Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Uptown Fredericton 4 stars

665 Prospect Street, E3B 6B8 Fredericton, Canada

#4 of 23 hotels in Fredericton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet,asked to be on a upper floor to be quiet and they observed my demand. I was warned that a group of younger childrens would be staying over for a sport competition on the second night. But I did not hear a thing one the fourth floor. Very impressed with the service I got and the fact that I was warned.I will gladely come back with my husband for weekend get away!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the cooked breakfast food was not good, although there were elements that were thoughtful like nuts and dried fruit toppings. The food didn't match the rest of the experience or cost of the stay. This is an area I felt could be improved.

    Overall cleanliness of the rooms and common areas, great breakfast area and comfortable beds. We like the convience 'store' items for sale in the lobby and the free popcorn in the evening was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start! The staff was outstanding from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. So accommodating to my husband and I and our furry friend, Sassy. She also loved her stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know I had to be atleast 21 to actually get the room. Luckily my partner was or else we wouldn’t have been able to stay. That statement should be posted somewhere very bold for future clients.

    When we checked in we got a free upgrade from a standard king room to a king suite. It was very beautiful and big!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    II don't have any comment . It was not the first time that we went to a Holiday Express hotels.We will be going for a holiday in Maine in October and I am sure that we would go to a Holiday express again.

    Very clean ,bed very comfortable and very friendly people at the desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints

    Superb staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was great. We were upgraded to a suite. The breakfast offered a nice variety and was well prepared. They have a laundry facility on site. A real plus for a long trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that great if you are looking to go downtown by foot

    Complimentary beer upon arrival + water in the room The breakfast is great and well organised

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Replenishing breakfast items more often would have helped, had to ask for the coffee pot to be refilled at 8:30. Scrambled eggs were running low, The worker didn't check things like this, he was busy filling up the cutlery dishes and napkins, but running out of eggs and coffee are more important. Other than that the breakfast was great

    The bed was really comfortable. Beautiful, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was very busy and staff were having difficulty keeping supplies available.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary beer was a wonderful surprise. Staff excellent. Front Desk staff exceptional. Friendly and very helpful. Made us feel at home and welcome. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the downtown part of city, near commercial/industrial district.

    I was in town for business and the hotel provided all I needed for a one-night stay. Modern and clean, and customer service was excellent !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast on Friday left much to be desired. Breakfast on Saturday was much improved, and a pleasant surprise.

    Everything was as expected, well done. The night clerk, I believe his name was Jay, was exceptional in his attitude and service. He deserves to be noted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit of difficulty keeping the room temperature cooler (in winter). Luckily, the window opened a bit and we were able to get fresh cool air.

    The breakfasts were excellent, the evening soup was a wonderful added bonus, also the free beer on arrival with bottled water. Quiet and extremely clean. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Nice to be able to do our laundry as well. Location was close to everything but still fairly quiet. Nice park just beside the hotel for walking dogs. Fridge and microwave were also exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing outstanding that I did not like!

    I liked the offer of a nice cold beer on the house!!! Never had this offered befor at a hotel, nice idea

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived at the hotel during the worst snowstorm in 13 years. On arrival, we were offered complimentary local beer, then because the city shutdown due to the storm, the hotel provided free lunch as well as supper. They shined our shoes, and even dug out all guests vehicles and cleaned them off - outstanding service!! We will be repeat customers when back in Fredericton

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are amazing & so clean. Love the breakfast and lots of choices . The staff are really caring and so friendly . I would recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real plates and cutlery are better for the environment and create a much better dining experience.

    The hours of availability were great for our large family. We were thrilled that we could assess the rooms to freshen up before the funeral we gathered to attend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have ordered Two Queens room and got confirmation. When arrived to the hotel the receptionist noted that there is disconnect between Booking and Holliday Inn and it is well known issue. Since all two Queen room were sold out I had to take one king room instead. Be aware of disconnect with Holliday Inn. Would strongly discourage from booking Holliday Inn through Booking !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room washroom light switch was connected to the ceiling fan so it made a ton of noise when I had to go to the bathroom during the night. Otherwise, the room was A1

    Private A/C machine was cooling my room to the perfect temperature, beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less use of disposable cups and glasses.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, nice large suites, very comfy beds and linens. About 8 mins from centre town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers should be equipped with a handheld nozzle as opposed to just the shower head. In my opinion hotels should do away with tubs altogether in exchange for walk in showers. Your tubs are too shallow and water gets everywhere. Optional lighting in the washroom would also be nice so that you're not completely blinded by pharmacy lighting in the middle of the night while going for a pee ....

    Liked that breakfast was included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and friendliness of the whole team in face of a total power outage in the area. They could not be more helpful and kind. Thank you again!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very happy with this hotel: nice layout of their suite, comfortable furniture, beautiful hardwood floor in the living room, provides a separate tap in the living room, located on a beautiful hill with good view of the city, spacious bathroom. The staff was very friendly. Parking is free. Wi-Fi signal strong and no limit to the number of devices. Definitely worth returning!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very windy in F'ton

    Amazing pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all was perfect :-) you don't have to worry!

    everyhing was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean secure friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff clean sesure lots of parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff ☺☺

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as quite as it should be. Noise from the parking lot was heard consistently.

    Staff went above and beyond.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: bacon and turkey sausage were really dry!

    Bed was really comfortable, room was really clean, staff were excellent and very nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was bumped up to a suite,, very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were surprisingly small. Breakfast was ok but definitely not the best.

    Well located.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    The bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uncomfortable bed

    The breakfast and the cleaning staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dmy room was rhe closest to the road and you could esr the traffic iise just like you were sleeping outside

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical hotel for staying a night while travelling further. Nice staff, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed one night as we were on a road trip but everything was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, the bed and the breakfast were excellent. Everything was in top notch condition and the staff were friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a ringing noise in our room- think it might have been the fridge.

    The staff were lovely, we even received complimentary beer on our arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Friendly staff. Starbucks a short drive away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are absolutely great. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Breakfast and room were top notch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Starbucks a short drive away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so clean. The staff was so accommodating. I asked for extra bedding and they were so obliging. The breakfast in the morning was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a good location staff jelpfi5

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i could not log on wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel perfect !!!

    Large bedrooms very clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was super clean, close to highway and shopping centers. Starbuck very close also :) I will return there at my next visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Breakfast was great,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable. Staff were excellent and made the stay pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise room had no air and was under equipped.

    Great staff and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy fan in bathroom, with no seperate switch, came on at same time as light. Very annoying

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    plastic cutlery and plates

    staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable room and the location was what we wanted

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a pretty long walk and uphill on the way back there is a great trail through a park to downtown.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little high although very nice room with King size bed.

    Friendly & helpful staff, nice facilities and free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and bright. Comfortable beds and really soft sheets. Nice shower. Loved the pancake maker.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very nice, bed was comfortable and even the sofa bed was comfortable. Very well laid out and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean, very comfortable matress, great staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no complaints

    Clean. Great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont like the carpet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool.

    The staff were friendly and attentive!The hotel was conveniently located. The hot breakfast was fresh and hot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connection to wifi almost non existent.

    Free upgrade

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c noise

    Great stay but the a/c was a bit loud but over all it was a great hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard breakfast - would prefer real eggs, dont peel hard boiled eggs - leave in shell

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find because of construction.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice machine did not work and internet was the poorest I have ever seen.

    Nice big room and comfy. Location is quite far from town center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint. The air conditioner was loud.

    The bed was very comfortable. Clean facility. Customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly reception. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Perfect night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking, breakfast was hot and staff very friendly. Easy to get to our destinations.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: