Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites London 3 stars

855 Wellington Road South, N6E 3N5 London, Canada

#22 of 40 hotels in London

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 106 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome at the front desk. The hotel looked well maintained and very clean. The rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. I will recommend it to others travel through London, Ontario.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a restaurant/bar with very loud music and strong base!! I was on the sixth floor and could hear the base. I can't imagine what the floors below me heard.

    Location was good and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel itself

    I loved the staff. Junior was the best entertainer made everyone feel comfortable and got alot of people to get up to dance. really had a good time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked through booking.com and when we got there booking.com had not put through our reservation despite sending us an email confirming the booking.

    The hotel was great and the hotel staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very slow we had to be changed to another room when we checked in as ours wasn't ready. The second day our room was still not cleaned upon returning mid afternoon.

    The desk was quick to send maintenance up to fix our plugged bathtub

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to go to my car, get a cart to take to my car and load all my luggage myself. Took the cart to the 8th floor to my room and listened to screaming/running children down the hallway for several hours until I went to the door and stopped them. On morning of checkout; same routine, but cart was sent to my room this time, but I had to load card and take downstairs and load my car to leave. No restaurant at all. I felt for the staff, they tried but. . . I wouldn't stay there again.

    The staff were very nice & helpful; however, it was obvious that they didn't have enough help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went to the hotel as a solo night getaway to relax. Unfortunately, I would have probably had a better experience staying home. The sound came through in the room easily. Car horns, police and firetruck sirens were still very loud (I was on the 8th floor). When the sun came up shortly before 7, I could no longer sleep since the room was no longer dark and hot (I really could not understand why there were no drapes). I fell asleep with the room tempature at 66 and woke up at 76 (thanks to the sun coming in). Again, with the sun rising on the same side of the building, it blinds you from watching the television.

    Very clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Good staff and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fire alarm went off in the early evening during my stay. A bit unnerving. No apparent issue.

    The bed was wonderful. Lots of pillows of different firmness. Found just the movie I wanted to watch in their selection of pay-movies. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had got a better price. It was 169 for a king suite but I only booked 4 days in advance so...??

    Really nice hotel. Spotless clean. So nice about us checking in early and they were sold out. Restaurant breakfast was amazing and it was a buffet. REAL scrambled eggs, not powdered. Parking is free and plentiful. Irish pub 30 feet away. Best fish and chips I've ever had! Excellent place to stay, 2 minutes from tons of malls and shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are somewhat basic.

    The King size bed was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a good location and we were given a discount at our meal at the Kelsey's restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfortable, staff were pleasant and helpful, we weren't disturbed while in the room, location was close to our event and nearby restaurants, pet friendly a huge plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think someone started to clean the bathroom and then forgot to clean the mirror and sink We had no access to television; we were told they were working on it. 12 hours?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was cold! Beds too high from floor!!

    Beds were exceptionally comfortable (but too high from the floor). Larger bathrooms good too. Staff great!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee at the breakfast was not so great. But we did enjoy the coffee in the room very much. The elevators were quite slow but also, the weekend was a very busy time.

    The beds were roomy and very comfortable with high quality bedding. The restaurant was closed for renovations so the hotel gave us a complimentary continental breakfast each morning. The baked goods were excellent and there was fresh fruit and yogurt. We were pleasantly surprised with this. The staff members we met were friendly, helpful, and efficient. Having several good restaurants and lots of great shopping within walking distance was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy air conditioner. Too Loud. There's a fridge in the room. Creamers for the coffee would be better than powder.

    Nice room. Lots of space. Quiet. Good Shower. Comfortable Temp. London has a great cruise night venue. Awesome!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost ...like I said including breakfast would have been nice

    Staff attended our request promptly...we were beside some very noisy party animals and the staff assisted suicide with a move to another room for the price we paid ...a free breakfast would have been nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool need to be cleaned. We we're put in the same floor as the baseball teams and they we're making loud noise at night that we didn't have a good sleep. Staff were friendly.

    I like the location, the bed is comfy and room is clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I was on the eighth floor, it would have been nice if the drapes could be closed but hey're fixed at the sides of the window (a sheer curtain does little to shade the room).

    The king bed suite was divided into two separate rooms (lounge & sleeping) with close able opaque paneled doors. Each space was equipped with a TV. Staff was very friendly and there are several nearby restaurants in addition to the one in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small with a shallow bathtub and only one sink. Not a very open concept room. Rather dark in the sitting area of the bedroom.

    The bed was great and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direct access to a green space for walking (but then it wouldn't be located as conveniently to other things!)

    Very comfortable beds. Quiet despite being on a busy street. Room and bathroom sizes were good and everything worked. Decent exercise room too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was good & bed was comfy :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heavy drapes in room. Needed that for morning sun

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets are "squatty potties". Prefer comfort height.

    Room service!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal in adjacent restaurant very good.. thx

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a little tired.

    Great location with lots of dining options close by. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh paint smell in hall and room.

    Elevators need some surfaces replaced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there one night ! Comfortable beds. Pleasant decor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ran out of toilet paper, gym was closed due to renovations.

    Size of room. It was quiet!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    elevators need some sprucing up

    beds are awesome and room was clean, love that there is a bar in hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It close to places we like to shop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    It was very quiet as middle of week. Near restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was Big, but VERY squeaky. Any bit of motion it made noise.

    Close to theatre and restaurants that we were visiting for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find ice machine, no snacks available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    bed are big and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad water pressure and drainage.

    Friendly staff. The room was a really good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator seemed a little janky.

    Nice comfy bed. Pretty cheap for a suite!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot tub wasn't working:(

    Beds was comfortable, room was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor. Hot tub jets not working

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid almost $400.00 for two nights and were given a handicapped room. Small -no chairs or closet space.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    free parking, free internet, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children setting up hockey nets on my floor. Difficulty passing by. Staff noot monitoring this unsafe situation.

    Room and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the alarm clock going off at 5am

    bed extra comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and service are exceptional

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issues.

    Location was good . Good place to stay for the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast would have been nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Couple

    There was no place for guests to sit when visiting. We had to sit on the beds, not comfortable. $2.50 for a bottle of water in the room? Not acceptable.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Mark at the front desk. The bar and the food specials were great as were the bar staff. rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Couple

    Great location, easy to find. Comfortable twin queen beds. The staff checked us in quickly. Everything we needed was in the room. The check out was quick and easy. Easy to connect to the Internet.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the morning of checkout, someone knocked on our door at 10 am and asked if we were checking out. Checkout time is at noon. I mentioned this at the front desk, and they did not know anything about it, but apologized profusely.

    The bed was very comfortable and had a good selection of pillows. The pool and hot tub were very refreshing.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot tub was a little too hot - 105?

    We got an upgrade for our honeymoon which was much appreciated, as well as a late check-out! Your housekeepers and laundry department are to be commended, excellent on both fronts!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The elevator slow at times,the lounge to dark and no sound on their TV.the bartender wasn't attentive and made excusses when customers asked for something

    Closeness everything shopping,church,theatres,major hyways

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air did not work in the bedroom...an the wifi was a joke...was next to impossible when trying to hook it up...once hooked up it almost seemed like dial up

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beads were very comfortable. Staff were very pleasant! Breakfast was pretty good. Room was clean and quite a good size , especially the bathroom. We would definitely stay here again ;)

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean environment

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I should have taken the breakfast package / Bed was very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean and bed comfy

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall a good experience. Room was a bit outdated but quite comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    Wish there was a washroom near the pool.

    Loved the comfort of the room and the staff was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. Will definitely staff here again.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too expensive

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Couple

    Was very convenient for hospital visuts

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows. A great night's sleep for any hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no microwave in the room.

    Loved the choice of pillows.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to complain about

    Really have no complaints freindly staff fast check in large clean room very comfortable.value for the price

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Couple

    The bathroom was very small and didn't have a lot of spce compared to other rooms I have had before.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complimentary breakfast, no microwave in rm

    clean, quiet, bar/restaurant on site, love the bed and pillows

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Every thing

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to night club

    Friendly staff and good location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Couple

    No complementary breakfast

    Staff was very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no continental breakfast anymore

    comfort in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size and clean

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, convenient location with a good on site restaurant

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: