Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Oakville at Bronte 3 stars

2525 Wyecroft Road, L6L 6P8 Oakville, Canada

#4 of 11 hotels in Oakville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a fridge in the room for the price. Most hotel rooms for the same price or less have a mini fridge

    The 12pm checkout time was great. It's always nice not to have to rush to get out right away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as I walked into the washroom in the room, I saw a silverfish bug running around on the floor. The bottled water that I took (and had to pay $3 for) was already opened beforehand... the seal was broken by someone else, so I couldn't drink it due to not knowing if it was contaminated or not.

    Beds were comfy and front desk staff were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was excellent, but it would have been better if it had offered a main course, other than hamburgers.

    The bedroom was very large and comfortable. I had to fiddle with the lighting switches until I finally got them to work. It was not a fault, just a bit complicated I think.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel badly needs an upgrade. It's very out of date and tired. The other issue we had was that both in online booking and in person, we asked explicitly for a room in a "quiet area". Instead they put us in a room right outside the elevators. When we went to request a room change, they put us on another floor, this time only 2 rooms from the elevators. Ding!... ding!...ding! all night long. Maybe they don't get "quiet" here.

    Anna, our server at breakfast, has been with the hotel many years and has served us very well — friendly and professional — every time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable and updated room. Large bath with soaker tub. Good HVAC system. Really good included breakfast. Very good value for the area. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv cable needs to add more channels and update remote, generally the tv sucked big time.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are tired looking, could use an update. Our room had a stale cigarette smoke smell, even though it was a no smoking room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tub, shower only. No fridge in the room.

    Ample parking, friendly staff at the counter and cleaning staff in the hallway. Very impressed to see a Kuerig coffee maker.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices at the snack bar were absolutely outrageous. Only decafe coffee available for the Keurig.

    after getting hosed at the snack bar for a couple bags of chips, I was afraid to go anywhere near the restaurant. Not cool Holiday Inn. You won't ever ream me again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really surprise that no frigo on the room all the hotels or motel that I went they have it and a Holliday inn don't have it!!!!!!!!!! is like I was realllyyyyyyyyyy surprise but nxt time I know the reception explain that not all the rooms have it thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee at the morning buffet was memorably bad - short of adding noxious substances it would be hard to make it that bad!!

    Desk clerk cheerful and helpful. Made good restaurant recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can really say I liked anything. Room service was terrible, food was cold, I couldn't connect to the supposided wifi.

    Biggest waste of money, I won't go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having only staying one night, we cannot think of anything we didn't like

    The bed was comfortable and the variety of pillows were nice to have. It was to have restaurants located at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast included option was limited to one item on the menu (standard egg and meat with coffee). They might want to specify this when describing the offer.

    The room was a fair size and most of the TV stations were HD.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 holes in the wall close to the automatic sprinklers. Did this make them non-functional? Room 401.

    Our room size was amazing. I liked the deco armchairs. Very quiet. I recommended this hotel to my nephew for his wedding guests in August 2018.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing was surprisingly poor here. neighbors above and around the hallways were living their lives —normally — some partying loudly but not particularly boisterously and not thoughtfully either. Breakfast fare, while not overly expensive, was very unmemorable. (Wait staff were great though.) Advise eating elsewhere but this is out in the middle of nowhere.

    Main positive here was the staff — all very pleasant, professional and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one treadmill in the fitness center and it was out of order! I hopped on the elliptical and it said low battery. There were plenty of bikes but no free weights or weight machines.

    The check in staff were fabulous. We had friends joining us later and they made a point to put us on the same floor. The beds and pillows were sooooo comfy!! Great nights sleep!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realize why the parking was set up the way it was, to better suited the convention centre, however it would've been nice to have more spots closer to the hotel for hotel only guests.

    The pool was very nice. The check in process was quick and the clerk was very pleasant. The restaurant staff and breakfast buffet were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities under renovation when we went. There was no breakfast service offered. The wallpaper in our room was beginning to come up in some areas. The room didn't have windows you could open, which made it feel a bit stuffy, even though there was air-con. If you're not driving, you'll be highly reliant on taxis.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on tub, no mini fridge ,$50 per night charged to room for deposit without the my authorization but credit is pending apparently takes 2 to 3 days. I was charged $454.00 for 2 nights plus $100 dollar security deposit. Similar properties with better amenities were considerably cheaper $139 per night. I will definitely not be returning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    food. Dinner's caesar salad had hard inedible croutons and about a bottle of dressing from a bottle . Crab cakes were good. Room service dishes left in hall by our room for more than 24 hours

    staff very accommodating; pool good temp and clean, check in quick, extra stay till 2 pm MUCH APPRECIATED, wait staff very pleasant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junction where the clear plastic washcloth bar meets the vinyl shower insert was mildew stained at both ends. There was dried on soap scum splatter on the inside of the shower curtain. One of the bars of soap was soaking wet inside the opened wrapper. The pillow cases were too short for the pillows. It was too easy to come in direct contact with the pillow.

    The room was large and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Great water pressure in the showers.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge would have been nice but that was okay.

    The breakfast was great, the pool and hot tub just right. Also nice to see a Gideon bible in the night table drawer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kept waiting at Front desk....clerk talking on phone....... Coffee maker not working...replacement not working

    Chamber Maids Friendly & efficient

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great weekend We plan on staying there again Service was great They offered us an upgrade for $20 to a Jacuzzi suite because we were celebrating our 17 yr anniversary Excellent breakfast All in all great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food selection in restaurant is not so good. Location: except a TIM HORTONS across the street, there is nothing nearby.

    Best beds from all the hotels we went to! Staff was excellent. Hotel is so peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a quiet place. It was convenient for us. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge in the room

    rooms were clean and spacious ..... would have liked a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the server for breakfast was very welcoming and efficient(female)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and outdated

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint peeling in bathroom

    Staff are great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beddings is uncomfortable, the facility of bathroom is old and noisy, there is a strange smell in the room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! The hotel met our requirements and was very pleasant.

    The bed was extra comfy! Fresh & clean. Overall the hotel was extremely good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room and the location.the staff where friendly and hospital.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no fridge

    bed very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No full time restaurant, furniture was very worn

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Highway

    Easy access

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing the convenience of a refrigerator in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was delicious. If you get a chance try the soup or the Whiskey Steak.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promptness, cleanliness, comfort, and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy. Great night sleep

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to critique

    Breakfast was very good, beds very comfortable, rooms very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gunk build-up around sink taps...tells me things are wiped down, but not really "cleaned".

    Peace and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridges in rooms. All 4 other hotels we stayed at had fridges so we were quite surprised that there was no fridge.

    Clean, comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    handy cap parking there was,nt enought , you should have double the places.

    beautiful place not far from everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast all menu were made with pork I don't eat pork and there were no alternative

    I like the hotel no noise clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    water too hot

    room was nice and spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from most of cities..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Horrible staff and I was treated poorly I would never stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anne! She was our server. So, so pleasant!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was too small to swim in.

    The staff at the front desk were exceptionally helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant not open through the day.

    Very comfortable bed. Convenient location for Oakville area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair dryer shorted out while I was using it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The price was right. The breakfast lady is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False fire alarm and it was freezing outside my kids were scared

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly convenient for the event we attended at the Oakville Conference Centre. Reliable, efficient service and very good breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE FOOD ON THE BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS LUKE-WARM AND THE MAPLE SYRUP WAS WATERED DOWN

    ALL OF YOUR STAFF WERE GREAT

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in the room was erratic.

    Front office staff were great. Also bar tender was friendly and very courteous.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, good service. Clean and spacious rooms. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found silverfish in the bathroom - Alarm did not work

    Beds were great!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lighting in the room

    Location... and I got a really good sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in hallway from pool to washrooms

    Very quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and the room was so comfy~ thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice facility, friendly staff, easy access to/from the highway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rate increased daily until it was $40 over original booking cost... ($80 additional dollars accumulated).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How they did not have extra beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Wasn't there long enough, but seemed like a comfortable location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are exceptional, beds very comfortable, good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location to stay at to go to a Blue Jays game...took the metro in and out--so convenient!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were phenomenal and very helpful and the food in the restaurant was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Wish there were USB plug ins on the night stand, since I used my cellphone for an alarm. Also if things are charging next me they are easier to use.

    Peaceful, clean and room was spacious my shower wasn't working and they sent someone immediately to fix it

There are also 77 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: