Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa 4 stars

4050 Whistler Way, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#44 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still paid full price for lifts when most trails not open - why has there not been developed at least one trail down to the village !!?

    Great location. Good spec rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    It's a very pricey Hotel you have to pay $32 for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very pricey Hotel you have to pay $32 for breakfast in the morning it is not included in your hotel right you cannot turn the air conditioning up over 20 degrees Celsius. Parking is an additional $32.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyable and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room readiness took too long , three hours! Breakfast 38 dollars. Too high a price

    Happy hour sing along bar concierge staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Check-In staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and spa area is a bit old and there is nowhere to put your towels etc while you swim. Our daughter was on the pull out bed which is very uncomfortable & the staff forgot to make it up, twice.

    Check-In staff were lovely. Great bar that is very popular! Can’t beat the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Whistler hotel with all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast price was more than expected from booking.com reservation and that caused some extra hassle.

    Hotel in the heart of Whistler center with easy going athmosphere. Jacuzzi in the room and outside pool were great after long days on the slopes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great place but expect to pay for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in unit was poor. Not bright enough and none of the light were on switches except the bath.

    Newly refurbished and cleaning staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Having the front desk send us to the wrong tower for our room (North instead of South) which was frustrating and unnecessarily a waste of our time 2. no welcoming information from front desk upon arrival to ensure we knew what facilities were available and WHERE to find them (hotel signs are extremely poor to find and difficult to read) 3. being asked three times by cleaning staff on day of our departure whether we were leaving which made us feel rushed to leave and could not enjoy a having one last hot tub/spa for a relaxing morning before departure. PLEASE train your staff that this is inappropriate; surely all cleaners have a list of which rooms will be empty and need cleaning and they DON'T need to ask the clients directly!

    The availability of hot tub, sauna, and massage, and lovely bath robes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location,comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski equipment pick-up area in the mornings is not convenient. There are too many stairs and seems out of the way-maybe there is an alternative for the hotel guests. The ski equipment drop-off area in the afternoons is terrific.

    All of the manager’s staff (Colin, manager) were helpful,friendly + courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Not quite what I expected for Hilton in a resort setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior dated and lighting was poor. Amenities not as nice as you would find at this price level. Eg. poor room coffee. Sofa uncomfortable. Real wood fireplace is not convenient. No lobby coffee.

    Size of the suite, service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The room is quite spacious, better than those where we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kitchenette nor fridge inside the room. Noisy heater.

    The room is quite spacious, better than those where we have stayed in same Hilton and other similar hotels in the resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant food was delicious but atmosphere could be improved

    Perfect location. Staff extremely helpful in helping with skiing lessons, hire and lift tickets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Location was amazing, hotel was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not order room service. Got charged $93 for 2x egg breakfast, that was a 2 out of 10! Absolute rip off.

    Location was amazing, hotel was awesome. And friendly staff. All around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a 90s vibe, but it seemed brand new. TV was a bit too old (like a LCD TV from 10 years ago). No Netflix support, no chromecast/streaming option (BYO)

    Location, amenities, the lounge/restaurante with live music, comfort items in the room, media system on TV. Mountain cabin cozy feeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    This hotel is in a great spot - close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was horrendously slow.... And our room needed a good vacumming. I expected more cleanliness from a Hilton hotel. Only 1 elevator was working - and stairs to the 4th floor isn't an always the ideal option after a long day of snowboarding.

    Great location-right near the gondola but tucked away from the noisy nightlife. The bed was extra comfy - a pleasant surprise for a hotel bed. Fairly spacious room for 2 people, even with all our luggage and snowboard gear. Staff was very friendly and always eager to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    great location, not a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge, no microwave, dinning room not very clean, could hear snoring of person next door (even with ear plugs in!)

    location, location, location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    The bed was nice, the housekeeping staff were very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no frying pan just a small pot and a big pot. The dishwasher was turned on for only 4 dishes that I had left in sink. If your trying to save water and energy that seems not the thing to do.

    The bed was nice, the housekeeping staff were very nice and did a great job! The pool and hottub were nice, I like that they are outside :) Close to everything, gondala’s, food, shopping :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The location of the Hilton is great, perfect to walk out to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater/fan system in the room was very loud and the pull out wasn't very comfortable, but those are my only negatives!

    The location of the Hilton is great, perfect to walk out to the village and enjoy all that Whistler has to offer! The staff were very nice when we checked in and gave some tips on what to do that day/afternoon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location! Everything within easy walking distance. Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the fault of the hotel, but our neighbors next door were very very loud. A fan to drown out the constant loudness would have been great. I almost asked for earplugs. The staff was super accommodating, super nice!

    Location, friendly, accommodating staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location lots to do. Great for relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have views as the reservation said it would. The pictures online showed 2 windows with views of the mountains. Our reservations were for a room with a view. Our view was of the next hotel and garbage cans below. We stayed one night in that room then moved to a different room. The new room had a better view but only one window and the view wasn’t as good as the pictures online. We wish we had known ahead of time that booking on the Hilton site would have given us free parking and a discount for being Washington residents and we would have earned our reward points. Will not use booking.com so we don’t miss out on our booking points.

    Super friendly staff. Located in Whistler village. Right by the ski lifts. Loved having a fireplace in the room. One free fire log per day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Overal good but expensive. Haha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside pool was cold and not comfortable The fire place needs more than one pack of wood. Parking was too expensive

    The room servise The Bar innside the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.5
    Bathroom was very dirty carpet was disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the desk couldn’t check us in until 4 pm but she could upgrade the people behind us because they got valet parking, also everyone was getting checked in before us, kinda unfair to be treated like this!!

    The village and the snow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    Whistler was amazing but the Hilton sucked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon didn’t work & it took a day to get it looked at, housekeeping woke us on the first morning at 8.30am, the room was dark & right above the service lane so it was noisy, the staff were disinterested except the maintenance man who was great. The bill was delivered noisily to the room at 1.30am, it was well below the usual Hilton standard & we will not go back there.

    The location was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Had a relaxing stay, yet we visited in the off-season, gondola closed, nothing to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm a masseuse and was looking forward to having some spa treatments, but the pricing is ridiculously expensive, so gave it a miss. Same for most of Whistler.

    Loved the spacious room with two double beds, crisp bed linens, quality bathroom linens and toiletries. The location was perfect, walk straight out into the square. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    too pricey for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Description of room was wrong on Booking.com. Parking was outrageously expensive. $75 to park for 2 nights. Pool area was dirty and outdoor hot tub was cold.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    I wish we had gone elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were totally disinterested The restaurant was closed Had to eat in the bar which was loud and offered no possibility of a conversation Food was expensive and at best average A lousy way to spend a Ruby Wedding anniversary

    Very little

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    I'm just mad at booking.com. About a min after booking online, all of a sudden rates dropped in Whis
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was safe and secure but just over priced.

    We loved the location and size of our room. We brought our two big dogs and with their crates in the room there was still lots of room for us and them. Also plenty of walking trails of us to take them out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Good, very interesting & enjoyable even if only for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not stay long enough to find any faults

    Location was first class with easy access to resort facilities. Did not use hotel facility such as hot tub etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, great location, terrible room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view was terrible from room 251, and not having any sort of balcony was also terrible when you are on a mountain biking trip, and have no where to air-out your body armor. All and all, my room was terrible for these two reasons.

    The bar and employees at the bar were great. The "bike check" was also great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No controlled air conditioner in room. It was so noisy. Lamp next bed wasn't working asked but couldn't be fixed. Dark room with kids need more lights.

    Changing suit easily and kindly Security bike service 👍👍👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    rooms were v large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    For 350$ per room per night out of season it was just ok.The carpets seem stained and dirty esp in breakfast area.no minibar in room. buffet breakfast average. breakfast room was a windowless den.For a hotel with one of the best locations in Whistler one might have expected breakfast in a room with a decent panorama instead of looking at a wall.. Overall, for the money, I think You could probably do better elsewhere in Whistler

    rooms were v large. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very fun, family friendly atmosphere , right at the doorstep of whistler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed rooms when we first arrived, better room but lacked a bidet unlike the first room. Minor issue.

    Our son loved the cinnamon bear carving so much, we took about 50 Photos of him with it! The staff were universally excellent, and the food and beverage manager Tim, went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Great location with nice amenities. Solid place to enjoy whistler from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice to have a fireplace,had a decent sized room with a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator key cards are work terribly - they would only work intermittently. Other guests the same issue.

    Nice to have a fireplace,had a decent sized room with a nice balcony and view. Clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.7
    Dated rooms, no dedicated shower, noisy, too expensive for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy as ithe pool was right outside our balcony. VERY noisy during the day! Room is dated in its decor. The tub was extremely difficult to get in and out of. My wife actually strained her back getting out of it while using the shower. Needed a step to get over the massive sides. Still suffering.

    Location was good. Bed was comfy. Parking was secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Great facilities in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked for a family of 5 but when we arrived we did not have 5 beds / bedding in the room and this was not explained when we booked in. We were told incorrect information about parking overnight in Whistler A kettle would be better for the tea making. The tea with the tea maker was luke warm

    Great facilities in the hotel. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub Breakfast - service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time!! Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good! Disappointed that the buffet was 27 bucks a person. Parking was 36 a day for valet which we didn't know so that was a bummer but the staff was AMAZING! So helpful, friendly and kind. You can tell they enjoy working there and taking care of their customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked for 2 queen beds and received 2 doubles. We could hear our neighbors on both sides, having sex, booking hair appointments, alarms going off and every telephone conversation. Pool bar had terrible service (she wasn't busy and we only got one round of drinks), pool and hot tub were really dirty. Booked the room for 4 people, requested additional robes because we were only supplied 2, 3 phone calls later and waiting 35 minutes, finally received. Toilet wouldn't flush (flapper valve wouldn't lift) and had to receive maintenance twice for it.

    The only good thing about our stay was the location, close proximity and easy access to the village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Hilton member for years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at many Hiltons - the bed here was horribly uncomfortable!

    Hilton member for years....enjoy the welcome when we come back. Fast service for a crib to the room for our little one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Like that we were compensated for the room error when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy about all the visitors in the pool on Thursday night, aug. 3rd.

    Like that we were compensated for the room error when arrived. People were in the room we got at check in, it was 1130pm. We needed to get a different room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    whistler visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nice but nothing special. My only complaint would be the $32 day parking fee. Did not see this in the booking pages.

    beds were very comfy, room was clean. We arrived early and staff was able to give us another room of equal value right away. They also allowed us to leave our car in the parkade after we had checked out. The hotel is right in village and everything is easy walking distance and there is tons to do at the resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic, needed renovation. Not even a fridge. Listed as a 'superior double room' and was very expensive for what it was, so very deceiving and disappointing as a result.

    Beds were comfortable and pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is a little expensive, but expected. We had to leave on the day of the Ironman, so we had to leave before 7 am because there were highway closures. This of course was no fault of the Hilton.

    Loved the location, nice and central. The pool was nice, room was perfect. They gave us a free upgrade to a king suite, much appreciated. Downhill mountain biking is the best anywhere, and we did the Escape room, was fun too. Would stay here again. This was a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Loved it! Would return & recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was a bit noisy, but needed it on at night or room would've been too warm to sleep comfortably.

    Great location, loved the poolside service, great food on site! Comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit small, not sure if that was even queen size. Price/value was not matching expectations.

    Nice hotel right in the heart of Whistler. Rooms are spacious and clean, for our family of 3 we booked a room with 2 double beds which were a bit smaller compared to all other hotels within out Canada trip. Hotel is nice but knowing we booked a Hilton we expected a bit more for the price. Room is ok but has a 90s charm. Don't get me wrong, overall a great hotel its only the expectations you have when you check in at a Hilton and see the price at the invoice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall I had a great stay. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deck area around the pool could have been cleaner. Out of six umbrellas, two were broken. Not good.

    Bed and pillows were comfy. Room was nice. Location great. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Really great, will stay again but request different room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave, rooms not very soundproof. Also we were on the second floor above lobby doors and we got smoke smell all the time.

    bed was comfortable, room was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Roomy, location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated, missing electronic connection by bedside. Small Pool needs update, and maintenance and cleanliness can be taken up a notch.

    Roomy, location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Some good; some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We complained about our fridge working as a freezer maintenance came and said it was OK but it continued to operate as a freezer for all of our stay. We were charged for a stay on our credit card when we weren't at the hotel a total of $1500 and only found out when we checked our credit card bill when we got home. An initial email to the hotel got a negative response that we should check all our records. We needed to make 2 phone calls from Spain to Canada before we got the amount debited with a very muted apology the hotel blamed Booking. com for a mix up

    Whistler is a great resort location to go at the end of the ski season particularly if you like the outdoors. The hotel has a great location the staff on reception were pleasant although rather disjointed, they couldn't find our reservation. When they managed to locate a reservation we had a room with kitchenette in the south building, very pleasant but no views and a little separate from the main building. The valet system which we opted for worked well with the staff very helpful. We also found the concierge service very helpful. The hotel was very clean and well appointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    We were given the option of parking on site or saving some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the option of parking on site or saving some money by parking in the Conference Centre. Very much appreciated, and only a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone was very helpful and friendly We unloaded our car and the hotel staff were very helpful and allowed us to keep our car at the front of the hotel while we took our bags to our room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointing stay, will never stay again at Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thousands of high school music kids everywhere! Requested two rooms next to each other... Requested a room next to family, did not happen! We were a floor and long hall apart! On ground floor next to the kids ...awful to get through halls!

    Mini kitchen in room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Unacceptable housekeeping especially at price of the room on the Easter weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping was deplorable: Found a grape on the floor our first evening, Housekeeping failed to leave a fireplace log on both days we were there and on the second day forgot to leave coffee and paper cups for the morning. But more discomforting was our suspicion that the maid had taken a nap in our bed on Sat. afternoon. When we got back from lunch and a visit to the Audain Museum, we pulled back the covers on the king size bed to discover that there was a small pillow on the bed, instead of the large king sized one (which was on the couch in the room). That pillow appeared mussed up, not fluffed up as they usually are. Our assumption was that someone had a nap on the bed and then left in a hurry, forgetting to replace the large pillow and put the small one back in the closet. Because of these issues we had three visits from housekeeping responding to our calls. Not very efficient. We also had a knock on the door from room service who had got the wrong room for a meal delivery.

    Loved the location and the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location, lower your expectations on the accommodations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property requires major work. The cost of our stay was astronomical in relation to the quality of the accommodations. You would expect better from Hilton. The entire hotel is in need of a complete makeover. Classic case of where the hotel photographs do not match what you actually get. Perhaps a visit from the ''Hiltons'' is in order.

    Location. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Originally booked a king suite but found disappointingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally booked a king suite but found disappointingly that it didnt have a kitchenette until we checked it despite calling the hotel prior to booking to confirm. Only a room downgrade was available with no refund to accommodate this need.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay - centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really slow morning service at the Cinnamon Bear restaurant - I needed to go to the manager and request the breakfast after waiting 20 minutes. However, the food was excellent - coffee was great as well. It did not spoil the trip, this is a fabulous place to stay.

    Valet service for the car and skiis was great. Close to lift. Great place to stay with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    The stay was wonderful and the access to the mountain was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did look bigger online but that is usual. Bathroom was adequate but not typical for a junior suite.

    The location and amenities where perfect. The service was excellent. I also liked the proximity to the ski storage and service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was intermittent. Gas fireplace was not working. Original "down comforter" had almost nothing inside it. Replacement was OK

    Location. Guest services response

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location, dated and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room itself was a little dated, many items in our room didn't work, lights air conditioning and the fridge made noises throughout the night, with the price we paid we expected a more spacious room not a kitchen in our bedroom. A little dissapointing that when we quietly mentioned problems to staff nothing was really said... i could hear the lift from 6am and wifi was poor. We spent all our days out and about but for the money we paid I was sadly unimpressed. I have used the Hilton many times before but I don't think I would book again in whistler village when there are better value hotels which include lift passes and better facilities. Also the whirl pool had no bubbles...is that not just a pool. Breakfast was not included, we ordered one day and had a soggy muffin with cheese and warm avocado and egg, honestly didn't taste great, my other half left his (first time ever) -not great for $30 each! To be honest I like the location but the facilities were not great.

    I liked the location, perfect for the slopes and so convenient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shoddy housekeeping. Inaccuracies wrt room description on website and room allocated. Rooms are dated and require major overhaul. Swimming pool area has no chairs/loungers

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Full kitchen is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar is not that great and does not seem cozy or kid friendly. Could have a bit more in the lobby area heading towards the south elevators like couches or a few tables where you could order food and sit by the fireplace.

    Full kitchen is nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.3
    Staff were generally good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought by using Booking.com it would be done in USD. Instead, it was in CAD and I incurred a steep transaction fee. Did not recognize that would happen. WIFI strength was very poor. Wanted to facetime the family and it was very very choppy. Ordering Breakfast from the menu at the Lobby Restaurant took forever. We came to ski not sit around over eggs.

    Staff were generally good and friendly. Property was nice. Location was BOMB!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like waiting for a long time to be served at the restaurant and that they didn't have mimosas for breakfast. I didn't like the strong smell coming from the spa. I didn't like that the hotel had no tabogans for rent.

    Loved the location and comfortable bed. I liked the kitchenette in the room. I liked that there was a courtyard full of snow where the kids can play. I like that there was an indoor hot tub and a dry sauna. I like that the elevator and outside doors required key card access to enter. I loved the yam fries.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location in Whistler, perfect for skiing. Having a kitchen was very useful, gave the option to eat in some evenings and a stress free breakfast each morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    5.4
    It's right smack in Whistler village so location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the check in counter and concierge were rather cold. When I ask the conceige about restaurants reservations, they gave me 2-3 names but timing were all odd. I later made a reservations on my own at the very restaurant in Hilton itself, the Cinamon Bear Bar and Grill and it was relatively empty for the evening. I really wonder why didn't the staff recommend the restaurant. When I asked the counter staff if I could borrow a plastic sledge for my kids, the first response is no. I told them but the other hotels do loan out such and the stafff reluctantly checked with the bell service and got me one. When asked if we could borrow an adapter, again the answer is no. But the room service menu do say that the hotel can loan out adapter. Such service coming from Hilton is disappointing.

    It's right smack in Whistler village so location is fantastic. There's onsite ski rental shop too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Great Location Hot tub not so hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot Tub was not hot enough. Even though management was told repeatedly temp was not turned up. After a day on the slopes at -20 c you want a tub at the proper temperature. Kudos for a warm pool though.

    Its always been a great location, right next to the Gondola's for both mountains.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Unforgettable vacation at Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hotel is pet friendly as myself and my child are highly allergic

    Location in the village, proximity to the lifts. Restaurant and bar. Snowmobile tours and equipment rental in basement of hotel very convenient. Fabulous spa, relaxation massage out of this world. Very friendly and helpful staff. Customer service at its finest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Rough start but finished strong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hilton forgot our sparkling wine/fruit platter that was supposed to be waiting upon check in and also presented us with a less than clean room (hair in sink, stained chair, dirt on carpet etc.) Thus, first impressions left a lot to be desired. After being moved to a cleaner room, they sent up our fruit/wine a little later and gave us free parking to make up for the issue. Two other negatives: The jacuzzi will take over an hour to fill up and the Cinnamon Bear Bar was a gross compared to other bars in the area.

    Once settled in the room we loved the large size of the space and the bed was super comfortable. Nothing better than lighting that fireplace after getting in from -15 and having a nice warm bath together (the jacuzzi can comfortably fit two people and I'm a bigger guy). I'd recommend ordering down for an extra fuzzy blanket or two if you're going to be lounging around the room. Room service was really quick here and the banana split was delicious! All in all we didn't want to leave come check out time, that's how we can really tell we liked it overall.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    3.8
    Could be better .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm went off due to roof leak at 5:30am. Then came commotion with apologies over loud speakers until 6;30. Wasn't able to sleep at all that day . They did not offer any compensation outside of free breakfast .

    Liked the location , it's walking distance to gondolas .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    The kitchen in the suite was super useful for Gluten-free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Junior Suite with Kitchen and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen in the suite was super useful for Gluten-free cooking! Hotel was in the village but quiet, close to the gondolas but also close to the great restaurants and supermarket of Whistler. One of the best holidays in my life!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.8
    Loved the hot tubs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an issue with out hot water in our room. But have sorted this issue with Hilton, they were great about it, and we always love staying at Hilton

    Loved the hot tubs!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable room, great location, friendly helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much of a party hotel for younger people. Loud music at 1am, and our corridor smelled of pot. On the plus side, hotel staff did deal with our noise complaint quickly.

    Very comfortable room, great location, friendly helpful staff, wonderful soaker tub and king sized bed!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is not quite new and some are partially damaged. The mattress was NOT comfortable at all.

    Well equipped rooms, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Overall a perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was an indoor pool for the kids to play on rainy days. The outdoor pool didn't look too inviting, yet the kids had fun :).

    The steak at the restaurant was outstanding! The location couldn't have been better. Quiet rooms yet very central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing, a 3 minute walk to the bottom of the gondolas, I don't think you can get much closer. We never needed to use our car during the stay, we could walk everywhere. We also loved that the pool and hot tub were open until 10:30 even when it was cold out. There was even a jacuzzi tub in the room! It was perfect to relax after a day of exploring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Did not care for the bistro/bar and the menu selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not care for the bistro/bar and the menu selection in the restaurant. Also, the furniture in the hotel room looked a little "tired" given the price we paid for the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Everything was very nice and it was a very peasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was perfectly nice but stiff, which made me feel out of place. I don't know if it was because I am a younger guest but I felt as though they were simply putting up with me, while I've stayed at other resorts where the staff was warm and made me feel welcome. I understand this might be nit-picky since 5% of my stay involved staff interaction, but it made me feel uncomfortable staying there.

    Everything was very nice and it was a very peasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: