Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Lac-Leamy 5 stars

3 Boulevard du Casino, Hull, J8Y 6X4 Gatineau, Canada

#2 of 23 hotels in Gatineau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice but extremely overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that it was very overpriced for what it was. The room was smaller than expected and simply nothing that truly wowed me. Nice but definitely not worth the ridiculous price that I paid.

    The bed was very comfy and bathroom looked nice. Also i really liked the view over looking the city and the water

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were shown to our room and the beds were not made. We then had to go back to reception to be allocated with a different room. We ordered our evening meal via room service at reception because the phone in the room wasn't working. When the food did not arrive after an hour we were told that they didn't have our room number. We then had to wait another 45 minutes for it to arrive.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city centre

    The setting for the hotel is outstanding, the best Hilton I have ever visited, friendly staff ,delicious food, good view from the rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fabulous. Clean, elegantly furnished and quiet. Our suite had a beautiful view of Lac Leamy. Location is excellent and the free parking was an excellent perk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful rooms, large bathrooms, ample parking, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate seemed high for value, the toilette items in the room were also used and not replaced with the change over which makes me concerned about what else was not cleaned

    Beautiful rooms, large bathrooms, ample parking, close to casino

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.5
    Clean, spacious and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly apart from the main city but minor point if you have your vehicle. Choice of restaurants was limited for the size of hotel, but again a minor inconvenience.

    Friendly staff and very clean rooms. Room size is excellent - enough for a double bed, sofa bed (double) and 2 single beds so plenty of room for a family of 5 just looking to sleep en route across the country. Bar staff very chatty and friendly and will to let us sample a few of the drinks not seen before like Maple Whiskey before deciding. Nice hotel and worth considering when in Ottawa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful want tour stay to be perfect. Go above and beyond. Location is great the view is amazing which ever floor you stay. Beds are so comfortable. So much to do go swimming either inside or outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A great stay in Gatineau!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small... monitoring the pool side area for people who have both a lounge chair AND a table on the patio would be nice although we didn’t have to wait too long to see a chair free up.

    Staff were pleasant & extremely helpful. The facilities are clean. The rooms are large (had a junior suite - well worth it!) and the bed have one of the best night’s sleep I’ve had in a hotel! Only a quick drive/cab ride into Ottawa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The property is beautiful, the staff is very courteous and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge in the room would be nice.

    The property is beautiful, the staff is very courteous and helpful and the restaurants are very good particularly Aroma. We enjoyed eating on the patio. This is our 3rd time at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    luv the hotel but the hotel does need to be more organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid walking in the room at 8am and waking us, also was charged and still waiting to find out why $ was taken from my MasterCard when I had paid cash for my rooms. Also when checking in I had a confirmation email for 2 rooms 2 nights for each and they only had records of one so had to get them to give me another, went to the restaurant for dinner my friends dinner was over cooked and then we agreed to wait for another and then was told the other piece of meat was over cooked to so my friend had to choose something different.

    I luv the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    After all our inconveniences we were refunded one night of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, the hotel has a policy that if paying cash, you must leave a 300 dollar deposit, but its only 100 on a credit card. Nowhere on booking.com nor The Hiltons website is this mentioned. Our check in took almost 20 mins then we had to change our room 3 times in 2 days. Our First night we had no Wifi. So for the second night we were given an "upgrade" to a room with a broken bed in a non smoking room when we booked and wanted smoking. So again we were changed rooms. We felt our legitimate complaints were not believed and had to prove our discomfort. The Club sandwich for 2 cost us 40$. Each Club sandwich is only Half a sandwhich and fries. A can of pop cost 3 bucks.

    After all our inconveniences we were refunded one night of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    The power went out due to mechanical failure and it was out...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went out due to mechanical failure and it was out for 24 hours. Couldn’t use the bathroom as no window in it and it was completely Dark. No offer of getting that night free because of that. Even had to go to a friends house to shower for a special event that night. I would have at least expected them to. It charge me for that day and night. I was there for two nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    I love your hotel
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i loved my stay

    I loved how they upgraded my room with the same price of 2 beds i don't know why but we loved the suit gave us i enjoyed thw veiw the Jacuzzi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice , as we where there for a concert that was taking place in the hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have be nice to have a mini fridge in the room as I have had in 99% of hotels that I stay at both in Canada and USA .

    Bed was nice , just a bit to soft for me , but still a good night sleep . The bathroom was very nice , and having the tv mirror thing was cool ( the mirror had a square area that did not fog up, so you could shave if your partner was showering!! )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay there for our 45th wedding anniversary! It was so special for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it expensive,but as we were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary it was a lovely treat!

    The staff was very courteous and our accommodations were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and overall experience with the casino and fantastic restaurant. Worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping had missed a water bottle in the mini bar that had been half consumed and then put back by the last guest. Upon discovering this, we contacted the client service representative who welcomed us by text, and they made sure it didn't end up on our bill.

    The room was a great size with amazing finishes. We went to Le Baccara in the casion for dinner, which was one of the best meals I've ever had. Prepare to pay for it though. The view from our room was great, and we were only on the third floor. When we saw that there was an outdoor heated pool, we wished we brought our swimsuits! You'll have a great stay here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Great weekend getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon check-in, we were given a room with the incorrect bed (requested one king bed, received 2 double beds). But this error was easily and politely fixed by the wonderful front desk staff.

    Very comfortable bed. We really enjoyed the hors d'oeuvres in the executive lounge in the evening. The variety of options was impressive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Great just overpriced considering casino right there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For booking in advance room was over priced, heard another guest beside me when checking in only paying $129.00 !! Continental breakfast for free would be nice

    Loved the Banko restaurant, very well priced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Great looking property and enjoyed the outdoor pools and hottubs. Lots of free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    showed up late and one of the rooms ended up being a smoking room. We requested non smoking rooms

    nice outdoor pool and hottub -HUGE. So warm even when it is freezing outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful - dining comfort service - loved it and will return asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly what's not to like?

    I sincerely must acknowledge staff top to bottom friendly courteous and fabulous ready to please. Food offered in executive lounge was so good and enjoyed breakfast coffee and wine selection. I arrived weary after 11 and even front desk gave me best greeting and offered info and assistance above and beyond

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Most comfortable and relaxing accommodations I’ve ever been in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d say the price was a little high for my pocketbook but I understood why the rooms were so expensive because the quality was high end.

    I loved how clean & elegant the rooms were. The whole hotel was beautiful. The experience was the best one I’ve had at a hotel, absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved the easy access to the casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought I was going to get a fancier tub for the price. Unfortunately the ice machine by our room wasn't working.

    Loved the easy access to the casino. The pool is amazing. Bath robes and slippers and provided in the room which is great. Love that it's close to many amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great night at the casino with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was out of order on the floor I stayed. Had to take elevator to floors above or below to get ice. Minor issue.

    Great place. Staff super friendly and helpful. Rooms super clean. Restaurants serve great food. Great way to spend a night at the casino.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The next time my husband and I visit Ottawa, we will definitely book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little tricky especially during the night when everyone goes to the casino.

    The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous and the bed was super cozy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    The room was beautiful and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows for the king size bed were much too thick and uncomfortable. Escalators or moving walkways would be ideal for someone walking with crutches or a cane to get to the casino.

    The room was beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    If you like to be treated well and like excellent food stay at the Hilton Lac Lemay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices.

    It was my 65th Birthday and my friend and i were treated like we were special. We laughed and smiled from time we arrived until we left. Even on the elevator people were funny. We eat at the Arome and even fellow tables wished me Happy Birthday and offered to take pictures. Our waiter even sat down beside and went thru the menu and helped select our wine and seafood platter, all the time with respect and great personality. It was expensive but well worth it. We went back for breakfast the next morning and again it was excellent buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators not working only one in service

    The hotel made our honeymoon the best The beds and the pillows are the best we have every slept on we want to find out where they are purchased from

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel just a ten minute taxi or 30 minute bike ride from Byward Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with hotel but seems like Uber's don't really run in Quebec. They do however run in Ottawa (Ontario). So kind of confusing. Should probably stick with taxis if staying here.

    Free bike rental was awesome. Just ask lifeguard at pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a king size bed and the view from the 16th floor overlooking the lake was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to eat on the terrace for supper as the restaurant was booked. However the terrace was heated.

    Food was good for supper and breakfast. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall an enjoyable stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like more selections of restaurants that are reasonably priced and accessible to families with children. Room was not ready upon check in.

    Bathroom was large, comfortable bed, convenience to the casino. Local park at the Lac-Leamy where there was access to kayaks, bike path was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    The bed is the best part.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been included.

    The bed is the best part. Hilton has it perfectly. Pillows, blankets, mattress - all were great. I had the best sleep ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Room was comfortable but didn't like location facing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced parking lot not pool side. I requested complimentary extra towels and pillows on line but did not receive them.

    Room was comfortable but didn't like location facing parking lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The pillows were just to my liking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room temp was difficult to control. By the time we left we had it figured out. We did not spend much time in the suite other than to sleep. We had some minor issues with light bulbs

    The pillows were just to my liking. The staff were very friendly, efficient and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Everything is great! Except for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only concern is that parking is not very convenient if you are arriving later. The parking lot is shared with the Casino Lac Leamy and so the spots closer to the hotel entrance are always taken by the Casino patrons in the evening. It was quite a far walk from where I was able to park my car to the hotel entrance.

    Oh my goodness, the bed was ULTRA comfy. The pillows were just amazing and I had a really hard time getting out of bed in the morning. Both the indoor and outdoor pools were fantastic. The room was nice, big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The best view with all the comforts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sunday brunch was o.k. Nothing spectacular!

    Our room was on the 19th floor overlooking the lake and Ottawa! Spectacular views! The room is spacious and spotless! The bed too comfy. Hard to get up in the morning! There was a continental breakfast on our floor and a social at 5 with appetizers and non alcoholic beverages. You could purchase wine👍Overall our Canada Day weekend was perfect ! You will not be disappointed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice, might not be for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the easiest location if you're using as base for Ottawa, basically recco having a car (I think hotel offers free parking?) Light switch in bathroom is basically in shower...weird. If you're into the casino you'll love it, personally I hate casinos.

    Very grand entrance, beautiful grounds and walking paths. Great views! Super friendly room service delivery, and waiter in lobby area (afternoon snacks set up) they were amazing!! Other staff, nice but not notable and not always easy to get a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Celebrating 40th birthday party weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I noticed that I didn't like.

    Love the pool and fully equipped gym. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall look and decor. Full breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Extraordinary service, lovely environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only cavil is food service at the pool is reeeeeally slow but they do warn you (kitchen is two floors away).

    We ended up here due to unforeseen circumstances and we had a lot of needs. Staff were extraordinarily helpful: houekeeping, pool staff and conciergerie. Even the (free) bicycles were good quality, we did over 20 km easily without discomfort. Room was comfortable and there was enough storage space. They even helped boost our ailing car. Our grandchildren 5 and 7 came to visit and the kids loved exploring the grounds and the pool had lots of safe areas for them. Pool is salt so little chlorine and we could even do our lengths after the crowds left. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Awesome view and location, but cigarette smoking smells is not avoidable even if nonsmoking room.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted non smoking room but all the time the cigarette smokes coming through the ventilation system! It made us feel sick and stay out of the room during the day time and early evening.

    The parking was very secured and only accessible by Valet people! We kept our staff in the car and nothing was lost or strange. However, it is CAD$20/day. other option is park in outdoor parking with no charges at all, but at your own risk if there is.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very luxurious, from the moment you walk in to their great. Also, the room had a magnificent view of the river... High quality of service all around! Would certainly travel there again...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    I went for breakfast and came back at 12:02 to just pick up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went for breakfast and came back at 12:02 to just pick up luggage and I was locked out. Spoke to cleaning staff who could not let me in. Had to return to front desk from 12th floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    very convenient location to have a complete night out for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough staff on at the check in desk - parking could be a little closer as well

    very convenient location to have a complete night out for dinner and casino Room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing, accessible to the city and no parking headaches. The beds are so comfortable and the overall facilities (pool, spa, etc) are spacious and so clean. The bathrobes are heaven!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Hilton at the casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge in the room.only mini bar i didn't need. couldn't even get in the smoking lounge. too small and packed

    service excellent. room service excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, no complaints. Service was wonderful and the hotel was beautiful. I had hard time checking in because the booking was made with my guests name, to no fault of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    loved the hotel and room location (lakeview and city view)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not meet my expectations! When asked about charges on my credit card they answered about procedures however never offered a solution for the problem itself!

    loved the hotel and room location (lakeview and city view)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    The view service great food location esssy to move about and that there is everything in the hotel incase You don't want to leave for entertainment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    All was good however I requested early check in to our 19th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit more effort to accommodate a customer for Anniversary. It was 3-4 phone calls, no one seemed to really care to try to accommodate extra requests. Would have made a difference in my opinion and possible return in future.

    All was good however I requested early check in to our 19th floor didn't get however places in 8th floor room with jaccuzi didn't get. For the high price? Wouldn't book again unless special occasion

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly and accommodating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a little pricey ...

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating The lake views were gorgeous and the pool was perfectly situated overlooking the lake. The rooms were comfortable we found the bathroom especially, very luxurious and breakfast classic but very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first non smoking room had a very strong smell of smoke, however, the staff were very accommodating and moved us to a new room which was much better.

    Staff very friendly. Room service & food very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got upgraded to a suite when we arrived and it was amazing. We wish we had more time to take advantage of the pool and jacuzzi. Won some money at the casino :) can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful!!
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can there for our 25 anniversary and they wore so excellent.live how room was cleaned each time we left and surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries.we are definitely coming back thank you so much!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    3.8
    I did not get the room that I reserved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not get the room that I reserved

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    super location great infrastructure and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything perfect

    super location great infrastructure and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Mostly very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 4 people staying in our suite. The hideabed was uncomfortable.

    Lovely pool and oasis. Roomy accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here a few times. Always great service staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    it whas my 56 wedding anniversery whit the same men still in love thanks
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    know better next month

    every thing whas good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand held shower

    Have been many times...always a pleasure

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Plan ahead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment

    My room, the hotel grounds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Really nice comforter.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice comforter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Views Luxury Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to do other than gamble.

    Clean, comfortable, excellent rooms, restaurant, nice view on the lake side and the hotel has a great ambiance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The frontdesk manager Guylaine saved my son's wedding...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The frontdesk manager Guylaine saved my son's wedding weekend many thanks to her

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room; grand view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel front desk staff were awesome room was...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel front desk staff were awesome room was beautiful and we had a lovely view over the lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Location and proximity to casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and caved in the middle

    Location and proximity to casino

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find anything wrong really.8

    The cleanest everywhere and also the staff that where in by book rated 10 on 10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    EVERYTHING: STAFF, FOOD, ROOM ETC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING: STAFF, FOOD, ROOM ETC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Its very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its very clean Service is good The food was so good Evrything was just amazing A

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Second time there but won’t be last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was super comfortable View from the room was amazing Food was great at breakfast Bar was friendly Walking to Casino was 1 minute!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Very expensive room for what u get .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive room for what u get . Restaurants not a lot of selection and expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Everything was in close proximity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was in close proximity

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: