Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Vancouver Airport 4 stars

5911 Minoru Boulevard, V6X 4C7 Richmond, Canada

#21 of 24 hotels in Richmond

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked through booking.com, however the front desk couldn't find my reservation when we get there, which was around 1:00 AM already. Spent almost an hour to check-in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't ready when we arrived at 4pm Room dirty - mold on the shower curtain Air con not working Nothing nearby in terms of shops / restaurants Well overpriced

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are quite old. The lobby is very small. The price is high.

    The hotel is in downtown Richmond, and it is close to many restaurant and shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was a disappointment. Went down for buffet breakfast at 7:45 AM and were told they 'didn't have the food.' Food quality was OK for a good hotel, but coffee refills were not hot. Waitress was very good. Price excessive for value in America (not San Francisco) but I guess typical for Vancouver....(the cab driver said that B.C. mean't 'bring cash'!) But good restaurants, particularly sushi were close by.

    Excellent accomodation and service. Excellent location for the airport. Richmond is not as chaotic as Vancouver and easy driving and parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was waiting for a reply from Stephanie Wong as she was referred to me by the bride. Wedding has come and gone and still no reply. Just a yes or no to my request would have been nice. That to me is very bad customer service an tells me that Hilton does not take time to here their customers. That would be my only complaint.

    Room was great....great staff....enjoyed myself.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out couch uncomfortable but it's a pullout

    Hotel dinner meal and service excellent Holding bags for the day was very helpful We will stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled terrible! It smelled like someone threw up in there. I called downstairs to complain and no one answered the phone. Very disappointed as compared to other Hilton's I have stayed in.

    The beds were great. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem with my internet and was on the phone with I.T several times. I had to use my laptop in the living room area which i rather use in the bedroom. It appears that there was no signal in the bedroom area. I had a very pleasant stay otherwise.

    Although my internet was not working for the first night I was there, I had to give this hotel a perfect 10 because of Sammy at the Front Desk. He was very welcoming, professional, & very accommodating. He helped me find restaurants that were open late since I had just gotten off from a flight and was starving. Thank you so much for taking care of me during my short visit!! : ) Also would like to thank Chris and Ashley, (lady who checked me in) they were also very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Corporate rates were not available / frequent business trips

    Location,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Double Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't know why the hotel so easy to have two times fire alarm error.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly front desk staff. Easy access from hotel and airport. Great Asian Hot Pot restaurant across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside main Vancouver but there are good transport links

    Very clean and found the bed very cumffy staff very helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. Shuttle service was on time and the drivers were courteous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was soft and worn out. It gave me back pain.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate breakfast was not good compare to brand power and price level.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, close to the airport and right in the shopping district, with shopping malls and wonderful restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free snack and coffee in lobby is very comforting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big concrete building.

    Very good location, lots of restaurant nearby, easy public transport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got in early in the morning. Vending machines were empty of water. Staff didn't answer phone or it was busy. Not a great welcome to Vancouver.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow Elevators Small Bathroom

    Room was well laid out Bed Was Comfortable Coffee & Cookies were good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size and fit out. Toilet was stucked during my stay.

    Staffs were friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no shuttle service from Port of Vancouver. Pop machines on higher floors were empty so had to go to lobby for drinks

    near shopping with beautiful views of the mountains. Lots of local restaurants to chose from for dining

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was all gray and low lighting felt quite depressing. The room was not equipped with some basic supplies I would expect and the glasses were not clean and then when they were taken away they were not replaced. I had to ask for more.

    Good location, staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Top floor room opposite lift. Mechanical action of lift in ceiling above my room was noisy from about 6am & continuous. Very annoying.

    I had a 5pm flight and was able to have a 3pm checkout. Considering I arrived at 1am in the morning the late checkout time was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    room service dinner was sub-par, but the front desk gave us 50% off when we checked out, so no complaints :) also the windows in the rooms were very low and opened! Small child risk

    the staff were the friendliest and most helpful ever! Early check in AND free room upgrade to accomodate us. Server in the dining room was beyond perfect too

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was fantastic, comfortable and reasonably price.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Photos were different then the the ones on the site

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no recognition of Hilton Honors membership anymore?

    location

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Elevator didn't feel safe. Room is way too pricey for the location.

    Proximity to the airport

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Couple

    Facilities a but dated. Very pricey for condition of facilities.

    Parking available

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    had to pay for parking breakfast buffet very expensive pool small workout room very hot

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice but over priced

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    comfy bed, jr. suite was a corner room, nice view of territory (no water view)

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: