Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Kamloops 3 stars

1550 Versatile Drive, V1S 1X4 Kamloops, Canada

#5 of 48 hotels in Kamloops

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good.

    The room was lovely and very comfortable.....seemed brand new. would have preferred a walk in shower, especially for my husband as we try to avoid potential for falls.....I needed to request one. Good breakfast choices tool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    My room smelled so nice as soon as i opened the door, the bathroom was sparkling clean, the entire room was very clean! To top it all, i had the best sleep compared to all my past hotel stays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little narrow but ok.

    Location is good, parking was good, bed was comfortable, shower and tv were good, nice breakfast selection and indoor/outdoor seating for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water ran out fast and the other guests were extremely loud. The walls seem paper thin.

    The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked awesome. The staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was slow. There was a 2 - 3 second pause each time a selection was made on the computer. Very annoying.

    I enjoyed the noon check out time. That was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in bathroom very dusty/blocked

    Good value for money, bed/linen very good, very clean, breakfast included, simple but all you need is there, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was terrible, it kept disconnecting every 5 minutes. The noise in the hallways at night and early morning was very loud. The local restaurants within walking distance were either very expensive or greasy fast food outlets.

    the cleanliness was awesome, the staff were super friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked the man never realled explained everything, it was this that sign here. The woman were fine later. He needs more welcoming skills on going through things when you arrive.

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was modern, clean and comfortable. The bed was better than my own. The room was suprisingly quiet, no noise at all from neighbors and the hotel was full.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only issue was the noisy air conditioner. They do have a window that opens but then there is traffic noise as the hotel is near a major road. I often wonder if the people who design and own these hotels actually stay in the room to experience the facilities. We sleep better in a cold room but the noisy air conditioner prevented this.

    The check-in process was quick and very efficient. We had booked an Executive King Room and found it to be large and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, we had seating as well as a desk for our computer. The bathroom was small but perfectly adequate with excellent shower pressure, always a bonus when travelling. The hotel provides complimentary breakfast and we have found them to be sadly wanting in other hotels. However, the breakfast is perfectly adequate, yoghurt, fruit, omelettes, sausages, make your own pancakes, muffins, pastries and better than average filter coffee. Great not having to leave the hotel to have breakfast and saves you money. All food and coffee replenished regularly. Well done guys. We also ate that the Casino restaurant Match as it was close by, had excellent fish and chips.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service wasn’t great here, the receptionist was dismissive and brusque. It was late in the afternoon, he gave us the keys to our room, it hadn’t even been cleaned. I walked back to reception with my suitcase to wait for it to be done. The receptionist looked toward the room on the ground floor, saw that it wasn’t ready and walked away. I sat in reception for 15 minutes. No offer of another room, no coffee while I waited, no acknowledgment that I’d been put out.

    The bed was so comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not like the continental breakfast set up. I hate sitting with other people I do not know. too noisy for me. No air conditioner working in the lobby.

    The room was nice and the bed comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our second time staying at this hotel. It is in an excellent location and close to restaurants and shopping mall. Breakfast was fine. Staff there to help you if you needed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were exceptionally professional. Location off the freeway was convenient and still there was no traffic noise. Breakfast options included omelettes, bacon or sausages, fruit, alongside all the usual offerings found elsewhere. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one or two parking spots left when we go there at 8 pm and they were far away from the doors. We found out later that casino patrons park there!! There was no room to sit in the breakfast area at 9 am.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to leave!

    we had already stayed two nights - decided to stay one more night; as we have been here previously for a few nights and have always been completely satisfied.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The GM walked into our room while we were sleeping ... Apparently he was doing a room check and didn't know we had checked in. Never happened before and probably won't happen again.

    Consistently great throughout the brand.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bad thing was bad thing was the STRONG gasoline odor when the Service Station was getting their tanks filled . REALLY BAD !

    The location was perfect for what we wanted

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall that particular suite felt cramped and lacked the hotel basics of a fridge. The room was worn out a bit and not untidy but stains on the floor, and bed sheets. old water smells in the washroom. We had stayed there before in a different suite and that suite was awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't so international. Baguette and croissant with diffetent type of jam would be good...also..the hot tub had dead skin accumulating by steps where the foam forms.

    Service and good facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had tournament kids in our wing and they ran around until late slamming doors and chatting...they were cheeky when we asked them to be quieter....can tournaments not be put in together far from other guests?

    loved the brekkie and staff were super

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet owners stay on first floor and the staff was so loud in their conversations at 11:30 I had to get out of bed to ask them to be quiet. I thought it was a loud group of guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet leaked leaving a puddle every few hours and the bathroom door didn't lock. The fitness room was the size of a walk in closet.

    Staff were personable, accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no decent restaurants nearby so we had to drive a few minutes to find one.

    The hotel was near the highway and easy to find. It was recently renovated and very clean and comfortable for our one night stop on the way to Vancouver.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things. The breakfast being cut off at 9:30 am sharp is fine but not everyone is an early riser. That being said we got there at 9:15 and the omelettes were all gone, the selection was scarce for boiled eggs and there was no more bacon. When asked they said it was to close to close down time to prepare any more. This was most disappointing but you wanted to know Secondly the work out facilities are nice and clean but. There were not paper towels for the dispenser both times we used the exercise room. The remote didn't seem to work and the cross trainer hasn't seen maintenance for a LONG time. Very noisy and clunky. Now it has parts/rollers on the bottom that should be replaced with the bearings or perhaps some NEWER equipment would pay off for you? And some free weights up to 15 pounds would set it off perfect. Again you asked so we are telling you.

    We really liked the comfort of the king size bed. The sheets and everything were most awesome and enjoyable and made sleeping even better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and disorganized. Breakfast was caotic. The jacuzzi was dirty and there were several spiders around the pool deck! For the price we paid we expected it at least to be clean.

    The bed was comfy. The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of sausages and eggs. Only staff person didn't seem to care or want to do anything about it, didn't respond when told that they wer empty, just kept refilling the cooler that was far from empty. Would be very crowded without the outside seating area. Climate control in the room not intuitive to operate.

    Being able to sit outside, eggs and bacon were fine. Juice good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great and there were never enough seats. When the power was out and I expressed concern, the staff were quite indifferent. I had had knee surgery and managed the 4 floors but anyone more disabled would have been in real trouble.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far off high way, very helpful staff. Went into town and it was delightful!! Clean, nice breakfast in the am! Looked for other HIE along the way because of our experience there!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Answered in the above question

    Reception on arrival was excellent. Coffee pots for two would be better. Power outage was a bit irritating. Breakfast was really good. All in all we like the hotel as we keep cing back. Summer rates were a bit of a shock as we are seniors on limited incomes and the over 400. Dollars is to much for us to afford so we can't stay for the summer again. But thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were too big to sleep comfortably on. One smaller pillow would help with the sleeping experience

    The reception staff were great and helped to move my mom's room closer to ours. Breakfast was great and happy that they had turkey sausage for those that don't eat pork

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in the room across from the elevator and the ice machine . VERY LOUD!! Also ac was making noise all night long so did not get much sleep all night. Just ask not to be put in that room and it would be great .

    Great location . Very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was a great place to stay in Kamloops. We were so thankful to be able to stay with our two dogs. For being a pet friendly hotel, the entire place was kept very clean (our room did not look/smell etc. like any pets had been in there before). I would stay here even if I did not have my pets with me- I believe they have specific rooms for people travelling with pets! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. If you are looking for a decently priced, clean, and comfortable place to stay in Kamloops, this is the place! Thank you Holiday Inn Express for a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was just fine, bed very comfortable. Breakfast menu is limited, but aren't they all? Travel extensively in my job, this hotel is just right for a one-night stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the casino and malls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was absolutely no complaints about this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet carpet, noisy rooms

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/a

    I like the location close to highway and enough places around to eat

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blinds or curtains to block the morning sun. Bathroom door doesn’t latch.

    Superb complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, both from outside and inside (hall). Bring earplugs!

    Proximity to highway, really good and big bed, good shower, very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great - we always stay there when we visit Kamloops

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly, room was very comfortable and the breakfast was exceptionally good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator did not work

    Room was quiet, bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to see reusable dishes and cutlery in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satisfied with all of my stay, no changes needed

    Breakfast was yummy with lots of variety

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to access, but good location and nice overall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accent lighting for vanity tied in with ventilation fan

    The complementary breakfast exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    not happy about dogs on main floor barking all night we have stayed quite a few times but always upstairs lesson learned!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound travelled to loudly thru the building until all hours of the night so not much sleep was had.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was filthy, poor lighting, very noisey room and no water for coffee in the morning..

    The location was good, the bed was comfy..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pancake maker and inclusive breakfast very good and swimming pool is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pancake maker at breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was great, we also enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have always enjoyed staying here. The staff are always so polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was noisy

    The room was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 piece of equipment worked in the gym.

    Good facilities throughout. Good size room, nice and clean. Good amenities in the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quiet & breakfast was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed, very polite and professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service in the breakfast center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room. Very comfortable. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    Lots of staff. Well maintained breakfast buffet of above average quality. Friendly atmosphere. Efficient management.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote from town centre and all shops. I mpossible for us to see much of the city

    comfortable and near main roads

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the pillows!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean well appointed room with modern decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. close to the casino. reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Best breakfast during our 9 days stay in Western Canada. Spacious well equipped room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not one thing to dislike about this hotel

    Room was great, ,breakfast was excellent and the staff was second to none very, very friendly!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't win at the casino which was directly across the street.

    Easy access from highway, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough dining area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When travelling to Vancouver we always enjoy our stay at this hotel, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet,comfortable and clean. Great location the casino was a short walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: