly grumpy.

    Room service was very fast and the area was quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable because every time my partner moved, the whole mattress moved up and down. And the light from the hallway leaked in underneath the door.

    The room was clean and comfortable. We appreciated the upgrade to a larger room because of our Hilton Honours membership. Understandable, given the slow Christmas season, but still nice to have.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good size room with new furnishings and bed. Microwave and fridge were great to have. Great one night stopover, close to the airport; shuttle drivers were excellent!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the road construction our Uber cab coming back from Metro station got lost & it took twice as long to get back to hotel !

    Bed was very comfortable ....the down feather pillow made my sleep very satisfying .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't cleaned very well throughout our stay. dirty towels were left behind.. also they wouldn't exchange more than $40 to Canadian money

    We're no stores or gas stations close by at all. Was a lot of construction making it hard to travel in our car leaving us to take a taxi every where costing us hundreds of dollars

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travelling with a 90 year old relative. Her room was described as "accessible" yet there were no grab bars or slip guards in the bathtub so she could not shower. This was a big problem for us.

    Very pretty lobby with welcoming staff. Lovely spacious room with excellent bed and linens.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't serve food between 13.00 and 17.00. When I wanted to order something at 12.38 I was told "sorry". I had to buy some overpriced ready-made sandwich and chocolate at the front desk.

    Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy

    Friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bright, cheerful decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smart Bright Manager Politeness of stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should provide free parking

    New & clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The broken hot tub

    The beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    It's Hilton . . . I expected nothing less than excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good servise.stagf friendly.resturaunt rates reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    All Employees I interacted with were outstanding and was great that there was a restaurant on site!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find the room rate overprice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the parking lot . It was flooded and hard to walk to and from the car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast. No free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking should be complementary, all lower charging hotels in the area offer free parking!

    Really well maintained Lux hotel.. lived the beddings!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was not worth the money. Also given thye isolated location on the highway, one was limited to the hotel restauran or Subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great kitchen and bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, comfortable. Enjoyed pool and hot tub. Good variety of menu choices and excellent breakfast buffet. Shuttle bus timely and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the bed.Room was spotless. Went for a night cap in the bar.great service from our waiterYou can see he loves his job

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to report

    pleasant staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location, and staffs are friendly. (very nice price)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the place and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs redecorating Staff not friendly Disorganized Front Desk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels were playing the same movies at least 10 times a day.

    The beds were incredible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Have stayed here several times and the service and staff are excellent as well as location.9

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was dated and not very warm except when maintenance happened along and turned it up

    Nicely renovated and modern and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literie trop molle

    Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole experience was just great. Comfortable room, great breakfasts and very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants close by to choose from. The only one was in the hotel.

    Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is way out of town

    great staff, good wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there were more restaurants in the area.

    Staff were excellent!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant meals are expensive. Nothing within walking distance.

    relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the management staff where not helpful

    The room size

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller room and bathroom than other Hiltons I have used.

    Convenient to airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't get on the free Wifi service that the hotel offered. I also was not able to get free breakfast because I booked through booking.com It cost me an extra $19 per meal.

    I like the location and the staff that was quite helpful with questions and further details that i needed.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were no glass cups in the room, no ceramic mugs - cheap, cheap, cheap. It is obvious that the facility is up to par but they forgot about the experience that one has to enjoy the facility in order to feel like it was good value for money. Sorry but paper and plastic do not an experience make. I was disappointed in the lack of detail in the facility.

    It was close to my meetings. It was clean and I upgraded to a junior suite.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They cancelled my reservation when we got there we have no room. And when i ask them to give us a new one there's no available room with the same room i booked earlier. And they charge us more than the price of the reserved room before. Wasnt happy at all. Never coming back to this Hotel. Try to speak with the mAnager they said he off!!!

    ??????????

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable. The stay was acceptable with no critiques.

    Room was clean, staff were pleasant. shuttle service to the airport was readily available when required.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When my boyfriend and our daugthers went to eat breakfast , the waitress said a bad thing to him ... Because he didn't eat and she had think we dont have money ... And it was not true !

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing really

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was well prepared and the breakfast buffet had everything

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Check in was fast. Room met expectations and I was comforable.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charge for parking.

    Everything beside parking charges

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant staff hottub

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff flexible for room change .

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is far away from stores/depanneurs

    Very quiet and clean

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi is free, but poor performance.

    Breakfast is good.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: