Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson Hotel by Wyndham by the Falls Niagara Falls 3 stars

5905 Victoria Avenue, L2G 3L8 Niagara Falls, Canada

#20 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3761 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great time..Niagara Falls is our "home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking price was higher than necessary. If we stay at the hotel there should be NO parking charge.

    Loved it! Indoor/outdoor pool, with sauna plus hot tub... This was our third trip to this hotel. We will come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    I like the location is very clean and modern.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have free breakfast. parking is very expensive. when you go out they are about 150 additional to the price.

    I like the location is very clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay, lots of attractions, and lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to watch a movie and it cost around 25$ to rent, I think either Free or 5$ Would be more acceptable.

    Pool has a slide, lots of fun and it’s cool that it’s both an indoor and outdoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Niagara Falls!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking when you are staying there plus the Niagara falls extra tax!

    We stayed here for our 25th anniversay! The property is located nicely in walking distance from Clifton Hills! Everything is close with tons of food choices! The room was clean, staff super friendly and 2 pools to choice from! We had a comfy king size bed and a hot tub in our room! Would recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location poor amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast, I asked for a smoking room which was available online and was told that they were a non smoking facility once we got their and didn't offer a room with a balcony, we asked for the tourism fee to be taken off when legally they can not charge tourism fees since their is no proof to where the money's going as well we are from Ontario! And lastly they said if we needed an extended checkout to call before 12 which we did and we were refused that. Poor service, nice room and location. I wouldn't recommend anyone to this hotel especially since you can go a little bit more over the budget for a 20 times better hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    We got a great bargain using Booking.com and I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to have breakfast at the hotel. It would have made the morning a little easier. However, the coffee they served in the lobby was great! Didn't even need the Starbucks right across the street.

    Easy walking distance to everything, but about 2 blocks from the "main drag" of Clifton Hills, making it much quieter and nicer than some of the other places. Parking was plentiful and convenient, but be aware, there is a fee of $12 per day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    The manager made everything right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool could have been cleaner. I only went in the indoor pool once and I wasn't impressed. One of the new front desk clerks was pretty rude to me when he explained how the hotel didn't have free breakfast in a real condescending way. The manager told me that the new guy would be retrained to speak to the guests right.

    The manager made things right by talking to me politely. Booking.com charged me like I was getting a free breakfast but this H.J. doesn't provide free breakfast. Booking.com needs to make it right by taking that down off of their site. I didn't mind having to buy a few muffins and milk to eat for breakfast for the two mornings I was there. I was told by the manager that booking.com would only pay me back if we ate at the very expensive Denny's next door. I didn't want to chance maybe getting my money back and we (my daughter and I) didn't have time that morning to eat at Denny's anyway. If booking.com wants to make it right with me, they need to reach out to me and give me some of my money back. This incident makes me weary of using booking.com to book hotel rooms anymore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    When booking we were to receive Breakfast and when we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking we were to receive Breakfast and when we got there no Breakfast and I have confirmation for Breakfast. Not very happy and should be compensated for having to pay for Breakfast twice at Denny’s Jun 21 For $32.43 and then again June 22 for $ 57.27 -not a satisfied customer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    The outdoor pool and water slide on the indoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, very sticky gym equipment, long wait for the elevators. I did not get the room I booked and the front desk didn’t care about this much.

    The outdoor pool and water slide on the indoor pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was cleaned out and our property removed before we checked out! We organized our belongings, went for breakfast and returned to a room that was made up for new guests all BEFORE check out time. We also had plumbing issues in our room.

    Location is excellent. Walking distance to the falls and onsite parking makes accessing the local attractions very easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were so helpful and kind. Room was beautiful and I paid extra for the hot tub room and we loved it. Bed was so comfy. And loving the new bed side lights as you can plug in the charges with the USB cables.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    5th year in a row. We will be back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    Far enough from the noise on Clifton Hill and yet close enough to get to a number of the major attractions nearby. Also a number of great places to eat nearby. And a Star Bucks across the street to boot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was full of dust probably they could clean and arrange the room on the same day of our arrival it would be much better. Thought they have arranged it long days ago.

    Location was good. Nice and comfy bed even the facilities are quite good too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    This is my 3rd year in a row staying at this hotel and i...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Room with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about it

    This is my 3rd year in a row staying at this hotel and i couldnt be more impressed every year, the staff is so amazing, they go the extra mile for the customer everytime. I don’t recommend any other hotel, this one is perfect, so clean, very nice staff, beautiful views, perfect location ! I love this hotel, i HIGHLY recommended it ! Thank you Howard Johnson

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    Lots of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Three Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was very low and tub didn't drain.

    We had 5 people in the one room and there was plenty of room. Very comfortable and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Like the room, the beds, and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As others mentioned, the smell was not pleasant when we stepped into the hotel. Pizza Hot at the hotel was bad. One elevator is not enough at all for such hotel size.

    Like the room, the beds, and the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was fantastic.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little 70s porn ish.. With the mirror on the celling.. Elevator seemed slow at times.

    Staff was fantastic. Location is perfect. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Very close to Clifton Hills literally right across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI sucked. Also you could’ve parked next door for $5 instead of $13 the hotel was charging.

    Very close to Clifton Hills literally right across the street. The photos were taken from my hotel window. That’s how close we was.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Our favourite place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was beautiful!

    It’s clean and smells fresh. Staff is exceptionally friendly! Location is perfect! Comfortable and beautiful rooms! We stay at this hotel every time we go and every time is always so nice and everything is perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    The front desk are not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk are not friendly. There’s no shampoo and conditioner inside the room. We asked the front desk for some shampoo and she told me somebody will just send it our room. But no body came. That really pissed me. So I just called again. There’s pubic hair in the hot tub. I just washed it. I didn’t complain because I observed their poor service. And I don’t want to stress myself even more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    In our room, there are some blood stains on the curtains as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, there are some blood stains on the curtains as well as the bathroom wall when we arrived. The housekeeping staff took care of it the moment we told them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    It was okay. I would come back probably, because its better than competitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not servised once the entire 3 nights. Also, they never gave us enough towles for the amount of people we were paying for to be in room. *Parking is $12 CAD here, but there is 2 places right beside hotel that is only $3-5.

    Room were clean when arived. Hotel is on strip. A lot of food and fun options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we were very happy.

    The staff was amazing. We had a beautiful room. Within walking distance to everything yet far enough off the main drag to be nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great time, Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have anything negative to say about our stay.

    Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was great, close to everything. Also the WEGO bus stop was out front for both red and blue lines.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice rooms, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk attendants were less than friendly. The fee for parking was really ridiculous when you are staying at the property why shouldn’t the parking be included in the price of the room.

    Great location and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were suprised that we needed to pay for parking while staying at the hotel. We have never had to pay a separate fee for parking before. Also, the roadwork made it difficult to drive around but thankfully the location was in the middle of everything.

    The location was excellent! Everything was in walking distace. The staff was very pleasant & the hotel was nice & very clean. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Front desk friendly from the time we walked in. Great location and clean room. The bed was so comfortable and the linens was nice and white. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    I dont like their service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was worst, they didn't provide drinking bottle, tissues , toothpaste and brush during my stay...also if you watch tv then there is pay option if you click that by mistake then you have to pay...

    Room size and location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    Hey Dear, we are frequently traveller but unfortunately this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their service

    Hey Dear, we are frequently traveller but unfortunately this Hotel was worse for their service, we came here four family together but not satisfied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, quiet area, not too far from the falls nor...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to use the computer and it was frozed. I told a lady that was in the reception area if they can fix it, and she said it was gonna take 30mins, came back and was never fixed.

    Very clean, quiet area, not too far from the falls nor attractions. We actually walked to the falls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    It was okay except as noted above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised free breakfast by Booking.com - hotel wouldn't accept it even though the reservation showed it. Also the four rooms we received were probably the 4 worst rooms in hotel. They were on the second floor overlooking the street with a view of the roof. Does Booking .com always get poor location rooms?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I love everything about the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about the property. Location is very nice everything you need is there. Very near to clifton hill. And surrounded by restaurant. Very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    It's a very comfortable budget hotel. Not fancy, but clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room felt a little plain. I was expecting more in the way of decor, but it didn't really commit to the fun retro vibe we were expecting.

    The heart-shaped bath tub was cute!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive $12/day, compared to public parkings $3-5/ day, around the area.

    Great location and cleanliness. Really close to Niagara Falls by walking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely disgraceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was extremely over priced, the room was absolutely disgusting, I found used dirty wash cloths hanging on our shower curtain rod when I closed the shower curtain. The people beside our room kept my two year old up all night because they were going back and forth between rooms. Staff was not friendly what so ever. When we were leaving we were checking under the furniture to make sure we hadn't left anything and we found someone's dirty underwear and other various disgusting items. We will never return again!

    I liked the location of the hotel, it was right in the main part of Niagara

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Rude Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling internationally and had an issue with my credit card and was trying to explain it to the manager on duty what had happened and that the card was working now. Instead of listening to me speak, he kept interrupting me and was extremely RUDE. After traveling for a very long time in a car, this was not the first impression I wanted from the manager of the hotel. The rest of the staff that I encountered was nice and friendly. Because of this, I dont think I will be staying at this hotel ever again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Excellent 2 Days Spent at The Howard Johnson Hotel in Niagara Falls. Would Recommend and Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was Clean Bed was very Comfortable . Whirlpool Spa inside the room was Awesome. Towels Face Clothes nice and fresh and clean. Nice Large Tv with some good Channels .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Wifi connecon was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connecon was poor. 5th floor needs an additional router. The front desk button on the phone in the room does not connect to the front desk. The hotel need technological upgrade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom with whirlpool in heart form and mirror walls is a real retro gag but a larger shower would be more convenient

    great location, helpful staff, great value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Awesome Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were a bit small. But not bad.

    Meggean was the nicest most informed agent ! Super nice ! Great customer service. Hotel was located super nearby of all the attractions. Walking distance from the falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    We had a great weekend at Howard Johnson in Niagra Falls 🇨🇦
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about this Hotel

    Location is perfect! Beds were wonderful! My daughter said let’s take the mattress 🤣. My grandson loved the pool with the slide! Staff was very friendly 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like my experience with bookings.com. The room was to expensive and when we proved we could get the same for less money they wouldn't honour our request. Very upset and will never use them again.

    The room was clean and updated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Property was very clean, staff was super friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to wait to get deposit back.

    Property was very clean, staff was super friendly. Great location. We got the balcony bedroom so we could see the fireworks perfectly. Very family friendly. Happy with our 2 day stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good value and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub did not work at first. It interupted our time trying to get it to work. Eventually it was fixed.

    Very quiet we didn't hear anyone on our floor. Very comfortable bed. The room was very clean and bright. Great location!Loved the noon check-out time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    I liked how quiet it was, the location and the fact that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the customer service very much. Nothing horrible happened but the ladies at the front desk were not helpful at all with our questions. We travel to the falls about 4 times a year with our 4 kids but have never stayed at this facility. It was much more expensive that staying on the strip but I wanted to splurg a bit because the pool looked cool online to my kids because you can swim inside and outside. The first day we got there and the outside part wasn’t open so we went to the front desk and no one could even answer my question as to when it would be open. They just looked at eachother and shrugged their shoulders. No attempt to find out, just an “I don’t know” answer. Then the next day we realize we can’t get on the wifi... so my daughter calls down to the front desk and they say to bring her laptop down so they can connect it... so she does, 15 minutes later she comes back up very frustrated because in that time they couldn’t figure it out and they sent her back up with a 1-800 phone number for HER TO CALL TO FIGURE OUT. Why is my kid being told here go figure this out? It’s your guys job to figure out your own wifi and how your costumers can connect to it. I thought that was some bad customer service. Overall I’m angry that I spent $499 for two nights to stay here where the wifi didn’t work properly and the pool wasn’t as advertised. I won’t be returning there on any of our trips sadly.

    I liked how quiet it was, the location and the fact that food and pool was on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price and location, you cannot go wrong, especially on a long weekend. I highly recommend this Hotel. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were all you needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay on niagara falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking for a fee

    Nice stay on niagara falls. The room was great, spacious, clean, comfi big bed and hot tube was amazing. Location near the centre and falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    GOOD EXCEPT FOR TRYING TO SLEEP ON THE CREEKY BED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BED IN OUR ROOM WAS SO CREEKY. i slept on the sofa in our room and my wife slept in the bed but complained to me her back was sore

    CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning unit very noisy. The plug in the bathroom wasn't working and I had to fix it. The coffee and tea weren't replaced on the second day. Toilet roll too far away for shorter people. Wine glass (plastic or glass) in the room. Nowhere in Niagara falls could we find a shop to buy wine glasses

    Great location. Friendly staff. It will look really nice once the roadworks are finished. Nice spacious room. Spa bath was very good after a lot of walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice for a quick weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be more comfortable.

    Nice clean room and hotel. Beds weren't the comfiest but it was ok for my stay. It was nice they had a mini fridge and microwave in the room since a lot of hotels in Niagara no longer have them in every room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was in a perfect location very easy to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a separate table and chairs in the room instead of just a desk for one.

    The hotel was in a perfect location very easy to walk to restaurants and to the entertainment area and also down to the falls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The overall stay was fine. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I received several emails telling me the price and taxes were miscalculated. This was a couple days before our trip and I didn't have time to look for another place. Very annoying. Didn't like the fact you had to pay to park in their own parking lot.

    The staff was super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple things were a bit outdated- the hot tub in the pool area had faded distressed tile, a couple water damage stains on the ceilings, rusting on the water slide. The coffee machine in our room had residue in it as if it hadn’t been washed. The shower was big enough for an average height person. However, I couldn’t imagine a taller person being comfortable in it. Just a few small details that could be fixed!

    Location was GREAT. Check in and check out was very easy. The hot tub in our room was really fun and overall it was a great stay. The linens were clean and overall a clean room besides a couple things. Pizza Hut, Baskin robins, KFC, and Denny’s all on location which is good especially for families!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable evening for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was vomit left on our toilet. I did not complain because the rest of the room was immaculate

    Being a jaccuzi suite it would have been nice to have a balcony. Very stuffy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Always good to be there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not there long enough to find many problems. I found the halls too hot and found the orange room different but just a

    Always good to be there. Halls are still too hot at present! Desk service remarkable! Just a poor time to travel to Niagara. All construction which hurts the industry but recommend your facilities to anyone looking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    I was impressed and will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction dust but I'm sure that is temporary.

    The staff were friendly. helpful and curteous. The room was comfortable and the halls were quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Staff for knowledgeable and accommodating placing a group of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty upon arrival. There was hairs on the toilet and in the bathtub. Would have been nice if Windows could open even a slight amount to allow some fresh air

    Staff for knowledgeable and accommodating placing a group of three rooms together on the same floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall nice hotel, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tub had hair in it from the last guest. Breakfast would of been nice if included. Or at least a discount at near by restaurant.

    Check in and out was quick, hotel was safe, room was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything really. The water in the lobby was a nice touch. Maybe tray of muffins or snacks in the morning.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool hours were great and there was no issue checking in early. We will definitely return to this location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    I liked it was vary clean, the falls were within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about

    I liked it was vary clean, the falls were within walking distance, I also like the fact the there was a pool on site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was located outside the washroom.

    The room was great and comfortable. It was very clean and accurate to the pictures. The staff were very friendly and always in a happy disposition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like.

    Everything was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was great, and the room was amazing! Super comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    It was a gud happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they shld provide water bottles....complimentary.....water was absent ......all of sudden hv to rush to get it

    bed was comfy.....room was clean ....n staff was helpful....room was provided wth oven n minibar.which was extra....wth other amenities like water heater etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Wish they would make adult only time for indoor pool/...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they would make adult only time for indoor pool/ hottub. Hard to relax with screaming kids at 9 pm!! Staff very quick to respond to complaints and met all other requests happily. Will go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Due to many of the hotels becoming more like party places , nice to find a hotel we can trust.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction out front left it difficult to figure out where to go. Room could have used a comfy chair to sit in.

    The pool area spotless, relaxing, full of plants. All staff we met were friendly, helpful, and well mannered. The hotel was family friendly, and quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    It was so great to get away and stay somewhere clean, friendly and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish it included a light breakfast so we didn't have to go somewhere else for breakfast.

    Our stay was very enjoyable , we were celebrating 36 years of marriage. Loved our room too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our jacuzzi did not work, some tv channels weren't working and every time we would turn on a light it would knock the power out, and we had to reset it with the breaker

    It was very close to Clifton hill!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, Great Room, Great Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The King bed was fantastic and the Jacuzzi tub in our room was extremely relaxing, albeit a bit loud when trying to use it later at night during quiet hours. Great location, we could walk to Clifton Hill in about 5 minutes or less and down to the falls in 15-20 minutes. It was the off-season during our stay so most of the attractions were closed but during peak season this would be right in the center of everything Niagara Falls.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Raj (and his staff) were amazing, very pleasant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out was a little difficult due to the employee (knowledge/customer service etiquette), it was the only downfall to our mini vacation.

    Raj (and his staff) were amazing, very pleasant, professional and accommodating. Our stay was great, will for sure book at this hotel again and refer it to our family and friends!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    We thought it was excellent and in goid location. Will be coming nack
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Denny not very good and bad service. Wish we could see the coffee earlier Should keep it out longer

    Very friendly staff and when we had a problem with our room maintenance was very friendly. They resolved problem well and upgraded for inconvience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall we were very happy with our stay and will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was pretty small, although I’m sure the jacuzzi being on the outside of the bathroom was the reasoning.

    We got a free upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi which was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    The location was right across the street from the venue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff lacked customer service skills and were rude when i asked to get a later checkout as promised when i booked the hotel back in November.

    The location was right across the street from the venue where we were having a dance competition. Pool was nice, and rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    have stayed numerous times and always enjoyed no issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean towels offered more often

    food at attached restaurants is good comfy bed and pillows friendly helpful staff covered parking usually always available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A few minor things, but overall,GREAT stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we had to pay for parking. It should be included. Or the extra tourist fees. Also no comforter on beds,the blankets on the bed were two sheets and a thin blanket. Made for a cold first night.

    Everything was great. Staff were super friendly, property was clean,good location. Very thankful that you have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. Will book again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Food and attractions were within walking distance.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one came to make out beds and there was no sign anywhere I could find to put on the door to indicate such. Front desk staff was not very engaging. What's most unfortunate is the hotel's affiliation with Denny's that caused myself and two children to have allergic reactions to the food.

    Food and attractions were within walking distance. Room was bright.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: