Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Montreal/Laval 4 stars

2225 Autoroute des Laurentides, H7S 1Z6 Laval, Canada

#4 of 16 hotels in Laval

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t sleep because there is a door inside my room leads to another room and they where loud The toilet blocked at night, till morning I used the loby toilet in the morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge was broken, wasn’t very cold even after maintenance came in. I had to call front desk to have our bathroom fan checked as it was making a terrible noise. The manager ended up replacing the bathroom fan. The toilet barely flushed. The quality of the Hilton was not there at all. And there was only one working elevator. Not impressed and definitely overpriced for what we received. I’ve never had to call the front desk 4-5 times in the same day regarding issues.

    The beds were comfortable, the location was great as we were there for a funeral and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room since I was getting married in Laval and didn’t want to drive all the way back to Montreal! The room was very comfortable and the staff very nice! The room service was also good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very expensive and do not include breakfast. The location is not really walking distance to anything

    The gym was well equipt and room service was prompt

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BUILDING HAS NO SOUND INSULATION AND HEARD A COUPLE FIGHTING AND THROWING OBJECTS ABOVE US AT 3:00 AM. WE FELT THERE WAS NO PRIVACY. ALSO COULD HERE CONVERSATIONS IN THE SUITE NEXT DOOR.

    THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunately, you did experience a power outage that resulted in our inability to access the wifi from our rooms for the Monday and Tuesday, and since I had to be at my site of work during the day and then dinner meetings, it meant I had to stay at work to do my computer work until late instead of coming back to the hotel and doing it from the comfort of the hotel room. I did not want to have to set up in the lobby or business center.

    The staff were excellent, the food was very good, the hotel was very clean and the room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean & the beds were so comfortable. The hotel is in a great location & I felt very safe. I would totally recommend this hotel to other people that are going to Montreal with kids or a big group of people. This hotel really made you feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be fooled by 1.4 mile description on booking.com anywhere you want to be, like the old city, is about 15 to 20 miles away 30 min drive. All though Hotel was clean and stuff are friendly, it does not look like a upscale hotel, it looks like any ordinary place near the highway.

    Clean place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The whole room was upgraded, the bathroom was huge. The only thing I'd improve is how the doors to the hall open and close. They were loud and other people's doors woke me up.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff at the front desk went above and beyond for our group. However there was a male front line staff who was very rude and fanned us away when we asked him a question. We are unsure as to if it was because of the language barrier however very inappropriate and unprofessional!

    The bed was extremely comfortable, however, the breakfast buffet was a bit disappointing for the price. Food was very cold and muffins weren't fresh. However I ordered a Caesar salad with grilled chicken which tasted amazing...food was hit and miss for our group.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was on the high end due to the long weekend. My room wasn't ready and had to wait 30 minutes which was inconvenient. The space to lounge on the main floor was small. The phone didn't work sometimes when I wanted to call my friend's room. The complimentary citrus water they provided on the main floor did not taste good unfortunately.

    Th swimming pool was nice. The hot tub was amazing. The pillows were so soft and the bedding was cool and clean. The hotel room was very clean. The bathroom was spacious and the mirror light was a nice touch. The closet was very useful with ironing board, safe and to hang clothes. Nice coffee and tea available in the rooms. Overall a great stay. Room service was good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C unit was loud and disruptive to your sleep. Room temperature was either to cold or to humid, you could feel cold air directly over the bed. Very noisy when doors closing in the hallway, poorly insulated from sound travelling from other rooms. Shower/tub was narrow although the rest of the bathroom was newly renovated. Room had strange odour. Waited over two hours for a luggage cart when checking out. People smoking at front of hotel despite sign posted. Free wi/fi was slow. Who chose the art on the walls?

    Staff were courteous. Laval has great shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    A nice breakfast in the morning. Easy access to metro to go to downtown Montreal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge was not stocked in room. Jacuzzi grime on water, maybe shampoo conditioners??

    the bed was awesome, great pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s very close to Carrefour Laval, which is why we chose to stay here. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included. At the price paid it should be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still have renovation going at facility, elevators slow

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast. Room Temperature was well regulated. Would be good to also convert to degrees Celsius on thermostat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was a little expensive

    Very nice staff everywhere And the food was very good And the atmosphere and furnishings were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In check out staff was not in any talking mood. Refused late check out totally even with a 2 week old baby.

    Check in was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good sofar

    Ovaerall , room and bedding and the washroom is clear

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no record of our reservation upon arrival.

    They accommodated us when they had no record of the booking. I had brought my confirmation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very kind, supplied one free bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window overlooked the highway

    Very spacious rooms, staff were friendly and attentive, hotel was clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated and always comfy. Lounge is inviting and restaurants within walking distance - bring your own wine too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stand up shower, prefer hot tub or jacuzzi

    Beautiful room!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    The best french toast I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to help with the luggage. A bit disappointing for a hotel like Hilton

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi

    Everything but the wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and comfort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The confort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy Lady who does inspection ,knocked then barged into the room without waiting to see if someone answered the door !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little dated and showing wear, but clean.

    The service was great, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the guests were annoyed and the fitness center

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing not to like!

    efficient check in and out. large room with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was far from most restaurants

    Really liked the gym was perfect for a hotel workout.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every was nice and clean. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is clearly subpar

    Power sockets by the bed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I paid 70 more for the same room as a friend in our group

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very clean, and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has a musty smell

    Clean, staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very comfortable, only stay one night but we would go back for sure. Shopping mall right next to it so the wife was very happy. Every thing is nice and clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the pool was cold not warm. i requested certain room but when i checked in they gave me another room, so i had to go down to lobby and clear the matter and waste time for at least one hour for that.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing I can point out

    Staff were amazing. All spoke English to us although we were prepared to try our limited knowledge of French! The newly renovated hotel is great. . A little noisy .. seemed we could hear people walking upstairs which is unusual for a hotel. Liked being able to walk to mall, breakfast etc

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very cold and heat not working well. Staff was nice. But need to be more friendly and professional. No bell boy around at front to help with bags. And staff very suttle and bland we ordered room service. And the coffee and juice came up in paper cups ??? Not glass and on a tray. We stayed 2 days. And the room was very cold and uncomfortable for us.

    Everything was mediocre. Nothing special

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The doors closing loud in the morning. As the receptionist said, customers could have done this and not the cleaning personal.

    I had what I needed for my stay. The personal was courteous, I had ice and the free Wifi. Parking was free. The food at the restaurant was good with reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The thermostat, could not get a comfortable temperature,so i opened a window to compensate, not a problem, i like to hear the street noise.

    Overview of Montreal is soothing and with food and shopping close by.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old looking hallway and room! Not what i expected for the Hilton. Not impressed . No ice in ice machine and no fridge. Even the comfort in has a fridge.

    Staff very nice!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge room ... extremely clean ! Very friendly staff would stay there again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really!

    Newly renovated, the room was comfortable. I would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything excellent stay

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the gym is very limited. some more space and equipment could be great.

    refurnished hotel, clean and good location. staff was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have to find charriot for our luggage When we arrived and When we left.. Nobody helps us We had to call for the ac

    The name

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The hotel was very clean and modern, the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Location and access from major highway

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow WiFi

    comfortable beds and nice room

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC is noise.

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We thought we'd be closer to Montreal, but it was about 20 minutes away.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area close too earlie and the pool water was too cold

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no free water.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool can be cleaner.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool and gym very small and condensed. Taxes on room are very expensive.

    The staff was extremely nice and the room was nice and renovated.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ambiance friendliness comfy beds

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved the pool, good sized room, awesome bar. Stayed for only one night, a little far from La Salle but in the end, it was worth it.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Group

    We liked the room, comfortable bed with lots of pillows and nice bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is close by the freewary

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Hilton Montreal/Laval traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: