Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Pointe-Claire Montreal Airport 4 stars

6700 Trans Canada Highway, H9R 1C2 Dorval, Canada

#9 of 19 hotels in Dorval

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged over charged by $50.00 until my credit card charges are approved. WOW they know already if the card is ok. Just another scam to get extra free money to use by customers until the transaction is reversed. Will not stay again at a Canadian Holiday Inn for sure

    I was just really in and out so no opinion on that

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The accommodating and friendly staff. Your location was perfect for accessing local stores and restaurants. Loved the salmon citrus in your restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as i got into my room i had to kill 4 flies and then while we were sleeping i had to kill another 3 because all you heard was buzzing

    The pillows are amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower faucet didnt allow to adjust the flow rate and no hand set . The rest of the room is quite comfortable. Entrance of the hotel from parking was not so clean. There were some trashes around. May be bacuse of snow and ice.

    Having iron and iron board in the room is very good. You dont need to ask for that at the reception. The pool is clean and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is at 3pm, I arrived at 3:25 and my room wasn't ready. I waited until 3:45, when I had to leave for my son's next hockey game (tournament weekend), and my room STILL wasn't ready. It was frustrating not being able to drop our bags and freshen up after traveling. I also paid in cash, which required a $250 deposit on top of the cost of the room! Deposit HAD to be in Canadian funds, which I hadn't planned for. This sent me on a wild goose chase to find a currency exchange bureau, as most banks were closed.

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant kept disappearing when they delivered food and so were hard to find when I needed something a minute later.

    Very friendly. Greeted me in both French and English and I speak both. Otherwise they were able to help when needed to without feeling imposing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staffer for check in was very abrupt when she could not (initially) locate our reservation. She made it seem as though it was my fault. This was not helpful after arriving late (11 p.m.) at the hotel after a hectic day.

    The buffet was fully satisfactory. The room was also fully satisfactory.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dry air in room. Awoke stuffed up.

    Bed was a little tired but still comfortable. Room was very clean. We had the breakfast buffet which was worth the few extra dollars to have breakfast included; made to order omelette, fresh french toast, and pancakes. I even had my tea poured for me. Great way to start the day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love the place, a pool for relaxation, the breakfast was superb! also minutes away from the mall. If i would come back here, I will choose this place again. The staff are very helpful and the parking lot is easy access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate nachos at bar that cost me with tip about $18. They were burnt with hardly any cheese on them. I didn't order anything else but never would eat there again.

    Close to airport. Friendly, professional staff. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tired. Have been staying at this property very regularly for 12 years. Needs a big facelift. Room had no toiletries when we arrived, and they could never leave the right amount of towels, when requested. Also, front desk mixed up our shuttle to airport. Overall bad experience.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed had another person's body hairs. All night long I was finding long black hair in my mouth, eyes etc. Room not clean, ring marks from cups on bedside, bath tub dingee.

    Service at the counter was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to hire taxi to reach city center which was quite expensive . A round trip easy over Usd100. Food taste was below average and not many choice to enjoy . No restaurant near by or at Pointe Claire . Suggest have shuttle to city center for only weekends will help a lot.

    Hotel was very compact , easy to get in and out. Have a shopping center near by to go on foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to call for the shuttle even though they knew we were arriving and it took a long time.

    The staff were very friendly; especially at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the linen for the hide away bed. It was in a drawer but we were not told. I actually booked two rooms and the other room never found them and did without as I was already asleep.

    Closeness to the arena and being able to come back between games and take in the pool. Also, Chapters is just across the highway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use a bathroom fan or move hezting/cooling unit!. The room got extremely hot after running the jacuzzi and taking showers, but the ac unit is in the bedroom, so the bedroom was cold but the rest of the room was very hot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy due to the highway but it was not distracting, nor did it affect sleep.

    The breakfast buffet food and staff were excellent and the price was right! Room was clean and the Kuerig coffee was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more options for vegetarians in the breakfast bar and restaurant.

    Loved everything about it. We came from UK to a funeral, the hospitality received made it less painful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to phone the Hotel from the Montreal Airport to ask the hotel Shuttle to pick me up...all I got was a recording that kept repeating itself despite my hitting the right Numbers...Never reached a receptionist ! When I complained upon arrival, they said sorry but didn't offer any compensation or refund for my taxi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not know that this hotel offers swimming lessons to the public. It was not mentioned in the info on the booking.com website. I may not have booked there had I know this!

    The king bed was super comfortable. We loved the size of the pool. The breakfast was delicious! The location was pretty close to Funtropolis too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find the staff on the phone very friendly when I inquired about early check in.

    The facility had everything, room service was great and we really loved the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no magnifying mirror in bathroom - made it difficult to put in/take out contacts

    service was spot-on. phoned down for extra hangars and they were there super fast! also room was near elevator and we were worried about noise but it was never an issue

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    aircon was noisy and no option to lower fan speed. Initially was assigned room on 2nd floor and a large aircon condenser unit which looks like a power station sits right outside the window. Was.nt comfortable with room, not aired for a long time.

    parking access

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Staff all friendly. Liked room with sliding doors separating the sitting area from the bedroom. Free parking that is very convenient. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the bathroom sink smelled and tasted very bad, like rotten eggs!! However, the water in the shower did not have this bad odor.Very strange

    I found the bed very comfy, the pillows as well, my husband found them too soft. The soap, shampoo, etc were lovely. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was a definite negative. Tub was old, and never was scrubbed enough. Room in general was sub par for cleanliness.

    Location relative to my needs

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5th floor facing the parking lot: noise from the hotel airconditioner equipment at all times! Restaurant: too cold, expensive, lousy service, long waiting times.

    Ample parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kindness of the crew I was there only for a night and have to reach the ba facility nearby but only with pub transport they help me a lot for it

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with quick access to 40E! Great staff! One of the cleanest hotels I’ve stayed at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.Weliked everything

    The staff on overall were most curtious, efficient extremely polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pass card didn't work very well. Went to the desk multiple times

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to adjacent highway

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was good. Reception successfully scrambled to find us adjoining rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    COLD

    Rooms were clean and the staff was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows. Too soft.

    Close to highway and it has a pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tele choice of programmes.

    the breakfast in with the price, the location close to the motorways (2), the fitness centre, staff are always pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first time so no complaints

    good breakfast very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very comfy and room very quiet...buffet breakfast was excellent....made to order omelettes was a bonus...staff great and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key door did not work well

    The room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shida (sp?) at the front desk provided outstanding service and resolved a problem that others could not.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    System of air conditionaire

    The view, the breakfast, the size of the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Higher quality amenities for a Hilton Garden Inn, e.g., real coffee cups, not plastic. Location is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have breakfast y

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bedroom King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of one night is high

    It is very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    People at the desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is better if you come by car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost a lot with out free food

    Clean and comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping lady was cleaning toilets with the towels that we use for our hands and face

    Staff at the restaurant are very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have no breakfast

    No comment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service and the food was cold and expensive.

    Tha staff are really friendly and it's so clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for this trip.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    breakfast buffet was short in hot food choices

    wonderful marshmallow beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There a decent bar in the lobby with good food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Rooms were excellent. Bed really comfy bathroom very clean. Overall experience excellent - nothing negative. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For an airport hotel, location was a bit far from airport

    Accomodations, price, staff, restaurant, good shuttle service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was gross. Rest was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was not so great

    The quite even though you are next to the highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room. Great shuttle to airport. Good restaurant & bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coin-op laundry was really noisy, but having one available was much appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more accommodating and friendly

    Very nice lobby and in house restaurant , good size rooms nice and clean !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the rooms could be cleaner. The room itself was very clean.

    Excellent buffet for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location. The suite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much for the money....

    Loved the pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I used the pool, but wasn´t able to find changing rooms, maybe no sign? Hotel is located along the highway, not too pleasant to walk the area.

    Pool and fitness area, accessible with room key, overall a clean hotel, no problem with noise ( we were on 10th floor ), friendly staff, good for a city trip. Mall nearby for shopping, also a bus stop and train station not far.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need more washer/dryers. Wi fi did not work..

    Good location for Pointe Claire. comfortable room. Nice pool. Can get bus from mall into Montreal. Good breakfast. Helpful staff on reception

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs better signposting if coming from Holiday Ave. Turn by Comfort Inn and follow road right round then straight ahead at junction. Car park is on the right

    Comfortable room. Nice pool and hot tub. Convenient for visiting Pointe Claire

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The accessible washroom is a retrofit which has a lip to get into the washroom which is difficult for someone in a walker or wheelchair. The toilet is situated in a way that does not allow someone on a wheelchair to easily get on it. The washroom tile floor was very dirty, old grout that needs cleaning.

    Friendly staff, prompt service, good location,

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was an food tray sitting outside of my door from the time i arrived to check out. I spoke to the maid about the situation, she said she would notify the kitchen but they never removed the tray. Even the day of check out the tray was still near the suite.

    The chamber maids were friendly,but they arrive too early for changing of linen.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't care much for the restaurant -- felt it was overpriced. This really wasn't a problem -- we just chose to eat elsewhere. We did have some difficulties with other guests -- loads of kids (hockey teams) running through the halls and up and down on the elevators.

    Very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service at the restaurant in the morning was terrible. Never had worse service.

    Front desk was great. I came early and they checked me in without question. Excellent and friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Except there was no exhaust fan in the washroom and steam built up on the mirror and in washroom after shower, Exhaust fan is a must in washrooms!

    We liked the hotel location and the room was very good, clean and beds were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lights burned out in entrance to room. None of vending machines were reading Visa at the time 11PM Saturday. Went to Hotel Marche which was probably better anyway. Breakfast on Sunday morning was confusing as directions regarding food choice was not clear until we asked: ie Continental or Full Buffet Choices. We were sitting waiting for a server after receiving our coffee until I looked over and realized it was some type of a buffet.

    Comfortable bed and pillow selection.

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: