Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Alberta hotel reviews
  4. Nisku hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Edmonton International Airport

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Edmonton International Airport 2 stars

1102 4th Street, T9E 8E2 Nisku, Canada

#6 of 8 hotels in Nisku

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 179 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    6.3
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked into our room and saw complementary earplugs for the train! We had no idea the train was so close to the hotel. We have 2 kids under 4, so earplugs for them was useless. Train blew its whistle at midnight. There was nothing prior to booking to inform us of this. It’s very close to the airport, so if location is important and you sleep through anything, this hotel is a good choice.

    Breakfast staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    5.4
    Worst checkin experience w shuttle overnight
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the comfy bed. I was too tired to appreciate it though.

    I am beyond livid with my stay at this hotel. I waited 2hrs from landing before getting to the hotel. 1.5hrs was for a shuttle that i was told was coming and didn’t until much later. 30min was trying to get in touch with front desk via phone prior to that. Checked in at 5am and intended to leave at 6am to pick my rental with an infant! I was over exhausted and didn’t wake up until 9am when I was rushing and didn’t even get breakfast. I was delayed to my meeting and almost missed the only reason for this trip. Had I know I would wait 2hrs with a baby, in the cold, I would have caught a cab.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2019

    9.6
    Been there, done it...will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This stay was interrupted by constant running in the hallway from the floor above, even when staff intervened on our behalf.

    Location, location, location...the front-end staff are always friendly, funny and ensure our needs are met.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    It was the ideal place to stay and get to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people who checked into the room above rm 333 were noisy and had lead feet.

    The ladies at the desk when we checked in were helpful, friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    8.8
    The pool and slide were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat control kicked in every 5 mins. When I turned it off, the AC came on. Most annoying.

    The pool and slide were great. The location and breakfast were perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed the warm pool and water slide
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat was way to high in our room when we got in which was in the evening so it was pretty hot sleeping we had the fan on cool all night.

    We enjoyed the warm pool and water slide

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Staff was pleasant but room was not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned properly if at all. Bed covers and sheets looked pulled up and hair of others was in both beds. Bathroom tub full of hair and left over soap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Adequate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My partner tripped and hurt her knee-blood etc. The staff just stood there. Think they should have been more respoonsive. When I asked for ice, bandages etc. I got it but they were not proactive and never followed up once we left the facility.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    We would stay here again, but not in the same tower, away from the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from either an adjacent room or the lounge on the main floor prevented sleep from happening any time soon and as we had to get up at 5:00 AM to catch our flight...this was a short night....and then the train...This must be a common complaint since the hotel left earplugs on the nightstand. An other issue was that the garbage from the previous occupant was left in the container on the coffee/sugar tray. This made us feel somewhat uncomfortable.

    Location near the airport. Shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    I won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electronic door key initially didn't work. The hallways were disgustingly hot. The bed was disturbingly soft and made my sleep light and uncomfortable. A very used mattress? A sign in the room accompanied EARPLUGS in case the train that travels pas was too disruptive. The icing on the cake though was the hot tub, which was so dirty with scummy, floaty bits and a greasy, scummy ring around the high-water line. This was on a Monday morning and the sign in the elevator says the pool is maintenanced on Sundays from 10:30 am - 12:00 noon. It must be horrendous by Saturday.

    The bathtub was deep with handrails that were well placed and the breakfast was very tasty with a good selection and prompt staff refilling the breakfast items. The room was clean and the coffee service in the room was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Heater in room didn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in room didn’t work... it was freezing when we arrived and were too tired to ask to change rooms... we arrived at midnight and had an early flight the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    The price and location was great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hot tub wasn't working for the three nights that we were there.

    The price and location was great for us. The beds are very soft and fluffy so it depends if you like that or not.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Location staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upkeep door did not lock without a push The use of all that pastic that you put in the trash at breakfast. My partner says we cannot stay here again for that reason

    Location staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people bellow complained that were loud at 6pm but we were just walking around our room. We could hear the people above us as well but didnt bother us.

    The pool was great! Rooms were very clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Comfortable room, friendly staff and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl at the front desk was friendly and gave me tips on how to save money on parking instead of parking at the airport. Also when passing the cleaning staff in the hallway she gave us a friendly and cheery hello. It gave me the impression this was a good place to be. Next time we go in holidays we will stay here and leave our vehicle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.7
    There are 2 hotels in the same parking lot both holiday inns...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 hotels in the same parking lot both holiday inns, one a conference Centre and the other is the one I stayed at. The entrance at both had a garbage can the other one was empty ours was overflowing, staff at the other one were wearing clean crisp uniforms, and were very professional looking also the lobby was very clean. The staff at my hotel were wearing wrinkled uniforms they looked like they slept in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Excellent comfortable stay and nice to have a restaurant right closeby. Very Quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe have some smaller pillows to choose from Heat system ?

    Comfy bed, lovely hot breakfast, quiet, train did not bother us, Very accommodating staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite close to the airport, plus the free shuttle bus service is great. However, getting to the hotel was a bit difficult since it's quite a distance from the city, plus its around a whole bunch of construction work so we did have a hard time finding it.

    I loved the room, it was beautiful! Very comfortable stay, great continental breakfast and great facilities and staff. Unfortunately we were only here for 1 night but it was an amazing stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    sleep well/ eat ok
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast omelettes were weird. Fake cheese maybe or low fat. Yuck. Scrambled eggs were super salty. Yogurt had artificial sugar so that was disappointing. Couldn't eat those either. Greek with real sugar would have been better. Love fresh fruit but nobody likes red delicious. It's a mealy apple.

    Bed was super comfy. Shower had great water pressure. Staff was very helpful and nice. 24hour access to coffee and hot water for tea was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    The train that runs by the property is quite loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train that runs by the property is quite loud. The earplugs left in the washroom were a great help to this as the trains come through at all hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be longer swimming pool hours, especially in the warm weather.

    The bed was very comfortable and my husband was not disturbed by my movements because of the bed type. The room was clean, smelled fresh and the room temperature was nice and cool on the hot day we were there. The breakfast was delicious and the service in the food area was excellent. Check out was easy because of the pre-checkout policy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    A great room / breakfast for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not bother us or impact our sleep but train tracks are near by.

    A great location and value for the money. The staff at checkin and breakfast went above and beyond to make our stay great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Great service, great atmosphere, great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints.

    The staff were excellent, right from check in, the server at the complimentary breakfast was fantastic, and even the checking out staff were great. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    6.7
    place is clean breakfast and shuttle to airport are great
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train tracks beside the hotel that are not mentioned on the website. No late check out

    place is clean breakfast and shuttle to airport are great

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    10
    I loved staying at your hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom was huge and beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    8.3
    the stay was great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. all was good.

    The whole meal

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    10
    The staff was very helpful and helped me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and helped me

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    9.6
    Bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2018

    10
    The eggs and bacon were much better than Ive had before in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs and bacon were much better than Ive had before in similar hotels

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    9.6
    Cleaners n location
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker didn't work

    Cleaners n location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    7.5
    Beds were comfy:
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key cards didn’t work well

    Beds were comfy:

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2018

    10
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed that was very confortable!

    Really nice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.6
    Front desk very friendly and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    6.3
    It was okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To close to the train could hear it loud and clear at two in the morning

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2018

    10
    Near the airport and a good place to stay after a long...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the airport and a good place to stay after a long flight. Price is good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    7.5
    No problems finding, easy parking. Breakfast good and friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Easy access. Friendly staff, easy check in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Everything was dry good from check in to check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything was dry good from check in to check out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Very convenient, close to the Airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient, close to the Airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff. Excellant price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and clean comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and clean comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    It was exactly what we needed for the night
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't alot to do in the area

    It was very clean. Having the new mall near by was a bonus. It gave us something to do

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    My review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train

    Very clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Clean, budget friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, budget friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel near airport and Park&Fly. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Bed was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light coming in, in the morning/needs blackout curtains . Hot tub was not working super disappointed.

    Bed was super

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Hot tub was broke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was broke

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Over all good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I leave before breakfast time and bag breakfast always the same.

    Shuttle service and close to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Happy time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very good for the rest when you travel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    It was alright nothing fancy. There was a hockey tournament in town so it was busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never received my loyalty points for my stay

    The bed was relatively comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport, clean comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we liked the most was, it is close to the airport. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff at the counter are also courtesies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    so much chlorine in the pool it literally ate my bathing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    so much chlorine in the pool it literally ate my bathing suit and gave my kids rashes. Also after a night of swimming my kids are sick with fevers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not working. Second time this year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.8
    It it’s serve the purpose that wasn’t the greatest stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was good

    Being able to plug truck in

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.4
    Worst
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude

    Better staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Didn't find out pool was closed until we booked in after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find out pool was closed until we booked in after 7 pm!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast thks!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast thks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, breakfast, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Not being able to get to the pool without walking through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to get to the pool without walking through the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Will return next time in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accomodating and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.Room was well equipped, and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parking needed

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    The slide and pool area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workout centre could have had weight system.

    The slide and pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Short stay, good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, staff was always refilling and making sure everyone had everything they needed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff very friendly. Beds very comfortable. Food at restaurant good. Affordable price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay, close to airport, great staff and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Staff very friendly. Rooms and bed very comfortable, price is right! Kitchen had a variety snd staff very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    overall was good. Breakfast variety especially for a mid/long stay has room for improvement

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Extra fluffy eggs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Train right next door - but they provided earplugs.

    Extra fluffy eggs. Great waterslide. Clo0se to airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Fun at Holiday Inn Express
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds and fun pool, hot tub and water slide. Good breakfast with nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Short but sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast was good with lots of options and room was clean and comfy with a selection of soft or firm pillows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Could use a new mattress cover.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could use a new mattress cover.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating after a long...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Went for supper at the restaurant and ended up getting sick from something I ate. Since this was the only thing I had eaten in a day and a half I feel confident it was something related to the food. No Bueno.

    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating after a long ND stressful trip.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    The beds were so comfy, and it was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One staff member was less than useful, and the breakfast room was absolute chaos every morning, so tight you can't walk past tables, and the little pancake machine was always needing attention.

    The beds were so comfy, and it was clean

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.3
    It's family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hair on the bed sheets, walls had dirt on them. Pool was way over clorinated and it was so cold we couldn't enjoy it. There was way too many young children. If you're looking for a quiey place then don't stay here. Kids were running up and down the hallway at all hours. Breakfast ends at 9.30am and that is too early.

    It's family friendly.

There are also 96 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: