Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Faubourg Montreal Centre-Ville Downtown 3 stars

155 Rene Levesque Boulevard East, H2X 3Z8 Montréal, Canada

#68 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2323 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff very friendly & helpful answering questions about dinner selections & arranging a tour of the city for us. The room exceeded our expectations. The bed was very comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is VERY expensive!! The coffee served at breakfast was quite thick and bitter, not good at all!! Our bathtub in the room had rust stains, it looked dirty. Both of the queen sized beds in the room were old spring mattresses and my friend and I were not able to sleep well while we were there.

    The location is great! Very close to everything that you would need. The check-in and check-out process was smooth and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchenette was not stocked which was a disappointment. Key cards did not always work and seemed to be a complaint among most of the guests that we spoke to.

    Other than the items noted below, everything was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air flow in bedroom did not work; bedroom quite small.

    Nice enough hotel in good location; helpful staff - reacted immediately. Balcony with nice view. Hotel well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was gloomy - dark grey decor & poor lighting. Breakfast was plastic "Hell" to avoid need for staff - self service into plastic pots, eating with plastic knife, fork & spoon - environmental affront! and breakfast area was very noisy.

    Big room in large hotel convenient for central Montreal with secure parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    tired interior, bathrooms and flooring needs replacement along with the mattresses, larger pillows. gym equipment no bench press, treadmill unable to start.

    location, price, parking, kitchenette, room size, breakfast, cleanliness., room key necessary to use elevators = safer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion the hotel must improve the hotel breakfast with the many activities of guests and you are very important to have a response to all the guests

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was really crowded but food was good and coffee was good

    clean, quiet, lots of space staff was exceptional. It was very busy and they were so calm and polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only the coffee - but there again, having lived in Italy, I am very fussy!

    the location is excellent, staff are very friendly and helpful - we had a problem with the sofa bed on the first night which was resolved extremely efficiently - excellent customer service, some of the best I have ever experienced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom, the grout on the tile floor along the walls was very dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned in months. Wasn't sure if it was just dirt or mold.

    The front desk staff were great, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The second bedroom was dark. I guess it needs one more light.

    Great location! Room was clean and spacious (3 people stayed). The sofa bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was served on paper plates and the coffee in paper cups. The cutlery was flimsy plastic. My room key failed twice, the first time it was the key (and I never keep keys next to my phone), the second time it was the lock itself. Although the bathroom looked clean, the bottoms of the cupboards had swollen and cracked through damp. The shower needed some maintenance. The coffee in the kitchen was not replaced.

    The room was well-appointed with a comfortable lounge and kitchenette, although the latter only had a fridge, a coffee machine and small microwave oven, so practical for heating up rather than making meals. The bed was comfortable with lots of cupboard space. Easy walk into old Montreal, and to the art museums.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - A bit outdated interior design - Plastic cutlery placed for use during the breakfast (a bit weird to have only plastic cutlery in a hotel - doesn't seem Eco-friendly at all) - ACs in the restaurant area are not adjustable - Shower head in the bathroom is leaking and hard to control

    - Welcoming staff - Quite comfortable queen size bed - Safety and location of the property (next to the police station and walking distance to the Old town of Montreal) - Breakfasts choice is of fair quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast offered a fairly limited choice and the disposable plates and cutlery added to the feel of delivering service at lowest cost. That said, this was my first stay in a hotel in North America and perhaps this is usual for a 3* hotel.

    A pleasant, well organised hotel, close to the heart of the downtown area. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I want to make a special statment about one of the hotels front desk members,Barbara.She was more than couteous.She helped me locate many of Montreals best sites.And when I had a cooling issue with my room,she upgraded me to a balcony room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm used to stay in this hotel. Staff is kind and helpful and it is well located. You can easily walk to the old town and Eaton centre. It is à really good address

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need staffing more friendly , to add something more than expected

    We were comfortable staying at room , due to visinity of major all attractions and breakfast served was too good make a day at leisure trip happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aged hotel. Coffee of low quality in the room. Only a frige in the kitchen even in the photos seems that the kitchen is fully equiped.No plates , nothing. One of the poorest breakfasts we had during our 14 days road trip in Canada.

    The location of the Hotel and the space of the appartment. 2 rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much garbage at the breakfast, why is everything plastic and cardboard?

    The beds were great and there was so much space. Really a grewat deal for a business trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor was sticky on arrival. There were extra towels available so we just gave it a quick damp wipe. All better.

    In my research this hotel was recommended over and over because of the perfect location for a traveller to Montreal. And it was absolutely perfect. Walk out the door in any direction and find just what you need or the exact tourist destination you wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As someone with food allergies it was nice to have a wide variety of food at breakfast, not all cereal, bagels and toast. I think the Faubourg was excellent value for money, and I would recommend it to others and will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Montreal. Great location and great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaniness of the room could be better

    Good location, nice staff and complete and good breakfast. The rooms are big and with very confortable beds. Bárbara, the receptionist in the morning was really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didnt like the plastic plates at breakfast and the quality of breakfast / you can improve it!

    Room was big and comfortable...bed as well, clean and good decoration! Staff was lovely / friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom didn’t have sufficient lighting in the evening when there was no natural light. It was too dark.

    Location was perfect. The bed was very comfy and the room was large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few minor things which beed repair. Generally, carpets are not very hygienic but they looked like being cleaned adequately.

    The location is just great, only a few steps away from downtown, well connected by metro and bus (airport bus just in front of the hotel). I had even a nice view towards the Old Harbor region. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi works very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This hotel goes against every know principle for protecting our environment. Towels were changed EVERY day, also those that were not on the floor. I also received way more towels than one person could possible need. Also the soaps kept piling up - who needs a soap every day? Sometimes after room service the lights were left on. And then the breakfast; only plastic cutlery and paper/plastic plates! I don't even want to think about the amount of waste this hotel creates per day just through breakfast.

    The bed was comfortable and the location indeed was quite convenient, as there are two metro stations close by (Place des Arts & Saint-Laurent). One can also walk to the main shopping street, Rue Sainte Catherine, and Chinatown is just around the corner. I also liked the fact that I had a couch, the office chair was surprisingly comfy! And the TV (there were actually two) was big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were some noisy guests - maybe part of a couple of groups of young people staying at the hotel that night - who were screaming into the inner courtyard from their rooms. We called the front desk and this ended. As well, the living room area needs better reading lights.

    Very spacious 'apartment-style' accommodations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need better lighting in the room. Was quite dark except where the kitchen was. Bathroom needs upgrading. Tub was dirty.

    Location was great. Room was big and good for 4 people. 2 adults 2 teenagers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no room safe.

    Excellent location close to all sites. Really spacious room with a king-size bed. Your own little kitchen if you need it. Private underground parking. Tasty breakfast. Widescreen TV with a lot of channels. Personal heating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast facilities could use an update as they weren't adequate to deal with the number of people using it. In the morning it very quickly filled up and turned into chaos. Yeah, the place could use a coat of paint and some updating to the fixtures and such, but it wasn't as bad as some reviewers make it out to be. In some hotels the small problems would be difficult, but for some reason it's kind of charming in an inexplicable way. The hotel seems to deal with a lot of group bookings (school groups particularly), and the lobby and public areas can get crazy quite quickly. We stayed in a suite which had a kitchenette thing with a microwave, which is great... but it doesn't come with dishes. You can ask for dishes from the front desk, but then there's no way to clean them which is a bit odd. Not a huge deal, just mildly odd.

    The staff were SUPER friendly. Can't say enough good things about how helpful and friendly they are. The room was spacious and cozy and warm. We were in a suite, so there was a living room separate from the bedroom. This is a great way to have a comfortable home-base while exploring Montreal. The location is pretty cool too -- the airport shuttle (747) is really close to the front of the hotel, the old city is a short walk away, and you can get to other metro stations super easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little dark in the area at night walking back but never felt in danger.

    Excellent breakfast with very proactive staff. Room equivalent to a Residence Inn format, perfect for those working on a laptop. Will certainly stay here again. Chinatown section right outside your door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Functionally, the hotel is excellent, but very boring. Not a place where you want to hang out! In fact, the hotel lobby seems designed to discourage guests from hanging about.

    See above.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. As we arrived to check in desk the concierge said that he will upgrade our standard room to suites for no additional fee. That was an amazing gesture of hospitality. You have all the comfort in the room, the bed is super comfortable, there is a kitchen with stoves and oven in the room so you can prepare a meal for yourself, however an option for the breakfast is also present.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay $25 + tax extra for the parking (per night), and the internet was absolutely terrible - it was nearly impossible to use. I would not recommend to anyone who will be needing the internet on their trip (very frustrating).

    The breakfast was good - wide selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was underwhelming with options.

    we loved how the reception desk gave bath toys to families with kids. They were also super helpful with explanations and directions!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect I love this hotel

    We had the best customer service at the Hotel Faubourg. We had a cheerful and energetic front desk representative name Barbara , who was so helpful. We arrived very tired to Montreal from a long drive, and our check in time was for 3pm but we weren’t expected to arrive early morning, Barbra was so helpful and understand our situation she got us in a suit were it was the first one ready, without any trouble and a cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just okay. Don’t understand why the need to use plastic dishes and utensils which then go into the garbage, not environmentally friendly.

    The room was large and comfortable, would prefer real china instead of paper and plastic cups.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a nice kitchen in the room but it’s useless as it doesn’t have any plates or cutelery... At least a kit for 2 would have been appreciated.

    Well maintain place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didnt like in the whole experience was that I found the room too cool and had no way to adjust the heat, nor were the blankets on the bed heavy enough. I had to wear a sweater and jogging pants to sleep.

    Close to all the places I frequent in Montreal. Great kitchenet. Very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to cancel my trip due to doing this. I asked for a refund through booking.com. Booking.com acknowledge my request. However, it seems that that no action was taken. I am very disappointed. I have stayed there several times. It is a great place. What is your lack of attention to my request indicates a lack of concern for their customers. I will probably not go there again.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little too hectic. Very busy and crowded. Food was not filled very quickly. Fortunate that we were allowed to take breakfast upto room. That was a good option

    Security features. Cleanliness. Easy checkout Taxi driver to airport. (Virgil) was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing the bathrooms need upgrade but the room was pretty big and comfortable the bed was so good the pillows also !!!

    The hotel was pretty good , we came at 3:00 am and the reception guy on that night Friday March 30 was amazing , the parking underground was fabulous also with the elevator by the side , everyone lacy so nice and pleasure with all of us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was big but the heating system did not work in the sitting area therefore it was cold. I had booked 2 rooms and upon arrival my rooms were not ready and the ones that were available were not on the same floor. The person at the front desk was not very helpful and accommodating. We had to leave our luggage in the car and we went sightseeing until both rooms were available on the same floor.

    The breakfast was good. The room was big and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the breakfast staff was very rude. It was a little after 10am on Saturday and my sister and I were getting ready to head out but my little sister just wanted to get a bit more juice. As we walked up to the juice machine the short lady with the bright red lipstick started yelling something at us (I don't speak french so I have no idea what she was chirping about) then storms over to the juice machine and locks off the machine all while we were standing there. Looks at us then walked away. I was appalled at the service. She could have waited until my little sister got her juice before turning off the machine or she should have turned off the machine before. All other staff members were very nice. (we were with a group of 20+ people)

    The rooms were very large, lots of space and you will feel right at home. The kitchenette was also very large and has an apartment size fridge/freezer. I felt safe throughout my stay as you have to use your key card to get to your floor, in addition, to get into the hotel after hours. The hotel is right downtown, close to everything! Staff were friendly when we arrived and gave us a map and circled the sweet spots in town. Couche-Tard(Macs Milk) right around the corner, literally everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge and unacceptable lines for breakfast buffet

    Comfortable and spacious room, good breakfast, nice location (walk distance to Vieux-Montreal and major subway stations)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Parking on site is NOT guaranteed. Available only on a first come first serve basis, and cannot reserve a spot in the underground lot below the hotel. We had to find our own parking spot which was okay, but I was mislead on the website that parking was available to me as a guest of the hotel. -Generally clean room but corners of rooms needed cobwebs and accumulated dust vacuumed and wiped down. -Breakfast room very small with a need for more space for tables/chairs. Holiday weekend so maybe it was an unusually large crowd.

    Great location as it is a easy walk to all the sites. Comfortable beds, quiet room, a nice size suite, and a great price! Very nice breakfast spread with plentiful hot and cold items with good variety.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some cereal found under the bed (from the previous renter)

    A little kitchen with a microwave was helpful for meal prep. We liked that the room was apart from the living room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Customer service, the dishwasher in my room had spoiling water that started to smell like defecation on the 3rd day, it was difficult to obtain a better room

    The location and facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it's was amazing for the price.

    The staff was superb. Extremely helpful in every way possible. Would definitely return. Excellent coffee as well. Price was unbeatable and in a fun neighborhood near a lot of great restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located just near the heart of the city, most of the attractions are on walking distance, friendly staff and provided great hospitality. Very clean rooms, great service and amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This property is only about two blocks from Chinatown, about four from a Metro station. Room was a double-sized suite for regular price, clean, quiet and comfortable. Included breakfast was abundant and tasty. Underground parking lot is especially spacious and convenient for Montreal (but costs a bit more too). Staff were all friendly, helpful, and efficient. WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water ran out while taking a shower as the room is equipped with a hot water tank in the room. Limited supply of hot water. Although the unit had a kitchen, there were no utensils or plates in the room. Had to ask the front desk for those supplies. Friendly staff and good atmosphere for a practical hotel with good facilities. Comfortable bed and quite room.

    Very large and spacious room. Very comfortable beds and good selection of TV channels to watch in our spare time. Conveniently located near Old Montreal and shopping district in downtown Montreal. Good breakfast buffet selection and had a comfortable stay for a few days while visiting family. Highly recommended for families with children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two small gripes but nothing that would keep me away in the future: 1 - the kitchenette was a great plan! I just wish I knew that some kitchenettes were different than others. The one in our room didn't have a hot plate (just a microwave) so we were limited on the kitchen's use. 2 - the parking garage is small and the parking spaces are very tight.

    The location couldn't be beat. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The cleaning staff would stop us in the hallway to ensure we had everything we needed. We also arrived way earlier than expected and they were able to accommodate us right away!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold and the stuff could not do anything about it. There is a kitchen in the room, but you have to go downstairs for the plates and utensils. There is no soap to wash them afterwords. Such a huge kitchen and there is nothing there!

    Lots of space and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was odd to have to use your room key to get anywhere in the hotel. It makes sense security wise, but it was odd to me.

    It is in a great location, within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Also close to the Old town part.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small Cons: Kitchen had only can opener, would have been nice to have a real glass or two and some utensils. The lighting in the bedroom was rather dim, for a couple of girls who want to check out their outfits in the full length mirror, an extra lamp would have been great:)

    spacious room, pleasant front desk staff, quick elevator, balcony was nice to have, great location to walk to restaurants and close access to get onto major highways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air condition doesn't work bed sheet is old and dirty shower tower is dirty there is only one chair inside the room no conditioner and body wash and lotion provided

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, easy to get to, 8min walk to the art museum! Loved that you had to scan your key card in order to use the elevator. The staff gave my son a small bag with 3 toys in them and he loves them! The bed was comfy, the room was big and clean. loved that there was a small kitchen in the room. Will definitely stay here again in the future. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a keurig coffee maker but no other way of boiling water; Therefore any water was warm but not hot and somewhat flavoured. There were only plastic cups although there was a kitchen. If one had wanted to use the kitchen it would have been necessary to purchase everything. The lack of any other facilities left the feeling that this was not a place to relax in.

    The size and layout - we had a two bedroom suite. It came with free breakfast that was better than average (hot food, good choice of bread) but all the disposable implements were a problem for me. This would be a good base for business people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Open entering the hotel, the entrance has been renovated and is in newer condition. The rooms however have not been renovated and need the old carpet to be removed and replaced with tile/vinyl. Also we were in a suite with a kitchenette and no cutlery provided??

    Breakfast selection was abundant and tasty but real plates, forks and knives need to be utilized to reduce the carbon footprint of wasting all these products EVERYDAY!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the parking fee was a negative point for us, the rest was great

    Location is very convenient and staff is super friendly. They gave some small toys for our baby to play as presents and it was a very nice gesture.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room gets super crowded in the morning

    Great location, 10 mins walk from old port. It's not a fancy hotel but good value for money. They upgraded me to a very nice suite, so they try their best to fulfil customer needs when possible. Very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average but still had a variety of choices. The toilet was not sturdy not sure if it was due to a chip on the toilet cover.

    The king bed was super comfy and we had an upgrade to a bigger room. It was nice to have a breakfast included in the rate which was a decent price for the one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a bit pricey. I guess this is what you get when you stay in the downtown area.

    I like the breakfast selection and the room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the room Rusted bath Loose fixtures Banged up in bathroom Dated When going thru a booking agency, your reception staff not wikking to help out.

    Indoor parking Good variaty for breakfast Good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that they hold a significant damage deposit (Double the room cost) + the room cost if you're paying by Interac debit Visa. Also, the front of the building is deluged with smokers that I had to walk through going in or out of the Hotel.

    Great accommodations. Large and comfortable suites. Very clean and the staff was exceptional. Convenient location. Safe and secure. And GREAT price through Booking.com!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get near breakfast! Huge line of youngsters. Perhaps they could have the your leaders schedule their gangs. Then it could be 45 minutes for groups, thirty minutes for individuals, another 30 minutes for groups! Never got anything but a swiftly grabbed banana and solidly frozen bagel. Getting blow off by desk staff on phone looking for directions and again at desk trying to get cash from their cash machine. Gruff would be a kind description.

    Had to share the bed with two fairly large bugs! Left the unvarnished one for maid with a note!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be much better. There are just a few options and the dinning hall is very small. Please do not take me wrong, the few options that are available are good.

    The location is just perfect. Close to a few subway stations and just a walk away from the Vieux Port area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafeteria is a little bit narrow. Even though it was buffet, had to line up for getting food and my coffee at the peak time of breakfast.

    Location! Location! Location! Plus, the suite I got was specious. The king size bed was comfortable, firm and support my body perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Really have nothing bad to say about this place. In fact I booked another stay in August before I even left the property.

    We liked everything about this property. comfort, size of the rooms , the employees etc....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. Excellent coffee at fair breakfast. Good location. Quiet room even if busy street. Easy walk to arts center as well as old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad. Processed eggs, no bacon, toaster took 10 minutes to brown bread. Bagels were stale. Fruit wasn't fresh. Everything is on disposable plates and you need disposable cutlery. Would not recommend. Find a cafe up the road!

    The room was great. Very spacious and beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay everything was clean and tidy, room service was great , location was very convenient close to China town and 2 walking blocks from the old port area, parking option was expensive but it is ok for parking issues in MTL

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was underwhelming. I wouldn't let it be a deciding factor for choosing this hotel.

    I think we were given our room on a quiet floor because of our Baby. I also appreciated the security guards keeping an eye on things on the more boisterous floors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the quiet location of our room, the ample breakfast, the free wi-fi, the suite layout, the overall convenient location of the hotel, and the helpful and friendly staff. We would either walk to the Complexe DesJardins (and to Place d'Armes station) or to the Orange line Champ de Mars to go where we wanted to go. Even with the frigid temperatures, we had only a 3-6 block walk. We took the 747 shuttle to and from the airport and our stop was 1/4 block from the hotel. Such easy access! The hotel was not the fanciest, but definitely was a great value. We were pleased and would stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Faubourg Montreal Centre-Ville Downtown traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: