Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express North York 3 stars

30 Norfinch Drive, North York, M3N 1X1 Toronto, Canada

#59 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 578 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Fifty-fifty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room doors were old and tired. rooms were very small. bathroom was very small. bed not fresh. felt old and used. not comfy at all.

    The breakfast was good and filling... lousy omelettes though. good coffee and juices. great lounge area for breakfast. the staff was great. very helpful. great location. pool was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Chose a great location as headed to Algonquin and near highway. Clean and good bkf included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property lost power due to a fire in the nighttime and then again about 9 am. We were glad we checked out before breakfast as it would have been tough to do so easily w/o elevator when power was out.

    The breakfast was varied and very good. For us who want healthy choices, we had them -low fat yogurt, eggs, meat, cereal. It was more than bread and cereal.Appreciate fresh fruit too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.0
    Was an average hotel room but need to get backup generators as were told that power is out a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't take shower as no backup lighting and hotel without power when awoke until we had to check out. Breakfast area was chaotic and not cleaned up timely and not much selection (again because power was out so nothing hot available). Had to use cell phone flashlight to get through hall as no lighting and was pitch black. Stairs were difficult to find and maneuver in the dark with all of our luggage and no staff members appeared anywhere to assist.

    Pretty clean but not immaculate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.8
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    First things first the staff left a trainee alone when he clearly was not ready to be alone. Check in is at 3 we arrived at 4 and the room was still not ready. Not to mention that the check in process took half an hour because once again trainee should not have been left alone. Towels missing in the room. Air conditioner would not turn off so it was freezing. The fridge was broken. The room was very small compared to how it was described.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and the staff were sooo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult finding a parking spot, there would have been lots of room had people parked properly......

    Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and the staff were sooo polite and friendly. Will definitely book there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my fifth time at this hotel. The front desk folks are nice but they seem to be disconnected. It takes a long time to check in

    The rooms were wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    They are very nice to you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are to soft. The power went out at night. And the next day. So no breakfast. When the power cane back on. There was no cable. So no t.v. It was like staying in a hostel. They did offer a discount for my next stay.

    They are very nice to you. The location is great. It us right next to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel best place to stay after 20 hrs of driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent buffet breakfast Staff are super helpful, and met my standard I like the room has fridge and microwave Clean and safe environment I recommend this hotel 💯 Staff and management keep up the good work🤙

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, well staffed and friendly service. My only negative is it's too far away from dowtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WAY too far away from town. Takes a minimum 50 minute train ride to get into Toronto proper. It said 10 miles away from where I wanted to be, but man oh man! What a hike! If you have business, or pleasure up around York, it's great, otherwise, try and stick closer to downtown Toronto.

    The staff are very friendly and very helpful. Had a flat tire the next morning and 4 or 5 of them got together to figure out the closest and cheapest tire place around. They were absolutely correct. Clean, quiet, and nice indoor pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Shania Twain was the reason and Holiday Inn provided the perfect ending
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traffic but the hotel has no control over that

    the facility was enjoyable. The rooms clean and the beds very comfortable. The continental breakfast was an exceptional value and very well maintained. i liked the fact that you could control the room temperature

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    This is not a hotel to stay at if you don't have transport of your own as there's no resturants Nea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy I could hear the traffic all night,and the air conditioning was very noisy although the room was clean it could do with redecorating to brighten up it's apearance.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast quality,quantity and variety was exalent .This hotel has it's own pool & gym and there 2 computers connected to a printer if you need to print off your boarding pass or anything else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Good and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    How come you only had bananas for breakfast? There were apples last time.

    Breakfast buffet. Free Parking. Gym. Clean Washroom. Clean Room. Refrigerator. Coffee Machine in the room. And Microwave. And hot water and coffee 24/7. And a breakfast area which is accessible 24/7 so that people have a place to sit and chat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish you were closer to downtown, but I should have researched better.

    The staff was very responsive to any questions or issues. Also, the breakfast was nice, especially the pancake maker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please consider using reusable plates and cutlery for the breakfast instead of throwaway plactic ones.

    We stayed here two nights to finish our Canada Roadtrip because the hotel is close to Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre and the airport. It is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. Especially good were the bed, the breakfast, the swimming pool and the gym.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money, albeit pretty basic accomodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfasts not up to the standard of other Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed in.

    Proximity to shopping malls, refrigerator in the room, situation close to public transport, efficient and accommodating front desk and maintenance staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value, clean & comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air/heating unit is quite loud. It was fine for us as it acted like "white noise" and lulled us to sleep :-) But for a more sensitive traveller, they might find this annoying. Also, they do not offer any family units, so if you are more than 4 people, you'll need to rent more than one room. The wifi was slow, which might be a problem for a business traveller or a family with many electronics.

    We really appreciated how clean and comfortable everything was. The beds were very soft with many pillows, the bathroom was clean with an enclosed shower (no tub). The full breakfast buffet was better than expected with yogurt, eggs, meat (bacon one day, sausages the next), pastries & breads, cereals, variety of juices, coffee, tea (herbal & regular), and fresh fruit. The pool was small, but well-maintained, not overly warm. The work out room was basic (treadmill, step machine, free weights, yoga mat and ball), but also very clean. We travelled by train and took the subway from Union Station (downtown) to Finch West Station (easy to travel - one subway line, no transfers, 50 minutes total time and only $3 each), then a 5-minute cab ride to hotel (or one bus, about 10-minute ride). It's close to Pearson Airport, major highways (400, 401 and 407), Canada's Wonderland, Black Creek Pioneer Village and York University.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Already Re-booked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a bit small but otherwise it's a great place to stay.

    Great place to stay even when busy. Each guest is taken care of in an orderly fashion by the helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Well done and definitely recommended for a quiet and relaxing stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a little on the small side.

    The room was clean and tidy as was the entire hotel. The buffet breakfast has something for everyone. Each room has a coffee machine, refridgerator and microwave which is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Re-booking for our next stay already.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us different rooms than the ones we reserved. They put one room on a wrong name. The AC device was so loud it woke us every time it started.

    Comfortable beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    The beds needs to be thrown in the garbage my husband and I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds needs to be thrown in the garbage my husband and I were literally in a hole, the mattress has a big sink in the middle sleep was not comfortable at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    The bed was ok however the pillows were very discomforting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was ok however the pillows were very discomforting as they were too hard and thick. Other then that the room was very clean and I was very satisfied. The fridge was good value and I loved the coffee maker.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Staff not friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - opened drawer beside bed and found old used ear plugs and what looked like cloth which had been used to polish black shoes .

    Hotel close to where I was needing to go

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Positives their pool was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The power went out when we were there multiple times and in the morning when checking out no one cared to address the issue. If you want a cheap place to stay then yes stay here.

    Positives their pool was really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in the room was very loud when it cut in it would wake us up, and there was a cool draft around the window

    The breakfest was great lots of selection not just muffins but even fresh bacon and thick eggs and omelets

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very weird rattling / vibration noise in the room, which shook the window. Room 174. It only lasted for an hour, thankfully. It did not spoil my stay.

    I loved front staff. Very welcoming. Great acommodations for the price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Was amazing until I received an unknown charge and did not receive any reply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of communication when I have a complaint/concern. I was not told when check-out was, and then the next day my visa was charged $50 extra, I was not told of any extra charges. I emailed the hotel and didn't receive any response, instead I was emailed this survey which would have been 10/10 but I am not happy when I am charged extra and not told why. Loses the value of my stay.

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value.Location is near major highways in Toronto. Breakfast was good - O.J., cereal, toast , coffee, etc. - and included in the price. Room was spacious with mini fridge and free .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    It's alright. A bit expensive for the value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to call someone just for them to turn the hot water on. Then they told us it was because we didn't know how to wait for the hot water !!!

    The "breakfast included" part is good, nice breakfast facilities downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Our stay was not up to our standards, our bed was terrible and the noise level was really high.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The excessive noise, children running up and down the corridor screaming, banging the doors. Thin walls, hearing the people in the next room making out loudly. The really uncomfortable bed, our backs hurt really bad that we asked to change our bed or room. The room not being cleaned properly, dusty and didn't get vacuumed. The breakfast was not up to par, not enough options for vegetarians, horrible eggs and staff using dirty and smelly dish cloth to wipe up.

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Quiet and out of the way. Great shopping nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff who checked me in quite obviously didn’t want to be there. Came out looking half asleep with his comb over standing straight up, took forever to check in, and didn’t even glance up at me until he was done. Hallway carpets were also stained.

    Location was pretty close driving distance to tons of shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Very good but a few wrinkles to straighten out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature too cold and no extra blankets available. When I commented on this to the front desk I was met with a blank stare.

    Room very good, breakfast excellent, location good for me, staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.0
    Great value. Out of the way. Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little but of a drive for shopping, dining and entertainment. Not great if you’re not from the area.

    Great value for the money. Basic. All we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean and quiet, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice, newer building. Clean and well maintained. We stayed there on the weekend, and the breakfast was amazing - the variety and the quantity went above and beyond a typical breakfast one can get in a hotel. It was also nice to be able to open windows in the room, not too many hotels allow this. Bed linen was white and clean, without a smell of a laundry detergent. Having a swimming pool and on-site laundry is definitely an asset.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    it was very good and we would certainly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was pleasant, the staff being from another country did not honour our country by wearing a poppy so close to remembrance day, that stood out as a negative. With so much going on in the world we should be truly grateful to the men and women that served to give us our freedom

    the bed was EXTRA comfy the breakfast was excellent and so was the location close to all the places we wants to see

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    I will not return!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maid should learn how to make the bed. Upon arriving I asked for a quiet room and was given one on the top floor facing highway 400 and close to the flight path of planes landing at the airport. Not a happy camper!!

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazing, had fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is kinda odd but it was good other than that. You guys should put a laundry hamper in all the rooms for towels and stuff.

    It was very cozy. The room was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall our stay was good because of the friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside areas were not kept clean garbage laying around the building.The stairwels need paint.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.The breakfast was good and pleantful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Spent 3 days in other hotels wished I spent the 5 days here
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff I met at the reception were very friendly when I checked in The staff I met when checking out was very nice and helpful.i don't know his name but looks like an Indian guy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was plentiful and expertly maintained for a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways and doors looked dirty and scraped up. beds aren't super comfortable, noisy bathroom fan and A/C unit.

    Breakfast was plentiful and expertly maintained for a large crowd. Pancake machine worked well and there were adequate condiments available. good coffee too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    Staff was not accommodating at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    There staff.

    Staff was not accommodating at all. Really stuck up and snooty. Could tell that because we booked with booking.com we could not do anything right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Overall an okay stay. It served the purpose we were there for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a uncomfortable and the pool was super cold

    My family loved the breakfast that was offered. Overall an okay stay. It served the purpose we were there for. If we were to come for the same purpose, we would probably give this another shot because of the affordability.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst Stay! Never go there ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, room stinked. Carpet sticky, lamp shade broken from several places, beds very uncomfortable, rooms nothing like in the picture and worst of all... people on the front desk!!! Never go there ever

    Nothing, worst experience there!! Rude representative, pointed fingers at me, very unprofessional, extremely loud and not apologetic for his bad behavior....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All in all, being a Holiday Inn Express, I can't say I have found any true negative, unless you wanted to stay in downtown Toronto but then why are you here?

    Very comfortable room and bed, plenty of space and a nice fridge. Fast room service and next to a supermarket which makes it even better. Also a good breakfast. As I mentioned in the title, this place is great if you came by car as it's close enough to Sheppard West metro station which will take you downtown within 30 minutes. Overall, I really enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay. Chosen because of the close proximity to York University.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Plastic cutlery! Decor a little dated but clean and tidy. Long way from downtown Toronto but bus and subway links were very good and price of tickets cheap.

    Beds were very comfortable. Great choice at breakfast. Staff extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Unfortunately it was so crowded for breakfast I saved a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately it was so crowded for breakfast I saved a table for my grandson and myself, by the time he got to sit down, I couldn't even get an apple or banana as they were already put away, it was 9:40.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice Hotel - Horrible Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service was horrible. We had 2 rooms side by side - both non- smoking. One room smelled horribly of smoke. The carpets, the beds, the sheets - everything. We called down to the front desk and were told the hotel was sold out so there was nothing they could do. They offered to send someone to spray the room which was our only option. We were then told we would be charged an additional $10 because there were 3 ladies in the room - excuse me? First we are given a room that reeks of smoke, then we are told we can't be moved and then we are told we are going to be charged extra? The customer service man was so rude on top of it all. Then, the ladies were all in the room that did not smell and the gentleman who sprayed the room went into the second room alone with all of our belongings in it! No one told us he was there, no one asked permission to enter the room - nothing!... Absolutely unacceptable.

    Comfortable beds, clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.6
    Somewhat run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door handle was broken on door, had to be moved to another room, air conditioning was not adequate. Elevator access is not great, only on one end of the hallway.Broken mirror in hallway on our floor, fixed with tape.

    Room was adequate,comfortable bed, friendly housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff Exceptionally Courteous & Helpful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traveling from the USA there where the proverbial complications with the credit cards as well as my IHG number. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful with the check in issues. Additionally, I generally prefer a firmer mattress due to my body size so I was concerned about the softness of the mattress when I first sat on the bed. I was concerned for no reason. I slept great as did my spouse!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Toronto Reunion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can't think of anything that stands out as bad or that we didn't like.

    The property was clean and modern looking. The bed was very soft. The breakfast was very good also. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a better quality hair dryer, like a Conair with anti frizz feature. I have long hair that gets frizzy if I don't use a dryer that tames it. Also. A wall mounted, light up, magnifying vanity mirror in the bathroom would be perfect for those who can't see up close.

    I liked the bedding/blankets. Very comfy!! The room had everything I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.8
    Ok hotel but have stayed at better ones in the same location for comparable or lless money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated and even though we requested two beds we only got one bed and a pull out couch. Both mattresses were not great but the bed mattress was better. There was also no hairdryer in the bathroom which was a shock as most hotels supply them as a courtesy now and I did not bring one with me thinking this was the case. The rooms had a fridge, microwave and coffee machines as a courtesy but in the hallways you could smell everyone's food who had been cooking.

    The breakfast was very good considering it was continental and free. Lots of choices if both hot and cold selections. Lots of places to sit comfortably and staff on hand to keep things filled. We could not figure out our air conditioning or heating as it did not seem to work but hotel staff had it corrected immediately for us and it blew ice cold air!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    My stay was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet stank in room 412. The window where the air condition is needs cleaning. The shower sprot needs to be cleaned. Also, the bed closer to rhe window was sunk in on the right side. Made it uncomfortable to sleep on that side.

    The staff was nice. The breakfast was presented very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    The mini fridge, keurig and microwave in the bedroom are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub and the pool was cold when they said it would be heated.

    The mini fridge, keurig and microwave in the bedroom are great to have. Right next to the 400 so very practical to hop on and head downtown Toronto.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Elevator was fairly fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor felt sticky to walk on. Tub faucet leaked and sprayed water onto floor when filling bathtub.l and leaked the whole time i was having a bath. Because bathroom fan and light are on the same switch, having a bath was not relaxing due to fan noise. Breakfast choices of fruit was limited to bananas and apples. Would have enjoyed cut fruit as an option...

    Elevator was fairly fast. The service maid was friendly and gave good service....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from the city center It takes some maintenance in the bathroom Soft mattress

    good hotel room are large very clean breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    super super rude management no manner at all .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management was so rude since I checked in ,no manner at all it's been awhile using this app and never ever bad experience from the recipients.specially the manager was super rude acting like I am a child.got so disappointed I will never refer any one to book this location.it was doube room and double bed my friends came over for half and hour to help me with the baggage and etc they charge me extra 30 dollar for. doesn't make any senses I can allowed one person for couple minutes not big deal .accommodation.i explain them they are not stayed or staying here they just came from crosst street hotel.

    Location Parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Very nice, comfortable, clean hotel. Easy to get to from 401.Very close to Airport & Downtown TO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    The unmoveable shower head needs to be updated. You had 3 choices, none of which were great. When you turned it on you couldn't get out of the way of the water, yikes! The breakfast room was cramped. Hard to get around large chairs when it was busy.

    Very quiet for being close to Airport. Didn't hear anything. Also close to Downtown. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Room was a great size with a sofa & desk/chair. The bed & pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Complete satisfaction☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    The friendly staff/prompt/ professional.excellent location. Bed perfect and a/c worked great. Loved the exercise room and pool. Breakfast was super busy but amazing and excellent choice. Good job on staff keeping up to food demand by guests.Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    2.5
    Stay at a cheap motel in bombay India
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the second I arrived at 2 am and after driving 7 hours and found the front door locked.I knew it was going to be bad.Then, the man who checked us in questioning if I had a reservation???His entire attire was so dirty that he must have used his sleeve to wipe his runny nouse because it was all over his right sleeve.God !!should I keep going? Pubic hairs 8n the bathroom floor,dirty stained carpet........too much to list even the cleaning staff took my wife special order glutten free muffins!!!unbelievable!!!!

    Nothing!!!its by far one of tge if not the worst hotel I have ever stayed.This property should not be called Holiday Inn express its more as if a cheap motel was barely upgraded to be called that.It was digusting,dirty ,stinky and all the linen smelled and looked yellow!!!This property should not be listed nor qualified as a Holiday Inn Express.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    This is our second visit and we had a great experience like...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    refrigerator wasn't cleaned when we checked in. there was leftover food and some garbage .

    This is our second visit and we had a great experience like first time. Welcoming guest service(Sri), house keeping lady(Hawa) was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. clean and quite hotel. We felt like our second home. We will definitely come back next time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    2.9
    Worse experience from entry to exit...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a room with two separate beds but got one with one single bed after front desk staff argued and delayed check in and didn't apologize after he realized he was wrong. Room was not clean and TV was placed right beside bed instead of opposite bed, worse experience so far.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.0
    Rooms were not ready for 3 pm checkin.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not ready for 3 pm checkin. Not enough parking, especially handicap. Cleaning staff were in 1 roomx3 by 1030am pushing people out(checkout 11) Due to a tournament...Asked for a late checkout for 1 room and willing to pay,denied in order to have it we were required to pay a full nights rate, even though we only wanted it till 5pm. Only fast food restaurants nearby, not a great area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Shopping trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was a little far from the main road. I almost missed it. I needed to ask for directions once I was in the vicinity.

    The hotel was very nice. I didn't use the pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for north york area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location. I used Uber all the time because there was no easy access to transportation.

    Good value for money, big room, clean, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Very big and spacy room, even had a kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location. Very far away from everything. Cleaning staff was a bit rude and sheets were not changed everyday.

    Very big and spacy room, even had a kitchenette. Confortable beds. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel - clean, comfortable, updated, great pool, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel - clean, comfortable, updated, great pool, good breakfast. I have only one complaint. The police station is located next door. While this is not a big deal but before they leave with their car they need to check the sirens. This happened in the middle of the night and woke me up each time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    the best place in Toronto!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have a car, it's great location but if you don't it's bit far away using subway. Although there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, but you still need to travel to go down town.

    Great customer service- I was impressed by there kindness and welcoming customer. Staff was really helpful, Clean, comfort bed, Good amenity(bath&body works), Quite area for staying, Good breakfast , Ample parking spot, Fast wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Nice place. Bad guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a disturbance with other guests that left alot of blood on wall outside my room. I reported it at 11:45pm, 12 hrs later it was still there

    It was a nice hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was a little concerned about how secure the area was but had no issues during our stay.

    The location was great for access to where I needed to go. It was also a short drive to the airport. Nice to have the place decorated for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Overall, a good value for the price. Clean, quiet, and breakfast didn't disappoint. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe the hotel was slowing being renovated. The floor we were on had very outdated carpet that needed to be replaced. The first floor was done in a nice laminate flooring that really gave it a clean updated look. It would really give the hotel a modern look if the flooring could all be done in this kind of floor.

    Overall happiest about the value. Breakfast was great. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very welcoming. Place was clean. Even though one elevator was getting updates there was very little delay. Our cleaner was awesome and very helpful!! Great place to stay at!! Fairly close to Humber River Hospital!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.0
    Sub par
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms, signs of deterioration throughout the room (mold in bathroom, stains on ceiling) Noisy guests and construction above. Not a real nice stay.

    Breakfast was poor quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren"t any wine or tumbler glasses available anywhere in the hotel.

    The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. Good coffee!! Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.4
    Quiet, semi-modern, but expensive for what you get.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was set to 17'C when we got in, so quite chilly. There is very little room to place toiletries in the bathroom. The elevators are noisy and very slow. So slow, that it took over 20 minutes for us to get an elevator (we were on the 7th floor) when we were departing. The breakfast area is over-crowded. Not a good place for those with limited mobility.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    5.4
    Overall Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a queen with a pullout. Called down to reception was told it was a queen i guess hotel queen is different then one anyone would purchase. Pull out was very uncomfortable so we called down to ask for a cot and was interrupted and arubtly told no as there are two beds in our room. We asked to change to a king with a cot they declined. Rooms are small and too much is cluttered in room. Bathroom is very small aswell. Staff was not very pleasant.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: